reviews for: listing #32931 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Beachfront Luxury w/ Roof Deck, Spa P518-1
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $600 - $2,079 /nt

sort by:

We will be back

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 3 different properties rented for business. Our guests enjoyed every minute of it and also say that they will be using Beachfront Only for their vacation needs also. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best family reunion ever!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First time in 4 years my kids got together with their siblings. All had an amazing time, the grandkids were so happy! This is an amazing company and made our stay super special. Oh, yeah, the house was amazing toooooo!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great condos, great times

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the 4th year in a row that I have stayed in these condos for our annual winter training camp so these condos have become a sort home away from home. The condos are great for large groups and have enough space for both large groups to hang out and individuals to have some quiet space to themselves.

The Condos are always spectacular, however there were a few things that were in need of repair: The front gate does not actually lock, you can just push on it hard and it will open. The garage codes remain unchanged from guest to guest and year to year, this is a bit disconcerting as we leave over $100k worth of bikes in the garage around the clock. A number of the rooms did not have lightbulbs in them upon arrival. Also, while the condos are marketed as 11 bedrooms there are really only 10 as one of the "rooms" is really just a futon in a hallway.

Other than these small issues that only I noticed, everyone in our group had a fantastic time and is looking forward to coming back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hogan time

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great vacation for family's .... Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing from start to finish

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Simply amazing from start to finish. Great customer service from everyone we dealt with. The place was impeccable, perfect size for our group. We had more than enough sleeping areas. The view and proximity to the beach were amazing. The kitchen had everything we needed. This is our second year using Beachfront Only properties and they will definitely be the first place we call for future trips!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place. Great view. Not so great beach.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spent 7 days here. The property is great with outstanding views of the ocean. Very comfortable for a family of 8. Cons: noisy neighbors can be heard, so bring ear plugs. Beach has limited access due to tide. Was only able to get on the sand before 9 am and after 6 pm. Other than that, the waves crash on the rocks.

Based on the beach, I would not go back again. However, if chilling on your patio watching an amazing sunset is your thing-this is the place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spacious and great views

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were pleasantly surprised in that the living area and kitchen were larger than how it appears in the pictures. The view from the dining area and the roof deck are fantastic; we saw dolphins multiple times! The one downside was the beach access. There is no usable beach in front of the house because of the tides. There is a quite reasonable beach about 5-10 min walk along the Strand, but that's a big difference from being directly across from the house, which is what we'd envisioned.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our THIRD time renting this beach house, and once again, we weren't disappointed. This is truly our "home away from home"! The house is gorgeous and located right off the boardwalk, which means that there is very little walking traffic in front of the ocean. But it's also close enough to the beach area to walk. We split the rent between five couples so it's quite affordable and spend most mealtimes "eating in", making use of the beautiful gourmet kitchen. The house is very roomy - you never feel crowded and there's always a private area to escape to when you want some quiet time. It's located between Seaworld and Disneyland, so you can get to either within an hour's time. You'll find that the property management team is professional, helpful and most accommodating. This is a fabulous place to rent and you'll want to return over and over again as WE do! :)

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Gail: thank you for the feedback and it is our pleasure to accommodate you! We value your business and we look forward to accommodating your group again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Trip Just Keep Getting Better Every Year

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My friends and I have been enjoying Beachfront only for the past 8 yrs. now and from day one staying there has spoiled me. Whenever I can get away the Beach house is the only way to go. Beautiful scenery, a lovely house(with all the bells and whistles)that has all the comforts of home, and a friendly office staff that more can you ask for!!! I have enjoyed every trip. and recommend you guys to every one of my friends that is going to vacation in Calif. I always feel very special when we're there.. our favorite line is "We are living like Rock stars on one of the Hottest properties on the beach" :) Thanks for the Memories Beachfront Only See You Next Year!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Thanksgiving Holiday!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We took our 4 grown children and spouses for Thanksgiving this year. The property is absolutely amazing! We had the most wonderful time, watching the whales play outside our window, walking on the beach, walking to local restaurants and pubs... Everything is so central to this property! It was especially nice for everyone to have their own bedroom and bath. We will definately rent this property again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beachtime with best friends

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have booked again for next September so we are very pleased with the unit and the location. We have 4 couples and the condo could not be any better if we built it ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

815A S. Pacific

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unit itself was very nice. But for the price it is communal living. I could literally hear every word the tenants at 817 were saying. Direct earshot from bedroom window. The mattress in the one of the king beds had a very deep indent on it. We had to sleep
on it sideways! Garage was poorly designed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family has stayed twice in 815A and consider it a wonderful beach front vacation rental. Ugraded decor, flooring, bathrooms and ktichen make this a beautiful and confortable unit. It's exceptionally relaxing to sit on the large deck and watch the waves
roll in or, if we are lucky, cath the dolphins palying around. Would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Noise - The only problem with the property is ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Noise - The only problem with the property is the location regarding next to other properties. You can hear the TV next door. Look into the neighboor bathroom. Hear people talking outside and going in and out of the units.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Impressed

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Impressed from beginning to end. The staff was patient and helpful from the first phone call and last contact, the facilities and amenities were impressive throughout, and most importantly, my family was happy with the property and wonderful memories were created. 815A was an absolutely gorgeous property. The "Wow's" from everyone as we stepped into the condo was priceless. Every single one of us would love to return. Unfortunately, the very high price doesn't allow for a repeat vacation any time soon. But it was definitely worth it to try at least once.

