reviews for: listing #32262 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

Oceanview: Includes Private Path to the beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $250 /nt
    $850 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Coming back for a 3rd stay soon

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Thank you so much for accommodating us with your beautiful beach house for our week at the beach. The weather was beautiful, the view was fabulous and the accommodations were clean and very homey. It was nice to have room to stretch our legs and not step on toes. We were able to play games, have a nice bonfire, take long walks on the beach...But our favorite was watching the sunsets & sunrises from the deck. Thank you so much for our stay, and we look forward to checking in again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Perfect getaway weekend!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

The house was a great place to unwind, collect limits of razor clams, and watch the sunsets that were unusually brilliant during our early February stay. The extra large mowed yard was an extra treat for the puppy when she wasn't chasing the ball around at the beach. Six people and two dogs made good use of the space, enjoyed the well appointed kitchen (sharp knives are a bonus at any rental property), and enjoyed the Surround Sound on the TV, which we only turned on for the Superbowl. It was the perfect getaway weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

The home was well appointed with generous dish and cookware. It was comfortable and had nice accents including puzzles (we worked two). The beds were comfortable and the towels were nice and thick. We will consider going back another time and will tell our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Instant comfort and relaxation- everything we needed and more!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

What a great place to stay...close to the beach but private and comfy! We enjoyed our stay tremendously. It was a beautiful 4 days in Long Beach and your vacation home was
everything we needed it to be and then some. Comfy, warm, and it has everything we needed for a great birthday get away. Instant comfort and relaxation was enjoyed :) The only thing missing was the charcoal grill but we just assumed that may be packed away for the winter months so it doesn't fall apart so fast :) We had a few friends join
us for my partners 40th birthday and you could not ask for a more comfortable, kick back setting to celebrate with those you love. The house was everything we needed and more! Thank You for making it available to us! We will definitely be returning and sharing the information about your beautiful home away from away with friends!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

My wife Lesa and I stayed at your vacation rental from dec 5th-9th. We had a wonderful time and you have a great place to stay while visiting Longbeach. Thanks for sharing your vacation rental with us and have a Merry Christmas!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best beach rental we've ever had!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This was the best beach rental we've ever had. The house was clean, well stocked and had great indoor and outdoor space. The walk to the beach was lovely, and we had a great time clamming there with the kids. We loved not having to get in the car the whole weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing stay!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your house, it was an amazing stay and we loved it very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A perfect beach getaway

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

Excellent location, a short and kind of fun walk to the beach through a small forest which in the fall is populated with giant Boletes mushrooms. The cabin is perfect for a couple, very comfortable, nice view from the deck with a good amount of sunshine on clear days. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking in. The only regrettable thing was lack of a DVD player, we brought our own but alas the connections to the existing system were intimidating without the proper cables. I would give it a five star except for that.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owner most helpful and looking to come back

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Lovely home. Noel was most helpful in resolving a booking issue and stayed late Friday night to resolve problem with Dish network TV. Overall experience was very good and we hope very much to make it back and stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Accomodation was fabulous!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We had a lovely couple of days there, weather was great, kids loved the beach (so did the dogs!), and accommodation was fabulous! Will absolutely revisit in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house & Great Service

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

Hi Noel, Thanks for your follow-up. We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect for our group. We enjoyed exploring, kite-flying, sand-castling, wave jumping, hiking, shopping, and relaxing. We certainly hope to come back and will know where to go for great service. It was the perfect place for our family vacation and my 60th birthday party!!
Thank you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Warm, inviting, clean & comfortable.

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

The house is very warm, inviting, clean and comfortable. The location is secluded and beautiful. It is close to town and a short, beautiful walk to the beach. We had a great time. Will definitely rent this house again. Thanks again,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Kind attention from owner

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

Thank you Noel, we had a very nice time. The shows went very well with people traveling from Vancouver WA to see "Johnny Rockit". Thank you for your kind attention to our rental needs and I will be sure to recommend you to our friends in that area for any lodging they may need.

