reviews for: listing #32640 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  ½
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $1 /nt

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The condo exceeded all expectations. It was a great location and very close to the best beaches. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Maui Vista at its best

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

Fantastic condo! We've stayed at the Maui Vista five times and this was the nicest unit so far. The pictures don't lie...this unit was super clean, organized and nicely furnished. The murphy bed was a nice surprise and was just as comfortable as the king size bed. Laurie did an amazing job renovating this condo. We have definitely found our home away from home and we look forward to going back! Thank you Laurie! PS The cleaning service was excellent!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you Mark & Daniela for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the condo and the renovations. I spent almost 2 months there making sure it was cozy & comfortable. I really look forward to having you back. Reviews like yours make my day! Hope to have you back soon! Mahalo, Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Mahalo to you, Laurie. Great place, wonderful accommodations and fantastic location for everything we needed. Comfy bed, beach chairs, towels, sand mats. laundry, super kitchen and convenient to all the condo amenities. You are a wonderful host and a good person. We look forward to sharing your place with others and being back next year!
Linda and Tom Scott

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Linda & Tom, you guys were amazing guests. I am thrilled to have gotten the chance to stay connected with you. Can't wait to have you back next year! Thank-you so much for taking such good care of my oasis. Hope to get the chance to meet you in person. Mahalo, Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you need for a great getaway!

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

We stayed in this condo for 8 days while visiting Maui and had an absolutely fantastic time! The condo is clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable to stay in. We loved the king sized bed and the A/C unit. The condo has everything you need for a day at the beach (coolers, chairs, beach towels), which was very handy. We also loved the kitchen and grill, as we cooked many of our own meals there. Access to the phone and internet made it easy for us to stay connected. Also, the owner was so friendly and helpful. We would recommend this condo to others and hope to return one day ourselves!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much Delaney for your review! I too hope to have you back. I am so happy you enjoyed my condo. There was lots of love put into it when we purchased it in 2013! These reviews are the reason I rent out my unit! Mahalo & hope to have you back soon! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Unit near a Great Beach!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We were very comfortable during our month-long stay in this ground floor unit which is more than well-equipped! Easy access to the property amenities like the pool, barbecue area, and parking. The complex is quiet at night. A short walk across S. Kihei Road to a beautiful sandy beach, Charley Young, with good snorkeling, and lovely grassy areas for sunset watching. The grocery store (Foodland - open 24 hours!) and other shops, as well as great dining opportunities, are nearby - some within easy walking distance. We highly recommend Pizza Madness which is a 5 minute drive away - excellent - and the best burgers we've ever had at Baked on Maui in Haiku, if you're visiting the north side. The unit is a really good base-of-operations for a holiday in paradise. Thank you, Laurie, for having us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Tanya & Paul! It was great having you, and I hope to have you back next time. I'm sure the month went by way too quickly, but, my unit is there awaiting for you to come again!!
Mahalo, Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Ground Floor Condo

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We loved this condo! It was very nicely decorated and well stocked with beach towels, coolers, beach chairs, sand toys, boogie boards etc. Bed was very comfortable. It was close to the upper pool and a beach is only short walk away. The lanai was a great place to have our morning coffee. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Attention to all the details and more!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

From booking until leaving Laurie paid attention to all the details. There was not one thing we needed while we stayed at Laurie's condo at the Maui Vista. Everything is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is wonderful for us to be able to carry on our business while staying at the condo with calls to Canada and the US included and WI FI also. Everything is close. We did not rent a car and did not find we needed it. There is a shuttle to take you to the condo and back to the airport. The bus is close and we went to Lahaina a couple of times along with other trips. The bus is cheap and easy to get to the places we needed to go to. Getting groceries was easy as we just carry back packs and have reusable bags to take. Foodland is just a 15 min walk away. The condo is 24 steps to the swimming pool and a block from the beach. Having a ground floor condo was a bonus with the large lanai. We did not eat any of our meals inside. There is plenty of dishes, and every thing you will need to prepare your meals, with some spices and including leftover dishes for those leftovers you may have. If you like nightly entertainment, you can walk just a few minutes for happy hour and pupus. There is a TV in the living area and the bedroom, so he can watch the game and you what ever. Going to the Ocean was just a short walk and Laurie did not scrimp on the chairs. They are great! We used them daily along with the umbrella and the boogie boards. First time for these 60+ year olds to boogie …. what a hoot especially seeing my husband does not swim. We would have never tried it if they were not supplied. Also provided was a cooler to take your lunch or buy those cold items at the supermarket to bring home. We bring our own but would have left it at home if we would have known. Also there is a washer and dryer in the unit which is a plus plus. So do not bring to many clothes and because we stayed for 3 weeks, it is a bonus to do the sheets and clothes as we go carry on and pack light. Laurie does provide extra sheets but we found it is so easy just to wash the ones that were on the bed. There is a vacuum to clean up those crumbs. Cooking was a breeze and even my husband did not find barbecuing a hardship as the barbecues are just a few steps from the unit and gave him time to socialize with the other guests in the complex. Thanks Laurie. We will be back when we come back to Maui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo in Kihei

