reviews for: listing #32413 - Barra de Navidad, Pacific Coast House rental

House, 3 King beds, 3 full bathrooms, private pool, ocean
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Musica del Mar
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $250 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,750 /wk
    $3,200 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Don MacLean

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We would highly recommend this property. The house was absolutely beautiful, with high quality bedding, appliances, furniture, etc. The ocean sounds lulled us to sleep every night, the view spectacular.

Had a great time exploring in Barra de Navidad, great food and margueritas.

We felt safe and secure at the property and we had no qualms about leaving our valuables at the house thanks to the gated security.

Had a wonderful time!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

hola

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

excelente casa , la verdad la pasamos riquísimo esta en muy buen estado la casa, la alberca privada y el mar bellísimo (solo que no es para nadar)la atencion del personal excelente y en especial de armando .
la recomiendo ampliamente y quiero agradecer a bob y su esposa por esta bonita experiencia
gracias.......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

When you first walk into the house you will notice that it is extremely clean with comfortable king size beds, lots of closet space for clothes and large bathrooms. The yard is prestine with the grass and flowering plants manicured weekly. The pool is perfect to cool off in the heat of the day. The kitchen is well equipped with all the condiments and cooking utensils you will ever need. Satelite radio with outside speakers was great for sitting around the pool. This year dophines were playing just off shore which was awesome. Can't wait to go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Week in Barra de Navidad

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Four of us (including my sister-in-law and her husband from the UK) spent a terrific week at this lovely house near Barra de Navidad. The gated community of Musica del Mar was very secure and the house manager was very accomodating. The nearby beach was great for a walk, but not for swimming. We met other friends of ours who had their sail boat in the Marina at the Grand Bay Hotel, so this was a perfect location as it is only about 10 minutes away by car. The house couldn't have been better for our purposes. The accomdations were very comfortable, clean and beautiful. The pool was very welcoming at the end of each day and we were able to have a nice barbecue one evening using the nice gas unit next to the pool. The music system and Sat TV were also nice pluses.
We would recommend this house to anyone who wants a beautiful and restful vacation. We hope to come back one day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to share our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We booked Bob & Wanda's lovely Barra de Navidad home for a month & could have easily stayed longer! Spotlessly maintained, furnished with quality, comfortable furniture (including comfortable beds - hard to find in other Mexican holiday rentals we've booked!). The garden is lovely - surrounded by a bougainvillea & hibiscus hedge for beauty & privacy - and includes a great pool and just the right mix of sun & shade.
The hosts are incredibly attentive and have supplied many extras. We heartily recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We wish all our guests the best vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent house, beatiful beach

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Thank you Bob and Wanda for the use of your lovely home. Our family had a very relaxing enjoyable holiday in very sunny Isla de Navidad. The house had everything we needed and more to make our holiday comfortable. All we had to do was pack our clothes and arrive. Everything else was provided at the house. The free WiFi and phone to really helped make our working holiday a reality. We fell in love with this area two years ago and keep finding our way back there. The sub division is located 15 minutes from Bara we really love the quiet, safe feeling of this area. The relaxed neighbor hood is a very welcome change from a hotel or Condo. For days we just felt like walking to a restaurant, next door is Coco Cabanas and Playa Grande restaurants that offer great service and food. It's a two minute walk to the beach, just out side the front door to enjoy a morning walk on the beach, or an evening sun sets like nowhere else in the world. Driving in this area of Mexico is not a challenge and renting a car is just part of the adventure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank you for choosing our home for your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comoda y bonita casa para Vacacionar.

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Excelente atención de el personal encargado, la casa tiene amplios espacios con todas las comodidades, bonito jardin con palapa y alberca, la playa es en mar abierto por lo que para nadar en el mar es necesario ir a otro lugar, barra de Navidad esta como a 20 minutos en carro en donde se puede comer bien y disfrutar el mar con un oleaje tranquilo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: thank you for spending your vacation in our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A clean, safe and cozy house in a spectacular area.