Once again, many thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely beach weekend at your home

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Noel, thank you so much for the lovely beach weekend. Our family really enjoyed the home! We had absolutely beautiful weather and we ended up digging razor clams!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Watched the kids play for hours on the sand

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Thank you for the follow up. We did have a good time in Long Beach. It was great to sit on the sand and watch the kids play for hours. We enjoyed your place and I'll keep it in mind for future visits.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoy our stay at your property. When we are ready to plan another vacation to the Washington Coast, we will definitely be in touch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very private setting

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

We had a great time and really enjoyed the house. I really liked how private it was. It was perfect for the 4th.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you for renting us your beautiful cabin!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Had such a GREAT time at the beach! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful beach cabin. The eight of us had so much fun and really enjoyed ourselves. Your place was very well maintained and slept us 8 ladies more than comfortably. We found everything in the house clean and orderly. Being only 2 miles from down town was so incredibly convenient. We also enjoyed the easy access to the beach where we flew kites, played frisbee, sun bathed, and jumped waves. The area was extremely quiet which made for great evenings where we star gazed from the deck. Thank you again for the great hospitality and awesome accommodations. I am sure you'll be hearing from me again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Hoping to come back in the summer

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

My cousins and I enjoyed our stay at the beach house, thanks. It accommodated our numbers comfortably and we may look into another stay with our grand kids sometime in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely great time.

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We had an absolutely great time at your place over the long weekend! Although it was a bit WET, we managed to have a great amount of fun at the cabin, and it was well-stocked.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will tell all our friends about your place!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

I just want to thank you for the use of your house over the weekend. We had the most wonderful time! The house was perfect- super clean and comfortable. The privacy and beach access was more than we had hoped for. We can't wait to go back... We'll be telling all our friends about your place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 wonderful days of relaxation

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

Your property is very nice. We had two wonderful days of relaxing on your deck. We would like to return sometime this coming winter. I'm impressed with the pellet stove. We're talking about putting one in our lake home in Minnesota.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House is perfect!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

We wanted to thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a great time and the house was perfect!
Thanks again the Delory Family :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical ocean trail.

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend, what a magical trail to the ocean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for the money!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This is a great house. Very comfortable, clean and you can see the waves from the house. 10 minute walk on the beach path to beach was great! Didn't find the fire pit but we were busy having too much fun anyway. Loved having the pellet stove after a day out on the beach. We've stayed in many VRBOs and I offer one suggestion to make it a 5 star stay: We've never had to take our trash to another place (and pay for it) and we didn't like that. I suggest charging a few extra bucks so someone else does that. The price of this house and what it offers can't be beat. And Noel was absolutely fantastic to work with. He is definitely a 5 star!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Coming back again

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Thanks for your email! We had a really great time.
We would love to stay with you again and will be in touch

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

We had a great experience staying at this home away from home. The owner was very nice and prompt with the planning of our beach getaway. It was a spacious home with a big yard for our dog to play in and a beautiful pathway leading to the beach. The kitchen had everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable. We would especially recommend this home for a family with a dog. It was located in the middle of Long Beach and a close drive to all the local attractions. We'll be back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful weekend

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

What a beautiful weekend. Not windy at all, had a great time. We will recommend your place to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family Getaway

Review submitted: December 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We stayed at this property last spring. It was a secluded, beautiful property. Perfect for the family to getaway for some much needed clamming time:) Booking was easy, the owner seemed very nice and we would definitely stay here again. Loved our stay! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will surely be back

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

I'm sure we will come back, had a really good time and worked out great with our dogs. I think their still worn out.... Thanks for letting us in!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Our weekend was very wet! The rain never really let up! But... we were very cozy between adventures. We dried off by the nice warm fire and played chess, cards and other games. The house was perfect for our group. Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Get-Away

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and plan to come back for many more. The house is equipped with every convenience for a relaxing vacation. Its location is mid-way on the peninsula, convenient to all the towns, parks, and hiking paths. Plus, there's a lovely walk thru the woods to get to the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Comfortable house & close to everything

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at your house in Long Beach. The weather was perfect and the house was very comfortable and close to everything. We'll definitely keep you in mind the next time we stay in Long Beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

