reviews for: listing #32309 - Falmouth, Massachusetts House rental

248 Menauhant Rd 4 houses to beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful house for an awesome vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

The description provided by John the owner and the pictures found in the web page were very accurate. We got everything we were offered and more. The house was impeccable and is well equipped. Everything you might need to have a wonderful vacation away from home. John made us feel at home and was very kind and helpful. Our son took 2 bikes and John was so nice to lend us 2 more, this gave is the possibility of having wonderful rides around the neighborhood.
I would strongly recommend this house which is very suited to accommodate a whole family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review, it was truly a pleasure to meet you and your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Falmouth Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We have stayed at this house for three years in a row. The location is excellent, a very short walk to a private beach, and water views from the back deck. Close to downtown Falmouth, many restaurants, and shopping. The house is welcoming, clean, and the owner is extremely nice.

We've had our best family vacations here. My kids already can't wait to go back next summer. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great recommendation. I will be in touch in late January or early February about the 2014 season, it will be great to have you and your family back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Get Together

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Our stay at this home was wonderful! The house was extremely clean and fully equipped. John, the owner, was so friendly and welcoming and very helpful, he made us all feel at home. I flew in from Texas and my parents drove in from Florida and it was well worth the long distance to experience such a fantastic week. The yard was spacious and the view exquisite. We are already planning next year's trip. Thank you ...John

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Cathy, it was great meeting you and your family. I will be sending you an email in late January or early February 2014 for next season hope to see you back again. This season 80% of our guests were repeats.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

248 Menauhant road Falmouth

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We spent a week with four members of our family. We had a wonderful stay the house was well equipped and the close proximity to the beach was great. We would recommend the property without hesitation. Nobska lighthouse the ferry to Martha's vineyard and Falmouth town were all very close by. There were many excellent restaurants in the area.

The cycle tracks were excellent, this is an area with activities for everyone. Fishing, cycling, walking or just sunbathing .

A fabulous holiday we are looking to return to the area next year with the rest of of our family.

Owners response: It is always my goal to make sure our guests enjoy their visit. So I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. A well equipped house, private uncrowded beach and close to downtown for groceries, and restaurants are always appreciated by those that have stayed.

I will be back to you with a recommendation on a house that will accommodate your entire family for next year. Falmouth is an excellent Cape Cod Town with great year round amenities for everyone that visits.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Cape house, great location, great vacation

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My wife, three daughters, and I had an excellent summer vacation here. The house is a good size and very clean. The private beach is so close that going back and forth a few times a day wasn't a problem (and my girls were able to go by themselves). Short drive to downtown Falmouth, restaurants, and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard.

My favorite part was sitting on the deck and watching the boats come and go in the distance. We definitely look forward to going back, and highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, looking forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful View for 4th of July Fireworks!

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This home was perfect for our family. The description and pictures were very accurate. The backyard was great for the kids and we had many BBQ's on the back patio overlooking beautiful sunsets and a spectacular pond view. The home was clean and well-appointed. The location was nice and quiet, and conveniently located to downtown Falmouth and the beaches. On the 4th of July, all we had to do was sit out back on the patio to view them and they were amazing. The owner was incredibly helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. I highly recommend this home and would choose to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Can't wait to come back!!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

WOW. If you're planning on visiting Cape Cod, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. I originally planned a 10 day vacation and ended up staying for 24 days. The views outside of each window in the home are beautiful and the location could not be more convenient. Minutes from all amenities an within an hour drive of both Newport RI and the tip of the Cape. The private beach is clean and quiet and the public beach is a minute car ride along a beautiful coast. I could see Martha's Vineyard from the living room window. The home is very charming and full of character and exceptionally clean. The streets in the area are lined with Mature Trees and beautiful cape cod style homes. The owner is one of the nicest people I have had the pleasure of meeting. Very accomodating and readily available when you need him. I cannot say enough good things about my stay, and MOST DEFINITELY be returning again. There is no need to look any further.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you M.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review