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We felt at home right away and were not disappointed. The house is clean with everything supplied what you need. The Mexican staff is friendly and does an excellent job, all above Armando, the manager for the gated community, who is very helpful.
There are many good restaurants and stores in a short driving distance. The high surf in front of the development is spectacular and many good beaches close by. We enjoyed the pool with the garden very much. Whenever we plan another holiday in that area it would be our first choice.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. Bob and Wanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation for our family of 4.

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Casa de los Abuelos. Our family consists of my husband and I and our 2 children who are 11 and 13. It isn't always easy to find a vacation that everyone is happy with but our stay here had something for everyone. We travel alot as we live overseas and have rented houses in many parts of Mexico and the world. I would highly recommend Casa de los Abuelos and hope to return.

I can't say enough about how comfortable we were - the beds were so comfortable (much better than your average rental house bed), A/C although we didn't it as we opened the doors which all have screens so that we could feel the warm ocean breeze and hear the ocean (very relaxing for sleeping), everything you could need in the kitchen including nice non-stick pots and pans, a washer and dryer so you don't have to pack so much, English TV that even had kid's programming, internet access, and a Vonage phone in case someone in the US or CA needs to call. There were several great things about the pool - pool toys already on site, lots of big fluffy towels, the palapa was great shade and lounge chairs with cushions. The owners, Armando, the property manager, and Memo, the groundskeeper, were friendly and extremely helpful. The pictures accurately reflect the property's appearance and amentities.

A couple of highlights of our trip were to Barra de Navidad for some shopping and food at Seamasters. I recommend the shrimp and avocado/shrimp salad. The other was spending the day at Tenacatita and eating at Fiesta Mexicana.Tenacatita is one of the nicest beaches we have found on the Jalisco coast. We had a table right on the beach so we could watch the kids swim and boogie board while we sat in the shade. Service was great and I would recommend the langostinos, fried shrimp and the avocado/shrimp salad (I had it everywhere we went.) Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you again. Bob and Wanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation for our family of 4

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Casa de los Abuelos. Our family consists of my husband and I and our 2 children who are 11 and 13. It isn't always easy to find a vacation that everyone is happy with but our stay here had something for everyone. We travel alot as we live overseas and have rented houses in many parts of Mexico and the world. I would highly recommend Casa de los Abuelos and hope to return.
I can't say enough about how comfortable we were - the beds were so comfortable (much better than your average rental house bed), A/C although we didn't it as we opened the doors which all have screens so that we could feel the warm ocean breeze and hear the ocean (very relaxing for sleeping), everything you could need in the kitchen including nice non-stick pots and pans, a washer and dryer so you don't have to pack so much, English TV that even had kid's programming, internet access, and a Vonage phone in case someone in the US or CA needs to call. There were several great things about the pool - pool toys already on site, lots of big fluffy towels, the palapa was great shade and lounge chairs with cushions. Armando, the property manager, and Memo, the groundskeeper, were friendly and extremely helpful. A couple of highlights of our trip were to Barra de Navidad for some shopping and food at Seamasters. I recommend the shrimp and avocado/shrimp salad. The other was spending the day at Tenacatita and eating at Fiesta Mexicana.Tenacatita is one of the nicest beaches we have found on the Jalisco coast. We had a table right on the beach so we could watch the kids swim and boogie board while we sat in the shade. Service was great and I would recommend the langostinos, fried shrimp and the avocado/shrimp salad (I had it everywhere we went.) Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for choosing our home for your vacations. We looking forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

even better 2nd time around !!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

