reviews for: listing #32288 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

***Sandcastles G R O U N D Lvl: New & Right on Beach***
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Sandcastles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $85 - $250 /nt
    $600 - $1,800 /wk
    $2,100 - $3,950 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

HomeAway Connect Review

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We stayed at 112 Sandcastles, Cocoa Beach and it was
wonderful. The condo was very spacious and had
everything we needed. The very short walk to the
beach was very short. Cocoa Beach has a beautiful
beach and the water was perfect. We were there in
August 2013. The poor outside the door was also very
nice and clean. Planning to go back one day again.
Thanks Dean.

noemia, Toronto, ON

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

HomeAway Connect Review

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We were more than impressed with the 2
bedroom unit 112, at sandcastles. Dean was
very helpful and friendly with any questions. As
soon as it was paid for I received easy
instructions in our home away from home. Even
our small dog was welcome , with a dog run on
property. We walked right out to the ocean.
Don't hesitate on a perfect property as this.
Dean. Thank u!! You made our vacation perfect!!

Jodi brooks, Sevierville tenn

8657196091

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Vacation in January 7-14, 2012

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Found unit 112 a great expierence. Very laid back. Well kept. Had breakfast and dinner on the patio every day....even in January. Short walk ( 1 minute) to the beach. Easy parking. Grocery and dollar store very close. Used the Cocoa Beach Fitness Center every day. If you enjoy working out, take advantage of this benefit. A great fitness place. Also if you get the chance check out the US Air Force Cape Canaveral Tour. It is Wednesdays & Thursdays only. 3 hours and it is FREE. A great historic visit. Would revisit and rent from Dean again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

We fell in love with Cocoa Beach!

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The location was great and having a 1st floor room was wonderful with the kids. It was such easy access to the beach. We lucked out and the weather was PERFECT all week. Low 80's except for 1 day. The condo was so much nicer than staying at a hotel. It was wonderful to be able to keep up on the laundry so that we didn't go home from vacation with a big mound of laundry. We would definitely consider staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely perfect! Thanks Dean!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Thank you very much Dean for providing us with a perfect vacation to the beach! The unit exceeded our expectations even though we are neat freaks. The pictures didn't do justice to how well equipped, updated and clean the unit really was. The kids loved the big TV and all the beach stuff. The patio and being steps from the pool and ocean was perfect for us and made the frequent trips to the beach very easy. We can wait until next year!

Rating Provided: 5-star

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Frequent traveler

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Excellent experience. Unit was equipped with everything we needed and was EXACTLY as advertised. Look forward to future stays.

Rating Provided: 4-star

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Untitled

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Dean,
Thanks so much for the opportunity to stay at your condo. The condo was spacious, clean and felt like home in record time. Everything one needed was available to use and the cocoa beach area was wonderful! Everyone associated with the complex or hired by the complex were friendly and helpful with any questions we might have. What a wonderful vacation and can't wait until next September to come back to what is now our yearly vacation :)
Jim and Lisa Tackitt

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Untitled

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Dean,
Thanks so much for the opportunity to stay at your condo. The condo was spacious, clean and felt like home in record time. Everything one needed was available to use and the cocoa beach area was wonderful! Everyone associated with the complex or hired by the complex were friendly and helpful with any questions we might have. What a wonderful vacation and can't wait until next September to come back to what is now our yearly vacation :)
Jim and Lisa Tackitt

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Untitled

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Dean,

My husband and I enjoyed your spacious, clean condo from January 9 to January 30. We actually started calling it "home" within a few days.

Thank you.

Linda Reed

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

"Keep Looking"

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Our first impression when we arrived was "It's alright". When we climbed into the bed exhausted, the sheets had sand all over them. (Obviously not cleaned). There was enough dust embedded in the end tables and coffee table that they needed to be hosed off. The master bedroom's TV needed to be replaced. The master was a dark cave, horrible lighting with a missing slat to the blinds. The living room lampshades were tied into place. Frying pans weren't worth using, ants kept coming in through the LR porch area. (Had to make a store run to buy ant poison). Many other places and or units were far superior for the price. Read, re-read, check dates, print and keep any and all e-mails with owner.

Owners response: This comment is the result of a tenant who stayed an extra night beyond what she had booked and paid for. She objected to me charging her credit card for the extra night, saying it was an "honest mistake", and used this as a means of blackmail. In fact, when I spoke to her mid-way through her stay, she had only positive things to say and was enjoying the unit much like the rest of the reviews submitted. I strongly encourage you to scroll through the complete guestbook.

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 

Close to beach, everything we needed

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

Condo was very clean and organized. Dean was a pleasure to work with. I would love to come back again. I do want to clarify, though, that the complex is on the beach but the unit is not. Only 30 steps away from the beach, but no ocean view. When looking out the living room and master bedroom windows, the only view is the parking lot. You can walk out into the private yard and find a small view of the ocean. By the way the listing read, I expected to have a beach front condo. Probably my fault for not clarifying. This was not a deal breaker for us! I still would highly recommend this unit, but wanted to clarify for others. The beach was beautiful and clean. The beach toys consisted of a bucket, boogie boards and shovels. There were beach chairs, towels and an umbrella for us. My husband and I stayed there with our 2 year old and my parents. There was more than enough room for all of us. There was a 'pack n play' and a blow up mattress there in addition to the beds. Worked out great for us. We did enjoy the heated pool. We didn't stay long, but would recommend visiting the Brevard Zoo and Grills in Cape Canaveral. We visited the Cocoa Beach Pier and seemed a little overrated.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the feedback Carlie, and I am glad to hear that the unit was spacious, clean and worthy of a recommendation & re-visit!

