reviews for: listing #32861 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Front Sandy Key Condominium, Third Floor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandy Key
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,445 /wk

sort by:

Gread Condo and Location

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

I was already impressed with Dianna before my wife and I even made it to Sandy Key. She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had while performing the booking process. When we arrived at Sandy Key, we were more than impressed with the condo. We stayed at other condos that show old photos that were taking 10 years ago but the pictures of Dianna’s condo are an accurate representation of how the condo is as of 5/25/14. The condo is very large with a modern kitchen, large bedrooms, living room and outdoor patio. The condo is also maintained very well along with the entire property. Sandy Key is located near many attractions and wonderful restaurants. My wife and I will be back next year. Thanks again Dianna!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the nice review. You are very kind and thoughtful and we sincerely appreciate it. Our goal is to give a 100%!! We want the guest to be happy, enjoy their visit and of course, to come back again. I look forward to hearing from you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

This property is exactly as the pictures show-----beautiful condo, very clean and well kept. The owner was awesome. She responds quickly to any question or concern you might have.
Condo is in a great location~~~about 10 min from Orange Beach, Alabama and 20 minutes from Pensacola. We will definitely be back!! Had an awesome time at the beach!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, large balcony, comfy furnishings

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We had a great time at this condo. It is decorated very well. The beds are super comfy. I loved the extra large balcony that was furnished with high-end furniture.I was a little concerned on the size of the master bath but it is bigger than the pictures depict and has a good size linen closet. The location is super. It is at the far east end of Perdido Key and off the main road. I greatly appreciated that this complex was a low-rise so our beach was much less crowded than the several high rise buildings nearby. There were a few beach toys, tons of games, books, and several movies as well as everything we needed to crab hunt at night including flashlights. My kids were THRILLED! Our friends stayed at a more expensive, newer complex but we like this unit so much better because it was actually cozy and warm. We saw dolphins throughout the day as well as crabs and stingrays as well as all sorts of fish. We did paddleboarding one day which was a blast. My only suggestion would be to replace the carpet (bad for our allergies) and the upholstered sofa (also rough on allergies). Otherwise it was fantastic and I would not hesitate to return. LOVED that we could just rent for 6 nights. The owner was also an excellent communicator. Thank you Diana!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, very cozy,large balcony

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Loved being at the east end of Perdido Key. This unit is well-decorated. The beach here has a large area of shallow water which is great for kids. We saw stingrays, dolphins, crabs and tons of fish. This area is much less commercialized than its western counterparts. It is not a high rise so the beach is much less crowded than others. We had no problems while there except noisy, smoking neighbors kept us from enjoying the large, well-furnished balcony at night. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is for the plush carpets that are rough on allergies. Otherwise, gorgeous condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Favorite Spot

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

My second visit to Perdido Key and second stay in this wonderful condo. To list a few of my favorite things: #1-Awesome Owner; #2-Best View of the Beach; #3-Clean & Beautiful Furnishings; #4-Everything We Need; #5-Comfy Beds; #6-Clean Property Grounds & Good Management; #7-Friendly Businesses; #8-Great Restaurants and Shops.

I could continue with a list, but these are the most important things I look for when I travel. We were planning to take our 2nd annual "Justin Peeples Memorial Trip" to Hilton Head, SC, but after this relaxing stay, we've decided to come back to Sandy Key.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sandy Key Condominium for Snowbirds

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

We enjoyed our "home away" again this year. The condo is very clean and well-maintained, with everything you need for a great stay away from the snow back home.
While we are on Perdido Key we enjoyed the beach, eating at excellent restaurants, a good church, community theatre and the Pensacola Symphony.
The condo is very comfortable for resting and having friends over for games and food. The owner is great at solving any problems we had and we look forward to being there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation, best ever!!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This was our first beach family vacation in 12 years and what a come back! The Condo was perfect! We ate breakfast and dinner out on the very large balcony everyday. The kItchen is truly a kitchen stocked with all you need. We bought our fish from Perdido Bay Seafood for the week. I recommend the Amberjack, it was our favorite.

