reviews for: listing #32815 - Corolla, North Carolina House rental

Dawg Days...More than 2 Dogs Allowed!!!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Sands
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $855 - $1,730 /wk

sort by:

We don't want to go home!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

First of all we would like to thank Tammy for saying "yes" to our request to bring our four dogs here - but our dogs are all housebroken, obedience trained and mature - and we are very responsible pet owners. We actually foster homeless dogs until they find new loving homes, so all of us needed a great vacation away from it all. We usually have to pay a dog sitter to stay with our furbabies while we go on a vacation without them, and then we call home frequently because we miss them...but we have all had such an enjoyable stay at Dawg Days that we hate to see our vacation come to a close. We've been going to the beach and lake with our dogs and have never seen them so happy, they've been spending most of their time at the house sleeping, waiting for their next walk to the lake or shore! We have some great photos and memories to last a lifetime, but we will definitely be back soon to enjoy making more. The photos of this beach home can't possibly show you how well it is set up for both comfort and safety - if you are lucky enough to stay at Dawg Days you will want to make it your "vacation home away from home" too! We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are so very welcome! There was no way I would want you to leave one of your furbabies at home!

Aside from digging holes in the backyard I think the lake is a favorite of our gang!

We can't wait to have you stay at our home again!!!!

Thank you again for the pics!!! They will definitely get into the book the next time we go to Dawg Days.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Dog-Friendly Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We just returned from our visit to Dawg Days and couldn't be more pleased. The listing and photos represented the house perfectly. And, the dogs loved it. They enjoyed their morning walks to the pond and the beach and then their evenings relaxing on the back deck. It was so nice to be able to sit out back with them and not have to worry about the dogs leaving the backyard. Having the fenced in yard was wonderful. And, the house was stocked with everything imaginable. The dogs thought so too! The location was very convenient to all the shops and restaurants. We will definitely be going back to Dawg Days hopefully sooner than later.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Bandit here!! Thank you so much for the pawsome review! Me and my co-4-leggers are very particular and rule with an iron paw that our 2-leggers make sure everything is just right! If you have any suggestions on how to make vacations even better for 4-leggers and 2-leggers feel free to email us!

Bandit, Boomer & Riley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you! We will be back!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks, and we were looking specifically for a "dog-friendly" residence. We found this, and so much more, with "Dawg Days"! The location was superb for exploration of the OBX. From Hatterras to Carova... we were able to do it all! But the best part was that our home was so "dog friendly"... from the fenced-in back yard, to the abundant dog toys. We had piece of mind, and Buster and Maggie had FUN!! Thanks for everything! We WILL be back to this wonderful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Maggie & Buster!

So glad to hear you had a pawsome time at the beach and at our home!! I received a wonderful picture of you two while on vacation. I do believe you will be the first of your breed for our photo album!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic....

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had a fantastic time staying in Dawg Days, 3 families, 3 dogs (a Yorkie, a Rottie & a Neapolitan Mastiff) and not one problem. The house had everything we needed and more, from dog beds and bowls to a fully stocked kitchen and lots of beach gear. For the pet lover this is the house for you. Not one worry when letting our pooches out in the backyard or on the deck to relax with the family. The kids loved.....loved their room, the bunk beds and all the toys and the best part was the playstation 2, we didnt see them for hours. :-) The house is in a great location, a short walk to the beach or a short drive to shopping. This house far exceeded our expectations!!! The owners are top notch, they not only care about their home but they care about their renters, who could ask for anything more. We would absolutely recommend Dawg Days for a vacation in the Outer Banks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Bandit, Boomer & Riley will be so happy to hear that their hard work has paid off! They make sure that the house is in top shape and ready for our guests...2 & 4 legged!

They are always thinking of ways to add to our 4-leggers vacation experience!

I'm so happy that you enjoyed our home and hope you keep our home in mind for future vacations!!! Have a great summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BOW WOW... we mean WOW!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

Boomer and Bandit, you are some lucky dogs! We couldn't believe our eyes - all 12 of them. You have excellent taste - we loved all the doggie decor :-) Maggie tried out all the dog beds first thing. Kasey checked out all the rooms to figure out where the food would be and I (Chloe, aka The Princess) made sure that everything was up to my standards. Hey, the large crate... golly, we almost got lost in it! That backyard is awesome. We got to run from the deck to the yard without leashes. Woo Hoo... Mom and Dad seemed fasinated with the hammock and swimg when we weren't at the beach. Grandma homesteaded on the screen porch. Tell your People that they don't need to bring anything but clothes and food (especially yours). Mom and Dad said we are definitely going back there again and we can't wait.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Maggie, Kasey and Chloe!

I think it's pawsome that you had a blast at Dawg Days! That's what Boomer, Riley and I (Bandit) aim for! Hey Chloe, I'm not telling Riley that you are "the princess" because she is under the assumption that she is "the princess" from what our Dad says.

We can't wait to have you and your 2-leggers vacation at Dawg Days in the future! If I have it my way, and so far it has been my way, we will be adding some more 4-legger items!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dawg Days Is The Best!

