reviews for: listing #32320 - Poipu Beach, Hawaii Condo rental

Family Friendly *Kiahuna Plantation 94* Part Ocean View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kiahuna Plantation
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $185 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Our Expectations By Far

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

We came down here after 7 days in Hanalei. We wish we had stayed here longer and less time in the North. The beaches over here are better for kids and snorkeling this time of year. Brenneckes for boogie boarding and the beach right next to Beach Bar & Grill for snorkeling. This condo exceeded our expectations by far! This is our new destination point in Hawaii. We love your condo and Kiahuna Plantation. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Homey Paradise Away From Home

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Sadly it is time to leave. We have enjoyed a fantastic week at the Kiahuna Plantation #94! Marv & Linda you have done a great job creating a homey paradise away from home. We ate many meals in, so found the keitchen to be quite accommodating...Thank you for making our stay even more enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, nice decor, mushy bed

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Welcoming chek-in; the owners were informative and very pleasant; booking was simple and straightforward.

This 2nd floor condo is convenient-parking is directly below the entry. A helper was sent from the office on arrival to carry our luggage. We walked to restaurants, along the beach/waterfront streets and roads, hiked to other beaches, etc. There are two fun shopping centers with good restaurants within 1 - 1.5 miles.The restaurants we chose for holiday dinners, Plantation Gardens and Red Salt, were handy--just "next door", though we didn't know this when reserving online before our trip.

This is a beautiful property and we especially enjoyed the gorgeous lawn and grounds. The gratis short chairs and Turkish towels that can be checked out are a neat perc. Guests like to gather here about 5 PM to watch the sunset with drinks in hand.

The furnishings are tasteful and comfortable with one exception--the bed. It was much too soft and mushy for us, who like a firm mattress. If that's your preference, be advised. There seemed to be about 3 layers of quilting to sleep on, and when my husband rolled over the bottom sheet came loose. Also, the bed took up about 95% of the room floor space leaving a tight passage between the bed and dresser, so we stubbed our toes and shins often in the beginning on the large protruding bedpost. After a couple of days, I "trained" myself to avoid it, but my husband with poor vision really was bothered by this for much of our 2-week stay. The room's light switches were inconvenient--not near the door, so it was necessary to walk between the bed and dresser to get to them.

Another problem with the bedroom was the tricky cooling system. There was no glass on the exterior wall; the "window" was screened with wide louvers which we opened the first night so there was fresh air without visual exposure. But when the next-door occupants passed by while we were still in bed, we felt a significant lack of privacy. After that we kept those louvers shut, used the overhead fan and opened the louvers on the interior bedroom wall and on the exterior living room wall. It was not as comfortable as a fresh air cross-breeze, but met our needs for cooler air at night. This probably controlled the morning rooster noise too--they didn't bother us after the first morning.

For our 14-day stay the extra cost of 3 laundry changes and cleanings seemed excessive. I certainly don't change our bed or clean that often.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is Definitely our Favorite

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Thank you very much for letting us use your wonderful condo here on the incredible island of Kauai. We have been to Oahu, Maui and Hawaii, and this is definitely our favorite. We had a wonderful time relaxing and just being together, away from the pressures of everyday life. The weathe was beautiful everyday. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We'll be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Felt Like Home

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

We love your condo. It felt like home to us. Your sense of decor is pefect. Until we can get here again - Aloha and Mahalo. We love your island!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo, We Will Return

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We are saddened to leave beautiful Kauai and Kiahuna Plantation Condo 94 after a wonderful 3 weeks in Paradise. Mahalo, we will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love Kauai

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We love Kauai! Last year was our first visit, where we got engaged and this time for our honeymoon! We had a blast! Nothing better than relaxing on the beach. We love staying here in Condo 94. What a beautiful place, wish we could stay forever! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Germany was Here

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Germany was here! We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo. It was a good choice. We had nice weather the whole week and have done a lot of things. We would like to come back to Kiahuna Plantation and Condo 94!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Week in Kauai & Condo 94

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

It has been a perfect week here in Kauai and Condo 94 - our second time for both. There's so much to explore and activities to make everyone happy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accomodations were Excellent

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

We have appreciated the awesome weather and escape that Kauai has given us. Can't wait for another excuse to come back. The accomodations were excellent. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely, Comfortable Condo

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Condo 94 was a great place for our family of 3. We spent quite a bit of time in the condo due to our 18 month old's naps. How awesome that we had to do minimal baby proofing. It was so nice to stay close to the beach, relax and just enjoy each other's company. Thanks for the use of your lovely, comfortable condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacations on Kauai !

