reviews for: listing #32479 - Deep Creek Lake, Maryland Cabin rental

The Warm and Cozy
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $149 /nt
    $540 - $600 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Will be Back

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

This is the perfect place to go to get away from it all and relax. We did not move from the cabin except once when we drove to Swallow Falls, which we passed on our way up. The cabin & hot tub are so clean and well kept. Michael is very helpful with reservations and getting you to the cabin. When I was a little confused where to go and he walked me through step by step so we would get there safely. Definitely make sure you have a 4 wheel drive vehicle though. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. Our stay was amazing and we plan to be back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Winter in Western Maryland and Eastern West Virginia can last for months. March can be rather sloppy :) We encourage the use of 4WD and SUV's, but you may not need one each month of the year. We drive one year round, but may never use the 4WD. We maintain the access well and the road is smooth gravel with gentle incline and should present no problems from Spring through Fall. Best to call or inquire about road conditions prior to departing you home for the cabin. Waiting to hear from you. Enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cleanest and most comfortable place we ever stayed

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 kids ages 4 and 8, this cabin had it all. This was the CLEANEST AND MOST COMFORTABLE place we have ever stayed on vacation! The kids loved the loft to sleep in and we could just let them outside to explore without worrying about bothering the neighbors,since there weren't any. Mike and Cheryl were excellent people, answered all our questions and easy to get a hold of. Can't say enough positive things about this cabin, we loved it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place to Relax and Unwind!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

If you are looking for the perfect place to GET AWAY FROM IT ALL, this is the place!

Michael and Cheryl have created the perfect place to get away and unwind. Remotely located in the West Virginia mountains, the Warm & Cozy is quiet, peaceful, and oh so relaxing! Turn the cell phone off and enjoy!

You can cook inside or cook over the fire pit outside... then relax in the hot tub! Or you can relax on the front porch and watch the West Virginia and Maryland wildlife.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to get away for the weekend

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

The warm and cozy was a wonderful place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, and the hot tub was amazing. Truly a wonderful quiet place to stay when you just want to get away from it all. My wife and I will definitely be back. Thank you Michael and Cheryl!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nothing like it!

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

My wife and I decided to rent a cabin for our Anniversary, so we stayed at the WARM AND COZY. Without a doubt the best place for anyone looking to get away from the hussle and bussle of the pets, people, phones and work. This was a great weekend investment we ever made. We had a wonderful time. Michael and Cheryl were very accomadating to our check-in and check-out times. Mike made sure we had the correct directions to get there as well. With the remnants of Hurricane Sandy, we weren't sure if we were going to get into the cabin. But Michael made a huge effort to see that we would get in there just fine and that everything was working properly. Michael and Cheryl are really good people. There is no doubt that we will be back.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nothing like it!

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

My wife and I decided to rent a cabin for our Anniversary, so we stayed at the WARM AND COZY. Without a doubt the best place for anyone looking to get away from the hussle and bussle of the pets, people, phones and work. This was a great weekend investment we ever made. We had a wonderful time. Michael and Cheryl were very accomadating to our check-in and check-out times. Michael made sure we had the correct directions to get there as well. With the remnants of Hurricane Sandy, we weren't sure if we were going to get into the cabin. But Mike made a huge effort to see that we would get in there just fine and that everything was working properly. Michael and Cheryl are really good people. There is no doubt that we will be back.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Getaway of getaways!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

The cabin is more beautiful than the pictures and description. The interior is all wood and the decor fits the environment in which the cabin sets. The living space is open but scaled to give the cabin a cozy feel. The name is appropriate for we were warm and cozy all weekend! It has an isolated feel because the cabin is surrounded by trees and is situated at the far end of a long driveway. We had everything we needed. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and utensils. We had plenty of sleeping space. Mike was very friendly and welcoming. He made sure we made it safely. I recommend this property to those who want to really get away from it all, especially the hustle and bustle of city life. This visit was a girls weekend out. We decided to visit Oakland Maryland. Oakland is an adorable small town that has a lot to offer. Antique shops and hometown restraunts. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. The girls and I are from Pittsburgh and we were flabbergasted that parking is .25 cents for 2 hours. Here we pay .25cents for 5 minutes! I plan on booking this cabin for a romantic getaway for me and my husband. It is perfect!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Once again, we had a great time at the cabin. Mike and Cheryl are wonderful to work with. Everything was perfect. This was the 4th or 5th time we've been there and every time has been great. We could not ask for a better weekend getaway. Thanks so much for the memories that I will cherish forever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

I have to say this cabin is beautiful! The pictures do not do it justice. Michael and Cheryl have it stocked with everything you need. All you have to do is show up and bring some food. The hot tub was so relaxing. It was nice to come back to the cabin after being out and about all day doing the tourist thing. If you want a place to be with your family yet be close to all the parks this is the place to be. We hated to leave. Thank you so much again to Michael and Cheryl for allowing my family to rent the cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Get Away!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

I have to say this cabin is beautiful! The pictures do not do it justice. Michael and Cheryl have it stocked with everything you need. All you have to do is show up and bring some food. The hot tub was so relaxing. It was nice to come back to the cabin after being out and about all day doing the tourist thing. If you want a place to be with your family yet be close to all the parks this is the place to be. We hated to leave. Thank you so much again to Michael and Cheryl for allowing my family to rent the cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The "Warm and Cozy" was more than we expected. Living just outside of Washington, DC this was the perfect place to get away and enjoy peace and quiet. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The owner of the property was great to deal with and everything was just as the contract stated, he went above and beyond to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

My family needed to get away from the craziness of everyday life, and we stayed at Warm and Cozy and LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!! The owners were very nice and the cabin has everything you could ask for. I loved sitting on the porch and drinking my coffee in the morning and just relaxing by the fire or in the hot tub in the evening! It was perfect for us. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone, and will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you Mike and Cheryl for sharing your cabin with us!!!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review