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

My daughter and I wanted a quiet vacation near the beach with our dogs, but I thought that was an impossible dream until I found Dawg Days. Tammy was oh so gracious about allowing our four dogs and extraordinary helpful in letting us know what we didn't need to bring and where we might go to enjoy our four-legged friends. Whatever we expected our vacation to be, we were not disappointed and it far exceeded our expectations. The dogs had a wonderful time -- the yard gave them plenty of room to play and the area gave us all wonderful places to walk and enjoy our time together. The house itself was spotless and offered every amenity we could possibly want. I can't give Tammy and Tim kudos enough. They have created a home away from home to be enjoyed by all! We are counting the days until next spring when we can return and enjoy Dawg Days yet again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review! I love helping our guests have the best time while on vacation! And one way is to allow all the 4-leggers that are in the family to go on vacation! I couldn't imagine not having ALL of ours with us while on vacation!

I'm glad everything at the house was just right for you! We have a wonderful property manager and they take good care of our home.

Can't wait to see the pics of your pooches! See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So good we don't want to share

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

I almost hate to tell everyone how perfect this place is for a vacation with your dogs. I’d love to keep it a secret just for us. But to be fair to the wonderful dogs who own the place we must tell you how great Dawg Days is.

A) Multiple dogs not a problem – wonderful accommodations for the boys to run around safely with a fenced back yard and gated porch. Will even dug up a rawhide bone in the sand in the back.

B) Everything you need – besides food and paper products I don’t think there was one thing we needed. Next year we will not be hauling the beach chairs with us.

C) Location, location, location – this house is a perfect walk away from the beach or the lake. Every day the dogs looked forward to their multiple walks to fun and exciting places, yet it wasn’t so far that we got too tired to keep doing it.

D) For the people too. With comfy furniture inside and out, the hot tub, and nice sleeping accommodations we were perfectly happy from morning, through nap time, to night.

We give it top recommendations from us and our dogs. (So don’t go because we want it all to ourselves :)

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review!! We hope you can make it back to Dawg Days next year!! I'm always getting great ideas for Dawg Days from my pooches, Bandit, Boomer and Riley!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dawg Days over Columbus Day

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

We had a great time - the house was very dog friendly for our 2 Newfs and a Scottie with bowls and beds provided. We loved that in addition to the fenced in yard, the deck is gated so we could have the whole family enjoy the fall breeze. By the end of the three days of swimming in both the ocean and the lake (both which are within walking distance), our clan slept the entire way home and are still sleeping! The house was outfitted well with all needs including a fast WiFi connection that we needed even though we weren't supposed to be working and a nice TV when we needed to watch football....
We would definitely stay in Dawg Days again on any trip to OBX! Thanks Tammy for your hospitality!

Ed and Julia

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: You are so very welcome! I have all your pics printed and ready for the book at Dawg Days! I thought I had all sizes of dogs covered for the dog beds but I might have to rethink this with Newfoundlands!!!

Bandit, Boomer & Riley are also happy that their co-4-leggers had a wonderful time!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Annual Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

My husband and I have only been away from our three pups one time and it was a disaster. We made the decision that we would never vacation without them again, but it is next to impossible to find a place to take three large dogs, so we started to give up hope until we found Dawg Days.

There really are no words to express our week. Our dogs moved right in and made themselves at home. I think they were more upset to leave than we humans were! Seeing them at the beach for the first time was so amazing and fun!

One final note: the house is immacutely clean. Knowing that dogs are allowed to stay there, we assumed there would be some traces of that. However, there were no smells, spots, or anything that would lead you to believe that dogs had been there (except for all the doggy decor of course)!

Dawg Days was the best vacation experience any of us have had and we are super excited to go back again next year!

Thanks again, Dawg Days, for opening your home to vacationers of all sorts!

Warm Wishes,
David and Sara
w/ Charlie (Golden Retriever), Peanut (Golden Retriever) and Tyke (Cocker Spaniel)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review!!! Isn't it awesome to watch the dogs on the beach? We never travel without our 3 pups...just isn't the same! I passed along your compliments regarding the cleaniness of our home to our rental company..spreading the happiness!!!!

We (our pups included) look forward to having you at our home next year!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely week

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We stayed in June, 2009, and found the house comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. Even our 120 pound Newfoundland was pleased. The nearby lake was a great spot for her, and the rest of enjoyed both that and the easy walk to the beach. Lazing around on the big upstairs deck, in and out of the hottub, was also a treat. I'd definitely go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: I think we hit the top of the canine ladder with yours topping out at 120 lbs. I'm so happy you ALL had a great vacation!! Can't wait to put her pics in the album! Absolutely beautiful dog! We hope you vacation at Dawg Days in the future!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

12 PAWS UP!

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We brought our 3 boxers and they loved it! The walks to the lake and running in the back yard filled with sand was their idea of a vacation. Us humans were very happy with the location, the description given and the house. It is well stocked so you really only have to bring towels and food.
Thanks so much for making it such a fun vacation for the entire family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: I'm so happy to hear that you and your 4-leggers had a great time! We try to have a very dog friendly home as well as a people friendly home! Ours wouldn't have it any other way.

The picture you sent of them is precious! Especially the expression on the puppy!

Hope to see you back at Dawg Days again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doggie Paradise?