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This condo garateed the best vacations. Everything what you need, over boogie-boards, beach-umbrellas, well equiped kitchen and livingroom. We are from germany and we booked it in the internet and we was surprised how perfect everything in this condo and also in the plntation was. Very clean and we got also roomservice once what we not expected. We enyojed every day there and we would like to rent it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Thank you so much for the use of your condo. It is very lovely. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. It was very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect for us. We were close to the beach. There were numerous restaurants to choose. It was great having a washer and dryer in the condo. Thank you for the use of your beach umbrella. We will highly recommend this condo to our friends. Aloha.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

We've loved our time here in Poipu. The condo was perfect and very comfortable. We really appreciated having use of the beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We just love Kauai and the condo surpassed our expectations. It is both beautiful and comfortable. After a fabulous week, it is hard to leave. We hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

We really loved the condo and the way it is decorated. The island of Kauai is great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

Loved the condo! Thanks for allowing it to be shared by others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

Loved everything. Beautiful condo with everything we needed and awesome beach. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

We loved your condo and appreciated the washer/dryer, ipod docking station and boogie boards. Thank you for letting us use your lovel condo - can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great spot!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We recently spent 4 nights @ Kiahuna Plantation Condo #94 and had a wonderful time. The grounds of the resort were very well kept and the condo very comfortable with everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again! Lisa & Jen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We were there June 2nd to June 16th had a wonderful time. The pictures are true to the setup of the condo. Even though its on the 2nd floor there are only 9 steps up. Staff was wonderful and Expedia activities will print your boarding pass for the return trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

I want to let you know that we greatly enjoyed your condo at Kiahuna Plantation. . . . .everything was great and thanks for our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We just returned from staying eleven nights in Condo #94 in Kauai. It was very comfortable and met all our expectations. The washer and dryer were definitely a bonus. The Kiahuna Plantation is a beautiful,wonderful spot to vacation. We would highly recommend Condo #94 and we hope to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Kiahuna! Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. Everything was great. If we come back to Kiahuna in the future we will be sure to consider a rental at #94. The washer and dryer are a definite selling point for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 17, 2009   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

Just want to let you know that we had a great week in Kauai. Kiahuna Plantation and your condo were a perfect fit for what we sought on this vacation. As sorry as I am to be back in this dark weather, I am grasping two thoughts. First, I've got an imprint of the beach sunset in my brain so I can carry it with me knowing I can go back; secondly, only 4 more days till winter solstice when the days start getting longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! We had a great 7 days. We came for our honeymoon and can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Wow, this unit is one of the most beautiful rentals we have ever seen! The decorations are perfect - subtle, clean island feel. Loved having snorkel gear and boogie boards available in the closet. The couch and chairs are comfy, along with the well-stocked kitchen and washer/dryer unit. We had a great time - can't wait to return. Dare I say Kauai is better than Mauai?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. We were here for 11 days celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Our goal was to do a lot of nothing . . . and I think we were very successful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

We had a beautiful 10 days. Morning coffee on the beach is the best. This is a nice place to stay, our 3rd at Kiahuna Plantation. And we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay. My sister and brother-in-law stayed in your condo #118 - so we had an opportunity to see both suites - very nicely decorated with the natural beauty of Kauai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

This was our first trip to Kauai. It is a beautiful island. We loved the condo - it is a great place with access to a beautiful beach and relaxing pool. We really enjoyed our visit, and would love to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

This was our second visit to Kauai and Kiahuna Plantation. Last year we staying in your condo #118. Both are lovely! We had a blast, and the weather was great every day. Can't wait to come back . . . made great memories. The first week to celebrate our 15th anniversary, and the second our kids joined us for a family vacation - the best of both worlds!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Everything about the unit was wonderful; we loved your place, and of course we hope to be back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

We loved your property and had our nicest vacation ever. We were very pleased with your condo, the location, the overall property and the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Kauai and enjoyed your lovely condo. It was roomy, clean, comfortable, and convenient to everywhere. It is close the the beach, grocery, restaurant and shops. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

I wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Poipu at your condo. It was a very comfortable place for us to stay, nicely decorated and with lots of amenities. We will keep you in mind for our next trip to Kauai. The resort grounds were nice also; nice beach too. We liked the convenience of walking to dinner at the Poipu Village Mall just on the other side of Poipu Road.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2009   Date of arrival: February 15, 2009

