reviews for: listing #32388 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Direct Beachfront Condo! Spectacular 180 Degree Views!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Chateau
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $165 /nt
    $625 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I wanted to drop you a note to say "Thanks"...

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

...for a wonderful experience last week at your condo. The unit was very comfortable and I was extremely happy to arrive and find that all of the necessary amenities were already there and waiting for us! This had NOT been the case in the past when we had rented other units in the same building and it makes a HUGE difference after a day of flying with (2) children under the age of (7)!! We really enjoyed our time in Treasure Island - we absolutely LOVE the area and will definitely be coming back next Spring. I will contact you once we know the timing and hopefully reserve your condo for next year as well.

John
Westfield, IN

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Treasure Island Getaway

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here! The view of the beach is spectacular and the decor of the condo was great. It is close to everything. The condo also had a lot of games, beach chairs and umbrellas, books, and lots of spices and kitchen accessories. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's a beautiful place...

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

...and amazing location. When you sit inside the condo, it looks like you're on a cruise ship--all you see is a bit of railing and the sea! Awesome.
Also, loved that there were things like salt and pepper, laundry detergent, coffee filters---so helpful. The bed was marvelous---Stearns and Foster is what I have at home--so we were very comfortable.

Lois
Westminster, CO

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We stayed at this condo in early June...

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We stayed at this condo in early June for 4 days/3 nights and would recommend it. It is attractively decorated, immaculate, and has everything you need. When they say it is right on the beach, they tell the truth. Go down the elevator, walk out the parking garage and you are ON the beach. And it's a nice beach.

Inside the unit, there is ample storage space filled with all sorts of things you might need on vacation. One closet was christened "The Closet of Wonder" by my daughter. It had umbrellas and chairs for the beach, boogie boards, and various other items. The unit is very close to that floor's laundry and elevator, which was quite convenient without being noisy.

It is not a large condo, but I believe it is only advertised for 2-4 people. It is about the right size for that number of people. We had 3 and it was not crowded. It is pet free and smoke free.

At first, we feared we would be stuck inside all weekend due to rain, but we were blessed with enough sunshine to enjoy the beach. However, if we HAD been stuck inside, there were board games and even some videos, I believe. Wireless internet, as well. We could have cooked in the kitchen, but chose to have sandwiches and enjoy some of the area's restaurants instead.

What I was looking for was a clean, attractive condo that sat directly on the beach, preferably at a reasonable price. That is exactly what I got. And the owner was extremely helpful and polite as well.

Debra
Houston, TX

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

After spending a week a Bamboo Haven...

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

After spending a week a Bamboo Haven at Sunset Chateaus we are already counting down the days until next year! We flew in late at night and it was wonderful to arrive in a place that was just like home. All the amenities you could imagine, including a helpful and much appreciated flashlight waiting at the door for our arrival. Waking up the next morning we were greeted with the sounds of the surf and the warmth of the sun beckoning us down to the beautiful beach and the water's edge just steps away. The condo itself was perfect, comfortable and functional - appropriately decorated capturing the tropical yet modern feel we had travelled so far to be immersed in. Sunset Beach was incredible, friendly people, fun shops, restaurants and gorgeous sunsets. The beach was never crowded nor was the heated pool. The condo owners were a delight to deal with, and helped to ensure our plans fell seamlessly into place. Having stayed at other locations in Treasure Island, this was by far the best we have experienced. Already counting down the days until next year!

Siobhaun
Sarnia, Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo & Location

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This condo & location is more beautiful than what the pictures depicted on the vacation rental website. The condo decor was so nice & the additional beach toys that were there really impressed my 9 year old son. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future. Everything about this place was great from the owner to the location to the view and you certainly can't beat the price for something right on a quiet beach with a pool. This was the perfect weekend getaway for me, my son, mom & sister & I would definitely recommend it to everyone that I know.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We so enjoyed Bamboo Haven...

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

...Lovely deco, clean, very well stocked and very comfortable. WiFi worked great and terrific TV's. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Evelyn
Villa Park, IL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just a note...