More then we could have expected!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. Our time spent in Long Beach was more than we could have expected. The house and location was perfect and the weather was amazing. The time spent with our family, laughing, playing, walks on the beach, and sitting around the fire pit was a memorable event. Perfect! Thank you from our family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Owner went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

The stay was wonderful. We enjoyed the house, and of course, the town! The house was well stocked and comfortable; the yard in the back provided a safe and quiet retreat for the kids to play in. The owner called me back right away when I needed them for a minor issue; they went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We would definitely recommend this rental house to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a wonderful stay and more

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

I just spent a wonderful night at this house. It was very clean, accommodating with a full kitchen outfit, the best memory foam topped beds I have ever slept in, a great sunny (for us) deck and comfortable furniture throughout. The fact that it is dog friendly does not mean that you need to bring a dog--I could not tell that dogs had been in the house. I would rent this even if I was not bringing animals.
The trail to the beach is a fun walk--about 10 minutes and the beach is largely uninhabited there. The more part of my stay was that I lost a valuable earring and had looked all over for it--I emailed the owner to look out for it and 2 days later-the caretaker found it! This was something you can't expect from a hotel and indicative with how clean the house is--someone is really doing an amazing job keeping it all fresh.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Everything was good at your lovely beach home

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Everything was good, we did enjoy our time at your lovely beach home. We were especially happy with the location, the comfortable size and furnishings of the home and all of the amenities you offered inside the home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Will recommend to friends & family

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We had a very pleasant time at the Beach House and will certainly recommend it to friends and family. It was so restful after attending parties earlier in the Seattle area. Long Beach was so nice and quiet with almost no tourists; a real treat! I look forward to a repeat stay at your property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful time at your house

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time at your rental! In fact, we liked the area so much, we ended up buying a place over in Bay Center that we looked at on the way home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Enjoyed our time at your house

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We enjoyed our time at your house and as you mentioned, did have a few days of pretty good weather. We've had a great time here in the Northwest and will be sure to contact you if we ever decide to return for another beach vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Walked to the beach each evening: Already thinking of next year

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Thank you, we had a wonderful time. We went to a lot of garage sales that weekend. It just sprinkled a little one day. Walked to the beach each evening. The house was cozy with enough room for all for us. We are thinking about next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely time

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We had a lovely time, thanks. I'm glad I have your email in order to refer people -- just in case.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house & beautiful walk to the beach

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The house was all around great - location - quiet but close to town, a beautiful walk to the beach through the forest. We'll definitely be back. Each time I make it to the beach I fantasize about living on the coast - maybe some day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short walk to the beach is beautiful: Look forward to returning asap.

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at your Long Beach house. Our family of 5 was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for everything. The house was very well-appointed with almost everything we needed for our week’s stay. The short walk to the beach is beautiful and has that Long Beach dune flavor that we love. We look forward to returning again as soon as possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Walk to the beach is fantastic: Rental just right for us

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We had a great time and the rental was just right for us. The walk to the beach is fantastic and then the beach itself is a wonderful place...would think of you first if we come back to Long Beach for vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean View???

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This house is satisfactory for a short stay in spite of small things; Missing light bulbs, the tub doesn't hold water. The kitchen is well stocked. Instructions on how to use electronics is complicated but well defined.
Our concern is the ocean view. It is clearly shown on the site but the picture must be years old. Now there are trees and a big house in between the deck and the ocean. This was an immense disappointment. We would not have chosen this property if it had been accurately represented.

We did hope to spend a lot of time walking on the beach. the path was very well marked but so long and so difficult due to tall thick grass that impeded our progress that we only tried it twice. We were lucky to see a bald eagle perched on a snag on the beach which made it better. The owner told us that the grass was particularly thick because of the amount of rain this summer.

I have asked the owner to remove the misrepresentative ocean picture from his site but it has been over six weeks since our visit and he has not done it.

Our previous experience with VRBO has been finding places to be more than we expected. This is the opposite.

