reviews for: listing #32822 - Skaneateles, New York House rental

Glen Haven Lake House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $290 - $500 /nt
    $1,950 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Great Get Away

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

What a wonderful home! The pictures that are posted do not do it justice! The weather was not so great but we played alot of games, lots of fishing and relaxing! Everything that a family needs is in this house. My kids are asking to go back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home, Beautiful location

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

This was a lovely, well kept, clean home stocked with everything you would ever need, inside and out. The furnishings were comfortable and the decor tasteful. We spent many hours on the front porch bird and chipmunk watching, playing games and enjoying the nice view of the lake and hillside. Skaneateles is a 20-30 min. boat ride (or drive) away and we indulged in shopping, dining, desserts and pastries more than once.

We've rented on most of the finger lakes and would definately stay here again. Great home, beautiful Lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious, wonderful, and inviting

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

My sister's family and our family wanted a week together somewhere beautiful and relaxing. The lake home at Glen Haven was just the place. There was lots of room and tons of amenities. We swam, had fires by the water, went into Skaneateles for lunch, drove to Ithaca for hiking and just enjoyed the peaceful spots nearby. I couldn't reccomend a better place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Clear, Fresh Lake was Our Main Playground

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

Our family vacation at the Glen Haven Lake House is one of our favorite memories. The accommodations were perfect, and the clear, fresh lake was our main playground. We enjoyed the games (both indoor and outdoor); our daughter-in-law learned to waterski and our 1-year-old son loved the swimming area. The dock was convenient for our boat and we enjoyed excursions to the town of Skaneateles and the local restaurant across the water. It rained some of the time we were there, which gave a little excitement to our boating and biking adventures.

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us; we hope to return soon.

Della & Ray

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Long Weekend

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

I just wanted to drop a quick note about our wonderful time on Skaneateles Lake at the Songer home. The setting, house and amenities were perfect for our long weekend getaway. We were in town for the wedding and our accommodations surely outdid the hotel where the wedding guests stayed. We had one minor problem but it was immediately fixed with a simple phone call to the owner.
Thanks again for a great time and hopefully we can get back up in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week Fantastic Home

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Dear Sharon and Steve,

We wanted to thank you again for a wonderful week in your fantastic home! (I left a note at the house but I am not sure when you will be back in town). We had the best time exploring Lake Skaneateles and your lovely house met our every need!! Thank you also for those delicious pancakes and syrup! As you can see below, we thoroughly enjoyed them!

We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer with your beautiful family!

Sincerely,
Kristen and Jerry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review