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

...to let you know my sister-in-law and I had a wonderful time on our beach trip. It is a very nice place to stay and I will be going there in the future when she comes down from Kentucky. Thanks again for you help.

Gloria
Tampa, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I wanted to thank you very much...

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

...for such wonderful accommodations. This is the first time we've ever rented a vacation home such as yours and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I booked the trip and as usual my husband just goes with the flow. He was amazed at how nice and clean the condo was - I think it was a rather nice surprise. You really have done a fantastic job with the place. We hoped to have left it in tip top shape for you upon our departure....We hope to you use your place again in the future. Thanks again. It was a pure relaxing vacation - something that was much needed. We couldn't have asked to be in a better place, both with the accommodations and location. Thanks again for everything. We do greatly appreciate it.

Mindy
Milan, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Wanted to say thanks for a great vacation. The condo was more than we expected, and it had very friendly neighbors. We got to see 3 dolphins about 5 foot from our beach! All you need to pack is your clothes. Anything we needed was there, including beach toys for everyone. We loved it being on a no outlet street, so we didn't have to worry about all of the traffic. Again thanks, and we look foward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Wanted to say thanks for a great vacation. The condo was more than we expected, and it had very friendly neighbors. We got to see 3 dolphins about 5 foot from our beach! All you need to pack is your clothes. Anything we needed was there, including beach toys for everyone. We loved it being on a no outlet street, so we didn't have to worry about all of the traffic. Again thanks, and we look foward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I found the condo was...

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

...everything I was hoping for.The owners were fantastic to work with and everything they said to us was true. The view and beach access was outstanding. I would highly reccomend this rental to anyone who would like a great experience on the west coast of flordia. Again thank you and I look foward to doing business with the owners in the future. Bob, Clark Mills, NY.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have been meaning to say...

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

...thank you so much, for a wonderful week at your condo... it was so nice...loved how it was decorated, and had everything for the beach... we really enjoyed our stay there.. and have been telling everyone to go there..
and will deff stay there again... amazing time..
Thank you so much for a great week.. all the best...

Debbie
Lexington, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We wanted to thank you...

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

...for a wonderful visit. This time was even better
than the first. It is great to know that when we arrive everything is there
for us. I will be in touch to make arrangements for next year.

Chris and Deb
Chillicothe, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much...

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

...for letting us rent the condo! We had an awesome time
and the condo was way more than we expected! It was so nice and stocked
with everything!! We can't wait to come back again next year! It was
everything we needed and more! Thank you again! You have a great place! Sarah, Catawba, VA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully Relaxing Stay on the Beach

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The Beach is beautiful and very clean. Love to walk along picking up shells and relaxing to the sound of the surf. Dolphins come in close to shore and are wonderful to watch. Even saw a Manatee this year! Dan is very efficent and professional. We were very happy to meet Dan and his wife this year. They were both very friendly. Stayed in Bamboo Haven last year and in Shell Cove in 2010. Both are beautiful and have all the necessary Beach gear including beach chairs, sand castle building materials, and boogie boards. Very clean, well stocked, and relaxing condo with unbelievable view. Love to sit on balcony and drink my coffee. My husband and I love the quiet stretch of beach in front of the condos. If nightlife is desired, several bars are close by. We like the local, laid back scene so we love Ka Tiki. Vito & Michael's is a must for pizza and pasta! We cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We can't wait to get back...

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

...Totally exceeded our expectations. Condo is clean and very well stocked with necessities. We still purchased paper towels, plates, toilet paper, etc. so as not to use up all of theirs. We stayed 11 nights but wished we would have booked for even longer. Loved everything right down to the optional hand-held showerhead in the bathroom. We truly enjoyed our stay and are already talking about when we can return. Great place to stay!

John and Patty
St. Claire Shores, MI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you very much...

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

...we enjoyed everything: the beautiful condo, the area with birds, dolpins, we even saw baby manatees... Treasure Island area is unique, we'll defenitely be back. Have a great summer!

Tatyana
Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is AWESOME!...

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

...It had all the ammenities you could ever need! We saw dolphin almost daily from our balcony! WOW!

Diane
North Liberty, Iowa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We stayed at the Sunset Chateau for 3 weeks...

