reviews for: listing #32247 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

Upscale 3BR/3BA Gulf Front End Unit w/panoramic views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $345 /nt
    $950 - $2,390 /wk

sort by:

Sea Dunes

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We loved this condo, we felt like it was an extension of our own home! We have visited okaloosa island for 10 years, I think Sea Dunes has been our favorite condo so far! Everything was perfect. Love the beachy feel of the decorations etc. we will definitely book it again. Thanks for sharing it with our family.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to exceed our guests expectations. Our guests love staying with us at Sea Dunes. There hasn't been anything built on the island since the year ours was complete. Hope to have you back again soon. Rene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We really enjoyed this condo right on the beach. All of the pictures are very accurate. The rooms are decorated very nice and colorful. Great artwork by Rene'. The wrap-around balcony is also a big plus. You can enjoy the ocean and also see the pool.

We had a great lunch at "The Donut Hole" and enjoyed a visit to the "Gulfarium".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words, we work hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. We love sharing our condo with others. It sounds like you made the most of your time exploring the area and seeing all it has to offer. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

I recently stayed in this condo. and it was great. I stayed the whole month of November. The condo is very well furnished and well set up for total comfort. The kitchen also has all the equipment needed with great pots, pans and appliances.

The pictures and description are great, but it is much better in person. Owner was always available with any question, but that was really not much as everything was available.

The view cannot be left out of a review. From the fifth floor the view is fantastic with a great balcony right on the beach.

I will definitely be back.

Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing trip!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We love Okaloosa Island and Sea Dunes every year, but this condo is by far our favorite! It is truly a home away from home! It is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and has a well stocked kitchen. My only regret is that we couldn't spend another week there...we were not ready to leave! Rene is phenomenal to work with...you can tell she truly wants her guests to have a wonderful stay! Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us! We plan on being back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two sisters and their soon-to-be 90 year old mother share an unforgettable week...

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

For some years I have been taking my mother to the beach - sometimes to the Atlantic, sometimes to the Gulf. She doesn't care to fly anymore, so we go to destinations that are within a day or two drive from home, southern Indiana. This year my sister joined us for a special early birthday vacation and the choice of this condo proved to be perfect, with each of us having our own bedroom and bath. The view from the large wrap-around balcony of the sugar white beach and blue gulf water was wonderful, (Mom loves to sit on on a balcony reading books and taking in the scene); and the spacious, beautifully decorated condo was truly enjoyed. What a jewel! Of all the places we have visited, Mom said that this is her favorite! The near perfect weather made it possible to take full advantage of the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella, which are such a nice perk. Thank you, Rene, for your help in making this week possible. We took special memories with us as we headed home, and we sincerely hope to return in 2014. Blessings

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Finally, a Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We have stayed throughout the Destin/Fort Walton Beach area for the past twelve years, and finally, we have discovered a condo that was tastefully decorated, fit our needs, and offered us a quiet beach vacation. The condo was also clean, super easy to access from the elevator and was perfect for our family!

We look forward to returning to the area in the very near future and staying again at such a wonderful property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break 2013! perfect spot!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Our family of five and grandma thoroughly enjoyed our week in this condo- awesome views and every amenity accounted for- we've been to Okaloosa Island before but this was the best condo for our group! We would love to return! Renee was a pleasure to work with as well! You cannot go wrong here!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous Views!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Florida for our son's last Spring Break (at least the last one that Mom and Dad will splurge for...he's a senior in HS). He always wanted to go to Florida for Spring Break so we made plans ... luckily we found this great condo. All amenities you could ask for were provided...it was very comfortable and everything was provided. And the views were absolutely gorgeous...the beach, the water, the sky!! The dolphins out in the gulf were great to watch as well! Thank you for helping to us to make great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Happy Family

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

I can't explain how pleased my family and I were with our week stay here. We couldn't have been happier! The condo had everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. Mrs. Renee was very helpful with anything we needed and gave great suggestions on things to do and places to eat. I look forward to making a tradition out of coming to this condo in the future with my family. I am thankful for the wonderful memories that we made together!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

