reviews for: listing #32184 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Island Breeze Ocean Front Condo #254
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maravilla Condos
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $650 - $850 /wk
    $1,000 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

My husband and I stay the month of March in this Condo. The unit was clean and comfortable and the owner was wonderful to deal with. All my emails were answered immediately and were very helpful. We loved the location - a few miles away and we were parking on the beach, having lunch while enjoying the waves crashing on the beach.

The Condo complex was well taken care of and staff members were great to deal with. The unit was well equipped with everything needed to make the stay comfortable. I like to cook, so it was nice to find the tools I needed to do my job - even a potato peeler! Remember to bring your hair dryer, I have been so spoiled by hotels that I forgot mine.

We were able to bring our two Pom's with us - which added to the homey feel of the Maravilla. The complex was very pet friendly. In addition, the elevators and luggage transport carts make it easy to move about in the unit.

The best part of our stay was the amazing view from the living room and deck. The sunrise changed by the minute and was worth getting up early to watch. We loved Galveston and plan to return again next March! Would we stay in this Condo again - YES!!! Would we make arrangements with Steve again - YES!!! Thank you Steve for making the month of March wonderful for two snow weary Wisconsinites!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pat

Thank you, thank you, thank you ever so much !!!
I love the great review.
You folks were a blessing.
Steve

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo...What a deal!

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

This place far exceeded our expectations. The house was in excellent shape and had everything we needed for a great week. Steve was excellent and you couldn't ask for a nicer host. Beautiful views, great, friendly people, and the pools were huge and amazing!!

The condo is only a short walk to the pier and shopping, and we were able to watch fireworks at Moody Gardens right from our balcony...and we even saw a few dolphins jumping one morning! The house had much more room than I anticipated, and my family of 6 fit quite comfortably. The bed in the master bedroom was sooo very comfortable...better than my bed at home!!

If you're looking for an amazing vacation home with a no muss, no fuss, and no hidden charges situation, this is the place for you. We will be back again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a great trip. The unit was very well kept and quite comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. My son loved the little bunk beds and we all slept well. The best part was that we were able to bring our small dog with us on vacation.
The pool was very well kept and was never crowded, even on Memorial Day weekend. Steve was also very responsive to our emails.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

FUN vacation, GREAT condo!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We stayed in this condo for our summer vacation the first week of June 2012. I was hesitant about renting through an individual, but Steve was a pleasure to work with, quick to respond, and made it an wonderful experience! We even received our deposit back with in a couple days after we left!

The condo was very clean, well decorated and fully stocked with everything we needed - and then some! There is lots of pantry space, and closet space to store your stuff. Our kids loved the condo as much as we did. The views were fantastic - we got some amazing pictures from the balcony! The pools were nice and clean. Everyone around seemed nice and helpful as well. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Galveston!

Thanks for sharing your condo with us Steve!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Hello Galveston Island!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

For our first trip to Galveston, I was determined to find a place on the Gulf with good water views, a nice pool,in a relatively quiet location; a very clean condo with a user-friendly kitchen, decent-sized balcony to sit out on, comfortable seating inside, clean bathroom and bedroom(s)and COMFORTABLE BEDS. That's a lot to expect, but we got it all!
The condo was laid out well and decorated throughout in a very nice, fresh, beachy theme. The kitchen was a delight to cook in,with new appliances, light, bright, clean, very well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots & pans, microwave, serving pieces, mixer, toaster,coffee maker, etc. The bar to eat at has 3 or 4 comfy stools.
The bathroom was large, bright and clean and had a good sized, multi-shelved storage closet. I was delighted to find nice quality towels and washcloths there, color coordinated for the bathroom. A small touch, but one that shows these landlords care about quality and ambiance.
The bedroom was small, but the bed was very comfortable! The closet was stocked with lots of hangers. Our 17 y/o daughter was pleasantly surprised as to how comfortable her bunk bed was. There was a built-in light for reading there,too.
The living room is small, but nicely furnished. The tv and DVD players both work well and there was a nice supply of books and magazines for guests. The patio balcony is easily large enough for four and the sturdy resin Adirondack chairs out there, very comfortable. The views of the Gulf are great from it!
On both sides of the condo complex are large undeveloped areas, which makes staying at Maravilla much more quiet and peaceful than at many other condos and hotels we checked out while there. The 2 pools are nice, clean and have many chaise lounges and chairs. You can see the Gulf from the pool. Nice!
There is construction going on at the back of Maravilla. They're rebuilding an entire back group of condos, but noise from it was very minimal.
When we were there, we were able to park in the covered area under the building with no problems. One word of warning, though: everywhere you go on the island, including Maravilla's covered parking area, your car windows are quickly covered with blurry salt film from the sea air. Next time, we'll keep a bottle of Windex and a roll of paper towels in the car. You definitely need them!
We left the condo clean and received our entire damage deposit back within 5 days. My family and I would highly recommend this lovely condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Condo was just lovely. So close to everything you could want to do. Views on the site as just as they show - GORGEOUS! Owner was very helpful and prompt when I had questions. My family and I are already planning our next trip down there to stay at this condo. It was very nice, clean and quiet. Not a party scene at all. Safe place for kids, too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Family Fun On July 4th Weekend!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Our family had a great stay over the July 4th celebration! The condo was perfect for us, there were 5 of us, it was just right for our family. I love the condo very clean, nice and the decor made our ocean experence special. The owner was very nice and couldn't beat the price! The pool is very nice with hot tub. We watched the fire works right from our balcony. Plus it was nice to set and watch the ocean early morning and in the evening. Our fun didn't stop till we checked out.
We would recomend this codo for any family! Thank you Steve for sharing your condo with us. We had a very nice time with no problems!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Would stay here again & again

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

We rented the condo for 5 nights during the Memorial Day weekend.

First of all the owners were very helpful and always answered emails/phone calls quickly! The condo was wonderful, nicely equiped for a family of 6 but more comfortable for 4 I would say.

The view of the gulf was very nice. The first night we had a full moon and we could see the moon and the moonlight on the water!

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be contacting you again when we decide to come back to Galveston!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review