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

My husband and I spent a weekend in the Outer Banks over the summer and had such a good time we wanted to come back and bring our dog. As any dog owner can attest it is challenging and often expensive to vacation with your pet. We booked Dawg Days it for a Christmas vacation--it has many of the amenities we were seeking--wireless access, hot tub, fenced back yard, kitchen, and bed linens--plus it is very reasonably priced compared to other rental houses in the Corolla area. Dawg Days is conveniently located just south of the Tim Buck II shopping plaza and is a short walk from the beach. The house lived up the review, was decorated nicely, and was all in all a very comfortable place to stay. Chris, Maggie (the dog), and I would highly recommend Dawg Days to any pet owner looking to get away for a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dawg Days! I hope you make Dawg Days part of any future vacation plans!

I love the pics you sent of Maggie! They are printed out and ready for the book!

Thank you again for the wonderful compliments!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Dawg Days Beach House Review

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

This house is great for your vacation at the beach with your dogs! The description for Dawg Days is spot on :O) We loved the fenced in backyard for our dogs. We could let them outside without supervision and know that they would be safe. This house was about 3 or 4 blocks from the beach which was an easy walk. Dawg Days also had a hot tub which was fantastic after spending the day at the beach boogey boarding!! For allowing dogs, this house was clean on the inside and out. Plus, Beach Realty (who we rented this house through) were very friendly. We would defiantely recommend this house to anyone. We are planning on staying at this same house when we come back to Outer Banks in 2010! Our dogs can't wait to come back either :O)

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for posting your review! We can't wait to have you and your 4-leggers back in 2010!!! Don't forget to send me pics of the pooches on vacation!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Dawg Days is My Favorite!

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

For the third year, I loaded up the dogs and headed east to Corolla for a lovely stay at Dawg Days. This is a delightful little house, perfect for me and the Gang. The owner and the management company provided prompt service when there was a small issue with the garbage disposal, sending someone out within an hour.

I really like the location of this house, close to Corolla, a bit removed from the traffic of Duck, easy access to Monteray Plaza and the Tim Buck II shopping center. And an easy three-block walk to the beach - which my chocolate Lab remembered well!

The kitchen is well-stocked with all the pots and pans I needed for all my cooking adventures. The front deck is lovely, a great place to spend an afternoon. It's on a nice quiet cul de sac.

I'm always recommending Dawg Days to my doggie friends, and I will definitely return again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Again, thank you so much for the great review! You're one of our best repeaters! I always look forward to getting your update emails while you are there!

Oh, the garbage disposal has been replaced!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

Thank you so much for a super fantastic week here at Dawg Days! All of us have been looking forward to this vacation for months.

The 2 Siberian Huskys (Chloe & Camden) loved the beach, and we couldn't keep Reggie (choc. lab) out of the water!!! Maggie (Pit Bull/Lab Mix) loved laying out in the sand in the fenced backyard.

We all loved the fenced backyard. The security of knowing that we could let them out and not worry about them running off. Thank you again...We'll be back in 2010!!

P.S.: Scooter (Corgi) got in the ocean for the first time
and liked it!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 13, 2008

Thank you so much for another fantastic week in your wonderful home! We didn't think we'd get here this year but we're so glad we did. Loved seeing pics of the dogs in the album from last August.

Bailey retrieved his little heart outthis week at the lake and at the beach and Daphney and Minka ran around and laxed in the sun.

They were very excited when the gift basket arrived. Our 4 year old, Kira, had a ball playing Barbies and watching the videos. We will return - Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay, no worries.

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 6, 2008

Dawg Days was a great stay. We were so glad to find a place that love dogs as much as we do. Our dogs had a great time staying here and so did we. The area is very nice, safe and clean. Everything is furnished that you could possibly need and there are shops near by for the essentials. Dawg Days is kept well maintained and tidy. There is plenty of room for a family to stay and relax. You won't feel crowded tripping over the kids and dogs. The fenced in area is enough for your dogs to stretch out and run around in the sand. The area is well lit at night and is a pleasant area to take them on the evening walk. Access to the beach is easy to get to and is a short walking distance away. There is plenty of toys and games for the kids to keep busy in a very large bedroom with bunk beds and TV. If you must keep connected with your notebook, they have broadband wired/wireless internet access. At the end of the day the hot tub is a great place to relax out on the porch. We had a great time and plan on returning again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!!! We most definitely would love to have you come back to Dawg Days!!

I loved the pics of your 4-leggers..they are already in the album. I have to laugh because I use "Kasey Storm" when talking to my daughter. Even though her name is spelled Kacey.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The best vacations are with your dogs!!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2007

Dawg days was awesome. The area is perfect for your four legged friends. The fenced in porch and yard make it a breeze to let your dogs roam with no worries about them getting out. It was great to stay in a home where we knew the owners loved dogs as much as us. The house is located close to shopping and dining areas. The walk to the beach was very enjoyable since it is on a paved road through a beautiful neighborhood. The house was very clean and well stocked. We hope to return soon. We have never seen our lab Annabelle happier.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review! Hope you had a great honeymoon! Isn't it amazing how dogs completely change when they are at the beach? Our golden, Boomer, wishes he was a contractor's dog down there...that way he'd be at the beach every day. LOL We'd love to have you come stay at Dawg Days again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

COZY and CLEAN are the first things that come to mind when thinking about our stay last year. Our pups graciously allowed us to stay with them in this amazing home. They had a blast digging holes in the sand out back, and immediately acted like it was their home from the beginning. The house has everything - including a Disney waffle maker! We loved that we could walk our pups to the grocery store and for coffee in the mornings and walk back along the beach. There's plenty of shopping centers around if you're looking for gifts or things for yourself as well. Thanks for sharing your home with us! We'd love to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Isn't that crazy how our pups ALLOW us to go with them. LOL Ours ALLOW us to pay all the bills and mortgage to Dawg Days! LOL

My daughter so graciously donated the Disney waffle maker!