This condo is so beautiful and comfortable!! I love the kitchen, especially the granite counters! Nicer than my own kitchen and what a view! It almost feels like you are on a cruise ship, the water is so close! The beds are comfy and I loved having 3 bathrooms! Great for privacy! I have been to this condo 3 times and hope to come back! Highly recommend this condo!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wedding Anni

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

My husband & I along with two of our married children and their spouses headed for the beach and the Plattens condo. My worries about renting condos were laid to rest as soon a I opened the door. Thanks to the Plattens thoughtful touches, all my family immediately felt at home. Everything was very clean and everything worked. A very important advantage at Sea Dunes is there are no stairs to the pool or to the beach. The elevator is very accssible and he walkways are ramps or flat (no stairs) So Thank You Platten Famly for sharing your "home away from home" with other beach loving families. My family looks forward to more sunsets and sweet memories. Sincerely The Anniv. Couple from Kentucky

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The minute we walked in we felt right at home. This condo is beautifully decorated and is so very comfortable. The wrap around balcony provides excess space making room for our entire family. The views are incredible with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The expression "truth in advertising" applies as all the pictures and descriptions given are right on point and working with Rene' was such a joy. As the owners of this condo they definitely take pride in their beach home and go above and beyond to insure their guests are comfortable and enjoy their time here. I can attest that our family had a wonderful time and made many lasting memories. Thank you so very mucy Rene' for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can make it an annual trip. Rene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Condo - Great Owners

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic time at this condo and Ft. Walton Beach this week! It is a beautiful place, well equipped, with great view and access to the beach.
The VRBO listing and pictures are right on, as far as the unit, the pool, and beach access. The corner balcony was an added plus particularly at sunset. The condo was fully furnished and had every kitchen item we needed for the week. Also great was the beach chair service, and the young man providing it. He was so impressive!
Rene (the owner) is a delight to deal with. I stayed at a condo earlier this summer where the owner was not involved. I won't do that again. Renee went out of her way to provide info, instructions, and obtain feedback both before and during our stay. She is the value added for this rental unit.
There is not one negative thing I can say about our experience. My wife and I, and hopefully grandkids, will definitely return. Thanks Rene!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Can't thank you enough for all your kind words. Sounds like I wrote it myself, ha! We love sharing our place with our wonderful guests that treat it like their own home away from home. Hurry back! Rene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Hi Rene! Your place was perfect for our family. It was all you promised it would be. We had a great time and everyone enjoyed the view and all the amenities of your unit. We have stayed in condos all over Florida and by far your unit was the nicest we rented. We all voted to return next year. Thank you again for all your organization to make it so enjoyable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for that raving review. Our guests are the best too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We stayed at this location for the month of Feb. 2012 . The condo is just as described and outstanding. The location is the best, and the owner is great to deal with . There is plenty to do in the area for all ages. Weather was a little cloudy but sure beat Michigan Feb. Would love to return again and spend time at this unit, was like home away from home . Thanks Rene. Mike & Jenny.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pictures do not even come close to the beauty of this place.

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We just returned from the most amazing vacation ever. I have been visiting Okaloosa Island and staying in condo's on Santa Rosa Blvd. for 9 years. The comfort and beauty of this condo far exceeded our expectations. The owners have thought of everything to make this condo a home. When I say all you need to bring is food and clothes I mean it. Everything else you could need is there. They even supply beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards and skimmer boards. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable. I only thought I had stayed at nice places before. I hope I never have to stay anywhere else. If this condo is not available when I try to schedule my next vacation I will change my vacation dates to a date that it is available. Our family had an age range from 12 to 76 and no one had a complaint about anything. The living area is roomy and the balcony is unbelieveable, the whole family could be on the balcony at the same time and not be on top of each other. From this unit the views from all directions are amazing. The perfect heighth to have the best views of the dolphins every day morning and evening. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for allowing us to be a guest in your home away from home. I look forward to many more wonderful family trips to your wonderful slice of heaven.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanks for the great condo experience!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Hi Rene,

Thanks for the great condo experience! Sometimes you don’t get what was expected when making a transaction on line but this was certainly not the case. Your condo was all you said it would be and more. Great location, Great view, Great accommodations, Great beach. All was clean and well kept.

We beat the weather too. No rain until the night before we packed up to leave.

We hope to return sometime soon.