Because of the distance from the beach I would recommend this for young couples only or people who do not wish to spend much time on the beach.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: We take great effort in making sure our house is fully stocked and ready for each guest. That being said there is always the potential for minor issues to arise. The housekeeper reviewed the house after this stay and she did not find any missing or burned out bulbs. However, when bulbs do burn out she has an amply supply in her storage area. A stopper is a nice addition and has been added for the tub for those looking for a nice soothing bath. With regards to the view, there was confusion concerning the stand of trees right out the back of the house. These trees, which we are quite proud of and stand 70+ feet tall have been on the property for longer then we have been alive and are featured quite prominently in our picture of the front yard. The view featured of the ocean represents the view that is just to the left of the trees in this front yard picture. With regards to the ocean path, we visited the house shortly after this stay and did not notice anything unusual. It is rustic as it goes through a public easement- traversing through said trees and then emerging to lead guests through the dunes. There is indeed tall grass on both sides, but it is not difficult for most.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Enjoyed house and deck looking out to ocean

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We had the best weather we have had in years. We enjoyed the house and the deck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

My cousin and I were looking for a place to enjoy a few days on the beach with my dogs and this turned out to be a great choice. The house is pet friendly, and the nice big yard is a great place for playing with kids or dogs. It is also clean, well laid out and comfortable.

Great spot for beach walks, bird watching and a short trip to town for other entertainment.

Helen loved it so much... I think she wants it to be her home away from home.

We hope to return sometime and maybe stay longer and/or with a few more cousins.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Accommodations were perfect!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Thanks so much for renting us your fantastic beach house. We have rented several other houses over the years and this one fits our family perfectly.

The accommodations were perfect for our family of 5, and everything we needed was provided. The location near the water was great as well.

We hope to be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

Wanted to thank you for the use of your wonderful home in Long Beach, it was nice being able see the kids and family again. The weather was wild but we made it there after snow, sleet and rain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Quiet getaway

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

The Long Beach house is great! Perfect for the quiet getaway we wanted!
We hope to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fantastic home: Coming back this summer

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Just wanted to touch base and let you know we really enjoyed staying at your Long beach home. We are hoping to come back this summer, just need to figure out work our schedule first. Thanks again Noel, for the use of your fantastic home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at your beautiful home. We are already planning our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Thanks so much for the great place to stay - we had a really nice time and the weather was perfect. It was wonderful. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Clean, private, comfortable & convenient

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Eight of us spent a very pleasant Labor Day weekend at the Long Beach Rental with family. The house was clean, private, and comfortable, and very convenient to the town and beaches. Both ends of the peninsula have magical hikes and exceptional birding. It may be some time before we are back in this part of the State again, but the rental is strongly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

New memories : Wonderful home

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Thanks so much for renting out your home. It was wonderful and beautiful out on the beach. We really enjoyed our stay. I just loved the walk to the beach through the grass. Beautiful! We flew kites and took long walks. Your home is wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect getaway rental

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Loved the house! It was a perfect fit for our families. I'm sure we'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Grand time & ecstatic kids

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The kite festival exceeded our expectations and the home was great. We had a hot dog roast and made smores in the fire pit-the kids were ecstatic. If only the coastal weather gods deemed it that friday would have been sunny-oh well, it was a grand time. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Very private home

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

My inlaws, daughter 9, and husband and I had a very nice time. The house was big enough for us. We enjoyed the deck and barbacue as well. I would recommend this to a friend. Thank you, Nicole

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Loved this wonderful 2 story Long Beach house!

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Recently, my family stayed in this wonderful two story long beach house. There was mom, dad, little doggy, and two boys 12 and 6. For the first time, our family took a vacation where the entire family was comfortable in our accommodations. The boys had the upstairs, while us adults had the downstairs. There was plenty of outdoor space for the boys to play when we were not on the beach. The walk to the beach was short enough that we were able to either go down for the day, or just for a short trip. And I was able to run on the beach every morning. The house itself was immaculate. We could actually sit on the floor and play games, while not having to worry about what might be on it. The kitchen was large enough for all of my cooking needs, as we brought in all of our food for our week stay. There is nothing that our family did not completely love about this house. Since it is a couple miles outside of long beach proper, we were able to be on the beach with no one else. That allowed the boys and the dog to run, run, run. And us adults were able to sit, watch, and truly enjoy the beach experience. Thanks so much for the stay. We will absolutely stay here on our next beach get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Charming and lovely property!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Tremendously enjoyed our stay. It felt just like home and it was very true to the photos you have online. It was very lovely and enjoyed by all! Many, many thanks, and we look forward to staying there next Summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect house & a great time!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we really had a great time. The house worked out just perfectly for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Family Time

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

We stayed here during a recent family trip and it was great. We really enjoyed the house and location. It was a nice walk to the beach and easy to get to town to enjoy all that Long Beach has to offer. Our kids loved playing in the yard and at the beach.

