reviews for: listing #32930 - Oceanside, California House rental

Oceanfront Mansion, Decks, Spas 11BR P518-X
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  11
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $41,925 /nt

sort by:

READ REMAKRS BELOW

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was pretty much how you describe it. But I have a few complaints about our stay.

1. We did not have any access to the second floor kitchen,.. I understand that the bedrooms were to be locked, but I also understood that we rented the whole house minus those two bedrooms because we had no access to the second floor the children were required to go outside to get to the other levels. this was a little unsetteling because an adult had to accompany them every time
2. Every floor including the beds has thousands of ants. They were all over the counters, in the carpets and the bedding. This was very annoying we could not leave any thing out on the counter tops. I think you need to spray.
3. The refridge and freezer on the first floor was not working. By the time we realized this we lost around $300.00 worth of food in the reridge and the freezer. We called the maintenance people and they promptly came and fixed it, but it was to late to save the spoiled food. What we were told by them was why did we not move our food to the second floor fridge. We could not do that because we had no access to that floor. After shopping and stocking up with food we went to two different parks the first tw0 days and by the time we checked the freezer and refrige it was too late. Any food that was left on the counters was attacked by the ants, (which we noticed the first day back from the first park. Any food left in the refridge and freezer was spoiled by the third day of our stay forcing us to go out and repurchase those same items.


Manager responded on 6/4/2014:
Hello Alethea, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experienced these issues. Upon calling our operations team regarding the refrigerator, we promptly gave you access to the mid floor to use that refrigerator instead. We will definitely be dealing with the ants and apologize for any inconvenience. When you rented the home, it was a duplex, and it is now a triplex. The 7br option that was rented did not include the middle floor which had an additional living area. ~The Team at Beachfront Only.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Mesa, AZ

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

This was a beautiful house just like the pictures show. I had just a few issues. First it wasn't beachfront like the pictures show it was only oceanfront. The beach directly in front of the house had no swimming beach at any time. We had to walk a distance down the beach to find a location we could swim. There was A/C but no way to use it. The bedrooms got very hot and stuffy. When we booked the house we didnt book all 11 bedrooms and agreed that a few bedrooms would be locked off. We were emailed a floor plan with our reservation showing we had access to all 4 floors. When we got there that was not the case. The 2nd floor was locked off, cutting off access between the 1st floor and the top 2 floors. This was a family trip and we had rented one home not floors. We called management and were told that because we didn't pay for the bedroom we don't get use of the 2nd floor. But that they gave us use to a futon on the 4th floor. Well first we weren't given use of the futon because there was no door on it so they had no choice but to include it, second they locked the bathroom to it, and third we didn't need any extra bedrooms, if we did we would have booked more bedrooms to begin with. The floor plan they sent us was very misleading. If I wanted to just rent units I would have stayed elsewhere saving a lot of money. We booked a HOUSE not floors. Finally the first floor refrigerator wasnt cooling any food. The first few days we were unaware of the issue because we had visited theme parks. When we became aware we notified maintenance and had someone come to the house to fix it. They were fast to come look at it. But We then got a call about an hour later asking if it was cooling and then we were accused of breaking it. First we were told that we broke it because Popsicles melted on it. I quickly stopped that conversation because I advised them they melted because it wasn't cooling. We were then asked why we didn't just move our items to the second floor because we booked the whole house. I just had to laugh and reminded them that THEY locked the second floor. Finally hours later someone came to the house and unlocked the second floor advising us to only use the refrigerator nothing else. We had advised them that we had to through away hundreds of dollars in spoiled food and that was never once addressed it. It was a beautiful house but after booking vacation homes every summer throughout the country I would definitely never book from this company again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place was amazing

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We are planning another trip to go back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

had a wonderful 50th birthday

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and relaxing environment

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is excellent (once you find it as the address they give you is for the OFFICE) and the house is nice. Make sure and bring your own shampoo tho as none is provided! Also disappointed that they have the A/C locked and off as we were unable to adjust the temperature and some of the rooms were HOT. Microwaves broke on TWO floors but they did come and replace one, just not fast enough for dinner. Repair guy also tracked dog poo into the house and we had to clean it up! Fantastic location, not so good management...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfront National

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first experience with Beachfront Only, what a great location and facility. We were a group of 14 who get together every 2 years at a location that would be suitable for our group. This was an excellent home, I would not hesitate to recommend this home and BFO. BFO was very responsive to our requests. We would like to stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had wonderful family time with are kids and grandkids in this beautiful beach house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Company Getaway

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We brought employees and their guests in for two nights. There were seventeen of us and we had a great time. Everything was just as advertised and it was a lot more fun to share some community space and still have our privacy when we wanted. Far better than a resort could have done for us. We will plan ahead next time and stay longer!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE FOR A COMPANY RETREAT

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful location! We had 45 people in our group and there was plenty of room for everyone to gather or have their own space.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice and warm place

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was very warm and nice we had a wonderful time at the home and the nite walk was nice thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great weekend

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were celebrating few birthdays and rented out this unit for 18 people. The place was extremely spacious, no body ever felt cramped. The location in Oceanside is perfect. There is a small strip of beach and no cars driving in front.