You are so very welcome but I should be thanking you for choosing Dawg Days! We hope you make it your next vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Dawg Days for Two leggers, too!

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2007

This was our first visit the outer banks and it will not be our only or last. Dawg Days was perfect for our whole crowd ... we "blue hairs", kids, grand kids, and ... most important ... our Awesome Aussies! Fenced yard, sand, hot tub, toys, games, location, furnishings, cable, wi fi, what more could we (or our four leggers) ask for? Everything about Dawg Days reflects the pride the owners have for the property and their concern for the comfort of their guests. We didn't want our week to ever end! The only difficulty would be for someone unable to negotiate stairs, but that would be the case for almost any property on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I need pics of your Aussies!!!! We've worked very hard on having Dawg Days reflect how much we care for our home. I'm so happy we accomplished that! Hope you can make it back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fantastic house, especially for dogs!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

Our entire family, including our 3 dogs, loved our stay last Fall in this home. It is close to a wonderful and relaxing lake where the dogs could swim and a short walk to the beach. The home was extremely clean and well stocked with videos and toys for children and toys for the dogs as well. The fenced in backyard is a huge plus and the hot tub was wonderful. The owners of this home have taken great care to make sure they've thought of everything to enhance your stay. Don't think twice about renting this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jill,

I was so excited to see your rental for later this year! I just love when people enjoy our home and want to come back! You definitely have to send me updated pics of your 4-leggers on vacation. Thanks again for the wonderful review! We added a beach cart this year too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

GREAT FOR DOGS AND THEIR HUMANS!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: September 18, 2007

We chose Dawg Days 2 years ago for a retreat with our dogs. It was only the two of us and two dogs so we had loads of room! It has a wonderful large kitchen with any kind of pots and pans you might need and plenty of space to sit lots of folks. The game room with the large bunk beds and all the games was phenomenal, even without kids, by husband enjoyed the games! Everything we needed was provided for a great get-a-way. We loved sitting on the front porch most of all. The swings and the rocking chairs were where we spent lots of time just relaxing and the dogs hung out there with us. The dogs loved the yard and the porch. It was just so great to be able to have them with us and have a fenced yard that they could enjoy as well.
We enjoyed talking with the owners SO much that we have continued emailing regularly since we rented two years ago and I consider them good friends now. You couldn't ask for nicer owners. They love their property and want you to love it too. They also love their pets and want to make this a place where you can come and enjoy along with your fur babies.
There were many restaurants and shops nearby. Even delivery! We enjoyed the Corolla Lighthouse and driving on the beach near by.
I would recommend this for large and small families with or without pets!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hey! I enjoy our emails too! Thanks so much for the great review! Ya know I think your fur babies are ready to go to the beach again! LOL Hopefully we will get to NC permanently and we can finally meet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Dawg Days has it all

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: December 18, 2007

We've spent 4 or 5 vacations at D.D. great accomodations. Lots of room and four bedrooms.Great kitchen facilities and all the amenities..
Shot walk to the beach and close to Duck and Corolla shopping areas. The place is clean and very well maintained.The owners really keep it updated and Internet connection is real cobenience.We love the hot tub.. Our pooch loved it too.
Bet we'll go back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hey Hey Hey!!!!

So are ya going to be back? LOL Just let me know your dates!!! I'm so glad our house got us all together! You two are simply the best!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

My Dogs LOVE Vacation!

Review submitted: June 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Dawg Days is a PERFECT house for my kind of vacation - one that includes all the dogs! We've stayed twice already and have booked our next trip for later this year. The dogs love hanging out on the deck with the humans. The fenced yard is an absolute necessity.

My black lab adores emptying the toy basket, while the little basset girl loves stealing the toys that have been emptied from the basket.

The neighborhood lake is beautiful, and the walk to the beach is easy and short. The location in Ocean Sands is also a plus, close to a couple of shopping centers and other attractions. We always check out the area doggie stores, where the fur-kids love picking out their own treats.

The property is well-maintained. The hot tub guy is really nice every time he stops by. The house, when we arrive, is always impeccably clean. The kitchen is very well-stocked in terms of dishes, glassware, silverware, etc.

I recommend this home to anyone, especially people who wish to spend their vacation with their best friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hey!!!

We have met some really great people thru Dawg Days and you're one of them!!! Just love our emails and the pics of your 4-leggers! LowBed has even made to my screensaver at home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We had a good relaxing holiday. Both in and out of the hot tub! Loved the house very comfortable and well equipped. The dogs, Buddy and Pixie, enjoyed the gift parcel & thank you very much.

