reviews for: listing #32513 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Condo rental

Merry's Beach Bay Condo / POOL SIDE
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clearwater Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $100 /nt
    $550 - $700 /wk
    $1,900 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Beach/Bay Condo

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

This was the perfect spot to get away from the Canadian winter. The condo is exactly as it is presented, if you are looking for a clean spot to relax after checking out the beach and nightlife then I highly recommend this condo. The price point is great for the area and for a vacation without the kids this unit is fantastic.
It is exactly 1.1 miles to the pier and all the 'eateries' that are located centrally at the beach, a perfect distance to walk off all he great food.
The owner was more than easy to deal with and as I said earlier everything was as posted in the ad.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect stay

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

all i can say, we had a perfect and feel at home stay in merry's condo..her son,Bryan is also nice to help as out and also the care giver,Robert.
The place is very neat and tidy and so peaceful...walking distant to the beach to enjoy the sand and the SUN...perfect for my swiss husband.ofcourse the swimming pool just infront of our condo back door,perfect for my son,age 8..pool isnt heated but its ok...

Will enjoyed our vacation in clearwater...will recommend this condo to my friends here in switzerland.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: The pool is heated from 82 - 85 F.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We Loved Our Stay!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We stayed at the condo last week and loved it. This condo was more than adequate for myself, my husband and my 3 yr old daughter. It was clean and the people there were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. It is close to Clearwater Beach but just outside all the business. The pool is extremely clean and just outside the patio door. This was a great mix as my daughter can only last a couple hours at the beach. Sunshine everyday and met wonderful people in Clearwater. We intend to come back next year and stay here then as well!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Home, Away From Home

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights here and everything was absolutely perfect from the very beginning! Mary and Bryan were both wonderfully accommodating, helpful, and friendly. The condo itself was well beyond stocked with everything we needed. Check the kitchen before you shop because even some pantry items were available. Clean as could be, definitely the best unit in the building, as the pool is literally 2 steps out the patio door. Very nice pool area and grill with a view of the bay. We had the entire area to ourselves for the majority of our stay. This condo is on the quiet side of town, but within walking distance of everything. After seeing the places I had considered, I was very pleased with my decision. I love Pier 60, the sunset is beautiful, the vendors are very unique and there were entertainers of all types each evening. We walked there most evenings, stopping at the local shops and establishments. Once we wandered too far we called the free ride service (tips, of course!) Bryan advised us of and were promptly picked up. There was no need for us to drive, the Jolly Trolley is also constanly running. We took a day to drive to St. Petersburg which was less than half an hour away, and stopped at all the beaches on the way back. John's Pass at Madiera Beach is a great place to spend some time. Lots of shops, fresh seafood, dolphins, deep sea fishing, and much more. We also recommend driving right across the little bridge to Sand Key. The beach is nice there, very quiet, and just 3 minutes away. We chose the Mega Bite for our dolphin sighting adventure, 20 bucks and you can bring a cooler ;-) The guides were the best. There are plenty of things to do at the marina. Parasailing, jet skis, boats, and all that.
Kelly's , just steps away from the condo, has great (cheap) lunch specials and a full bar. You have to try Gondolier. Fantastic pizza and italian food, reasonable prices, and they deliver. Britts has great sushi and the best Crab Rangoon. Frenchy's has a great grouper sandwich. There is so much great food I wish we had time to try more places. Toucan's is a good place for late nite snacks.
We highly recommend Merry's Condo. The condo itself, the proximity to Sand Key and Clearwater Beach, the value cannot be beat. I cannot say enough, it is the best. I will be back in July with 3 friends and there is plenty of room for four to stay comfortably...Can't wait!
P.S. The Pier at night is great too, and fishing is available

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Fabulous Beach Destination

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Although we only live about 35 miles away, we decided to take a beach vacation and was close enough we didn't have to put the pets with a sitter. We just ran home every other day to take care of them every other day.
What a perfect destination! We went to Clearwater Beach, Sand Key Beach, Island Estates, North Beach and Bellair for a little shopping, etc. You will NOT get bored for lack of things to do. AND the pool is right outside the patio door. It's like having your own pool and cooking area. There were only a few people around and they were all so friendly.
Mary's condo is perfect! It has all you could need plus more. Very comfortable and clean and Mary, Bryan and Brie couldn't have been nicer to deal with.
Thank you all for a great experience!
I highly recommend this location.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