Thanks for the relaxing place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent rental, location and house!

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Wow, we want to thank you SO much for the privilege of staying in your wonderful house. It was clean, well appointed, tastefully decorated and a perfect location. The little touches (wine, flowers, dog bowls, etc.) were the icing on the cake. Our entire family (two grown daughters, a son-in-law our two younger children and don't forget the dog) fit perfectly, walked and flew kites on the beach between squalls, played games, watched movies and cooked and ate a lot! We also had some adventures to see the cranberries, Cape Disappointment, Go Karts and the bakery, of course.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing Winter Stay

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

WE enjoyed your home very much. The rooms were very true to the online photographs. The access to other parts of Long Beach were easy to get to. The house was clean and spacious.
We were confused about if there was a DVD player? We brought our X-Box - so we watched movies through that. We couldn't find info about this in the "home Manual".
Everything worked well- and our only wants were more large serving dishes and pots to cook in for our group size. A blender would be a great addition too!
Overall -it was very comfortable and we loved the view out the living room windows.
Review from my 12 year old- "i loved the furniture, i loved the style of the house, i liked the way the bed converted from a futon/sofa to a bed. I liked the open-ness. I wish it had a hot tub. It was my favorite place of all the places we've stayed at.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Very comfortable and inviting.

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

My parents had a very comfortable stay. We had a family cookout on the deck, and later that evening were able to roast hotdogs in the fire pit in the back yard. It was a very quiet and serene setting for my elderly folks. They even reported spotting a black bear running in the field a couple hundred yards away towards the dunes! The only report back was that the lighting at night was a on the dim side...perhaps more wattage on the bulbs.

Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: After their stay the outdoor bulbs were replaced.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

What a GREAT weekend!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We stayed here a few weeks ago and had a fantastic time, the pictures, location and amenties were perfect. The weather co-operated with us and we were abel to enjoy the awesome view from the deck. It's a relaxing short walk to a very secluded part of the beach. There were 7 of us for the weekend and the house easily sleeps 7 comfortably, it was stocked with everything we needed from kitchenware to linens. It is everything it was described to be. The owner was very easy to work with, all in all the entire experience was excellent and I will definitely be back!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We loved the house so much, we all want to make it our yearly place to stay for our beach tournament. I guarantee you that we will be lifelong renters from you as long as you rent that house out.

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We will definitely be back. It is a great house and location!

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Thanks for the great place to stay. We fell in love with the place.

Helpful votes: 10 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2007   Date of arrival: October 26, 2007

Thank you for your great house. Everything was fantastic at Long Beach. We had a perfect weekend; sunny, blue skies, no rain or wind, and great clamming! Your house was wonderful and a very tranquil setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 8, 2007

Great place, nice location. We had great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2007   Date of arrival: September 21, 2007

The house was great

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2007   Date of arrival: September 15, 2007

We had a lovely time in the cabin this weekend, thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

We are back from our trip to the beach and I wanted to say how much we enjoyed the use of your beautiful home. The weather was misty all week and it was very quiet on the
peninsula.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

I wanted to let you know that we all had a really great
time, loved your house, and found it to be everything we expected and more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2007   Date of arrival: June 22, 2007

We had a good time at your place back in June 22 weekend. Your place is nice and comfortable. We were sad that we had to leave on Sunday morning too early, but we had to get back home

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2007   Date of arrival: April 6, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and your nice place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2007   Date of arrival: March 31, 2007

We had a wonderful time at your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2007   Date of arrival: March 9, 2007

Hello, we had a great time. The house is very nice with a great view of the ocean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review