The unit itself is stocked with everything we needed.

It was a great place to have our weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place for a Retreat

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've hosted a Retreat at this location for a few years now and couldn't be more pleased with the accommodations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Priceless Family Memories

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is like having a private hotel right on the beach. The real experience is even better than the pictures on the web site. Every bedroom has its own bathroom and the two kitchens turned out to be so convenient. We had 24 people stay there to celebrate my grandparents' 70th Wedding Anniversary and no one will ever forget it - the beach, the water, the sun, the sand - all right there. We never even left the property for the entire 3 days. You will not find a better location and value in Southern California. Thank you, Beachfront!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second Beach Front Experience

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Another great stay at a Beachfront only property! We had 24 people stay in a 9 bedroom/bath house and it never seemed crowded! The place is well furnished and well stocked. Great location on the beach in Oceanside. Looking forward to going again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Above and beyond our expectations.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is an exceptional property. We cooked all meals during our stay and the kitchen had everything we needed including stock pots, blenders, spices, you name it. It felt as if I was at home. Very clean, with no residual hotel smell. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Welsh Christmas Family Reunion

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Outstanding. Great facilities and view. The only problem was lack of heat in the lower level.

Manager responded on 10/26/2012:
Hi James: thank you for the feedback--please call our operations team right away if you experience any issues during your stay. We can send a maintenance technician over to the rental right away to service the heat and provide extra space heaters in the meantime. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the house! The view was beautiful on all levels, especially at sunset. We also loved the rooftop hot tub. Very spacious, lots of stairs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was wonderful.
The only thing missing was the availability to walk to shopping and nice restaurants. It was the first time in many years I have not had to go into a place and clean it. Thank you for that. We all had a lovely time.

Manager responded on 10/26/2012:
Hi Sue: thank you for the feedback! We hope you had the opportunity to stroll down to the Oceanside pier, which is just 3/4 to the North--and the heart of downtown Oceanside is just East of the pier. If ever you are in need of local recommendations for places to dine or attractions to visit, please count on our staff as a resource for you. We have a lot of useful information under the 'Guest Information' section of our website and any of our reservation agents would also be happy to serve as a resource for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Family Reunion

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the prompt attention to our few requests. The house certainly accomodated our large family and offered us togetherness or the occassional desire for privacy. It is such a convenient location and the proximity to the beach provided hours of playing on the sand and in the water. Thank you so much for your attention to detail and the comfort of your customers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond Expectations

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There were 18 guests staying for a week and we have stayed at many large homes for the past 13 years. We were all amazed at how well appointed the house was, including laundry soap, bath soap, all linens, handsoap, dishwashing soaps, kleenex, coffee filter, etc. We never wanted for anything! Our coffee pot broke in the dishwasher and was immediately replaced without charge. The only problems encountered were using cell phones, and the smell and discoloring of gold plated jewelry in the spas. Everyone said that they would love to return. What a wonderful week we had! Thank you so much for your beautiful beach house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was absolutely gorgeous and perfectly equipped with everything we needed. We rented it for a family reunion. There was 25 people total and we were more than comfortable. Each couple had there own room and bathroom and the kids loved the window seat beds over looking the ocean! Everyone voted to go there again for our next reunion. It was amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location for Company retreat

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thank you so much BeachFront!!
All our empoloyees had a great time. we all loved the spacious rooms and bathrooms and the Fully equipped kitchen(yes it was fully equipped indeed).
Also, it was great that the property managers were always available and friendly.

Thank you very much for everything. we had an awesome time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our second year staying at the beach ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second year staying at the beach house. It was wonderful. We all loved it.

Only comment would be that the stairs from the upstairs hot tub get slippery when wet, and maybe something can be done. My daughter in law did slip and fall down that set of steps. She was okay, but could have been hurt.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our 815 Pacific Stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was as promised when i first met with the agent and signed the docs. We've already recommended it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great facility

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Virtual Tour Does Not Do It Justice

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was great to see all the surfers, we even caught several dolphin sightings. The waves were amazing and every single guest was overwhelmed with the house and great layout. "I'll Be Back" as the Governor would say.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an incredible stay at your beautiful property. The house was a perfect spot to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. We could all gather in spacious comfort. Our only request in the future would be additional blankets. The space heaters were wonderful but nothing beats cozing up at the incredible picture windows with a book and a blanket. Thanks for the memorable stay. For special occasions where only the best will do, we highly recommend this property.

Manager responded on 10/26/2012:
Hi Carol: thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming your family back to the beach! Please know: our Operations team would be happy to supply you with additional blankets upon request. Please do not hesitate to call our office if you need assistance with anything during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trip of a Lifetime

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fantastic time at the beachouse. All of the ammenities we're top knotch, and no detail was overlooked. The location was unbeatable, we walked to the pier and boogie boarded everyday.
We're already planning our next stay! We're going to make it a family holiday every few years. We just loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Office Retreat

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had our annual office retreat at your Oceanside was terrific! We had a total of 19 and this is the first time in 15 years we have all been able to stay in one location. It worked wonderfully as a team building experience. The only negative comment I have is that air conditioning would be nice. But even without it the stay was terrific!

