reviews for: listing #32282 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Harmony ~ Lakefront 5 BR/5.5 BA with Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $335 - $635 /nt
    $2,345 - $4,445 /wk

sort by:

Great cabin on the water!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Great location right on the water! Cabin was clean and the owners were very accomodating. We were able to catch fish right off the dock. A wonderful trip! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

This home is wonderful! We were able to use it as a reunion place for our family that lives all over the country. We had ages 16 months - 70 there, and everybody was able to enjoy it. The views in the morning (and throughout the day) are beautiful. There are so many fun things to do around the area (shopping at Bagnell Dam Strip, , spending a day at the water park, touring Bridal Caves, etc.), but also plenty of stuff to keep you entertained around the house, and plenty of room to stretch out and relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful time had by all

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We had a great time at Harmony. There were grandparents, kids and grandkids - ages 10 to 65. We used every bedroom and all of the amenities, dock, game room, hot tub, etc.

We loved that there were 2 decks. The top one was great being able to walk out from the upper level with ease. The lower deck was nice if you wanted to get in the shade. Plus the lower deck had a ceiling fan which was a breezy plus. We had fun using the fire pit and making s'mores. It was cool enough that the hot tub got used several evenings.

The description of the home was accurate. Some of the furnishings were not quite as pictured as I assume things had been replaced over the years. One of the rare things I did not care for was the dining room table. It is a wonderful size and can seat 14 - which is good. However it was not until we arrived that I realized that the table was basically the height of a breakfast bar and the chairs were actually more like stools than chairs. This was a problem really only in that it was hard for the youngest and oldest family members to get on the chair/stools and scoot up to the table easily. This was not that big of a deal but I wish it had been a regular height table.

The kitchen was very well furnished with dishes and cooking utensils. There were more than enough plates, silverware, glasses etc for our group. There were cabinets with pots and pan of all sizes. Plus a crock pot and toaster. There was a desk built into the kitchen which we used to hook up the computer to the home's wifi. The extra kitchen on the lower level came in handy for drinks and a second coffee maker for those sleeping downstairs. There was a generous supply of towels, toilet paper, kleenex, etc.

We did a lot of fishing off the dock. We caught enough fish for a good size meal one evening. Everyone enjoyed the great game room with pool, ping pong, Tron arcade game, air hockey and darts.

Debbie was fabulous to work with. She answered every silly question I put to her quickly and accurately. We have stayed at several homes at the lake and I think with Harmony we have finally found the one we want to gladly return to year after year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Beautiful House with plenty of room. The house was exactly as described and is at the perfect location on the lake. Beautiful views and close to plenty of restaurants and attractions. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a nice place!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We were a party of seven, five adults and two children, ages 5 and 7. Harmony House was a great place for a family vacation. It is huge, and we enjoyed the space and privacy the home afforded all of us. The fish were biting and the boys especially were hard put to leave the dock for other activities. All the amenities needed for a lake vacation have been considered by the owners and supplied. The home is updated and very clean. This is no ordinary fishing cabin so if you are given to being slobs when you rent, don't consider this place. This is a home in the true sense of the word. Thank you, Harmony House owners, for your willingness to share the beauty of your home and lake with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time at Harmony House!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

What a GREAT time we had at the Harmony House! We've stayed there b/4 and it's a perfect fit for our family. We were celebrating our 40th anniversary with our daughters, sons-in-law, and grandchildren. Great location to get to golfing, shopping, caves, parks, eating, etc. Came home with tons of good memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 13

 

Great vacation on the lake

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The house was very well maintained with 5 bedrooms, plenty of space for our group of 12 people. It was a real treat to have a dining room table that seated 12 so we could all eat together. We rented a pontoon boat one day and jet skis 2 days. Other days we relaxed at the dock and swam. We a wonderful relaxing vacation with family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Lake of the Ozarks-Harmony. We have stayed on the lake many times, however we have never stayed on this side of the lake. The house had a gorgeous view and the dock was very accessible for our boat. The kids had a great time fishing and swimming. The house was a perfect set up for our three families with plenty of space. Debbie was great to work with and very accomodating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little bit of Heaven in Harmony

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

OMG! Words are hard to come by when you first arrive at Harmony! The view, the location, the serenity of the lake is overwhelming at first site! Then you go inside the house! From the spacious rooms, each with its own bathroom, to the big kitchen to accomadate our big group. To the game room with its own kitchen attached, with a pool table, air hockey, darts & cards to name a few of the fun things you can do there. To the outside decks, along with a hot tub, and down to the docks, I was like a kid, not knowing what to do first!
The fishing was awesome. We even had a big pontoon boat delivered to us by Gary, along with some waverunners! That was an Extra, but what a treat!
The town is far enough away that shopping or going to dinner was no hassle at all! And all the choices for places to eat is great.
Brian & Debbie have added that touch of personalism that you don't find too often, and it made our stay that much more memorable.
I can't wait for our next trip to Harmony at the Lake of the Ozarks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a fantastic experience

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

What a great time we had at your "Harmony House". The view is spectacular. The house was very clean, well maintained, comfortable and spacious with plenty to do for everyone of us. Numerous friendly restaurants.
I would definitely recommend your place to anyone that was inquiring.
Thanks to Gary for providing us witha great pontoon boat. On time and very clean (please do say thank you to him).
Thank you so much! We will be back.
Edge

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review