This was our second stay at Casa de Abuelos in the beautiful Musica del Mar estates.We(2 couples)have adopted this house,this community,and the surrounding towns. For one week we pretend this is ours and enjoy ourselves to the max.There are no worries and you feel safer here then in any resort.The neighbours are both friendly and helpful.Last year on our first visit to this area,Bob(the owner)made the transition seamless.Rentals may not be for everyone but you won't know until you try,and if you decide to try,then this is the place! You will not be disapointed.The things to do here are endless and you will find that 1 week is not enough.Bob is always available and unbelievably helpful.The Vonage phone makes calling to North America easy and you can call Bob anytime.He has a manager on call who will tend to any problem that may arise.It may be a rental but while you are staying there,it is yours.Thanks again Bob and Wanda for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is truly a pleasure sharing our home with you. thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Two couples, spent a week here in early February 2010. Couldn't have been a better warm weather getaway. Bob was always available by email in the run-up to the trip, so planning was painless. Had lovely weather, and absolutely fell in love with the town of Barra. Copa Cabanas is a perfect place to get away for a drink or a (surprisingly good) burger. When we come back to Mexico, we'll come back here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

our two weeks at casa de los abuelos mar. 21-apr. 4 was one of our most memorable vacations and for all the right reasons. for the 6 of us, 4 adults and two toddlers, the house was perfect - so well laid out and furnished. we all loved the pool and palapa area and the proximity to the beach. bob and wanda were so helpful with ideas and suggestions for stores, activities and restaurants. a great vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our best holiday ever!!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

We just got back from an 11 day stay at Bob and Wanda's vacation home. The house is about a 25 minute drive from the Manzanillo airport on a good road and is easy to find. ( have a car, you will want to venture out to all the local area's and towns)
When we arrived, we found the house and property to be immaculately clean and well maintained. The layout of the house is very comfortable, the big open glass sliding doors is a nice touch, as well as the patio dining table and large Palapa. ( stays comfy and cool even on the hottest afternoons).
Other great features include, COMFORTABLE BEDS!!! (almost unheard of in Mexico), Good A/C in the bedrooms, wireless connection, Sat TV just like at home, a laundry, even a phone that you can use to call home at no charge.
The nearby homes are upscale and the people are friendly and helpful. ( We were invited out for visits to other homes a few times)
The Beach is expansive, clean and you have it all to yourself. Its wonderful to sit and watch the Breakers while the Sun sets.
Nearby Towns of Melaque and Barra de Navidad offer everything you may want in the way of small town Mexican Flavor. Good food is easy to find, shopping and entertainment as well. The local people are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
This was my 5th trip to the area and the best yet. You really can't beat the comfort and relaxation of Casa de Los Abuelos.
Thank-you Bob!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We spent a week with another couple in this unbelievable house that is situated in an unbelievable location.We were a little hesitant to add a comment as we really don't want to share this place.Bob and Wanda have been the ultimate hosts right from registration to when we were actually staying at the house. They were always accessible if you are having a problem or if you just wanted to ask them what you should buy for supper.Their website does not do the house or area justice.This is a foreign country with a foreign language,but we never felt more at home or safer than if we were in our own home (except that this is warmer and nicer)I could rant on for hours but I think everyone gets the picture.Best vacation ever,thanks Bob and Wanda.FYI One week is not near long enough.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Dear Bob and Wanda,

My group of family and friends spent an ideal
week at Casa de Los Abuelos! We couldn't have
asked for a better place. The house was terrific.
We loved the outdoor dining area and pool.

Thanks again for a fabulous experience!

Jacqueline Gevercer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

our family of 5 adults,spent 10 days in late November 08 at "the red house".The house was wonderful,well maintained,in a very comfortable area.the proximity of a local restaurant ,Copa Cabana,(walking distance)allowed for many nights out with great food and service.bob and wanda's incredible service and attention to our needs and requests made our stay easy and delightful.we had a great time.the only minor glinch was that internet and phone service was often down more than up which was frustrating to all . we can all highly recommend a stay.
Nan, at Sea to Sierra was an absolute gem in organising any and all excursions.thank you Bob for recommending her.

