reviews for: listing #32658 - Del Mar, California House rental

Del Mar Beauty, Where the Turf Meets The Surf!!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Colony
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $785 - $1,500 /nt
    $5,500 - $8,000 /wk

sort by:

the rental with everything !!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

this rental was equiped in some areas better than our own home. especially the kitchen. we spent christmas week here with 4 adults and 3 grandkids ages 3 - 5. i couldn't have found a better place. a big grass side yard to run around and hit wiffle balls etc. naturally the jacuzzi was a major hit. the house has loads of beach toys chairs and towels and a very easy, short walk to the beach. the great thing about this rental was, everything worked and was in great order !!!!!!!! we never had to call the owner the entire week. the cleaning woman that comes mid week is great. also, the owners daughter danny baby sat all three kids while the adults walked into town for dinner. she was great and the kids loved her. i could go on and on, but trust me, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

All The Comforts of Home!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Our stay here was lovely. With a large family, we always prefer a home to a hotel and this was perfect for us. So often, home rentals are sparse and sterile in nature. Betsy makes this location a real home away from home. Everything you need is provided and the proximity to the beach makes it a wonderful get away.

Owners response: For 4 generations, my family has owned and managed some of the best hotels in California and Hawaii, so I think that the hospitality gene is in my blood! I try to provide as much as possible to raise the bar for our guests' enjoyment and relaxation at one of the best places in Southern California. I appreciate your kind review and that you took the time to let me know we are doing a good job!
Have a great summer!
Betsy

P.S.The organic fruit and vegetable garden has been completed!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Our family spent a week at this property recently and we had a wonderful vacation. The house is close to the beach and 6 adults and 3 children were most comfortable. The jacuzzi on the patio was a highlight for the kids ages 3, 4 and 6. We appreciated the open floor plan and the three flat screen TVs were a bonus as everyone has different viewing tastes when we would come home from a long day. We managed to take in Disneyland, Sea World, Lego Land, Safari Land and the San Diego Zoo. Our best memories were being on the beach surfing, building sand castles, taking long walks/runs and playing in the surfing The owner was wonderful to work with and gave us lots of great ideas for places to go in the area. I would recommend this location to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for posting such a great review of our house in Del Mar! We try to think of everything that we would want when on vacation to make the most of our time and comfort and we pass that on to you. I hope that you will come and visit on your next vacation and we will welcome you back to your "home away from home"!
Sincerely,
Betsy Dean

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

What a gem!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We stayed over Christmas and had several children aged five and under with our party. The property was everything we had hoped it would be. It is spacious, very well kept and tastefully decorated. It felt like home from the moment we walked in. The owner even put up a Christmas tree on our behalf! The outdoor fireplace and spa are really nice touches to the well-planned outdoor living space. The kitchen was stocked with way more than you usually see in a rental--wide variety of pots, pans, dishes, spices, etc., which made the experience hassle free. Three large screen TVs are a feature, especially for mixed age levels/interests. There's nice outdoor play space for children too.

On the negatives, renters should be aware that the AMTRAK train (and the occasional cargo train) passes by the house several times throughout the day. The quality windows and doors dampen the sound, so we barely noticed. Trains are not all through the night, so it's not a big deal.

I would stay here again and emphatically recommend it to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review