Tim
Wisconsin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your sweet comments, hope you get to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OMG YOU MUST STAY HERE, ITS BY FAR THE BEST!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

OMG, you really must stay here, my husband and I have stayed in alot of other condos in this area and now that we have found this one we will always stay in this unit. The condo has plenty of room for your whole family its so beautiful and the furnishings are top scale and it was very clean. Now lets talk about the view off of the very big balconey, it wraps around and you can see for miles and miles. If you are looking for a place to stay I hope you look no further because you will not be dissappointed and you be coming back just like we will. The beach is not to far if you need to go back to the room and the pool is just right. Also there is a convenient store in walking distance. I really want to thank the owners for sharing their wonderful home with us, we felt like we were their guest and we felt very welcomed. So once again thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind (doesn't even describe it) words. Many tell us it is the nicest place they have ever stayed and we are glad you felt that way. We love sharing our place with others. Rene

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Vacation that will always be remembered!

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2008

We can't wait to come back. The condo was even more beautiful than the pictures and very comfortable. We saw dolphins off the balcony every morning. We even had friends that were staying in Destin that same week that drove to our condo and beach to enjoy their vacation because Destin beaches were so crowded.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best one yet!

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

We've stayed in many condos in the Fl panhandle over the years, and I have to say that this is the best one yet. It was very well equipped, beautifully decorated, and the views were incredible. Getting the phone call from the housekeeper/babysitter on the first day to be sure everything was okay was also unexpected! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved it!

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

It is in a great location, just minutes from Destin. The beach is fantastic...we loved the fact that the chair & umbrella rental was included as an added bonus. The rooms are beautifully decorated and we all admired the exceptional artwork..that we later realized was painted by the owner. I highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful-Perfect

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

The condo is beautiful and the location is perfect. Everything is exactly as advertised and even better. You will not go wrong by choosing this condo for your family vacation. Would love to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

The condo is beautiful and the location is perfect. Everything is exactly as advertised and even better. You will not go wrong by choosing this condo for your family vacation. We would love to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

This condo is absolutely beautiful! Very spacious and user-friendly. The views were breathtaking!!! You can feel the love the moment you walk in. Very tastefully decorated and well cared for. They thought of everything!
Would love to come back...soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

5-12, 2008. We LOVED it! It is in a great location, just minutes away from Destin. The beach is
fantastic....we loved the fact that the chair and umbrella rental was included as an added bonus.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and we all admired exceptional artwork....that we later realized
was painted by the owner.
I highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We've stayed in many condos in the Florida panhandle over the years, and I have to say that this is the best one yet. It was very well equipped, beautifully decorated, and the views were incredible. Getting the phone call from the housekeeper/babysitter on the first day to be sure everything was okay was also unexpected! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We can't wait to come back. The condo was even more beautiful than the pictures and very comforatble. We saw dolphins off our deck almost every morning. We even had friends that were staying in Destin that same week that drove to our condo and beach to enjoy their vaction because Destin beaches were so crowded. It was a vaction that will always be remebered.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

We absolutely loved your place at Sea Dunes and will definitely be back. We have traveled quite a bit and think this was one of our best family vacations......very relaxing in very beautiful surroundings! Your condo was a wonderful.....we loved all of your family photos and, of course, your awesome paintings!!!! As soon as we get our 2008-2009 school schedule, you will be hearing from us again to schedule a week. We met a couple on the beach that stayed with you last year & tried to book with you in February and you were already full.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 14, 2008

If you think the website looks good, you will be even more impressed when you get there. The condo is beautiful and the view amazing. Every day we sat on the balcony and watched the dolphins. The umbrella guy is very helpful every day to make sure your chairs and umbrella are up and you are happy. Highly recommend this trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2006   Date of arrival: October 27, 2006

We had a wonderful time at this condo.
The views from the living room and m.
bedroom are great.The condo was in good
repair and clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2006   Date of arrival: May 7, 2006

Thank you for visiting our condo. Please share with others your comments about your stay at the Platten's Sea Dunes condo. Did it lead up to your expectations. What was your favorite thing to do? Would you recommend it to others? It is our goal to make you feel at home at the beach and hope that your vacation is relaxing and full of memories to cherish.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review