reviews for: listing #3260 - Corolla, North Carolina House rental

A Summer Night's Dream - Lovely ocean views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crown Point
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $520 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,675 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What a magical week!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

We have enjoyed every minute of our stay on the Outer Banks! Thank you so much, Johnson Family. Your beautiful home has been a welcoming retreat that has enriched our experience even more. What can we say...the view, the "nest", the short walk to the beach...it has all been so fantastic! We are most grateful and hope to visit again in the future. Some faces: Everything has been wonderful, the Wild Horses Excursion and the "Out of this World" sand dunes at Jockey's Ridge were especially amazing. What super memories! Loved it all. The drive from Marietta Georgia was well with the 10 hours. The house is wonderful with the big windows allowing in the beautiful sunlight. The sand was warm, the shells were plentiful and the water was refreshing. We hope to come back soon. THANK YOU!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easter Sunday 2012

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Hi Johnsons,

We are from the Albany and Syracuse areas of New York. We got here Easter Sunday and absolutely love the house. It’s perfect! Just enough space and we love the hot tub! We had a great sunny and warm afternoon and a great jog on the beach this a.m. The dolphins were very active-so cool-

On our trip we did the following: Saw the mustangs on a great big open sided jeep, flew kites at Kitty Hawk and visited Kitty Hawk museum, runs on the beach, home cooked meals that always taste great after a windy day outside, played a lot of cribbage and read some good books.

Thank you for a great stay! We would come back in a heartbeat! “The New Yorkers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We love it here

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We love staying here! This was our second rental at this house and we are pleased every time. The kitchen is fully functional and set up with everything you need. The rental family has updated the kitchen and bathroom counters since our last stay and really keep the house and property nice and tidy. Also, you can see the ocean from some windows and the deck! The beach access is a few steps away and the grocery store a few minutes away, so the location is great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The new granite counter tops do look awesome, we are glad you noticed them!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We love it here

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We love staying here! This was our second rental at this house and we are pleased every time. The kitchen is fully functional and set up with everything you need. The rental family has updated the kitchen and bathroom counters since our last stay and really keep the house and property nice and tidy. Also, you can see the ocean from some windows and the deck! The beach access is a few steps away and the grocery store a few minutes away, so the location is great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love it here

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We love staying here! This was our second rental at this house and we are pleased every time. The kitchen is fully functional and set up with everything you need. The rental family has updated the kitchen and bathroom counters since our last stay and really keep the house and property nice and tidy. Also, you can see the ocean from some windows and the deck! The beach access is a few steps away and the grocery store a few minutes away, so the location is great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hot Tub Heaven

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We had an awesome time at this property. There were 5 kids and 4 adults so there was plenty room in the house. House was well stocked and very comfortable. The short walk to the beach was great for the kids and the hot tub after the beach was perfect. Boogie boarding was a highlight. Great property in a quiet neighborhood and we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review