We will send pictures for your book of happy dogs. Must make a special mention of your lovely artwork throughout the house. Wish we had longer. Best wishes from the Hallett family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dogs in OBX

Review submitted: June 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

We stayed at Dawg Days June of last year. It was our 1st house rental for a vacation and I was a bit unsure how it would be but it was great!!! I was so happy with everything- the furnishings, rooms, extras, hammock, fenced yard, doggie decorations, kids room and I could go on. My 2 dogs loved the decks, digging in the sand in the yard and esp daily walks around the nearby pond. My 2 teenagers lvoed the Legos and video games and I loved the relaxed homey atmosphere.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: I just love our home and love to share it with others. I like to think the home is a reflection of us. WE LOVE DOGS! But we haven't forgotten about the other family members as well. LOL

So glad you liked the house! I enjoyed our emails!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome dog friendly home!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and our first trip with our dogs. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and cozy the house was. It is perfect for dog owners--the fenced in yard is a bonus! Other renters in the same area with dogs were jealous that we had the fenced in yard! The location is perfect in a nice private community. Walking distance to a lake, the beach and even the shopping center (supermarket, movie theater, restaurants, shops, etc.). Other bonuses are the hot tub, screened in porch, deck, two grills, hammock, sandbox play area, cable tv, internet access, full equipped kitchen, toys, beds and bowls for the dogs, tons of info on places to go, very kid friendly as well with a very large bedroom with two bunkbeds, video games, movies, books, etc. We felt like we were in our own home....we will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Since I can't be at Dawg Days as much as I'd like to be, I just love hearing from our guests. Thank you so much for the wonderful review! The pics you sent of your dogs are awesome! Can't wait to put them in the album.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 24, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks..all I can say is "WOW!" It was such a relief to find a place that accommodates our 2 dogs - Sonny (black lab) and Titus (mastiff/american staffordshire terrier mix).

We hate to leave them behind. This house is awesome - exceeded our expectations. We did quite a bit of cooking here because the kitchen was so well equipped! My husband was thrilled he could bring his laptop and be able to watch some of air favorite tv shows. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub! We loved using the BBQ, the hammock and the dogs loved the yard!

Location is perfect - we walked to the Food Lion shopping center, went to the movies, saw the wild horses! The lake was so cool - we saw all those turtles! It was great to have the beach so close and the dogs could not get enough of the beach.

Back home in New York, dogs are not allowed on the beach so we were curious to see how they would react..well we could not get them off the beach!

Thanks for the gift basket! Great surprise! We willl email pictures! Thanks for everything!

P.S. I loved reading all those magazines!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 8, 2008

We are from "The Northern Neck" of VA (near the Chesapeake Bay). We live on a small tidal creek where our three dogs spend lot of time "hunting." When they saw the ocean, they were very confused - and one was frightened. Being country dogs and not well trained, we couldn't let them off their leashes, but we enjoyed walking them on the beach.

We all enjoyed this wonderful house and felt quite at home. Thank you for the welcome basket. Belle, our black lab, Ralph our (?) and Sam, our youngest, a yellow lab, really appreciated the raw hides. We plan to return some time in the Fall. We will work on the "training." Then we can all take a swim.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and we were happy to have such a comfortable place to stay and bring our golden retrievers. They had a great time at the beach and it was great to have a spot to keep them in the yard, etc. We appreciated the gift basket - a nice touch! The dogs - Wrigley & Prairie - enoyed the toys. A very nice stay. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

We had a great stay! I found this rental on line when I was still in Iraq working for my RnR leave. Everyone had a good time. Jack & Kasey (german shepherds) loved the house and beach.

We had alot of rain the first 1-1/2 days but we went to the museums and Kitty Hawk, Lost Colony and it was good timing because my oldest is doing a report on John White.

We all want to come back when I return. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 15, 2008

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and we really, really enjoyed the stay. Buddy (shihtzu) and Molly (toy spaniel) loved the house and the dog toys.

The house is the best rental we have seen compared to stays at other coastal resort areas.

We loved the off season stay. Very peaceful and relaxing. We hope to be back in the Fall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Dog Friendly House ever!

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

I was very surprised and thrilled to see how clean the house was after having a season of dog renters. Also, how nicely, all the dog accessories were arranged and available to the dogs and us! It was a very cozy setting, with a screened in porch. Nice extra touches were a hot tub, hammocks, and a fenced in backyard with sand for our dog!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: OMG! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! That made my day! We just received your pics today of Jackson. What a cutie! Love the bone...LOL. I can't wait to go to NC to put his pics in the album! Have a Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 24, 2007   Date of arrival: November 24, 2007

Great Accommodations!! We had a wonderful time and good weather. The house was perfect for us and the dogs. The steps were good exercise since we live in a rancher. Hot tub was great. Doggies loved swimming at the lake. Thanks for the gift basket we enjoyed everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 22, 2007   Date of arrival: September 22, 2007

Mister Glee & Madam Sage (our 2 great danes) loved the house & so did we adults. The entire week was beautiful, warm & sunny. The dogs loved the beach & splashing in the water.

We adults especially enjoyed the hot tub!! The house is perfect and we were so glad to have internet access, don't know what I would do without my computer. Thank you for the beautiful gift basket and for the use of your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 9, 2007   Date of arrival: September 9, 2007

Thank you so much for our wonderful gift baskets, the kids (dogs) loved their basket! And the opportunity to stay in your great beach house.

I completely forgot to sign the doggy guest book. I guess next time we'll have to do it for both but we still wanted to send you a picture of our babies.

