reviews for: listing #32905 - Angelus Oaks, California Cabin rental

Cedar Lodge
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Angelus Oaks
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

the birds are great!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

The cabin is clean and comfortable and contains everything you need and more! The hosts are very generous with stocking the refrigerator and a basket on top of it with staples and goodies. We had to skirt a forest fire the day we arrived and they were accessible and helpful with alternate directions.
A bird feeder is also well stocked and we enjoyed watching Stellar jays, woodpeckers, chickadees, pigeons and more share the food.
Big Bear is close enough for day trips - don't miss the community theater there. The family that runs The Oaks restaurant is also welcoming.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Weekend!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Cedar Lodge was amazing! Very relaxing, cozy and secluded. Time went fast, 2 nights was not enough and Im ready to go back. The cabin was fully stocked just as if you were at home, nothing needed but your clothes. Breakfast, coffee and snacks were provided....thanks to Jon and Mardee. They even ask for your preference in drinks, which was the best service I ever had. They provide bird food for the feeder and watching all the beautiful birds right on the porch was a great experience. My boyfriend Abner and I could just sit and watch them all day. We took lots of pictures and videos. Jon and Mardee were very helpful in directing us to great restaurants to eat dinner and trails to walk. I would definitely recommend this cabin to all family/friends. Thank you Jon and Mardee for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful mountain cabin

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a delightful weekend at this lovely cabin in Angelus Oaks. The location at the end of a cul-de-sac provides exceptional privacy and a restful, quiet atmosphere. We loved sharing the spacious and comfortable deck with blue jays, pigeons, and a very brave and nervous chipmunk. The interior was even nicer than we expected from the photos, the couches comfy, the master bed with massage and reclining features excellent, and the kitchen incredibly well-stocked. We've stayed in well over 50 vacation homes and never had so much food provided. Mardee and Jon were very helpful with suggestions for the area, and delightful to talk to. All in all, this is an outstanding getaway cabin in a wonderful area. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

The cabin was very cozy, clean and warm. Beds were crisp and the breakfast and flowers very welcoming. The backyard was clean and well maintained as well. Our 2 boys and 2 big dogs and ourselves had a great time and we will be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Retreat with nice deck overlooking forest

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This is a well apportioned cabin with a great patio overlooking trees filled with Steller's Jays, Acorn Woodpeckers and some Band Tailed Pigeons who visited the bird feeder on the deck railing often. The quiet cabin on the end of a cul de sac with the backdrop of the Oak and Pine trees with the birds singing with pleasant temperatures made for a very relaxing visit. The host also supplied some very nice breakfast and snack foods. We only stayed two nights and wish we had booked a longer stay. We had planned to use it as base to hike the trails of the San Gorgonio Wilderness but the cabin was so restful and inviting we ended up staying at the cabin relaxing more that we had planned. Looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful Retreat with nice deck overlooking forest

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This is a well apportioned cabin with a great patio overlooking trees filled with Steller's Jays, Acorn Woodpeckers and some Band Tailed Pigeons who visited the bird feeder on the deck railing often. The quiet cabin on the end of a cul de sac with the backdrop of the Oak and Pine trees with the birds singing with pleasant temperatures made for a very relaxing visit. The host also supplied some very nice breakfast and snack foods. We only stayed two nights and wish we had booked a longer stay. We had planned to use it as base to hike the trails of the San Gorgonio Wilderness but the cabin was so restful and inviting we ended up staying at the cabin relaxing more that we had planned. Looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review