As is the case with all condos in Cocoa Beach, ocean views from all ground level units (whether direct ocean front or not) will be obstructed. The reason for this is because of the ~10 meter strip of environmentally sensitive area (palm trees, shrubs, etc) between any buildings and the beach.

Therefore, there is a trade-off you will have to make between a view & convenience. Beach access from the unit cannot be beat, which is ideal for seniors, children, or those looking to avoid stairs/elevators between you and the beach. However if a view is of greatest importance to you, please inquire as we have ~30 condos with unbeatable direct ocean front views!

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Dean,

My husband and I enjoyed your spacious, clean condo from January 9 to January 30. We actually started calling it "home" within a few days.

Thank you.

Linda Reed

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pictures do not do the unit justice! Huge too!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Excellent stay in unit 112. Convenient to beach and pool. The pictures do not do the unit justice. It is that nice! Huge too. Anything you may need is in the unit. I highly recommend!!

- Erin, Wakefield, MA

Guest stayed in May 2009.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic property!! Had everything we needed!!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

This is a fantastic property...perfect for the adults and our two young boys. We took full advantage of the pool(heated!)every morning, and the beach every afternoon. Having the grass to run around on right at our patio was great too (football and soccer games, tag, flying kites!). Dean had everything we needed in the condo right down to the beach towels and toys. A wonderful spot for a family getaway, highly recommended!! As our 4 1/2 year old says "let's go back to Cocoa Beach....I miss it!"

- Jennifer and Chris and crew of 2, Whitby, Ontario

Guest stayed in April 2009.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved being on the first floor!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

My two teen-age children and I rented the condo and we were all SO pleased to see that it was absolutely as it was presented on the web site. Dean was awesome to deal with and always very responsive to any questions I had. The whole facility is very well maintained and it was very quiet there during our stay. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. We loved being on the first floor, just a walk through the gate away from the ocean. It was great to get away from the sadness of the Iowa floods and visit where there is supposed to be water! Everything was perfect. Thanks Dean!

Anonymous, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Guest stayed in July 2008

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed and more!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Thank you for the chance to enjoy Cocoa Beach and your condo. We really enjoyed the pool & the beach was incredible. The amenities in the condo were great too, very clean and lots of space, everything we needed and more. We hope to return to the area and we will contact you again to stay. We have already recommended it to all of our friends! Thank you.

- Kristyn, Hot Springs, AR

Guest stayed in Sept. 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Condo was very clean, excellent location!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

We had a fantabulous time at Cocoa Beach. The beach was not crowded, it was well monitored by the beach patroll, lifeguard as well as the Police. The Atlantic Avenue strip is great for shopping, Walgreens and Publix. The Condo was very clean, excellent location to get to the beach, and the back patio was my favourite in the evening where you could sit outside and listen to the ocean waves while having a glass of wine. The condo was well equiped with all amenities and a great king size bed. Overall we were very happy with our stay and we would highly recommend this condo and location. It was a home away from home.
Happy vacationing!!!

- Mary & Bill Kapogiannis, Richmond Hill, Ontario Canada

Guest stayed in July 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The decor is beautiful, beachy and very clean!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Guest stayed in June 2007.

We just returned from our vacation at Cocoa Beach and wanted to express our thanks for allowing us to stay in your condo. The decor is beautiful, beachy and very clean. We especially enjoyed the close access to the beach and pool. The new plasma T.V. was nice as well. Thanks for allowing my baby dog "Harley" to come along, he enjoyed his vacation as well. We definitely recommend this condo to other beach-goers.

- Cindy Robinson, Jonesborough, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Deal in Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

My husband, daughter and parents stayed in this condo and enjoyed it immensely. Only steps from the beach, with all the beach items you need, we really enjoyed ourselves. The unit is very up-to-date and comfortable. Clean and affordable. The owner was very easy to work with. Less than an hour from Disney World and very near Cape Canaveral. We even saw a shuttle launch. Could have seen it from the beach but drove a few miles closer. We give this place a very high recommendation and plan on staying there again. If you stay there, check out the journal as it was very helpful to read past guests hints and comments on store and shopping locations as well as times to see crabs on the beach, etc. By the way, the beach is beautiful and the waves were excellent for boogie boards or surfing. Lots of shells.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Excellent stay in unit 112. Convenient to beach and pool. The pictures do not do the unit justice. It is that nice! Huge too. Anything you may need is in the unit. I highly recommend!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