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

...in January, 2010. We found the condominium was very well furnished. The location was ideal-facing the beautiful beach and the canal on the other side. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and enjoyed walking on the boardwalk along the beach and the canal. There is a fishing pier a mere 5 minutes walk. I would
highly recommend this complex for an ideal vacation.

Yamin
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just a note to say that we enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

...at the condo. It was the nicest one we have seen in the past few years of staying there for a week. If all goes well we will be contacting you next year. I brought a couple of your buisness cards home to pass out if anyone asks.
Thank you and God bless.

Dave
Taylor Mill, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanted to drop you a line and say thank you...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

...My wife and I had a great time, your condo is beautiful and the sunsets... breathtaking. You have put a lot of thought in accommodating your guests, everything needed you have supplied.

Again, thank you for letting us be your guests. We will highly recommend and will be back.

Chris
Chillicothe, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again for everything...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

...We've rented quite a few places in Treasure Island and Sunset Beach through the years and Sunset Chateau was definitely the best located, cleanest, best equipped and most pleasant of all of them. The beach is gorgeous and there is nothing like seeing that huge stretch of sky and blue water when you wake up! I'll definitely be checking in with you next time we plan to visit.

Jennifer
Nyack, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We stayed in Bamboo Haven and really enjoyed...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

...our stay! The condo was beautiful and clean. Everything we could have possibly needed was there for us to use and we really liked the area. The beach was never crowded and the sunsets were beautiful. We can't wait to come back!

Kelsey
Evansville, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I just wanted to let you know how much...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

we enjoyed our stay at your condo. The place was wonderful having everything you would need to a lot of extras that make your vacation that much nicer. We loved the area because of the scenery and for the fact we had plenty of room on the beach and didn't have to deal with any crowds. I don't know when we will be back but when we do I absolutely will want to stay at your place.

Doug
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo was nicely appointed...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

...and located directly on the beach. Dan provided more amenities than we've ever had at a rental. Clean, attractive, nice pool, good location; great customer service. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Jeanne
Orlando FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We traveled to Florida for our 25th anniversary...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

...and stayed at Bamboo Haven. When we arrived we found a special gift from Dan to help celebrate our anniversary. The condo was wonderful and totally lived up to the advertisement. It had everything we needed and we can't wait to go back. We recommend this condo to everyone.

Steve & Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We recently stayed at Bamboo Haven...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

...and had a wonderful time! The condo was well equipped and very nice. We vacationed with our 2 teenagers and there were so many activities for them to do-our favorite thing though was walking on the beach of an evening, looking for shells and watching the beautiful sunsets! We would recommend this condo to anyone!! We hope to return soon. Thanks to Dan for a wonderful place to vacation.

Neil and Amy
Clarksburg, WV

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We stayed at "bamboo Haven" for our honeymoon...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

...and just loved it! It was perfect for the two of us to stay and enjoy everything about Treasure Island. The sunsets are unbelievable and the location is close to all of the hot spots to go. Thanks Again!

Jill
St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is exactly as advertised...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

...Everything you need is available and the beach is the best stretch on Treasure Island. Dan was extremely helpful and keeps the condo very clean and well stocked with everything from beach chairs to extra pillows! Had a wonderful time and would recommend to all.

Janet & Todd
Nashville, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We stayed at the Bamboo Haven condo...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

...on Sunset Beach and it was GREAT!! We had a wonderful time. The condo was well kept and had chairs and an umbrella for us to take to the beach. LOVED the view!! Very relaxing and lots of nice people around. The pool is very big. We saw dolphins in the water almost everyday and lots of boats to make for great views and even nicer sunsets. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away!!

Kristi
Longwood, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was the perfect setting...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

...to vacation with our little girls. The condo was nice and clean and the closet full of beach toys made our girls happy. Every evening we had the perfect sunset view. We will definitely recommend it to others and hope to return soon.

Silviu and Anca
Ajax, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We LOVED this condo...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

...My husband and I stayed there for five days in April 2009 for my sister's wedding and couldn't have been happier. The location is perfect and the sunsets are amazing. The condo is so beautifully furnished and decorated and has everything you could possibly need. We did not want to leave!