Owners response: Thank you Peter. We just returned as well and had the same problem. But all is ok now. The internet and Vonage phone are now working properly. Problem was the palm trees have matured so much since the internet reciever dish was installed that they were blocking the signal. Dish moved and problem solved. Thanks Bob and Wanda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We stayed at Bob and Wanda's wonderful vacation home for 3 nights. The home is very well kept and cared for. It was extremely clean and felt very comfortable. We felt very safe there. We met many of the friendly neighbors. Although it is not on the beach, it is just a short 1 block walk. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bob is so responsive with any questions you might send him as well. It was a pleasure working with him. He was very communicative. Cannot wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely quiet palatial home

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 19, 2008

We spent a week at Bob & Wanda's home near Barra. Bob has to be the most accommodating person I have ever rented from. A pleasure to work with. It is a beautiful home, well furnished, nice art, nice yard, only one lot between you and the ocean. The internet and cable were a hit with the kids. It is not really a swimming beach, but the pool made up for that. You are not immersing yourself in Mexico while home, but it is easy to drive out to the local sites. You really will need to have a car. But not necessarily for groceries, at least somebody came buy with a nice selection of produce, bread, etc while we were there. Perfect for a quiet relaxing time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Joe, it is a pleasure to see our guests enjoy our home and the area, as we do on our vacations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our extended family consisting of two children, their parents and the grandparents just spent 8 days at this lovely home. The house was perfect for all of us to stay in. The Palapa was refreshing to sit under during the heat of the afternoon with very confortable lounge chairs. It was a 1 minute walk to the beach where we could watch the dolphins and whales and the Grandkids looked for tiny shells. Thanks to Barry next door for keeping us posted on whale sightings. It is very convenient to the little town at Grand Bay and to take the boat over to Barra to enjoy the great eating establishments or drive the car back to the highway to enjoy Melaque, La Manzanillo and other towns up the coast. Perfect spot to stay for a relaxing vacation. This home is very handy to both Barra and Manzanillo. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 12, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed two weeks from February 2 to 16 and enjoyed are stay very much. The house was very comfortable, lots of friendly neighbors but not nosey if you want to stay private and to yourself. The beds were very comfortable which can be a challenge in Mexico. Loved having the satellite TV and the Vonage phone was nice to have easy communication back to the states. The location is really nice for being private and away from the bustle of a town but meant you had to drive for everything. The place felt secure and safe. The beach was very nice and great for walks. The weather could not have been better, lots of sunshine and warm. Just what we needed coming from cold rainy Oregon. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

What an incredible home! Bob and Wanda's place is beautiful, the beds are comfortable, the pool perfect, and there are several comfortable lounge chairs for soaking up sun! It is definitely a step up from many rentals we checked out. The nearby town of Colimilla has good restaraunts down by the water, but our favorite place was the neighboring Coca Cabanas. They have a new chef, and the food/drinks were great! The beach is beautiful, but the waves are a bit much for swimming. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation with the comforts of home (plus satellite radio!!), Casa los Abuelos is certainly for you. In addition, Bob and Wanda were very helpful throughout the rental process, and suggested lots of activities for us. They were very kind and great to work with! *car rental a must!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Our group, 4 teens and 2 adults that travel quite a bit, have found this amazing home and the surrounding area the perfect vacation. The house is perfect, you have the wonderment of the ocean right outside your yard and the granduer of the jungle all aroud you. The Mexican people are so friendly and lovely, they have the right idea on how to live a life. Even though you are outside of the city you never feel isolated or unsafe. Our kids had the run of an amazing beach and the pool was devine. The only thing that could possibly make this home better is if it was mine. Coming home from Barra de Navidad at night on the road to the house the trees are so full of fire flies it looks like Chrismas lights. Never have I seen such a sight, beautiful. You could spend the whole trip at the house with everything you could possibly need and never feel like you are missing out, but there are so many amazing things to see and people to talk to, you should venture out. Enjoy this home and all that the area has to offer. Best vacation yet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This a beautiful place to spend a quiet, relaxing vacation. The house is great and filled with everything you need. The beach is deserted, we did try to swim in the ocean - it is a little rough, but the beach in Barra is not too far away. We took the water bus, it was a lot of fun. Close by in Colimilla are wonderful seafood restuarant. Barra is a great town to spend the day. We hope to go back sometime in the future. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Wonderfully quiet place to relax. Beaches that you rarely find and all of the amenities for your comfort. If you are looking to escape the fast pace of your daily life, I would highly recommend this house for your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 10, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Great location close to golf, fishing, coastal villages, beach, nice pool and well equipped house - convenient getaway area for folks like us who live inland in the mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 30, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