Maddie Girl is a black lab 3 years old, wakes up with a ball in her mouth and comes to bed with one. She loved the beach but the saltwater was a little much for her. She's a big baby - push over & knock you over with her tail!

Toby Redken is a 2 year old jack russell. A momma's boy. Ran from the waves. Loved to dig in the sand. Curious about everything and has big dog complex. Thinks he's a great dane. He's bossy and walks all over Maddie but they both loved your house.

If you could put their picture in the book that would be awesome! I would love to live in Corolla. I'm not sure about my husband though. Again, thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2007   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

Tammy and Family,

Thanks for a great week in a wonderful house. We had our 3 mutts and our 3 year old and our friends had their dalmatian and 2 year old.

The house is so clean and perfect for dogs. We got our exercise all week walking to the beach and lake. We got all the dogs swimming in the lake, when only our lab mix will go in the ocean!

We also took some great silhouette pictures up at the Whalehead Park at sunset.

You've thought of everything. Thanks for the lovely gift basket and the use of your home! We hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

Jackson and his family absolutely loved "Dawg Days"! The house and it's theme is absolutely wonderful. Jackson loved the fenced in backyard and rawhide treat and his family loved the hammock, hot tub and close location to the beach.

Our recommendation would be to add one of those wagon pulleys (cart) to the house to bring everything to and from the beach with.

Thank you for everything especially the house warming basket.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

We had a fabulous time here. This was our first vacation in the Outer Banks. We loved the house. We did not need anything else just the sun and sea (we had plenty of it). We will come back for sure. Our dog, Chloe, loved it! Thank you so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2007   Date of arrival: June 17, 2007

Dear Tammy,

My first impression of Dawg Days was WOW!!! It was (as everyone else says) clean, cozy and comfortable. Myself, 2 teenage boys and 2 dogs (Kaley - lab/poodle puppy) and Janee (senior age basset) made the trip from WV and it was definitely worth being stuck in traffic in VA for over 2-1/2 hours (ugh...).

Of course the boys favorite thing is the cable tv/video games/legos in the "kids room." The dogs' favorite thing by far is off lead walks/swims around the lake. My favorite thing is EVERYTHING - the beach, the shopping, the relaxing plus especially the dog friendly nature of the whole area.

We took a river safari kayak tour - very pretty plus quiet. The girl doggies went to the Bow Wow Luau at Salty Paws - Kaley got a great doggie massage there plus helped herselt to many free samples.

The next day we all went to Yappy Hour at Outer Barks. We saw, sniffed and played with lots of other doggies. We'll take home a souvenier paw painting from each dog.

Staying at Dawg Days and being in touch with Tammy via wireless access (yeah for laptops!) made this one of our best vacations ever. I can't wait to get home and print several of the over 150 pictures we took here in the Outer Banks. Then my girls' pics can go in the doggie book too!

I would definitely recommend staying at Dawg Days to all my dog lover friends. I look forward to coming back next year - hopefully with more family. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

We really enjoyed our week at Dawg Days. There was nothing we missed. We'll take a lot of memories with us. Our four-legger loved to dig in the yard and to swim in the lake. Thank you!! Danke

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2007   Date of arrival: May 15, 2007

My husband and dog loved it here! The location was perfect, walking distance to the lake or the ocean. Our dog, Casey, loved swimming in he lake and chasing the birds on the beach. he house was wonderful, very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was also great! We loved being able to BBQ out back while Casey could run around the fenced in yard.

Thank you for having us! We can't wait to visit again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2006   Date of arrival: October 21, 2006

Wow, it's nice to be 190 miles from home yet not be able to tell the difference. Our one year old son, Maddux, loves the layout and was overjoyed with a fan on every ceiling. A more mature mobile now that he is walking like Nancy Sinatra's boots.

We were very thankful for the gift basket we received, for a moment my wife actually thought it was from me; it would be great if in the future you put the hubby's name as the sender!

Once again, our dogs made themselves right at home and took full advantage of the fenced in backyard, awesome addition.

In closing, thanks for giving us a slice of heaven and one week of relaxation! See ya next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2006   Date of arrival: October 14, 2006

Our boys, Eddie & Charlie, absolutely loved the house & the toys that you so generously provided. While they cannot write themselves they have entrusted me with the duty of expressing their delight & gratitude. The house was great! So homey & comfortable. I left a book for your pet parents to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 16, 2006   Date of arrival: September 16, 2006

Thank you so much for letting us bring the pack on vacation! They had a grat time going for walks on the beach and swimming in the lake. Alan & I had a terrific time too. The weather was perfect and we spent the entire week relaxing.

Your house is beautiful too. We had everything we needed! We'll definitely be back again...hopefully next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 9, 2006   Date of arrival: September 9, 2006

Really loved staying at Dawg Days. Loved your artwork on the walls! (You're so lucky I didn't take a few with me!) The Fall weather was so beautiful! Tony got to play Playstation (we don't have on at home) and my all time favorite was the hot tub!!!

We loved the shops nearby & usually ate here but at the Tomato Patch one night.

Thanks so much for sharing your home & all our wonderful email conversations! Have a great time when you guys are here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2006   Date of arrival: August 19, 2006

We had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for sharing your beach get-away with our family. Our 4 year old son loved the Playstation 2!! The weather was beautiful and we made it to the beach everyday. We appreciate greatly that your home is pet friendly. Our 10 year old mutt loved the smells of the ocean (she likes the water) and relaxing on the front porch. We love the Outer Banks and your home made our visit enjoyable. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2006   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

First of all, thanks for sharing your home to both two and four legged guests. This house exceeded our expectations. The house was warm, clean and comfortable.