My husband & I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend 2012. We had a wonderful time! When I booked the trip, Mary was so helpful and friendly. You really can't beat the price for everything you get. It's a quick, safe walk to everywhere in Clearwater Beach (necessary to walk on a busy weekend!). Bryan called us before 1pm on he day we arrived to let us know the condo was ready. That is a very nice touch! This place is equipped with eveything you could need. The pool is right outside the door, there are plenty of beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. The kitchen has a full-size refrigerator, coffee maker, and anything you would need to prepare a meal if you wanted! It is very clean and well taken care of. Also - Robert, who I believe takes care of maintenance in the building was very friendly and helpful with anything you need. We really recommend this gem!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice,clean and quiet

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

My family of three which includes a 10 year old that loves to swim, really enjoyed staying here. The bathroom was beautiful and the condo had everything we needed. The pool was steps from our sliding glass door. I loved getting up to run in the morning across a bridge not far away. We walked to Pier 61 just about every night to watch the sun dip into the ocean at sunset! Will stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location.

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We enjoyed the place very much. very well located. Lots of things to do around. The little studio is very nice and cozy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A home away from Home

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

The review title says it all! Here is everything needed for a great vacation, on the beach or by the pool side. The pace is not big, but big enough to sleep 4 people in comfort. Everything is in perfect working order, and the amenities list doesn’t cover what is to be found on site. For example there is a hair drier even if we were informed there wasn’t. Simply, excellent!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A home away from home!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

The review title says it all! Here is everything that is needed for a great vacation, on the beach or by the pool side.
The pace is not big, but big enough to sleep 4 people in comfort. Everything is in perfect working order, and the amenities list doesn’t even cover what is found on site.
For example there is a hair drier even if we were informed there wasn’t.
Simply excellent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Simply awesome!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Close to everything, yet it is in a very quiet area. The studio es equipped with EVERYTHING you can possibly need during your stay. Pool is right outside of the back entrance, it was great to let our children play in the pool while they were being supervised from the studio. We had a great time in Clearwater and in great part was because of this studio. We're planning to stay here again! Thanks Mary, Brian and Brie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Simply awesome!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Close to everything, yet it is in a very quiet area. The studio es equipped with EVERYTHING you can possibly need during your stay. Pool is right outside of the back entrance, it was great to let our children play in the pool while they were being supervised from the studio.

We had a great time in Clearwater and in great part was because of this studio.
We're planning to stay here again!

Thanks Mary, Brian and Brie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun in Clearwater

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had a great time in Clearwater. The condo was very clean and neat. Bryan was extreamly helpful and flexible with out arrival and departure times. Would definatly go again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Price and Great Location!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This was a girls' getaway and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The condo was perfect for us 4 and having the pool right outside our patio door was amazing!The pool was beautiful and very clean, and the grill and sitting area was all right there too! Also, the condo was pretty centrally located in Clearwater so the beach, Pier 60 and lots of shops were in walking distance or a quick trolly ride away! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and the low price was definitely an added bonus!:)

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Girls Vacation

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This place was perfect! We came for a girls vacation but I am considering having the honeymoon here too! Mary is great! The city and location is relaxing and beautiful!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great stay month of March 2011

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This condo is exactly as pictured and was clean andd well maintained.
The best thing about this condo to us was the location!! It was only a short walk to Sand Key Park, Clearwater Beacheach and many restaurants.
It was realy nice to deal with someone as honest and gracious as Mary.
We will be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect Gettaway

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

This place was the perfect place to stay. My fiance and I did not want to leave! Owner was very helpful, and friendly. Very flexible with check-in and out times. The pool was great, and beach access was very easy. I hope to come back for another stay next year.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Our Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a getaway vacation just to relax and enjoy our time together. I am a parent to an amazing 7yr old boy but even that could be overwhelming at times. We selected Florida because I have never been to Florida. While looking online we came across Merry's Beach Bay Condo. We were surprise that the photos and location was exactly what we were looking for. Even more to our liking, was the cost of the rental its self.

When we arrived, we could not have been more pleased. The area was clean and quite, the pool was literally right outside our glass door and we were within walking distance of everything that we had wanted to do. The condo was very well kept and clean and Mary and Brian were professional and very accommodating. When it was time to leave, my boyfriend and I decided that we will absolutely return, and next time with the little one. I must say, I have never enjoyed a vacation or been more relaxed and pleased with anything I have found online as much as I was with Merry's Beach Bay Condo.

Sincerely,

Gina and Keith

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review