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

I stayed in this condo and was very pleased with the beautiful upgrades the owner has added. It was a pure pleasure as I have stayed in many other condos at Maui Vista. None compare to this one! The kitchen is all new with high end counter tops, appliances and well stocked with all of the cooking pots, pans and utensils you might need. The living room is comfortable with a pull down Murphy Bed and very nice couch. The bedroom has a very comfortable bed with a large ceiling fan. The owner is very nice and has paid attention to all of the details. I would return to this condo on every trip to Maui.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We loved your condo it had absolutely everything we could need to feel right at home. And the location on the ground floor and right near to the pool was perfect - the best location in the building! All of the little extras like the four big soft beach towels and the kids beach toys, the great kitchen appliances and utensils, lawn chairs, boogie boards, the stereo, dvd player, patio table etc., were so appreciated and well used. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Oh and both the murphy bed and the King were very comfortable. Thanks so much and thank you for checking in with us on our first day there! Very thoughtful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Maui Vacation!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Our wonderful vacation on Maui was due in large part to this beautiful, cozy condo. The pictures and description accurately described this lovely condo and it had everything we could possibly need or want. We especially appreciated all the beach equipment (chairs, body boards, umbrella, cooler), the ice maker in the freezer and the large lanai. We found some good golfing at the elleair Maui Golf Club on the PiilaniHighway and the Pukalani Gulf Club - very reasonable rates after 2:30 pm. Be sure and bring some binoculars so you can watch whales from Charlie Young Beach. We also flew over to Molokai where three members of our group took the mule ride down the cliffs to Kalaupapa. There is also a 10 minute flight down if you prefer a "saner" way to get down there! All in all it was a wonderful vacation and we would highly recommend Laurie's condo to any one. Thank you for the phone call Laurie and for taking such good care of us. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute & cozy

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

This condo is a great value, in our favorite part of Kihei. Very clean, well decorated, and comfortable - we felt right at home. Thank you so much Laurie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We Highly Recommend!!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We never wanted to leave; this has truly been a home away from home. You experience a fully functional condo that is sparkling clean, beautifully decorated, and very welcoming with comfortable furniture, high speed WIFI, and tropical breezes flooding through the windows. You have easy, ground-level access to the pool and BBQ just a few steps away as well as any needs you may have are taken care of in this well-appointed condo. Laurie was so sweet and thoughtful and put up a small Christmas tree for us to enjoy over the holidays as well. When we come back to Maui this will certainly be the place
We highly recommend....Mahalo, Tammy & Craig.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our Maui vacation 2013

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

Our trip to Maui was amazing , but our stay at Maui vista made it that much better ! Our unit was so perfect conveniently in between the pool and the BBQ area . I loved the little touches through out the unit , and the best appliances to make the most amazing chi chis :) Charlie young beach is one of my favorites so Maui vista is the best location for us! We will be back and can not wait !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Hoping to go back soon...

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

We found the unit to be super clean, fully updated with lots of extras eg. Beach towels, beach chairs, Boogie boards and cooler.... Everything you need for a day at the beach. The unit is very central, across from the beach and within walking distance to a full range of restaurants and amenities. It's also within a steps distance to the BBQ's and pool. The whole complex is also very well kept and maintained. Had a fabulous stay and hope to go back soon. Also met the owner and she was very sweet and easy to deal with, I will definitely refer to family and friends

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Pat Truant

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This condo exceeded our expectations. It was a perfect location and the complex was awesome! The remodel is very modern, and the bed was very comfy!! There were many restaurants bars and shopping all within walking distance. The owner Laurie was super nice and very accommodating. I will definitely rent this condo next time! Thanks Laurie...... Pat

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo, Perfect location

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

This condo was a wonderful place to stay in Kihei. Fantastic location with some shops and restaurants within walking distance, and the Charley Young beach across the road is amazing. The photos give a good representation of the condo and the description of amenities is accurate. The complex is very quiet and secure and this unit has the barbeques right outside the front door, and the pool right outside the back - super convenient. The unit itself, as well as the complex, are kept very clean. Kitchen had all the implements we needed to cook our own meals.
The only minor criticism we could give is that it could be better stocked with some household products, ie. garbage bags, toilet paper, light bulbs, all of which we ran out of. That said this was our first vacation condo rental, so we don't know what the standard is. And the owner was very accommodating and easy to do business with so if we had been bothered enough to mention it she may well have taken care of those things. Overall we would definitely stay at this condo again, and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

The price was great, the location convenient and we loved all the extras in the closet like the boogie boards. Thanks for a nice place to stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thanks for the great price on a fabulous resort condo. We had a wonderfull time and can't wait to return. The bodyboards and cooler and beach chairs were nice and well used by us. I'd recomend this condo to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

The Maui Vista Condo was perfect! It was very clean and located near restaurants and most importantly, the beach! The free wireless internet was priceless as I was able to do research on activities nearby. I'd stay here again the next time I go to Maui!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the Maui Vista Condo. It was a great location and the ground floor is perfect for kids. The beach in walking distance is very nice and there are many other beaches within a short drive.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Thank you very much for a really enjoyable stay in Maui. My only complaint is that it wasn't long enough.
The condo was very nice & in a great location- close to shopping, beaches, eating, etc.
We would certainly stay there again on our next trip to Maui.
Aloha
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review