We appreciated the fact that we were near shopping and restaurants and, of course, within walking distance to the beach.

Most of all, we appreciated the fact that we could bring our dogs and they really loved it!! My one and only suggestion would be to provide a third tv in the upstairs master bedroom. Other than that, it was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2006   Date of arrival: August 5, 2006

Dawg Days was just right! The weather was great, beach wonderful, hot tub perfect! Our two dogs - lab mixes (Rocky & Chester) loved the house & beach as well. It was their first visit to the beach & even their first vacation with us.

They preferred it over the kennel for sure! We frequented the coffee shop and bagel shop many times & brought our bikes and rode them from below Duck & up to the 4-WD beach several times. Ran on the beach & on trails near the lighthouse.

The wireless internet was a super bonus - we had 3 laptops here, so the teens could still connect with their friends. The bike shop was nice to have as we had 2 flats - they were very helpful & friendly and kept us spinning.

The kids enjoyed the PS2 & cable TV. The adults were technologically challenged figuring our the remotes but we got through it. It was a perfect family gathering as both familes prepared to send their kids to college. Thanks! We hope to be back sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 29, 2006

The house was wonderful. We had everything we needed. We appreciated being allowed to bring our 12 year old mutt! The ocean was calm and the temperature was nice. We enjoyed sunrises and sunsets, the wild horses, Jockey's Ridge - what a climb, the Corolla Light Bakery, the Lost Colony, shopping and a walk on the sound.

We grilled, played games, watched a movie and ate at a wonderful taco place in Nags Head. Would we come back? You bet! We need to take a cruise on the sound and see a few lighthouses - if you had a pool we might move in! We had a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

We loved staying in your house. Our 3 Rotties loved it here too! We loved being able to walk to the beach everyday! We would definitely come back if you could guarantee the ocean temp would be above 70 degrees. Thanks for sharing your house with us. Hopefully we will be able to make it home in less than 10-1/2 hours. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2006   Date of arrival: July 21, 2006

We had a great time! The house was great. We really enjoyed being able to bring our dog. She loved it as well. The house is so greatly furnished! Thanks for such a great house!

You've really got something NICE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Thanks again for such a great get-away! We had a blast and can't wait to return! Top 5 reasons to stay at Dawg Days over the 4th:

5) At 5 A.M. you can find great shells
4) The Whalehead fire show is great
3) Beach is never crowded at low tide
2) Everyone in America is here
1) The OBX hospital is not crowded (ha ha)

Can't wait to return!! You can't eat sand like this in Winston-Salem..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2006   Date of arrival: May 25, 2006

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home. We have had a wonderful time & we hope to come back again. Our doggies really enjoyed themselves as well.

Dear doggies of the house - Thanks for letting us stay in your pad. We had a blast...ruff ruff

Zeus & Casey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2006   Date of arrival: March 25, 2006

Your house provided the perfect escape for our spring break! Our Basset Hounds (Ruby & Mabel) loved the walks to the beach and loved reclining in the warm sand in the backyard. Your house was perfect for our needs! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2005   Date of arrival: September 17, 2005

We were so glad to find Dawg Days! Thanks for providing such a great vacation spot! We had a wonderful time & so did the dawgs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Thank for the great house. I wanted to help 2 old ladies to see and experience the beach. Although walking to the beach was toomuch for them the drive onto the beach (short drive was perfect). Health & happiness...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2005   Date of arrival: June 25, 2005

This was our 2nd visit to Dawg Days and again we thank you for a great vacation home. Our dogs, Sadie & Shiloh, feel quite at home here and also enjoyed their vacation. This visit, we found alot of enjoyment from your games & puzzles, as the weather was very stormy for 2 days of our stay.

Your home makes vacationing very easy & enjoyable and we look forward to visiting you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2005   Date of arrival: June 11, 2005

This was our first time in the Outer Banks and we enjoyed it! We especially loved the short walk to the beach and the friendly home. It was very comfortable and felt like a home away from home!

It was very well stocked and kept us from running to the stores. Sadly, our grandma wouldn't allow us to bring our dogs. This has been a great vacation and we hope to come back!

P.S.: Cute dog pictures (thanks for everything!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2005   Date of arrival: May 28, 2005

This was our first time coming to the Outer Banks. We really enjoyed ourselves at the beach, the shops and just relaxing at the house. Our two Basset Hounds, Elvis & Buddy, were right at home. We believe they had a really good and relaxing time too!

Thanks so much for the use of your home, everything here was great. Hope you enjoy many, many years here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2005   Date of arrival: March 26, 2005

All I can say about Dawg Days is WOW! Great vacation, great house - totally stocked with everything and then some! The fenced in yard is perfect for the dogs to run around, and the new carpets and flooring look great! It was so easy to just relax here and forget about the real world for a while. Jack, Tucker and Riley made themselves at home immediately and they all found the beds to be extremely comfortable!