Staying at your condo has been the highlight of our trip so far. We really enjoyed the property, the beach, access to many sites and tours. But we especially enjoyed your condo. It is very comfortable and beautiful. We would definitely book it again when we return to Kauai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 4, 2009

We stayed in #94 in January 2009. What a wonderful place! Modern updates. Close to the beach. On our first day on the beach, a Hawaiian Monk Seal came ashore and laid out next to us. For golfers, check out the Kukuiolono Golf Course. It's a nine hole course, but the views of the ocean and mountains are spectacular. Course is in good shape. And for the total price of $45 for both of us, my wife and I rented two sets of clubs, greens fees, cart, and played for all day. Any other course on the island would cost $200 an up. Thanks Marvin for allowing us to use your wonderful condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

I just wanted to let you know our stay in Kauai was wonderful. The condo was great! Very clean and stocked with everything we could have possibly needed! Thank you! The staff at the plantation was excellent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 18, 2008

Thanks so much for the use of your condo. We had the most wonderful time. The condo was clean, the CD's were great as well. We got up early every morning, put on music, and watched the sun come up. Thanks so much for a wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 25, 2008   Date of arrival: September 25, 2008

Both of your condos (#94 & #118) were wonderful. We really appreciated the snorkeling equipment in #94. The snorkeling right there at Kiahuna was great. Your decoration of the unit is outstanding. My daughter and her husband stayed down at the beach and their unit didn't look anywhere near as nice as yours. We will definitely recommend your condos to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

I just wanted to let you know that we loved staying at your condo #94. Thank you for the wonderful service and great vacation. Everything was so easy and the condo exceeded our expectations. We were also impressed by the friendly staff at Kiahuna Plantation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 25, 2008

We couldn't have asked for more. This condo is clean, well-equiped, comfortable, and conveniently located.
From coffee filters to tupperware to a kauai guide book on the coffee table - this condo has everything to make you feel at home and help make your vacation a carefree one. It's clearly well thought out.
I've rented and stayed at nearly 50 different condos in recent years (all near various ski resorts) and this one ranks near the top in terms of overall quality and convenience.
Doing business with the owner was simple and great. Marvin was there to answer all of my questions (no matter how small). The billing process was easy and all details were fully disclosed.
I would recommend this condo to any of my friends or family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2008   Date of arrival: May 4, 2008

We loved Kauai and the condo - it was so nice, and beautifully decorated. We would love to go back someday, and would definitely stay at your condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2008   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

Sharon and I wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo at Poipu. It was our first trip to Kauai and certainly not our last. One of our best vacations ever. Neither of us wanted to come home. The condo was very comfortable and we enjoyed the new furnishings. I am not a small person so the king size bed was wonderful. Kiahuna Plantation was a very nice setting and we enjoyed the expanse of lawns and the tropical flora.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 14, 2008   Date of arrival: February 14, 2008

Thanks so much. We had a wonderful time at your condo and you did a great job of decorating. I hadn't had much sleep leading up to the wedding, but slept like a log in your fantastic bed. Most comfortable ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 31, 2007

I wanted to let you know what a fabulous time our family had during our stay. It was our first time to Kauai and we found Poipu and your condo absolutely lovely. I think we've basically ruled out all other islands for future visits, as we have fallen in love with Kauai. I've also forwarded your information to a friend who makes an annual visit to Kiahuna Plantation but doesn't stay at one particular unit. She expressed to me that past units have been less than impressive, so I relayed to her how beautiful your unit was. Thanks again, and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2007   Date of arrival: November 17, 2007

We had a wonderful time staying at your condo and really appreciated the extra touches you have there, from the decor to the washer/dryer, dvd player to the baby booster seat. We also loved having the Ultimate Kauai Guide available, and visited a few places based just on that. We'd like to return to Kauai on a regular basis and staying at Kiahuna is a great choice for us - so we might be in touch sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

We have just purchased condo #94 in Kiahuna Plantation. We bought our first condo #118 in May of 2006. We have returned about every four months to enjoy the beauty and relaxation of this paradise. We have stayed in a variety of places on the different Hawaiian Islands, and for us the Kiahuna Plantation has a special feel. The architecture of the buildings, the beautifully landscaped grounds and being located right on the beach make the plantation the perfect tropical paradise. It would be our pleasure to share our condos with you so you can experience this special place as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review