reviews for: listing #32862 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina Condo rental

The Dragonfly - Steps to the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Villas
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $131 - $262 /nt
    $655 - $1,310 /wk
    $1,275 - $1,275 /mth

sort by:

isle of palms

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

everything perfect,property was exact,Charleston only minutes away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Danny, so glad you guys enjoyed your stay on the IOP. Thanks for the 5 star rating. We hope you stay with us again on future visits to the island. We have many return visitors year after year.

Dawn & Randy Queen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

My family and I truly enjoyed the vacation time we spent at this condo. It was within walking distance of the beach with a private pier--great for watching the sunrise. The unit was clean & attractive and perfectly located; just a walk or drive away from restaurants, shops, historical Charleston, or our favorite activity, relaxing on the beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This was our best vacation. Great place to stay, just steps from Isle of Palms downtown shoping and restaurants. Beach and pier are great. Truly a jewel! Great for vacationing family with younger kids. Already planning a trip for next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

November 21-28, 2009

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Our "treat" to ourselves - a relaxing week at the beach for Thanksgiving. Cold & rainy the first part of the week, but Thanksgiving Day was sunny and warm. We had buffet at Boat House. Not a lot of beach time, but we enjoyed downtown Charleston, Ft. Sumter, Ft. Moultrie. Entries in this book referred to Sea Biscuit & Boat House so we found them both & enjoyed. Boat House - 101 Palm Blvd., IOP, SC Sea Biscuit - J. C. Long Blvd - just a few blocks away. More to do, so we plan to return. Rod & Freda - Kingsport, TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

November 13-16, 2009

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

Three Day Birding trip with Brison & photographer Todd Arcos - saw clapper rails, wigeons,barred owl, hooded merganser.. 80-90 species of birds in all. Todd Arcos photography

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2/27/10 - 3/20/10

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

We had a reat time here! We were here for 3 weeks. The weather was chilly in the beginning then warmed up nicely. We saw all the sites in Charleston, Fort Sumptner, USS Yorktown and many others. We ate at many great spots including Coast Downtown Charleston and Hometeam USA BBQ on Sullivan's Island. We are looking forward to coming back someday soon. Guy, Janeen & Lucas - Naperville, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3/27 - 4/3/10

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We knew we were in paradise when our Mom reminded us every five minutes how relaxed she was! The weather this week was unexpectedly gorgeous! We could not have been more fortunate with the weather. This was a perfedt get-a-way. We enjoyed evenings in the city, shopping and eating until we were too full, but knowing we had a great condo to come back to made the stomache pains worth it! Thank you for having spices for cooking it was great to know there are others out here that enjoy beach cooking as well. Your home is very accomodating and we thank you for letting us stay. We look forward to coming back. The Palmieri's. ps we just got back from Basil on King St - wonderful Thai restaurant

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dawn & Randy,

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Thank you for letting me stay in your condo this week. It was a perfect get away for finishing my novel. I have a few things to wrap up and then the hard part begins - marketing. Weather was great - as was tennis at Wild Dunes. Gary P.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

7/31-8/7/2010

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Thank you. Marty & Fran

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 10, 2007

Dawn, Just a note to say thanks , We had a great time - good weather, food and enjoyed the beach as well as Charleston, Your food suggestions were great also Chuck & Sally

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 10, 2007

Dawn,

I just wanted to write a quick note to you to thank you for allowing us to use your condo. We had a fabulous time. You have done an exceptional job in decorating the condo to make the stay there comfortable and relaxing. The breeze on the porch in the evenings was just short of fantastic.



I am including a few pictures for you to use or not use as you see fit. I know that I would have enjoyed seeing them in addition to the information you gave us prior to making the trip.

Thanks again Dawn. Having access to the condo in the off season for your family must be terrific. You have made a wise investment.

Charlie, Liz and Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 10, 2007

Dawn, Wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time and may be in touch again in the future for a visit. The condo was complete with everything we needed and clean. The décor was great and the location was perfect. While we were there we also found out our friends son and wife are having a baby after they were advised by the doctor they could not.. So all and all it was a wonderful vacation with excellent weather.Thanks,Diane and Jack Patten

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2006   Date of arrival: May 30, 2006

Welcome to our guestbook for Oceanside 101A "The Dragonfly". We recently purchased this property and have been working to remodel, update and replace. We hope you will find the changes we have made to be positive and are sure they will enhance your vacation experience on the Isle of Palms. Please feel free to leave any suggestions with your comments - we would love to hear all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review