There is no doublt we will return next year. I've already begun to count the days! Thanks Dawg Days for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2004   Date of arrival: October 16, 2004

Coming to Corolla was a last minute decision and it was a great one!! The area down here is beautiful and the house was more than we expected. Everthing we needed was here and that made it easier to relax. We are already talking about booking for next year. Thank you so much for opening your door to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 2, 2004   Date of arrival: October 2, 2004

Just the fact that the owners let us bring all "5" of our dogs we know there would be "Fonzarelli Coolness" awaiting us at Dawg Days. So well equipped, comfortable and a kid's room perfect for the adults to lounge too! The pleasant people we met all had the same opening line on the beach..."Are all of those dogs yours?" Very dog friendly, people friendly and just a very relaxing neighborhood & beach. Turns out that my code words for taking a nap are, "I'm going to watch a little baseball." In those terms, I watched lots! Go to the Blue Point to eat, casual yet wonderful. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2004   Date of arrival: September 24, 2004

My name is Maddie - sometimes referred to as Maddie Spaniel by my pa as I'm an English Cocker Spaniel. This was my first vacation at the beach and I have to say it was my best vacation ever. My ma, pa & I enjoyed staying at Dawg Days and I must say it was wonderful to have such a pet friendly house. I know the owners must be very special.

The house was well-stocked and we needed nothing more. We had great walks to & from the beach. Thanks for making our first trip to the Outer Banks very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2004   Date of arrival: September 4, 2004

We were married on August 28th and thought a week in Corolla would be a relaxing honeymoon! We loved Dawg Days & so did our Lucy (boxer/lab) and Petey (boxer). We enjoyed a few lovely dinners here since this house is so well-equipped. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The short walk to the beach gave us a little exercise which was good since all we did was lounge on the beach and eat! Lucy & Petey definately enjoyed the beach. I think we actually wore them out with all the swimming & fetch! Thanks for making our stay in Corolla wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2004   Date of arrival: August 27, 2004

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. This has been a wonderful vacation to remember. Your home is lovely, all the decorations are fabulous and the home is very comfortable. There wasn't a single thing you were missing. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the toys, video games (a huge hit), movies, boards & sand toys. We all enjoyed the jacuzzi and the porch swing. This was our family's first beach vacation and they (we) loved it. Thanks for your thoughtfulness and for sharing yor home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2004   Date of arrival: August 21, 2004

Met here with family from Pennsylvania. First time for all of us to Outer Banks. The week went great. Fortunately we had good weather; considering Hurricane Charly delayed us by one day. House fit in with us and our dog Gracie May. Thanks for your use of the home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2004   Date of arrival: July 31, 2004

I was looking forward to this vacation for months!! This house was definately our home away from home. We felt comfortable as soon as we walked in. Nicely furnished! Love the decor! My kids mentioned the stuff they ran into but that didn't hamper us in anyway. Thanks for sharing your home (at a reasonable price!) and allowing us to create memories here. We'd love to come back. Take care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2004   Date of arrival: July 10, 2004

We had such a wonderful vacation here! We absolutely loved your house. Our children were so well entertained with all the toys & games you had available for them. Max our boxer also had a wonderful time. It was so nice to be able to bring the "entire family" on vacation!!! This was our first trip to North Carolina and I can say we definately will be back!!

Your home has a comfortable "homey" feeling. We were all so comfortable here. We also very much enjoyed your hot tub!!

We have absolutely no complaints!! And hope to come back again next year. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2004   Date of arrival: July 3, 2004

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was well furnished with entertainment for the whole family. The children loved the Legos and the Nintendo. We enjoyed the serenity and break from the every day rat race. It was a nice way to spend our vacation. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2004   Date of arrival: May 6, 2004

This was a wonderful vacation spot. Everything we needed was here & my kids were in heaven. You can tell that a lot of thought was put into this place. I'd recommend it to all my friends. I didn't bring (Zoey the Boxer) this time because she is still in that puppy stage & I wasn't sure how she would behave. However, I'll be sure to let her know what she missed & be sure to bring her the next time we come.

I brought both my parents with us & they had a wonderful time. I think my dad was a little disappointed that the fish weren't biting, but at least he got a little nibble from an eel and the turtles.

Thanks so much for letting us borrow your home. It felt just like being in paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2004   Date of arrival: April 10, 2004

This is our first vacation in OBX & we had a wonderful Time. We were able to cook good meals because the kitchen had everything. Our six year old really enjoyed all of the games & own "Kids" room.

The location was great because we were able to walk back & forth to the beach. One question though: Is it really unlawful to walk onthe sand dunes? As we were told by a lady walking the beach.

The boys loved playing basketball & football throughout the week. They also enjoyed building sand castles with the beach toys. The house is very cozy and there's plenty of room! We will be back again. Thanks for a very relaxing & fun vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2003   Date of arrival: June 7, 2003

Having never rented a home before I really didn't know what to expect but it was a great experience and your home is beautiful, well stocked and nicely decorated. I would recommend your place to others with no problem.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 21, 2003   Date of arrival: May 21, 2003

We truly enjoyed our stay at Dawg Days and couldn't believe how everything and I mean everything was provided for us. Dawg Days was clean and more than comfortable. My husband and daughter-in-law worked very hard at the puzzles and our granddaughters loved the Barbies, lego's, poker chips and bunk beds.

The hot tub was enjoyed by all everyday. We will certainly keep in mind Dawg Days if we ever come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review