reviews for: listing #3220 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $295 - $595 /nt
    $1,855 - $3,955 /wk

sort by:

Amazing, beautiful, perfect!

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

We LOVED our experience with this property. We rented it for a 50th Bday celebration. It doubled as housing for out of town guests and a party venue. The property itself was so well-stocked! So thoughtful to provide enough toilet paper, linens, etc. The view is amazing - we saw a pod of orcas playing!! The owners couldn't be nicer - even when we left a basket of stuff, they were kind and helped us get it back. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome property

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Fabulous home, spectacular views of Puget Sound, terrific location close to Alki beach and a very responsive owner. This house has it all. Ideal home for a large gathering. Our family really enjoyed
spending time together on the outdoor deck and in the spacious dining/living room area. The home has a well equipped kitchen, large bedrooms and the property is clean throughout. It even has a well equipped children's bedroom adjacent to a room for Mom and Dad. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave. Also, the owner provided terrific customer service, was very prompt and helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lots of space, beautifu view and great kids room!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had 9 adults and 5 children in our group and we had plenty of room. The views from the master bedroom and main floor were wonderful! The kids room was perfect with lots of toys and videos. Plenty of parking (we had two mini vans and a car), very short drive to stores, downtown West Seattle, Alki Beach and the Water Taxi over to Seattle, and easy access to 99/1-5 to Seattle. Great place for a reunion! Would recommend to anyone. Joe was very helpful and quick to communicate as well!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Asian inspired home

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Beautiful location overlooking Puget Sound with great decks and living space. Well stocked kitchen for fixing big, family style dinners. Nice bedrooms with a good division of space. A perfect vacation, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very accommodating for large group!

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

What a fantastic view and quiet neighborhood. The house was plenty large enough to house our group of 9 ladies. It was our 20th year craft group reunion. The house gave us room to be together but also some private time. We had lots of choices and very comfortable beds. The kitchen was very accomadating and having 2 refrigerators was a bonus. We used the large dining table for our crafts and it sat all 9 pf us. We enjoyed the easy walk to the beach and the climb back up the hill got our hearts pumping..so glad I brought my walking shoes. Thank you for accommodating our group. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Family Stay!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Joe's place was an incredible option for our family of 5 for a long weekend get-away to Seattle. The house was impeccably kept and well-equipped. All was clean and modern and we loved the set-up. Beds were comfortable and there were lots of pillows, which is important! Upper bathtub was our kids' favorite outlet over the weekend - large, jets, very spa-like. Lots of TLC into this home.

Each of our three children essentially had their own 'quarters' and we loved watching the sunset on the patio after a bbq dinner. We would ABSOLUTELY come back to this home as the neighborhood, the view, the lot, ALL OF IT, was a true home away from home. There were even Seatlle & area resources for our perusal. Great books too!

This is also a great home for kids - there were books, movies, and a 'playground', as my daughter called it - right outside! Lots of space for them to roam.

In hindsight, we would have invited our good family friends who have children as there would have been ample space for another family.

Recommendations: use Google maps to access the home because that will be easier than a paper road map. Once you navigate once, it's pretty intuitive after that. Remember - you're climbing a bit of a hill to get that view! Also, there is no espresso machine in the place, only a traditional coffee maker but excellent espresso over on California Drive.

The fireplaces were a little tricky to figure out. Although it would have been nice to have the gas fireplace on, we didn't need it in the end because the weather was so FANTASTIC - a truly warm Easter weekend.

Hottub was not set up for use, so don't rely on that. Might be a seasonal thing.

Bring cameras -the sunsets are MAGNIFICIENT. Loved sitting out on the deck drinking morning coffee, or evening wine. Was truly relaxing. Thanks Joe - we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great property

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This is one terrific home. The location has so much to offer: nearby shopping, restaurants, bike and walking path by the water, playgrounds, all in a lovely neighborhood. The photos give an accurate look but the views of the water and mountains from the living and eating areas and upstairs master are even more spectacular. The home, being spacious, allows for wonderful family or large group interaction. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds comfortable, the living and eating area open and comfy, the bathrooms updated and the property is clean. The outside is creatively landscaped with nice sitting areas and a children's playground. I would definitely recommend it and the owner is prompt and helpful in answering questions. The only item we missed was a coffee grinder. A nearby restaurant I would highly recommend for a casual, fabulous meal is Marination MaKai-- also has unbeatable view of the city. We were really pleased with our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place to relax and have fun with family and friends

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

The place has a nice puget sound view. Very contemporary interiors and exteriors. Plenty of space for large group and kids. Very well maintained and clean property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanksgiving stay

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Sleeps large number with ease, view is outstanding.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family rental with great views

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

Worked perfectly for our family of 8 with comfy beds, plenty of towels and space enough to spread out. The narrow road and slanted driveway might be challenging in winter weather, but the views of the mountains, the Sound and passing boat traffic from our hillside location were awesome. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent family friendly home

