reviews for: listing #32559 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey Condo rental

Labor Day Wknd-Pool-Bikes-Plasmas-Linens-Oceanview!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Avanti by the Sea
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $395 /nt
    $750 - $2,750 /wk

sort by:

Great pre-season rental

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We took advantage of one of the spring specials. We were quite pleases and surprised by all these owners offer. We needed to bring so little. There were wonderful sheets, towels, beach chairs and we enjoyed using the bikes for bike rides. We cannot wait to return and what a great experience and looking forward to possibly a fall trip back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that you enjoyed your pre-season stay. You were great tenants. Come back any time of year!

Helpful votes: 8 / 15

 

Great Wildwood Crest vacation, beautiful condo!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This is a beautiful condo with many amenities. The place is pleasantly decorated, clean and well kept. The wireless internet and (4) big flat screens were nice as were the bikes and all the beach stuff (beach cart, umbrella and chairs). There is an elevator which made loading and unloading all our stuff very convenient. The location is perfect because it is in the north part of the Crest. I liked this because we were far enough away from the busy area, but close enough to walk or ride bikes to the boardwalk. The beach has very easy access and there is also a nice walking pier 1 or 2 blocks south. The owner communicated perfectly throughout the whole process. All in all, this is a great rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a wonderful from one of our more than satisfied renters and their family!

Helpful votes: 18 / 28

 

Awesome Family vacation rental!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This condo was just as it was explained and more! We had everything we could have possibly wanted and were not missing a thing. The location was perfect and we had two four year olds with us. They had no problem with the short walk to the beach and again a short walk to the beginning of the boardwalk. We parked our cars (two parking spaces for the unit!!!) and only had to use them when we went to the grocery store at the start of our trip. Very spacious, extremely clean, all the comforts of home. Full washer, dryer and dishwasher in the unit. Central Air kept the place nice and cool. The kids were extremely happy with the the playstation and games that were in the kids room. Having WiFi was wonderful as well because we were able to use our notebook that we brought with us so we were still connected as much as we wanted to be. All of the extras made this even more special, no need to rent bikes as there were plenty to go around in the bike shed as well as beach chairs that were brand new and umbrellas and a beach cart. I have to say that I had an amazing vacation and so very glad I chose this rental. The owners were very nice and clearly understand what someone looks for in renting a vacation home. I am definitely going to book again next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We have tried to offer all of the comforts of home and then some so that our condo leaves a lasting impression in renters' minds so that families can build memories!

Helpful votes: 17 / 24

 

Can't wait to come back next year

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo way exceeded our expectations - it was clean, beautiful, and spacious, in a perfect location and had all the amenities you need. To have access to all the beach equipment (cart, umbrellas, chairs, cooler, etc) and bikes was icing on the cake. Owner has great communication and checked in with us to make sure everything was OK. Fair price for all of this plus a balcony with ocean views and a pool. I think anyone would enjoy this rental, but it was especially easy nice to have since we travelled with our one year old.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review