I would like to say that we had such a wonderful time in your home. We loved everything about it. The masterbedroom and master bath was so nice and so much room to get ready. The guest rooms were also great. I love the Kithen and nice livingroom. I want to say that my favorite was the dinning table outside. I cooked one night and we ate out side and took some really nice pictures. I just want to say thank you and we will come back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Great house, great countryside, all you need to forget about your stressful life and just relax is at Bob and Wanda's place ! Give it a try, you won't be desappointed and you will miss it the minute you get back home !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We were happy to escape the rainy cold of the NW to enjoy the warmth of this home and its surroundings. The peacefulness of the area, the friendliness of the neighbors, the interesting local towns, the soothing surf and almost deserted beach add up to the perfect getaway. Bob and Wanda's home is well-laid out and equipped with all we needed. Our biggest question each day was, "Pool or Beach?" Now that's a vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We had a great stay at Casa Los Abuelos. The house was beautiful, with all the comforts of home. We barbequed and cooked quite a few meals as there was plenty of seafood for sale in nearby Colimilla. Fresh fruits and veggies from street vendors were tasty and inexpensive. Excellent restaurants in Colimilla and Barra de Navidad. We enjoyed the pool, walks on the beach and plenty of R&R. Car rental is a must in order to get around. We would highly recommend Casa Los Abuelos and look forward to returning in the near future. Paul & Gordana Penticton, B.C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 11, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We've have just been back from two weeks at Casa Los Abuelos. It certainly exceeded our expectations! The sound of the sea lulled us to sleep each night like a baby with sweet dreams. We are very much missing our daily walk up and down the beach. Most days we were the only people on this long strech of beach. We found awesome fresh produce and no problems buying fish and shrimps. We cooked most of our own dinners with the help of a fully equipeted kitchen. The neighbors were very friendly and helpful. To insure that we can come to this little piece of heaven we are now building our own home in the community.

Neil and Merilyn Householder

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We've just returned from two delightful weeks at Casa Los Abuelos. It lived up to its billing in every respect. Previous comments did not mention the weather. It's sublime -- sunshine every day, no rain. We did most of our own cooking in the well-equipped kitchen and found a great variety of seafood for sale in the local pescaderias. There is abundant fresh produce including a woman with a truck who will deliver a couple of times a week. This is the ideal place for people who seek peace and quiet away from the hustle of tourist resorts. We liked it so well that we are building our own home in the community.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 14, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We had a wonderful time at Casa Abuelo. There was no suffering, that's for sure. The crashing surf is visible from the patio. Long walks on a deserted beach morning & night! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. A dip in the pool, six adults stayed there in comfort. We lacked nothing. A car rental is a must to travel into Barra de Navidad for daily shopping, etc. We ate at several restaurants & had no problems in the digestive department. We rented a boat for deep sea fishing, snorkeling, jungle tour up the coast. Whales & dolphins were visible from the beach in front of the house. A cool thatch roof restaurant is a short 15 minute walk up the beach. Make a reservation first! We are busy recommending this home to all our friends. It was a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful place. There is a very nice restaurant in Colimilla that serves fresh lobster. Turtles come up and nest on the beach in front of Musica del Mar. In all we highly recommend this home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We just returned home from a wonderful week at Casa Los Abuelos. The house is everything that was promised, fully equipped and very clean and comfortable. The beach is nearly private -- we rarely saw anyone else while we were out there. The neighbors are very friendly and welcoming. We spent time exploring the nearby towns, meeting local residents and enjoying the fresh seafood at many wonderful restaurants. We look forward to returning again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2005   Date of arrival: April 8, 2005

Welcome to Casa de Los Abuelos. We wish to thank our gracious guests for the flattering comments and hope others will come visit and understand why we chose this area for our second home. We continue to strive to make your every experience memorable. Please enjoy and add your comments to this guest book. Thank you, Bob and Wanda Jones.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review