reviews for: listing #32379 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

Shipyard Greens #1Renovatns:Golf-Beach-Tennis 8/31-9/8 Avai
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Shipyard Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $155 /nt
    $625 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

In a word...Perfect!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

My husband and I have been visiting Hilton Head for 4 years now. We have stayed in a different condo every time. This is our favorite! I love the open space and the detail and decor is exactly my taste. It is very quiet and we enjoyed watching the golfers even though we don't play golf. We were very impressed with this condo and will definitely seek it out on our next trip! The Kings

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: "Relax in Style" has long been our emphasis, which is reflected in how we decorate and maintain our home. It's gratifying to hear that our efforts have resulted in providing a vacation getaway that truly aligns with your expectations. We look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We loved that this beautifully refurbished villa is located just a pleasant 5 minute walk to the beach. It is also conveniently located right across the street from the major Shipyard tennis complex. The sitting area and back deck look upon the 7th tee, a peaceful and interesting setting.

The kitchen was wonderfully furnished with all the utensils and appliances you could possibly need. The rest of the villa was equally well-furnished and in great condition. We especially liked the king-size bed and comfortable mattress.

We greatly appreciated the owners being in touch with us before and during our stay. They were very helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always enjoy communicating with our guests, appreciate their feedback, and are delighted when they return. It's easy to be nice to such pleasant guests. We trust our initial communication, pictures, and video provided the transparency that assisted in selecting our villa for your winter vacation escape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

What can we say other than, walking into the villa, we felt right at home. We enjoyed a quiet and restful stay in great surroundings and a superb villa.

Hope to go back soon !!

Thanks Anne and Steve.

Raymond and Lucie

Owners response: Our gracious guests from Quebec also commented: "Ann and Steve put a lot of work in making the villa very user friendly and they are to be commended for that as well as for tastefully decorating the villa and giving it that warm feeling of a home. The surroundings are splendid, the view of the golf course great and the short walk to the ocean relaxing."

We enjoy providing nothing less than what we would expect, and are pleased to know that our guests look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sharing Your Lovely Home

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us! We especially enjoyed the beautiful kitchen and updated shower. Enjoyed the location and being able to ride the bikes to the beach every day. This was our first vacation in Hilton Head and won't be our last - we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Accommodations, Sooo Clean

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our vacation, extremely impressed with your condo! Love the kitchen and updated master bathroom. This place has all the comforts of home and was sooo clean - which is huge. Would absolutely stay here again - we like to vacation here yearly! Thank you for the WONDERFUL accommodations - very impressed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Return in a Heartbeat

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Ann and Steve - Would return to your lovely home in a heartbeat. Clean and wonderful accommodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Truly Welcoming Home

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

It was immediately obvious that this was a well cared for home. Handmade bedcoverings, quilts, and personal decor made us feel that we were special guests here.Everything was fresh, tidy and updated. Dishes, pots and pans, flatware, and kitchen accessories were more than adequate, and in perfect condition. We could have baked and made casseroles each evening, if desired, but we also experienced some fine dining nearby. Watching the golfers tee off from the comfort of the patio was great fun, and saying "Hello" to the walkers aong the path right in front of the patio made it all so friendly and neighborly. Being a short walk to the beach was a big plus, and having a spot to rinse the sand off our feet certainly made it easy.

Being only an hour by boat to Savannah( from Harbour Town) was a great day trip. Don't miss the amazing old squares, incredible old homes and huge mossy trees that attract so many visitors. Because we were in Hilton Head for a month, we took a few days to visit Charleston, 3 hours by car. What a charming city! Closer to home, we loved Beaufort, historic and the home of many important public figures in our history..Make sure to visit the Bonefish Grill, especially on Wednesday night, for their Bang Bang Shrimp. Charley's L'Etoile French Restaurant was the best fine dining restaurant on the island. There's always something to do, and it's just like coming home in the evening- comfortable and cozy.Definitely would recommend this home to families, couples, everyone! The owners could not have been more receptive to any questions we had, and were interested in any suggestions. This home is a keeper!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Your Friendliness

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Thanks for sharing your lovely townhouse with us....Zachary loved the ocean - staying here was a wonderful arrangement for our 1 year-old! Thanks for your friendliness when we were deciding on our destination and for sharing your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo, Merci!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Dear Ann and Steve,
When we first entered your condo, we were very pleased with the size of each room, especially the kitchen, dining room, and living room. Upstairs we loved the new bathrooms, especially the new shower in the master bedroom. Your decor is beautiful, and the condo is really comfortable! I personally loved the kitchen, and your condo is VERY WELL maintained, congratulations! I know how much work is necessary to keep a place well maintained! You invested in very good quality appliances, furniture, and so on!
At last, I would like to say we had an amazing vacation here, the beach, tennis, jogging, good restaurants, it was perfect! So thank you and so long! Merci et au revoir!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Oasis

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

After delayed flights and lost luggage and getting lost in the dark, when we walked into 199 The Greens, it was our oasis! Love the openness of the kitchen and family room. We were treated to a thunderstorm Sunday night; we turned off the lights and watched nature's fireworks....Thank you for allowing us to use your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Decor!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your villa. We enjoyed cooking in your well equipped kitchen. You have done an excellent job with the renovations. Lovely decor! We always enjoy HHI - it's one of our favorite vacation destinations. We hope to visit again in the fall. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

As frequent visitors to Hilton Head and specifically Shipyard, we just love this villa! Along with our friends, we have stayed in 4 different units in The Greens and Shipyard and 199 is the best, no question. None of the others have been renovated to the same extent or quality, or maintained and appointed with the same care and effort. This place just keeps getting better while some units show more wear and tear every year. With every visit we look forward to the latest upgrades and are never disappointed. The open kitchen is awesome, bright and easier to navigate, and so well stocked. This year we enjoyed the new first floor bathroom which is gorgeous.

