reviews for: listing #3283 - Captiva Island, Florida Condo rental

Captiva Vacation Rental By Owner 1BR Beachfront South Seas
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Seas Island Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $2,195 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Roger, Charlie & I would like to thank you for our wonderful vacation at your condo on Captiva. We found a lovely place to make our time off one of the most relaxing vacations we have had. The condo was in excellent condition and the access to the beach and pool were a real plus. The sunsets were beautiful.
I would also like to thank you for the recommendations of restaurants and things to do while at the beach.
We look forward to returning soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Chuck and Roberta

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Roger,

Thanks for renting your beach villa to us for the week of January 7 to 14. What a nice place to stay and enjoy the easy access beach and Captiva Village. Your condo was exceptionally clean with comfortable furnishings and modern appliances and kitchen. In fact, when we returned the keys on departure, we made a reservation for your place for the same week next year.

Thanks again Roger. We really enjoyed our vacation.

Chuck and Roberta

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Great Anniversary Vacation!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We were married on Captiva at sunset 2 years ago and stayed at Roger's place. Loved it so much we decided to come back and celebrate our 2nd anniversary. The only downfall is that you have to leave. The villa is very comfortable, appliances and kitchen is updated and very nice. Very clean. It is so quiet and peaceful. PARADISE! We will definitley be back!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Scott and Suzanne,
Happy Anniversary and thanks for your kind words. Captiva is just a special place to relax and forget about the rest the world for a little while. No high-rise hotels, miles of unspoiled beaches to explore, and such a safe, easy stroll along the beach (day or night)to the quaint restaurants in the Village. You're right. The only downfall is having to say goodbye. No matter how often or for how long I'm at the condo, leaving is hard, knowing I'm not going to wake up to the Gulf of Mexico tomorrow. We look forward to having you back again. Roger

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The condo was very comfortable and clean. The furniture was comfortable. The kitchen appliances were all excellent.
The view was good and we enjoyed the pool. The condo was close enough to the restaurants and shops that we could walk. (.6 miles) We would go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Bob and Ginny for choosing our condo for your vacation. We hope future travelers find your remarks helpful. We look forward to having you join our list of returning guests.
Kind regards,
Roger and Barb, owners

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2008

Excellent location - pools & beach are just steps away. This was just a perfect fit for our vacation. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


This is a comment posted directly by our guest. However, VRBO's system was unable to link it directly from it's former software system.Kathy rated her stay 5/5 "Positive" Roger Mueller. Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2006

Rating: Positive 5/5

What a beautiful place, from the furnishings to it's location. Except for the fact we had to leave, it felt like being at home. It was a treat to go on vacation having modern appliances and such comfortable accommodations. We are already looking forward to next year. Once again, thank you so much for offering such a nice place to stay and enjoy our "first" vacation together.

This is a comment posted directly by our guest. However, VRBO's system was unable to link it directly from it's former software system. Martin and Beth rated their stay 5/5 "Positive". They have stayed with us every August beginning in 2006 .Roger Mueller. Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

What a perfect spot for a mid-winter break! Your attractively decorated, cozy & updated condo
exceeded our expectations. Quiet & comfortable with a spectacular view of the Gulf thru the palm
trees, and an active osprey nest too! Conveniently located, yet private, & just a short stroll or bike ride
to shops & restaurants. We'll be back!

This is a comment posted directly by our guest. However, VRBO's system was unable to link it directly from it's former software system. Hilary rated her stay 5/5 "Positive" Roger Mueller. Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2002

Roger, Thank you for the use of the condo. The location was excellent and the condo was great. What a wonderful part of the world to have a holiday home! I haven't even got any constructive criticism - everything was perfect - restaurants (I think I've put a few pounds on thanks to RC Otters breakfasts!), beaches, waterskiing, sailing, etc.

Thanks again


Alistair & Emma
United Kingdom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Captiva Get-away

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

The condo unit was just perfect for my wife and I. She was recovering from surgery and it was the perfect place to relax for a week. The unit was clean and very well decorated and that made the stay even better. The weather was not totally perfect but when you are newly retired and chilling out on Captiva with no crowds and very quiet beaches, it was still perfect. We will be looking at booking the unit again next year as we have found the pefect unit for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great memories!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

What a fantastic time we had in your wonderful apartment in South seas. It had been 7 years since we last visited Captiva, and we are so happy to have chosen your place to enjoy paradise once again.
The weather was great and your place is just what the doctor order after a long day at the beach. We are looking forward to our next visit.

All the best,

Guido & Noemi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

What a fabulous vacation condo! The listing is perfectly accurate yet it does not convey just how comfortable, well maintained, stylish, convenient, easy and carefree this rental is. The location is perfectly near and within short walking distance to pools, tennis, some of the best shelling on some of the best beach front on Captiva, restaurants, groceries and shopping. I enjoyed my Captiva oceanfront getaway and look forward to returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, A.H. for your kind comments. Our goal is to make our beachfront retreat feel like home and work hard to accurately represent our condo without too much fanfare. Photos have limitations. We let comments from guests fill in the rest of the story. We'd love to have you join our growing list of returning guests.

Best regards,
Roger

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Sorry it took so long to comment. We had the great pleasure of staying here last summer. Everything was perfect. The ocean and pool are just steps from the condo and we spent many hours at both. The check in and check out were easy and convenient. If you are looking for a great place to get away from it all, this is it. My husband and I can't wait to get back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2002   Date of arrival: October 23, 2002

Roger, Thank you for the use of the condo. The location was excellent and the condo was great. What a wonderful part of the world to have a holiday home! I haven't even got any constructive criticism - everything was perfect - restaurants (I think I've put a few pounds on thanks to RC Otters breakfasts!), beaches, waterskiing, sailing.......etc

Thanks again
Alistair & Emma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review