reviews for: listing #32844 - Miami Beach, Florida Studio rental

The Fountain
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $250 /nt
    $835 - $1,295 /wk

sort by:

Excellent location, everything perfect

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

I spent 10 days here with my wife and my sons. The flat it's really good and clean.
It is located in an amazing location: you need just 3 minutes to walk to the beach or to ocean drive.
Even if you are so close to the beach, Ocean Drive and Washington Ave, the property is located in very quite street, so you can rest with no problem of noise.
Barbara provided us a lot of info and she was alway ready to reply to new question.
I would absolutely recommend this location, and I hope to be back soon.
Max

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than any hotel

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

We recently had the good fortune to stay at the property for the second time, and had another fantastic time. For us, this condo is perfect in every way - it is clean, spacious, very fairly priced, and well-equipped with all the comforts of home. The location is amazing, a 7 min walk to the beach/ocean, 5 to 10 mins. to many restaurants, a block from the 25c local bus and the $2.65 airport flyer bus. It is very quiet, and the bed is very comfortable, no problems with sleeping whatsoever. The best park in south beach, South Pointe Park, is just a 10-min walk. And free Wi-Fi and a street parking permit, too. Best of all, Barbara, the owner, is extremely prompt and reliable. Sometimes you rent a condo and hope and wonder how things will be, not the case here. We have been to Miami Beach dozens of times, and stayed at many hotels and condos, and this is better than any of them. You will not be disappointed.

That said, there are a few cases where this may not be the best option - The Fountain condo is a very well-maintained boutique building, but it is not a resort hotel, so no large pool or pool scene (there is a small pool), it does not back up to the beach directly or have an ocean view, there is no balcony or room service. Smoking is not allowed, and probably no pets, and it is not the place for loud parties or loud music. Besides the queen bed, there is a pull-out sofa bed that can sleep one adult or two children.

There are several nice restaurants nearby, within a block or two we like La Locanda, the new Spaghetto, and 4D Gelato. Many others are a 10 min walk. Lincoln Road Mall is just over a mile away, either a short ride on the 25c local bus, or a slower but fun walk along Ocean Drive. South Pointe Park is great for watching the big cruise ships depart after 4:30 PM (most ships depart Friday to Monday), and be sure to stay for the great sunset views, weather permitting. The beach near South Pointe is great for children or for wading at any age, firm sand and shallow water.

All in all a wonderful experience and we hope to be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week in South Beach

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We stayed 2 adults and 2 kids in Barbara's studio for a week. It was fantastic. Located a three minute walk from one of the greatest beaches I've ever been too, close to shops and restaurants but still far enough from the craziness of Ocean Drive to have a quiet and peaceful nights sleep. You are only a few minutes from Justin Biebers race-track but he won't be driving down your street :-)

We enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen a lot, cooking breakfast every morning and - since we travel with two smaller kids - we also made quite a lot of dinners ourselves. We could go to the beach in the morning, walk back and cook some healthy lunch for the kids - with all respect to pizza and burgers - and return to the beach after lunch...

I would definately come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The condo was beautiful nice and clean soap and plenty of towels were provided. The kitten area is a wonderful thing to have making breakfast in the morning and warming up left overs in the afternoon saved us money. It is walking distance from everywhere you would need to go while you are there and the owners are very fast, efficient and friendly. This was our home away from home! I absolutely love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Close to everything, Great Condo

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

What a great condo and great location! We came down for the BCS National Championship game and wanted to experience South Beach, this condo is close to everything you want to do, but far enough away so you can sleep and not hear the noise. It is only two blocks from Ocean Drive, so once we arrived we didn't move the car until we checked out, we walked everywhere. The condo was just as described and very clean, actually it was nicer than I was expecting it to be, because sometimes pictures can be deceiving, but that was not the case with this one! It has a very nice gated courtyard area that really gives you that Miami feel that you get from tv and movies! If I am ever back in Miami I will definitely be checking with Barbara to see if this room is available. Barbara was great to work with and responded to any questions I had very quickly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great place, great location, great ownership!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

We chose to rent a condo, rather than a hotel for the duration of our 10 day stay and were very happy with the amenities provided. More privacy, access to the beach, quieter area, spacious condo, clean and fully stocked with everything you need. Pool area was great, close to Washington Ave, only a short walk to beach and ocean drive.
Ownership very responsible and always responsive and helpful to any inquiry/comments.
We will definitely rent this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful South Beach Apartment

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

For starters the owner was Extremely easy to deal with and accommodating. Upon arrival the property looked and was well maintained. Once we walked in to the apartment it was beautiful, super clean and felt like being at home. The location was ideal, a couple of blocks from the beach and from public transportation. My husband and I walked 2 blocks to Cvs (there is also a walgreens a block over and the stores carry everything!) bought a couple of food items and we were able to cook a little. There was also a DecoBike Rental on the same street as the apartment, so we were able to rent bikes and ride to Lincoln Rd and return at any location before we took a bus drive to Key West! The pool area was very nice and quiet and refreshing after being at the beach. We can't wait to plan another trip and we will definitely book with the owner again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Home from home

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

The description of this Condo was very accurate. It was very clean, well maintained and very reasonably priced considering where it is. It is in a very well kept residential area and as our daughter and her husband live in Miami they new exactly where it was and love the area themselves. We used the bus to get along to Lincoln Rd. as it is a good 30 minute if not longer,brisk walk as you are quite limited to resaurants in the immediate area and they tend to be very expensive,especially the Chinese one round the corner from the condo, compared to the ones in Espanola or Lincoln area. The beach is much quieter down that end and the Marina walk is just beautiful so if you are after peace and tranquillity even when the Music Festival is on this is a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great place to stay at!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

This was a great rental! Really close to the beach, shops, restaurants, and all the action of Ocean Dr. We found everything to be exactly the way it was described on this site. Very clean and well kept area of south beach and everthing is within walking distance. My husband and I would definitely rent this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Place to stay during WMC

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

Two of my friends and I stayed here during Miami's famous Winter Music Conference. We trek to South Beach for this event every year. This condo is a fantastic place to stay. It's got a great location, the beach is just a short walk away and there are shops, restaurants and even a huge grocery store right around the corner. The condo is clean and quiet and everyone we ran into was friendly. There was more than enough room for us, and with the full kitchen and laundry room the amenities saved us money since we didn't have to eat out at every meal or use the laundromat. The owner of the condo is incredibly friendly and easy to get in touch with. After a bad experience with booking a room in Miami it was an absolute joy to find this place. I would without a doubt stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

#32844

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Real description of the place, condo is well kept and clean. The owner is very approachable and kind. We´ll definitely recommend it and come again if we can.
The condo is great if you want to be near the main attractions but not necessarely on them: it´s a walking distance to Collins, Ocean, 5th, shoppings and restaurants, and you get to still have a quiet night sleep without the noise of the crowd until late night.
If you are not so into walking, there are buses one block away.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Miami Rental!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

The apartment was perfect. It is very close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. It was very clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Three of us stayed and we felt very comfortable space wise. Everything with renting was a breeze and I promptly received back my security deposit upon returning the keys. This is so much nicer than staying in a hotel. It feels like home. HIGHLY recommend! Thank you Barbara-- I cannot wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

The owners were incredibly accomodating. The apartment is in excellent condition, and the building is very well maintained. My family and I had a wonderful time and plan to come back in the future! Everything was in walking distance, even with my 8 year old in tow. The local bus has stops all along Washington Ave, and it's only $0.25 per person. Great neighborhood. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The surf shop on 1st and Ocean Drive rents paddle boards for $30 per hour. Great way to see the marine life and get a good workout.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review