reviews for: listing #325022vb - Breckenridge Area, Colorado rental

Peaceful Ski in/Ski Out , Sleeps 8, Top Floor, No Common Walls
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 100 - $ 390 / night
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Family ski

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

Just spent a week at this condo perfect for a family of 5. Everyone had their own bed! Location was excellent, short walk to snowflake lift and ski right to the back of the building. Quick walk to town. The owner was pleasant to deal with. Hot tubs are up the street, building is nice, tubs are hot, if they were closer this would be a 5 star. Would stay again. Breckenridge is fantastic!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect ski-in condo

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

We visit CO at least 3 times every winter, and usually end up staying in Breck. We've been trying different condos off VRBO each time we come, but I think we finally found the one place that we will return to year after year. If it wasn't for being on the top floor, this would truly be a ski-in destination (the closest I got was the bottom of the stairs).

Mike the owner made everything a breeze. He even gave us snow updates and sent pics the week leading up to our trip since he was staying in the condo at the time. The condo is a perfect size for 4-5 adults, and is stocked with everything you may need to have a great time. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Honeymoon Getaway!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We had an outstanding time here. The condo is set up very well. The kitchen area and table have a great view of the end of a ski run and creek in back. The living room is cozy with fireplace and seating area. The upstairs will accommodate 3 more people so we are considering bringing our kids up during the summer for some mountain biking. To sum up, the condo is a great place to get away to for a family of four or five.

The locating in within walking distance from everything you want to get to. The ski lift is a short walk uphill. Ski rentals are a short walk downhill. Downtown is full of restaurants, cafe's, and shops all within walking distance.

Will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Deal and Great View!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Overall - very smooth process. Owner was very responsive and only took one phone call to close the deal.

Weather - Being "flat landers", we were experiencing triple digits and the weather was perfect with lows in upper 30's-40's and highs in upper 60's-lower 70's. So shorts/jeans and sweatshirts was the clothing of choice most of the time.

The best thing about the condo was the kitchen area with large windows and the deck. You can see Peak 8 clearly and once we climbed to the top (12,998 altitude) - the view brought a whole new meaning. I could admire the beauty and also relish in our accomplishment the rest of the stay. There is also open space from back deck. I wanted a place with a view of the mountains - not parking lots and other condos and I got that here. Since it was a top floor, corner location-we also didn't have neighbors right next to us - on either side or above us.

The second best thing was the creek right outside the condo. Even with the windows closed, you can quietly hear it. With a very stressful job at home - it helped to feel very relaxed and peaceful - we ended up leaving windows open most of the time.

The location was perfect. It was far enough from main street that you didn't get all the noise, but close enough to walk. Although we went in summer - we were scoping out for ski season - this would be perfect since snow flake lift is right up road and you can ski down 4 O'clock run right to steps of condo.

The only tip I would leave is especially for those not used to altitude. The condo is located on upper floor. When first getting there and unloading your bags - make sure not to carry them all at once!

I will absolutely stay at this exact condo again. Perfect location, perfect view and most of all perfect price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to stay!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

I rented with Mike summer 0f 2012 and I will rent again any time I’m in Breckenridge. His rental agreement is hassle free, the condo is spacious yet cozy with a great view! You're in walking distance from shopping, bike rentals, and restaurants and a short drive to the super market. I stayed here with my kids they loved it. They walked to the stream, the pool, and the park near main street daily. Mike's condo is a great place to stay!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family vacation 2012

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

I took a chance and got on VRBO for the first time and rented a wonderful condo in Breckenridge, CO for a week. Mike was fantastic to work with and he answered all my questions. We arrived and the set-up was just as Mike described. We could walk to the gondola (Breck Connect) and to Main Street. We could even walk up the street and be at a chair lift. Very nice accomodations. My wife was thrilled with the blender in the condo so she could make us all smoothies after our hikes. I highly recommend Mike's condo. Thanks for your professionalism Mike! We will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome! Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

This was the perfect condo for us! We had never been to Colorado before in the summer. What a wonderful place. Mike, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. He made everything so easy for us! The condo is conveniently located very close to main street. All sorts of activities very near by. We did bicycling, horseback riding, hiking - all very close. This place would be even better in the winter - ski slopes right there!!!. We can't wait to come back in the winter. The condo is just beautiful and very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. It was so nice to have so many great restaurants within walking distance, but also nice that we could easily fix meals in the condo. I especially enjoyed sitting on the deck in the mornings with my coffee listening to the stream below. Thank you so much!! We loved our stay and would highly recommend this place!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved It !!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