The location is perfect, an easy walk to the beach and close enough to the pool. Even our 12 year-old son loves sitting on the deck, watching the golfers. Next year, we’re hoping to extend our stay to two weeks. There is so much to do on Hilton Head, one week is never enough. The 3 kids had a blast kayaking for the first time.

We definitely would recommend this villa to our friends, but not when they are traveling during the same week as us! Steve and Ann are great to deal with, helpful, and provide all that you would expect and more. It’s hard to believe they would put such effort and quality into a rental unit. They have figured out how to be the perfect ‘inn keepers’!

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We know it has been a busy year for you and appreciate your taking the time to send such a positive note. Hoping you will be able to make a return visit in the near future.
Ann and Steve

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Hiltón Head Heaven

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time here in the peaceful surroundings of Shipyard Plantation. Everything you could possibly want, beautiful beach just a stroll away, a lovely pool even closer, bike trails and golf on your doorstep. Endless choice of fabulous places to eat so you could visit a different one every night if you couldn't find a favourite ! We didn't want to leave but it will be great to go back. A fantastic place which was a real home from home welcoming and comfortable with all you could need for a perfect holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always a delight to assist our international guests so they can enjoy all the activities and accommodations offered.
Ann and Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Our time at 199 The Greens was wonderful! The condo was just what was described. The entire area was beautiful and well-maintained. The owners were very helpful and very easy to talk to. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for our family of 6. You can tell that everyone involved does a terrific job maintaining the condo and the grounds. There is so much to do there. We would definitely go back. We went kayaking, visited a vanishing island with Island Explorer, went to the beach, the pool, the tennis courts, so many things. We even had a crab boil one night and saw the Tuesday night fireworks, but still enjoyed some lazy time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words...we are so pleased your entire family enjoyed its first Hilton Head vacation and would be glad to assist you in planning a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

For many years my wife and I have rented properties at various addresses in Shipyard on Hilton Head Island. For the last few years we have stayed at 199 The Greens. Van der Meer Tennis Center is less than a hundred yards from the front door and the beach is only a short walk. Steve and Ann, you obviously take pride in keeping the unit in top shape, and the furnishings and décor are attractive and comfortable. The recently renovated kitchen makes entertaining a breeze, and the large LCD flat screen TV is great for watching tennis or movies. Whether we sit around with friends in the living area, or relax on the deck watching golfers hit a tee shot, there is always an atmosphere of warmth and tranquility that is refreshing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

Thank you for making our annual "trip to Hilton Head" so pleasant and enjoyable! We vacation here every year and have stayed at various properties on the island, yours by far is the nicest. Thank you for your gracious hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2007   Date of arrival: June 2, 2007

This was our first time in 199 since the renovation...Love the openness without the walls...We've never had such luxury at a rental unit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 29, 2006

Chris and I were extremely impressed with how lovely and well-equipped your villa was. We have stayed on the island a half dozen times and have never been fortunate enough to find a place that was so clean and thoughtfully maintained. I doubt that many other people would put this much effort into making visitors comfortable. I must tell you that we went (to Hilton Head) with two other families who also stayed in the Greens and both agreed that we had the nicest accommodations. Be assured that we will recommend your villa to our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2006   Date of arrival: May 15, 2006

Hi Steve,
Your villa is VERY nice...very well equipped and we really didn't lack for anything. You have done a terrific job in the remodel, and we have now found a new home on Hilton Head. We tried to treat it like it was our own...we were owners once. The days were quite nice, sunny and low to mid 80's, perfect for tennis, and the tennis clinics were as enjoyable as ever. Your local contact was easy to deal with and very accommodating. Steve, I am so glad that we connected. I look forward to next year and returning to your villa. In addition, I will recommend it to our other friends that visit HH.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2005   Date of arrival: August 20, 2005

Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Hilton Head at your condo. It's beautiful and we love all the updates you've made. The new kitchen is awesome and so much roomier and practical!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2005   Date of arrival: July 2, 2005

You have done a great job with decorating and equipping the villa for your guests. Easy access to the beach, pool, bike paths, shopping and restaurants make #199 The Greens the ideal vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2005   Date of arrival: June 24, 2005

We have been coming to Hilton Head every year for over 15 years, and this has, by far, been the best. Our 3 year-old loved watching the golfers tee off from your deck.... Your new kitchen is gorgeous. My parents own a villa nearby, and they are "stealing" some of your lovely ideas. We absolutely loved everything about 199 The Greens and look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2004   Date of arrival: June 4, 2004

We have been really enjoying our vacation with our kids. We've stayed at other rental villas, and I can tell you have taken every effort to make sure our stay was comfortable. You've thought of all the details! Thank you for allowing our family to make memories here in Hilton Head! We love it here! It's a place we'll definitely be coming back to again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2004   Date of arrival: March 3, 2004

Your home is wonderful! I love the decor, and you seem to have anticipated my every need. I'm booking it for a couple more weeks next year as one month was not enough. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2002   Date of arrival: August 5, 2002

Our family had a wonderful and most memorable holiday here. Your house is superb! We have stayed in many places around the world and this certainly ranks with the best. Hope we shall return here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review