Mary
Medina, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bamboo Haven was pleasant, clean...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2009

...and very inviting to walk in to. I thoroughly enjoyed my 9 night stay in March. The parting gifts will remind me of how I enjoyed everything about it. The view is unbeatable! I am ready to go back.

Sara
Midland, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed staying at your condo...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

...It was in very good condtion, clean and well stocked with linens, paper products, chairs, soap, etc. The views of the sunsets were awesome. We really liked the area around Treasure Island. It was much less crowded and less noisy than the Clearwater Beach area, yet very accessible to most things in the Tampa Bay Area. We will definitely keep you in mind if we return next winter.

Ken
Clinton, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place was absoulutely wonderful...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

...It had a very nice layout. It was clean and everything that would be needed was provided and what a view of the Gulf from the condo. I would highly recommend to anyone!!

Robert
Sarasota, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2007 my husband and I were happily married.

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

and expecting twin boys! Tragically, December of 2007 our boys were born prematurely and were passed on as angels. We really needed a nice, quiet get-away and this was definitely the place to come! It was exceptionally clean, fully furnished, and I mean fully, down to the paper towels! It was awesome! Dan was very honest and upfront about EVERYTHING! Absolutely nothing hidden! We have decided to return next summer with friends and we hope to make this place a summer family tradition! Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!

Holly
Rydal, GA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great stay at the Bamboo Haven...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2008

...Its a beautiful view every morning and a beautiful sunset in the evening. The condo is very clean and neat and has everything you need. Even the beach chairs and cooler. Its a wonderful quite getaway for a couple on their anniversary. The resturant recommandation that Dan gave us were fantastic.(need to leave that list in the condo) "Johns Pass" is close for shopping and eating. Thank you Dan for making our 30th Anniversary special. We will see you again!

Tony & Sandy
Livonia Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just returned from our second stay...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

...at Sunset Beach. We had another wonderful week. The condo is just as it is advertised. It's the perfect place for a relaxing get away.

Michele
Orlando, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very NICE!!

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We usually stay at the beach once a year and this has been the nicest place so far!! The condo was clean and comfortable. We have two daughters ages 13 and 8 and having the tv and vcr was a blessing; something to keep them occupied at night. We will be back!!! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!

Heather
Brandon, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo was everything the owner promised...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

...and more. It was very comfortable, beautifully decorated and what a view and access of the beach! Would recommend this condo to anyone! Thanks for a wonderful vacation spot.

Peggy
Acworth, GA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Have To Get Here!

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2008

The Condo has everything from Beach Toys to Wine Glasses! I loved Walking on the Beach in early Morning collecting Shells. We also had our Fishing Boat and only 1 block away on the Bayside, is a Public Boat Ramp. It took only Minutes for us to Start Fishing the Gulf. A Great Place to Simply Relax and Enjoy the Breathtaking Florida Sunsets on the Beach or From the Condo Balcony. We Had a Great Time and Highly Recommend it.

Gary & Caron
Bushnell, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

...The closet full of beach toys was a nice surprise, as was the complementary towels. Thanks for the restaurant recommendations! Dockside Dave's and Frog Pond were fabulous. To any other vacationers, I would highly recommend Ted Pete's Smoked Fish.

Lorin
Thompsons Station, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just completed our second stay at Sunset Beach...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

...and as before everything about our stay was great! From the clean well equipped condo to the beautiful sunsets from our balcony chairs, we came home relaxed and very pleased with all that you have to offer. Keep up the wonderful things that you are doing with the condo and we will be back for a return trip to paradise! A special thanks for the gifts upon our arrival. They are much appreciated.

Bryan & Karen
Columbus, Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We stayed at Sunset Beach for one week in May...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

...The view was beautiful. It was right on the beach and it was exactly as described. It fit our needs perfectly. There wasn't anything more that could have been provided for us that we would have needed. We plan to return. Thank you for your honesty in your description on the website.