Since we were right on the beach! I recommend you rent the umbrellas for the week it is with it! Don't bring or buy toys or chairs until you see what is available in the condo. There were two beach chairs that was a nice addition to our beach time since there were 4 of us. We spent most of every day on the beach. We were so close to the beach that we could go back up to the condo for lunch, something to drink or if we forgot something. This condo is so nice and comfortable I would recommend it to any family wanting a relaxing vacation. The beach was not too crowded and the area where the condo is located was filled with families during our stay. You could walk east of the condo and you would literally have the beach to yourself. It is located by the Johnson Beach park which made it really quiet on our end. Our hope is to return in two years and stay longer.

We saw dolphins on some mornings and on some evenings. It was just a sensational vacation for us all. If you rent this condo you will enjoy your stay!!!!

Thanks so much for sharing your beach home with us.

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review. We strive to keep our condo in perfect condition, up-dated and well stocked. We want you to have the actual home away from home feel. I look forward to hearing from you again in the near future. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Dianna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

What a wonderful place!! The pictures of your condo do not do it justice - everything was beautiful in the condo and it contained everything we needed for our home-away-from-home during the week of July 4th. We bought fresh seafood from Perdido Seafood (under the bridge) where they steamed shrimp for us to bring home and enjoy - the Po'Boys from Brian's (also under the bridge) were great as well. Pizza from Bella Luna's and Lillian's were both great. The dolphins were out every morning, but the best was our ring-side seat on the balcony for the July 4th fireworks on the beach - they were spectacular!! Thanks for such a wonderful condo - hopefully we can return next year. Have a great summer!! Annette, Mark and Cole Engle - Dallas, TX

Owners response: Thank you for your thoughtful review of our condo. I apologize the pictures are not up-to-date. We have dining room furniture and now two queen beds in the front bedroom. Also, new bedding and new window treatments. We are constantly up-dating our condo. I will have current pictures very soon.

I do hope you will come visit again!! Perdido Key is such a wonderful place.

Dianna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing weekend!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Dianna, when I walked into the condo, I just kept saying, "Oh my goodness!" over and over. The home is SO impressive and beautiful and perfect. The colors are soothing and rich and lovely. Everything was immaculate and so well stocked...two irons, even. There were games and books and movies galore. The master bedroom was so pretty and the bed was so comfy that I want to get one just like it! We didn't need the two queen beds in the 2nd bedroom, but they would have come in very handy had our son and a friend of his come down with us. I wish we had been able to stay much longer, but we will be back. We were lucky to be there during the "super moon" and got great pictures from the balcony, which is spacious and which offers a really beautiful view. The only thing we found that needed attention was a blown lightbulb in a lamp; we found several in a kitchen cabinet; honestly, this condo is well stocked for any situation...tools, detergent, dishes, pots, pans, kitchen applicances. The menus from various restaurants also helped us narrow down our choices for dinner; after driving all the way to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach, we went right back to Perdido Key, went beyond the condo and ended up at the Oyster Bar and Marina; the food was absolutely delicious. You are a gracious hostess and have a beautiful condo; thank you for letting us share it!

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review of our condo. We strive to keep it in perfect condition. You are so kind and thoughtful. I do hope you will come visit again!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful spring break

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

This was a beautiful place. My 2 teenaged daughters and my mother go each year to the ocean and we absolutley enjoyed the condo - had everything that we needed and more. The view was very nice from the balcony and nice and quiet. We hope to come back and stay here again.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to you visiting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Friendly