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Our party of 8 adults and 2 children under 3 stayed at this property for 3 nights. We shopped at local malls and some attended a football game at Seahawks Stadium. The home was close to the places we visited but was in a quiet neighboorhood with wonderful water views and proximity to Alki Beach. Our group was able to shop for groceries, etc. in the West Seattle area and we all went out for dinner there as well. It was a wonderful place for a family gathering, especially with children. All 10 of us were able to spend time together in the main living/dining/kitchen area. The bedrooms were inviting and spacious, and there was a playroom for the children. I would highly recommend this home to people traveling to Seattle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House - great for a group!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

We were in town for a wedding, and my family with spouses and children stayed in this amazing house. It is perfectly set up for accommodating a large crew. There are lot's of outdoor spaces for people to spread out, lot's of common areas for conversation and mingling. The kitchen was adequate for food prep for a large group, and the sleeping arrangements allowed for privacy. GREAT house for anyone with kids. The owner has thought of everything down to the last detail. I would highly recommend this house, and we will definitely by using it again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

West Seattle vacation.

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this Alki water-view house in West Seattle. We had plenty of sleeping options, a lovely deck to view the water and mountains, sufficient supplies to start out and video's for the kids. It was reasonably clean and well decorated with good beds. Could have wished for an upstairs TV, but we managed. Alki is wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This house has a beautiful view, spacious rooms and is perfect for larger groups. Our family of 14 was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware and pots and pans. There were also plenty of bathroom linens. The house was very clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful and very prompt in answering our questions before we arrived. It was centrally located and not too far out from the activities and attractions we wanted to see. We would highly recommend this property if you have a larger group and are staying in the Seattle area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seattle trip

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

This home was beautiful, with lots of space and amenities. Even though we ended up with only 5 of the 8 family members there, we still enjoyed almost every square inch. The fixtures, cupboards and appliances were top of the line. Beds were very comfortable, which was a plus after all the hiking up and down the hills of Seattle that we did! Beautiful view of Puget Sound from the home. Would definitely book it again if we go to the Seattle area again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Tons of space, private, in great area. Easy walk to water. Great yard, nice house. Obviously built by someone who wanted to live here and it has a lot of interesting touches. Nice view, too. :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great space for a large group

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

This West Seattle home was the perfect space for our large family gathering and Easter dinner. It was more beautiful than the pictures on VRBO! We found the kitchen to be well stocked with essential cookware and tableware and even basic spices. We also appreciated the gorgeous views of the sound, easy walk to the beach and incredible art work throughout the inside and outside of the home. The decks were perfect in the sunny weather but if rain is forecast, you may want to contact the owner and request that the deck heaters are stocked with fuel. (The hottub has been disabled).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Winter Weekend Getaway House

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Wonderful! We recently stayed for family "Herstory Weekend" with the women in my family. There were 14 of us and we were very comfortable. The house flowed nicely, comfortable to sit around and visit and allowed for multiple people to be in the kitchen.

Beautiful views and everyone utilized the steps right next to the property that led down to the water for a nice walk/run. We enjoyed Alki, the Junction, and downtown Seattle which were all easy to get to from the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Everything about my experience in this house was wonderful! The rooms were spacious and well-kept, and the entire design of the house was unique and warm. The living room has the most wonderful view of the river, and seeing the sunrise and set everyday from the house made my entire Seattle experience unforgettable. Would recommend this house to anyone at all interested, it really did feel like home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Views/Kid Friendly

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

The views are stunning from the main floor and master bedroom. The house is decorated with an artist's eye for design. The house is child friendly with child proofed electrical outlets, a play room and many baby gear items. The kitchen is fully stocked, we even baked a cake during our stay. The great room is perfect for entertaining and spending a quiet night in front of the fireplace.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for Family Reunion

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We've enjoyed your lovely home here in Seattle for a family reunion. It suited our needs perfectly. We could all be together and it was very relaxing. Enjoyed the view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfort & Serenity

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Well Tina and Stan we had a perfectly marvelous spring break in your perfectly marvelous home! We saw a giant grey whale from the deck...and then we followed it all the way down to the beach. My first wild whale. Spectabular! We loved the ecclectic crew of beach goers as well as the funky little shops. But mostly, we soaked up the quiet and serenity of your comfortable and beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall Football

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

We loved the view and the deck. We used your suggestions for eating and loved Saltys and Elliots. We were in town for the LSU football game and loved the fact we actually had to put on heavy fall clothes .

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Upscale Home

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

The home was absoultely perfect for our family! Views and weather were great and our younger kids throughly enjoyed the play area and toy room. The upscale yet livable enviromnment made our trip to Seattle that much more pleasurable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Choise

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

From the moment we stepped into your home, we were certain whe had selected the perfect home for our week here. We are from Massachusetts vising family in the Seattle Area. We will be back in this beautiful home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great For Photo Ops

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

Wonderful stay. Much joy as we prepared for our daughter's wedding. The view and deck provided a beautiful backdrop for photos!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home For Holidays

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

What a great home to stay in while visiting our family during the holidays. We were so happy the clouds parted so we could see te breathtaking view of the mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Deck

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

We enjoyed staying in this beautiful home. It was so nice to return to a the end of each day. We felt right at home, enjoyed fixing meals, eating on the deck and sharing a bottle of wine while watching the sunset.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular View

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. The view is spectacular and your home is very interesting and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review