This is a fantastic property...perfect for the adults and our two young boys. We took full advantage of the pool(heated!)every morning, and the beach every afternoon. Having the grass to run around on right at our patio was great too (football and soccer games, tag, flying kites!). Dean had everything we needed in the condo right down to the beach towels and toys. A wonderful spot for a family getaway, highly recommended!! As our 4 1/2 year old says "let's go back to Cocoa Beach....I miss it!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 27, 2008

I stayed at Sandcastles in Cocoa Beach in mid August and had a blast. The accomodationd were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We wre literally steps from the beach making things very easy for my young children. The area was peaceful and we felt very safe. We will be making future visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My two teen-age children and I rented the condo and we were all SO pleased to see that it was absolutely as it was presented on the web site. Dean was awesome to deal with and always very responsive to any questions I had. The whole facility is very well maintained and it was very quiet there during our stay. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. We loved being on the first floor, just a walk through the gate away from the ocean. It was great to get away from the sadness of the Iowa floods and visit where there is supposed to be water! Everything was perfect. Thanks Dean!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK DEAN FOR A WONDERFUL STAY AT THE CONDO. EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS AVAILABLE FOR US. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS FOR OUR NEEDS. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO TO ANYONE THAT IS INTERESTED. WE ARE PLANNING A RETURN TRIP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE WHOLE COMPLEX WAS VERY NICE.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

My husband, two children (11 & 7), and I stayed in Unit 112 at the Sandcastles over Memorial Weekend & beyond. The weather was perfect - humid, but a little breeze. The view of the ocean and the beach itself was extremely clean, along with the condo and the land surrounding the unit. The condo was located 1 hour from Disney World, 2 hours from St. Augustine, and less than 1 hour from Kennedy Space Center which we did all of these things. The unit is conveniently located by a grocery store and their is a great restaurant on the ocean down the street a few miles (called the Pier) that you can look out into the ocean. This was a family friendly place and I would recommend this to anyone. We would love to return! Thanks for the use of your condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: April 26, 2008

My wife and teen age son really enjoyed our stay in your condo. It was very spacious with all of our needs taken care of in a very positive manner. Everyone was so friendly! We really enjoyed the pool, beach and just relaxing in the condo! We will definately be back. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2008   Date of arrival: March 3, 2008

Great place which definitely exceeded our expectations! The online photos don't do it justice. So clean, updated and tastefully done. Conveniently located and pleasant dealing with Dean! Definitely plan on coming back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: February 5, 2008

Sandcastles Condo # 413 was a very pleasant place to have spent our extended family- winter-vacation. We liked the modern ambiance and the convenient location. Enjoyed balmy evenings on the patio listening to the ocean surf and wonderful family meals around the spacious dining area. Appliances were working fabulously and plenty of cookware and table-settings. A great condo to come home to after a full day of sailing, beach-combing, sightseeing or an amazing day spent at the Kennedy-Space-Center. Dean is a an easy-going well organized host/landlord.
thanks, karin haynes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2008   Date of arrival: February 3, 2008

Nancy and I want to express our appreciation for the great condo unit where we stayed at Sandcastles in Cocoa Beach. The condo was great with a great view of the beach and everything in the condo was just perfect. The condo was clean with everything we needed. The room available including storage was exceptional. We truly liked everything about it. We had a great time. We especially appreciated the personal attention we received. We look forward to returning soon.

Bobby and Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 3, 2007

Thank you for the chance to enjoy Cocoa Beach and your condo. We really enjoyed the pool & the beach was incredible. The amenities in the condo were great too, very clean and lots of space, everything we needed and more. We hope to return to the area and we will contact you again to stay. We have already recommended it to all of our friends! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo and also enjoyed Cocoa Beach. The condo had everything we needed and then some. The access to the beach was great. We really appreciaeted having the beach chairs, toys, etc. waiting for us so we didn't spend money on things we would only use once. Everything was great with this condo and with our trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 14, 2007

We had a fantabulous time at Cocoa Beach. The beach was not crowded, it was well monitored by the beach patroll, lifeguard as well as the Police. The Atlantic Avenue strip is great for shopping, Walgreens and Publix. The Condo was very clean, excellent location to get to the beach, and the back patio was my favourite in the evening where you could sit outside and listen to the ocean waves while having a glass of wine. The condo was well equiped with all amenities and a great king size bed. Overall we were very happy with our stay and we would highly recommend this condo and location. It was a home away from home.
Happy vacationing!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 12, 2007   Date of arrival: June 12, 2007

We just returned from our vacation at Cocoa Beach and wanted to express our thanks for allowing us to stay in your condo. The decor is beautiful, beachy and very clean. We especially enjoyed the close access to the beach and pool. The new plasma T.V. was nice as well. Thanks for allowing my baby dog "Harley" to come along, he enjoyed his vacation as well. We definitely recommend this condo to other beach-goers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2007   Date of arrival: May 8, 2007

absolutely great,every thing it said it was,needed nothing as far as house keeping supplies,view of ocean off back patio, just steps out front door to ocean,very nice,nice heated pool, very relaxing

Owners response: Thank you very much Bill. The renovation ending May 1st, 2007 substantially improved the condo and I am always willing to do as much as I can to better everyone's stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review