reviews for: listing #32695 - Park City, Utah House rental

♦♦♦Fabulous Location, Upscale Park City Home-Walk to Main St
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $599 - $1,500 /nt
    $2,400 - $10,430 /wk

sort by:

Great House with Great Location

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

We rented this house for our guys ski trip (5 men, 40-50), and we had a great time! The house is an easy walk to town (all downhill). Because we are lazy, we cabbed back every night in one of Park City's plentiful cabs. The house was as described in the listing. The hot tub is great, and the owners have clearly put a lot of thought into making sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The common areas are great as well. Overall, if 5 guys can be happy with a place for 4 nights, I think that statement speaks for itself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, cozy house!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

We stayed at this house with some friends at the beginning of January and had a wonderful trip. In total there were 10 of us at the house. There was a huge amount of space, bathrooms, bedrooms. We felt right at home. The house was clean and well kept, and the upgraded kitchen was very much appreciated, since we did a lot of cooking in-house.

The hot tub was also a great bonus, as the temperatures were unseasonably cold that weekend. The walk to main street was also quite reasonable during the day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing house for a large group!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

I stayed at this house for a long weekend of skiing with 12 friends to celebrate my 30th birthday. We had an amazing time and the house was perfect - a huge kitchen for us to cook dinners in, an open floor-plan that allowed for plenty of hanging out and socializing, plenty of spacious bedrooms, and a hot tub that was perfect after a long day of skiing. We were able to walk to Main St in Park City really easily as well; and, had easy access to both Deer Valley and Park City ski slopes. I'd highly recommend it for larger groups.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

High School Friends Having Fun

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

We are a group of 10 women of a certain age who travel together every year. We've been to Vail, Santa Fe, Taos, Asheville, Charleston, etc. and never stayed in a bad house. Rick and Carol's home in Park City was perfect! The word(s) of the weekend was "well-appointed". It was all of ours favorite place so far. Everything we needed, everything we wanted, and some stuff we didn't even know we wanted was at our fingertips. We all commented on how well we slept, no small feat for a group our age!, the beds, the sheets, the towels were deluxe. And where else can you walk out the door and turn one way for magnificent hikes, the other and be moments from Main Street for the greatest little town and shopping in the world? We had a blast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome house - great location!!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Awesome house - great location! Althougth our group consisted of 12 adults, this house is perfect for both adults and families with children. The house is spacious and in great condition. All of the bedrooms were good size rooms and the open space in the living/dining/kitchen area was perfect for a large group. It's not ideal walking distance to the lifts, but it is a VERY short car ride. Rick was super to work with prior to arrival and very responsive. I would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely LOVE this house!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

This was the fourth year in a row that my friends and I stayed at this house, and if that isn't endorsement enough, I don't know what is! Not only is the house unbelievably pretty and cozy, but it also has enough privacy that you can be there with lots of people and not feel on top each other. Yet the great room on the main floor is just so lovely, inviting and fun, that when you want to hang out, it's delightful. I really can't recommend this house enough. And RIck is the easiest and nicest person to deal with when it comes to questions, payments and guidance around Park City. Total A+!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

My family and I stayed at this property for our 2010 Thanksgiving holiday. The house was a perfect fit for our family and had everything we needed. It is a beautiful, well-planned space. The large kitchen made it easy for us to prepare our meal and the large common area allowed us all to be together during the day. Rick was accomodating and easy to work with through the entire process. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to spend time in beautiful Park City.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love this house!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

We've stayed here twice now, and the entire family loves the house. It's so comfortable, and we all love the great room/kitchen where we can all hang out, watch TV and movies, and play card games. (They have DirecTV too, which is a huge plus!) All the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, and it's very conveniently located to Main Street. We had 10 people in our family staying in the house, and we all never felt crowded together. Rick was definitely easy to work with, and the house is well kept. It's definitely a wonderful home away from home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review