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

This is a fantastic location and a beautiful condo. The owner has the condo decorated well. More importantly we felt it was a very kid friendly establishment. We felt very safe with our 11 and 13 year olds going to the pool just below out balcony. Many families with small children to teens. There is even an activities director that had pool volley ball, water balloon fights and other activities going on each day. Beach was mildly busy since we were there over the July fourth weekend, but residents say very quiet on beach most days. Saw several dolphins each morning for the balcony. We would highly recommend this property and plan on retuning to it the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Great condo right on the gulf, its quiet, yet convenient to everything. It was nice to watch the dolphins playing in the ocean while we were relaxing on the balcony. In addition to the sugar sand beach, we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and loved the equipment in the fitness room. We stayed four weeks and had time to explore and enjoy the golfing and the restaurants, especially the Palace Oyster Bar in Pensacola's Seville Quarter and the Bela Luna Pizza just down the block. Dianna was great to work with and we would stay again and recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sam, thank you for the nice comment. I am so happy you stayed at our condo and enjoyed it so well. I do hope you will come again to visit Perdido Key.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best on the Beach!

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

My sister and I stayed at Diana's beautiful condo right after Labor Day.
Everything was nicely decorated and I really enjoyed having all the little things, such as toilet paper, paper towels, salt, pepper, etc provided. The beach was clean and very private and all the people we met were extremely personable. I especially liked the bar height table on the balcony so you could see over the rails! Nice touch.
We enjoyed eating at Wolf Bay Lodge and the Oyster Bar. The pizza
at Bella Luna's was fantastic! We will be back soon. Diana was a real peach!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

We recently took a trip to Pensacola to visit our son and his family. We took other family members with us on this trip which required more room than a hotel could offer. So I started checking around for condos in the Perdido Key area and stumbled upon this particular condo. I contacted the owner about the trip and found that Dianna was very easy to communicate with and made our reservation process extremely simple. Wow...what a treat this was for us. The weather was beautiful, the condo was decorated immaculately, extra clean and very well cared for. There was a full washer/dryer in unit, fully equipped kitchen (I mean fully equipped), master bedroom with beach view, and all the amenities of home. What else could one ask for? The location was perfect, easy access to main roads. Private beach area...not far from Johnson's beach. I would recommend this unit to all my family and friends. And of course, we will return ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vaughan's review June 25-July 3, 2010

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We were apprenhensive after hearing all the oil stoiries.. We decided to make the trip from Indiana anyway. We were very happy we did. The condo was excellent. The four of us had plenty of room . Great gulf views, very large balcony, nicely furnished. Comfortable chairs for reading and very comfortable beds.

We were very pleased to see so many extra's provided, plenty of attention to detail, e.g. granite counter tops, blender, Margarita salter, multiple TVs, DVD and CD player, helpful information on local restaurants, actiities etc.

The water and beach were clear the first few days. There were a couple of days we needed to scrub a small amount of oil off our feet. Overall the local people did a good job keeping the beach clean. We went to the nearby Oyster House (great), McGuire's (Pensacola) Wonderful!!, Shrimp Basket,nearby (food was good, service was efficeint, not overly friendly, especially after the Oyster House & McGuire's . We also loved the Oar House (Pensacola). LuLu's (Orange Beach) was great but a long , hot wait. Our teenage daughters (13 & 14) loved the condo, beach and restaurants as well.

Dianna was great to work with. She was helpful and very responsive to questions, concerns etc. We will be back!

Rich & Lee Vaughan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

wonderful

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Me and my family had a fantastic stay here in Perdido Key. The condo was perfect... it was clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were perfect for afternoon naps, the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need for making a meal. It was a home away from home, I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sandy Key Getaway

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Our stay at the beachfront Sandy Key Condominium was wonderful. The beautifully decorated condo was in a great location and very clean. Everything you might possibly need was there...scotch tape, blender, scisssors, etc.
It was great watching the dolphins every morning from the balcony and the beach was excellent. I would definitely recommend this rental to all my friends and family.My grandsons loved catching spider crabs every night with their nets and flashlights. Great place for families.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review