reviews for: listing #32239 - Copper Mountain, Colorado House rental

Luxury Copper Mountain Lodge
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  27
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $4,900 - $12,000 /wk

sort by:

Great time in great house

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

We came for a family reunion over Christmas. There were 16 of us ranging from 6 years old up to 70's from 4 different states. The accomodations were wonderful and everyone carved out their own space-kids downstairs and college kids upstairs. We never felt cramped, there was plenty of room for meals, and we had more than enough supplies to last the week. The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything we needed for cooking. The ski boot room was unexpected and well used. We were so busy outside with skiing, snowmobiling, sledding, tubing and enjoyed coming back to such a beautiful place. The hot tub was wonderful and the kids spent hours outside playing in the snow. The shuttle was very convienent and many of used that exclusively. We found the Frisco restaurants much less crowded and very good. Mark was very easy to work with and accomodating to us and easy to contact with questions. It really does look just like the pictures and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: You and your family were a pleasure to share our home with. Come again.

Mark

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful property!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

The Frisco River House was an ideal property for our group of 20 adults. Everyone enjoyed the large dining area for our get togethers as well as the pool table and hot tub. The pictures just don't do this beautiful house justice. We felt like one big family instead of being broken up and staying in several separate condos. The house is centrally located so that our group could ski Copper or Breckenridge and still get back together and enjoy the convenience of downtown Frisco at night. We're already planning on coming back next year and making this an annual event! Thank you, Mark, for being so helpful towards making our stay enjoyable

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks, it was great to have you here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A HUGE House for our team competing at the USASA National Championships at Copper

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We needed a large house to fit all of the athletes and families attending Nationals at Copper for two weeks, and this house was perfect for our group. Each family had their own bedroom with bathroom which worked out great. The living areas upstairs and downstairs spread out the group which you never really knew where everyone was because of how big the house was. Plenty of parking for all of our cars.
Kitchen was big enough for our group, and we definitely liked the pantry area and cooking equipment. Because we were going to Copper for the competitions, the shuttle bus stop was super close which we used everyday. Plus, it only took us less than 15 minutes to get to Copper from Frisco. Couldn't drive there and park any quicker. With the house located right on Main Street, everything was walking distance away. So convenient!

Mark the owner was very accommodating and has answered all of our questions & concerns.

We'll certainly be back to stay at the Frisco River House on our next trip to Summit County.

Thank you for an amazing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonder Family Reunion/Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

My sister and I had all our children and grandchildren together for a week long family reunion/vacation: fourteen adults, 2 teenagers and four little girls. We had a wonderful time. The house was just what we needed: spacious and accommodating, each large bedroom has its own bath, and not so fancy that we were afraid of the kids having a good time. We cooked dinner every night, and we were able to have the entire family sit down together, a real plus. The location is great: immediate access to downtown Frisco, parks and hiking; and a short drive to many other activities.

We did run into some appliance issues, but the owner responded immediately. We highly recommend this property for a large family get together.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for staying at our place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond Heavenly!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

This place was absolutely amazing!! It had everything you needed and much much more. This was the perfect place for us to go to Copper Mountain. There is a free community bus that only takes 15-20 mins and drops you right off at the Center Village at Copper. Your bus stop is the first stop when you return to the house too! Thank you for this wonderful place!!! I hope to return to it again:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Dan. Come again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Thank you so much - great place. We had a great time. Everything in the kitchen was available and perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Worked Perfectly for a Big Family

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

The Frisco River House was INCREDIBLE! It's in a fantastic location, wonderfuly convenient to Copper Mountain - you don't need your car once you're there because the bus system is terrific and free. It's also walking distance to all the great shops, restaurants and bars on main street. The house accomodated our giant, particular family PERFECTLY, children and all. Everyone comented on how great the accomodations were and decided we are coming back next year! Mark McMannis was very hospitable, helpful and answered all our questions promptly.
The only drawback was the size of the kitchen, which is not designed for more than a couple people to be in there at the same time. I would recommend having someone come in and cook for the group in order to keep the kitchen clear. On the other hand, the dining room was large enough for our group of 22 to sit down and have dinner together, which was most important.
Overall we loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Rachel, thank you for the wonderful comments - we look forward to your return. Our kitchen is 210 square feet in size, not a small kitchen. I am sorry you found it cramped. We have had many groups of 27 people and have not had complaints. I have been one of eight people working together in the kitchen when my family stayed there. Regards, Mark

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Mark, What a beutiful home in a perfect location. Myself along with my family of 14 stayed and had plenty of room and privacy. The home felt like a home away from home and only wish we had more time there. We were very sad to leave and will DEFINATLY be back and will definatly stay at the Frisco Home. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Mark,
I feel so fortunate that I found your
lovely house to rent for our guests.
When everyone got there, they were
amazed! The house was perfect for our
wedding weekend. We can't thank you
enough, and we can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 18, 2009   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Lovely house. Perfectly located at the end of Main St in
Frisco. Convenient for both the outdoor activiities
crowd and shoppers! Would recommend your facility
to anyone and anticipate returning again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Hey Mark, This is a little late but just wanted to say thank you for accommodating us the weekend that we rented your house. Everyone had a great time in Frisco and the surrounding area. We all loved the house too and the location was perfect. Only wish we would have had an extra day or two to spend there. You might see us back again in 2 or 3 years. Thanks again, Jon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We just recently celebrated our wedding in Silverthorne, CO. We, along with the wedding party and some guests stayed in the River House. Everyone loved it. They felt like they were staying in a B&B, all the rooms having their own bathroom. The house is just at the end of Main Street, within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The River House was perfect for us and we look forward to coming back one day. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We had a family reunion with 18 plus 3 babies. Had plenty of room and activities for all ages. The close proximity of the town made for interesting walks. The main fridge was not working, but the second fridge in the garage worked. The large seating area in the dining room kept the family together for great times. Don't know how my wife found this place, but it was great. We'll be back.