Mark & Sandy
LaSalle, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful two weeks at Sunset Beach...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

...from April 20 until May 4. The unit was just the right size for the two of us. Almost everything that we needed other than our clothes and food was provided. There was a wonderful view of the Gulf and beach from the front of the unit as well as a great view of the Intercoastal Waterway from the bedroom window.We hope to be able to return to this lovely location in the future.

Pat & Virginia
Dundas, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was clean and spacious...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2008

...with plenty of room for all of us as we needed 3 beds for 4 people. The futons were as comfortable as the bed, and we rested well every night. We LOVED the beach right outside our door, and there was always the option of great restaurants and entertainment just minutes away :) We felt safe and comfortable throughout our stay. Wonderful spot for all ages!

Chris & Cindy
Maine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Echo all the previous comments...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2008

...about the Condo being well appointed, well kept, right on the beach and really perfect for any kind of vacation. Also wanted to say the amenities were wonderful - beach chairs, umbrella, toys,floats, even a mallet to set up the umbrella. Also we received a lovely welcoming gift of beach towels & drink covers that we used the entire time. Thanks so much for a wonderful beach vacation.

Lisa, Ashburn VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is awesome!

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

...Well kept and beautiful! Thanks for everything, we really appreciate you being so accomodating!

Nancy
Wausau, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We quite enjoyed our short stay...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2008

...in your very well located and appointed condo on the beach. Our plans for a longer stay next year will definitely include your condo as a possibility. Thank you.

Carl and Fran
Port Colborne, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed staying at the Sunset Chateau...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2008

...and its close proximity to the beach. It was nice and clean and we really liked how it was well stocked- didn't have to go shopping for essentials. Maybe back for a longer stay next year...thanks.

Bob and Mary
Papillion, Ne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We've stayed in several hotels...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2008

...and rental properties in the St Pete/Clearwater area and this was the best
by a long shot. The situation was perfect with the pool and the beach literally at the doorstep an all amenities within a short walk or drive. The condo had everything we needed for our stay and it has obviously been very well maintained. Hopefully we will be back!

David & Theresa
Durham, Maine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was everything that you promised...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2007

...and more. All we had to do was arrive with our clothes for a fun relaxing week. We looked forward each evening to taking our chairs out on the deck to watch the beautiful sunsets. We spent time shopping at near by John's Pass and enjoying the Sunset Beach activities each day.We will be contacting you in advance for our next vacation.

Bryan and Karen
Columbus, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just wanted to drop you a line on the condo...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2007

...We loved it. Our hosts were very gracious and the unit was in tip top shape and beautifully decorated. It’s very close to treasure island and very close to downtown St. Pete. Gorgeous view and loved grilling out on the edge of the beach. Other guests there were very friendly.

Chad and Becky
Glendale Heights, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would like to thank you...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2007

...for your honesty on your condo's web site. Every word written is precise and accurate. Your condo is truly a dream. From the first day to the last, every detail was thought of, even the long matches to start the barbecue. It has been 2 years since our family has gone away for a real vacation. This was absolutely the best one we have ever had. The scenery from the balcony was breathtaking and everything you promised it would be.

Alex and Lyne
Montreal, Quebec

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just a quick note...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2007

...to let you know how much we enjoyed your place and we will definitely recommend it to others.

Pam
Indianapolis, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I wanted to let you know...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2007

...that we enjoyed our stay. The condo was great as was the beach. Thanks for a great vacation.

Jamie
London, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just thought we'd leave a note...

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2007

...to say that the place was everything you promised. The sunsets are indeed magnificent. We will keep your info and recommend your place to friends/family who may wish to visit the bay area.

Larry and Laura
Knoxville, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doesn't get better than this

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

The unit was gorgeous inside and well appointed. The renters were very well used to the processes and communicated everything up front and were easy to reach if I had any questions. I have since been recommending this property to any one who will listen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time...

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2007

...Your condo was lovely with outstanding views of the ocean and bay. Even on the one day of rain, the views were incredible."

Margaret
Endicott, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have been to Treasure Island in the past...

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2007

...and stayed at different places. This has been our most pleasant stay to date - the condo was modern, very clean and provided everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable and complete. Being able to watch sunsets over the ocean from your balcony was amazing - this is definitely a place to come back to!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review