This condo was perfect! All of the reviews I read about it were spot on. 200 feet from the Snowflake lift, two blocks to main street and the 4 O'Clock trail lets you ski practically to the door. We found it perfectly equipped from kitchen tools to firewood to travel shampoos and soap. The third floor is a bit tiring to walk up to at the end of a day of skiing but the privacy it offers makes up for it. Mike, the owner, was extremely easy to work with and was very helpful in offering advice so that we were fully prepared when we arrived. It would be a pleasure to stay here again and I would gladly recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location, great price, easy to work with!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

We stayed at this condo for three nights in Feb. Having never been to CO before, I knew nothing about booking a good condo for skiing, so I trusted the listing when it said ski-in/ski- out- we definitely could and it was easy enough to walk to one of the lifts or drive just a few blocks to another. We could walk down to Main street super easily, too. The condo itself is very cozy and quaint- we had 5 adults and fit just fine- it would also be great if you had kids- they would love the upstairs.

The only thing that was semi- annoying was there was only enough hot water for about one shower at a time, so we had to space our showers out, but we told the owner and he said that must've been a recent problem and he would look into it right away. I have no doubt that he won't, because he was so great about everyhing else and SUPER easy to work with.

The trip was great, we loved the condo, and loved working with the owner!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ski Trip 2012

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Great accommodations! One of the best appointed and most equipped Condos that we've stayed in. One other point is that we rented skis at the bottom of Snowflake lift (200') away. So we walked in street shoes to the rental point and they kept our skis and boots for us. Our walk in ski boots was only up the stairs to the lift. We skied in to rental place. It was really convenient and our boots were warm and dry in the morning. The owner was very accommodating and helpful with requirements and tips to make our trip go smoothly. Thanks for a great visit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

LOVELY CONDO IN A GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We stayed in this condo for three days and would definitely stay there again.
It would suit a family of five to six or two couples. Close to the ski fields
very cosy, nice homely feel and Mike the owner could not have been more
helpful It is a very short walk to the ski fields and in the afternoon you ski to the
door. After my terrible accommodation in New York thi was a welcome change.
Donna
Brisbane
Australia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good use of space!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

I would stay here again in the future. Convenient to everything and with 5 beds you can comfortably sleep 6. The owner made the rental no hassle and was a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Stayed in the condo for a week. Loved the property and the location! My kids loved the sleeping loft. The condo felt much bigger than I expected. The owner was great to work with and had excellent communication and follow up before and after our stay. We look forward to making this an annual trip!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy, Quaint and Quiet!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This condo was perfect for my family of 4. I am not one who needs a lot of frills, I want cozy and clean and close to everything--so if you are laid back and love to be close to the action, this is the condo!! We walked across the street and up maybe a block to the snowflake lift to start our day skiing, and then we would end it by skiing to the steps up to the condo. Doesn't get much better than that!!! We also walked to the end of the road to rent our skis and to go into town. We used the sleds in the condo and headed to Carter's Park for some fun sledding. The kitchen was loaded with all the pots and pans you would need, and my children just LOVED the spiral staircase and their big room/bathroom upstairs! It was the perfect set-up for us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Top Marks all round

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This condo is brilliantly well appointed, extremley comfortable and as described, private, quite and extremely well located. Ski home, very short walk to snowflake lift and full of wonderful sunshine and good cheer. Mike is sooo easy to deal with and would recommend this for a family, our groms loved the loft area and the sit up breakfast bar overlooking the creek and slopes. Compared to other condo's on Four O'Clock, this is unbeatable, don't go past this one for comfort and convenience. Thanks for sharing your condo with everyone Mike.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

Definitely convenient ski-in; not technically ski-out since you have a short walk up the hill to the Snowflake lift, but priced well. We ranked this as "good" but would rank it "very good" given the choice. The owner is great to work with and we would rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

My family and I (6 in total) stayed at this location from 2/24-27/11. We were extremely pleased with the location of the condo and the quality of the property. It was very comfortable, peaceful, and easy to access. I would highly recommend this location to anyone, and would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable accommodations, Central location

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Stayed for three nights in early January. The condo is well-maintained and spacious without pretentiousness. Proximity to Main Street and Rec Center make it an ideal location for those looking for apres ski activities. At the end of the day (or for a quick lunch break) the condo complex is 20 feet from the 4 O'Clock ski run, which is helpful for avoiding the ridiculous on-mountain food prices. The Snowflake lift is a hundred, or so, yards up the hill, not technically "ski out" but the next best thing. There are individual beds for 5 people and up to 8 if people share beds. I have family who own a unit in the adjacent Double Eagle complex, and this condo is at least on par as far as quality. Overall, a great place and location for those looking for a comfortable, but not extravagant, experience. Only downside is that only one parking space is provided for renters. I would rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review