reviews for: listing #32276 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Executive 3 Bed Villa with Private Pool Sleeps 8
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chatham Park
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (GBP) £420 - £500 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation home

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Stayed here for a week while my family and I had our summer vacation to Disney World. The house was amazing and actually as described. It is a perfect place to stay while going to the theme parks because you can leave the park and relax at the house for a little while through out the day when you have a little one like we do. It was not far from anything at all. We were able to go to the parks come back to the house for lunch and return without it taking up to much time. I would recommend this house to anyone. It is beautiful, clean, and well maintained.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your experience whilst staying at our home Magical Memories villa. We are very happy to hear that our hard efforts to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay in our home have been successful. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Disney area and hope that you will choose to stay with us again. It was our pleasure having you as our guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love staying at your place

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Had a great time, love staying at your place
Have booked for the same time next year whilst we were staying at the villa
Thanks H

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Holidays !!!

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Let me start with saying this has been a wonderful experience and have enjoyed the house immensely! it has been wonderful thank you
We are hoping to come back this summer if it works out we will contact you again
thank you again

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

JB family vacation

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Had a most excellent time, and would not hesitate to reccommend your lovely villa
its exactly as described and in a perfect location !
Our son tried to fit the pool in his suitcase to no avail !!
Thanks again

Helpful votes: 10 / 14

 

BEWARE!!! Dishonest management team !

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

One of our party, sadly left a new iPhone at the villa, we emailed the owner from Orlando airport and in fairness to her, within 12 hours we had a reply to say she would ask the management team to look for it and if they found it would then Fed ex it on. This was a huge relief....we then had an email to say the iPhone had been found and we agreed to pay the carriage fee. Ten days later still no phone had arrived and after several emails we received one from the owner to say the management team had "misplaced " the phone!!!!!!! Obviously an alternative meaning in our dictionary for "misplaced" is allegedly "stolen and sold!!!!!" Apart from an email stating how upset the owner was about this incident and that she would be looking into the matter, no compensation has been offered for the dishonesty shown by her employee! Therefore I feel I have no choice but to warn future visitors to think carefully when booking their villa.
Apart from this upsetting incident, I could never have described this villa as "executive" when.....
Carpets were stained
Blood and various unmentionable stains on bedding
Old empty cans found under bed
Stained towels
Chipped and stained crockery
Broken and unusable microwave
Limited utensils
Filthy games room
Broken blinds
Filth and debris found in and under sofas.
None of the above lend themselves to the description "executive".......GO ELSEWHERE

Owners response: We have rented out our Vacation Home for more that 7 years and have never come across anything like this before. The renters sent us an email thanking us for the fantastic stay at our wonderful home and because they claim to have lost their phone and the management company did not get it back to them quick enough the renters made up a pack of lies and wrote a review which is exactly the opposite to what they had initially said - very strange !
After 7 years of happy guests our immediate reaction to such a complaint was to change our management company but the more i look into it the more i am beginning to think this was an insurance scam from the outset.
Could we have only nice guests in future please.

Helpful votes: 16 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review