Manager responded on 10/26/2012:
Hi Shirley: thank you for your feedback. As a general FYI, please know that AC is rarely found in coastal rentals and even long-term rental properties in coastal San Diego market also do not tend to have AC. However, we are happy to provide extra fans for cooling, upon request and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved every minute we stayed at the beach. We were sad to go.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fabulous Week in Oceanside

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented both units at 815 S. Pacific Street for our extended family and were very pleased with the whole experience. There were unanimous oohs and aahs as we first entered and saw the great oceanview windows. We had 5 couples and children and everyone had plenty of space and it seemed like the units were very well thought out from the users' viewpoint, not just an owners efficiency. Great location with access to the beach and highways. Really nearly a perfect week using this property as a base.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented both units for a company function for about 22 ppl. The units had plenty of room for everyone and we well appointed. Beds were very comfortable; location was good; view was amazing! Would definitely use again! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I'd come back, anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reunion Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A perfect home for our cousin reunion, the 9 en-suite bedrooms afforded privacy for each couple. Gathering spaces were spacious and comfortable. Our Oregonians, Alaskans and Minnesotans especially appreciated the hot tubs. And the homey decorating details were the icing on the cake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

40th Birthday in San Diego

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We all had such a great time in the rental that no one wanted to go home. It was more beautiful than the website could ever show. The views were fantastic and we saw dolphins playing in the surf! This is a definite 'do over'.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion Fantasy!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A beautiful place with an absolutely spectacular view from the two dining/living rooms. With two beautiful kitchens, nine bedrooms and two common areas (complete with flat-screen TVs and DVD players), it was not only a perfect anniversary gift for our widowed mother, but a perfect fit for a Christmastime reunion of her five children and their families (27 people total). All of us--especially the kids--loved getting up in the morning and looking from the bay window for dolphins in the ocean. Sunrises and sunsets were phenomenal and the water was warm enough for swimming. Kids loved building sand castles with the soft sand of the immaculate beach. After putting kids to bed, it was nice to sit in the hot tub and relax. Inarguably, one of the best (if not, THE best) vacations that my siblings and I have ever had! Rent this place for your family today!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place, some little problems

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The downstairs DVD player didn't work, no propane in the grill, shower strip in shower keeps falling off upstairs, light bulb burned out in bathroom downstairs, downstairs door frame falling off

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super amazing house

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Amazing! We loved the house and beach. Everything was fantastic and we plan to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Luxurious Home Perfect for Large Groups

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

We have stayed in various BFO properties for our annual retreat. 811ALL is by far the most beautiful and spacious! All the rooms were well kept, everything was immaculate. The kitchens have so much space that we were able to cook a meal for 25 people all at once. The only thing that would make this better would be to put in a fire pit somewhere!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Cousin Reunion

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Once again we enjoyed every aspect of these homes...(last time we used 815 but they're identical). They're perfect for couples who each need private space. We look forward to next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

We really loved staying here. I wish the ice maker would have worked properly. But other than that the view was spectacular and the place was in very good condition. I'd love to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Location

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

We rented both Units A & B for a knitting retreat. Everything was exactly as presented on their website. It was clean and well-maintained with good customer service. We made a quick call to have the elevator unlocked and staff was there within 15 minutes. Since we are an older group, it saved our knees and worked perfectly. Knitting was a little scarce as you just had to stop and enjoy the sunsets, jacuzzis and good friends. Small shop conveniently located a block away.
There are 2 bbq's but they are charcoal instead of gas. Lighting them was a comedy of errors as none of us had done so in 30+ yrs. Overall a fabulous place. Would definately go there again for longer than a 2 nites as checkin is 4 p.m. and checkout is 10 a.m. leaving less than 48 hrs for your stay. I'd suggest 2 or 3 p.m. to 11 a.m. Very rushed to get 19 women out by 10!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an incredible stay

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

We had an incredible stay at your beautiful property. The house was a perfect spot to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. We could all gather in spacious comfort. Our only request in the future would be additional blankets. The space heaters were wonderful but nothing beats cozing up at the incredible picture windows with a book and a blanket. Thanks for the memorable stay. For special occasions where only the best will do, we highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 815 Pacific Stay

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Everything was as promised when i first met with the agent and signed the docs. We've already recommended it to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfection

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

The home was absolutely gorgeous and perfectly equipped with everything we needed. We rented it for a family reunion. There was 25 people total and we were more than comfortable. Each couple had there own room and bathroom and the kids loved the window seat beds over looking the ocean! Everyone voted to go there again for our next reunion. It was amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location for Company retreat

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Thank you so much BeachFront!! All our empoloyees had a great time. we all loved the spacious rooms and bathrooms and the Fully equipped kitchen(yes it was fully equipped indeed). Also, it was great that the property managers were always available and friendly. Thank you very much for everything. we had an awesome time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Virtual Tour Does Not Do It Justice

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

It was great to see all the surfers, we even caught several dolphin sightings. The waves were amazing and every single guest was overwhelmed with the house and great layout. "I'll Be Back" as the Governor would say.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review