Owners response: Thanks Gary,

Sorry about the frig. We bought a new JennAir two years ago, but got a lemon. JennAir just replaced it.

See you soon!

Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

The Frisco House was outstanding! My group has been traveling to different ski locations for 16 years. We all agreed this was our best trip ever and a big reason was the accommodations. I have nothing be good things to say about the house and the owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Our stay at your home was perfect. Everyone had their own space and we never felt crowded. The refrigerator would not cool but you had it repaired very timely. The dryer went out on the last day but worked fine during our stay. Hope to plan another visit soon. We ski with large groups yearly and this has been the best accomadations yet!. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Clint

Owners response: Hi Clint

Sorry you got hit with 2 appliances. The dryer was replaced after your stay.

Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The Frisco River House was Awesome!! Everyone was very happy with it. We had a full house with 13 adults and 13 kids (mostly teens), yet there was plenty of room for everyone! The location is perfectly central to all our favorite ski destinations. The rooms are nice and big, and it was great having an area for the adults
and an seperate area for the teens. Excellent dining accomodations, too.
We were very impressed with how well stocked it was! Enough dishes and
silverware to go around without worrying about running out!

We sure enjoyed our stay, and the owner was easily accessible and helpful with any questions we had.

Best vacation accomodations ever, and we are planning on renting again next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Your home was the perfect place for our group of 16. The kitchen, dining area, great room and hot tub were all p;erfect and the place was clean and comfortable. When the hot tub broke, your service people were on the job and fixed it quickly. Your location is perfect for all the ski areas as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion at the Frisco River House

Review submitted: February 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

The Frisco River House was more than we thought it would be...you just can't get the feel for how spacious this place is until you are in it. We had a family ski reunion there with 22 people and it was super comfortable. The ski storage room with places to dry your boots and gloves was invaluable and much appreciated. There was ample room for everyone to sit and move about. The kitchen was well supplied with all the gadgets and set up nicely for feeding many people with plenty of room for seating. It was easy to find and in a great location. The owner was available for phone calls and answered all our questions and never seemed bothered. We have a child in a wheelchair and there was even a handicapped accessible room with a shower for him to use. A fantastic property that we hope to use again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 30, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Second year in a row and planning on a third. I guess that speaks for itself!!
House was great as usual. Working with Mark is a breeze. I only wish ever one I dealt with was as easy to work with.
Just an absolute pleasure in all respects.

Owners response: Great to have you back this year again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Mark we really liked the house and appreciated all of
the effort that is made to make it comfortable. We had
a great time. It was perfect for families. The kids
loved playing in the game room upstairs while the
adults spent time downstairs by the fire. We will be
back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Our family really enjoyed our three day stay at the house. Plenty of room to gather and plenty of room for private space. The kitchen was stocked well, location was beautiful and we enjoyed working with the homeowner.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We have taken a group of our employees to The Frisco River House for the last two summers and have had a fun experience each time. Thanks much for the ease of making reservations and working with Mark.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

The 16 Fricks enjoyed the house (home) very much. My elder grandsons and sons improved their pool table skills dramatically over the week (I never won a game). We enjoyed Frisco and many of the hikes in the area. The hikers ranged from 4 to 74, so you know we hiked varied terrain, but all of us did Sap*** Point.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We got married at Sapphire Point overlooking the lake in Frisco. Had the reception at this amazing house. 30 guests for the reception and 20 slept over. The huge kitchen was great for the cook. The cute small little mountain town of Frisco was perfect for the wedding we wanted. The owner was very helpful with details and easy to contact. Perfect setting for our small wedding. All our guests were very impressed with this house. Thank you Mark!

Owners response: Thank you for your comments, and congratulations to you both.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Mark
Just to let you know we thouroughly enjoyed your house. Our group thought it was the best we have ever had for our annual trip.
I will recommend it to any large group.
Jim S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

What a great house!!!!
The location is central, Frisco is a great town, the house is so accomodating.

We had 18 adults stay for 4 days and never ran out of room. Half the time you were trying to find people because the house is so big and comfortable, that people would tuck themselves away.

Working with the owner was an absolutely professional and easy experience.

I highly recommend this house to anyone. Unless you want to book it for the same time as us, because we WILL be back.

Owners response: Thank you, Tom. Good to have you stay with us. Mark

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This house is fabulous!!! It had everything and more than we needed.
Our fou adult children said it was the best family vacation ever!
The location could not have been more perfect for accessing all activities.

We are in the process of booking it for next year, and have not been home a week yet!!

Enjoy!
S. Phelps

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review