Being steps from the ocean and steps from the end of the Strand was perfect. It didn't get too crowded as the other properties were that were right on the Strand. However, there was not much sandy area in front of our property. From 11:30 to 3:30 or so, the beach was swallowed up already so we had to move further south for our beach activities. But by 4 there was enough exposed beach to end the day in front of the property. There are huge boulders that were difficult to climb but there were steps to take down to the beach about 6 houses down. The pier was about a 15 minute stroll from the property - which was a pleasant walk. The grocery store was nearby, outlet shopping was also close (to my cousins' delight), also a church was 5 minutes away (to my parents delight :). Overall, it was a good location and a fabulous property for a family vacation. We were very satisfied and impressed with BFO.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Meliza: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad you stayed with us! The Coastal Commission is planning a sand replenishment project for this Fall, so that we have beach during both high and low tide. And, as far as the rates: please know you are eligible for a returning customer discount any time you would like to stay with us again. And, our reservation staff is always happy to work with you to try and find a time that fits your desired budget. Summer and holidays are the most expensive time of year to travel; however, we do our best to price our rentals competitively to other beachfront properties in the market---there are not many which offer the quality level product and service-level we offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You need to change check in and check out times. For $1000 a nite, you don't have very long to enjoy your stay. The bbq should come w/ charcoal or change to propane is even better. There should be a trash can filled w/ charcoal. We had a blast and there are several people that would like to do it again, same place...

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Lisa: thank you for the feedback. In order to deliver our high quality standards to you, we must have check-in and check-out times to allow sufficient time for our full-service cleaning and inspection of the homes. Our properties cannot be compared with hotel check-in and check-out times, which are typically check-in at 3:00pm and check-out at 11:00am. When you stay for just two nights, your visit goes quickly---however, we are the only rental company in the area which allows a 2-night minimum---providing our guests with the most flexibility and choices for rental property accommodation. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best week at the Beach with best friends 2010

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo exceeded our expectations. The staff was exceptional too. We will be back for the same week next year! thank you for helping us make great memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our only problem the whole time was one night of noisy neighbors - but otherwise fantastic! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is beautiful, bedding very comfortable and the views were awesome. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very satisfied with this rental - it exceeded my expectations. Clean, top quality furnishings, spacious & beautiful location. Also was close to a very nice public beach & the pier. One thing I would put on a wish list is a garbage disposal & a larger GAS BBQ. Loved the unit & would stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

75th Birthday Celebratioon

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I celebrated my 75th with my 5 sons and their families. Every one of us had a marvelous time at this beautiful Beachfront Retreat! We would all love to return for another stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome Place, Unit(s) were in wonderful condition, well stocked, very spacious and well kept, we had 26 people and all were able to spread out and have a great time and was a great location on the ocean.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Please note that reviewer had all 9 Bedrooms (P518-X)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just book it!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and a great house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion with Beach Front Only vacation ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Family reunion with Beach Front Only vacation rentals

Fantastic property with room for our family of 15. The location was spectacular. The property management staff were very responsive to all our requests for extra seating,etc. The recommended photographer for our family picture was great. Many wonderful memories of our time together
at the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just great!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit is spectacular. The window seats facing the ocean are a great spot to lounge in when you're inside. Having the rooftop patio is a fabulous feature. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very relaxing weekend at the beach house. We loved sitting on the window seats watching the waves and the surfers. It was wonderful to be able to hear the waves crashing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Places

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We had a fabulous time and the houses were in mint condition. We will certainly be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

+

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a beautiful location for a special occasion. We would normally stay at a resort but this was a wonderful change.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place right on the water!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We checked in on Dec.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We checked in on Dec. 5th 2008 around 5:30 p.m. My husband was already there. He loved the place.

I started to look around and found the place beyond my expectations. It was fabulous! We were having trouble with parking the cars but when I called to ask for help I got it right away. Everybody that came to stay with us had a wonderful time. They loved the location, the bedrooms were spectacular and the kitchen was really easy to find everything we needed to cook and party. Thank you for a great and memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
5 for all the above

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We've rented up and down the coast for the ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've rented up and down the coast for the past 12 years and this is certainly the nicest unit that we have ever rented. Oceanside needs some good resturants close by and some sand on the beach. At high tide the water goes all the way to the rocks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation site

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had four generations at the beach. And ALL in the same housing. It was wonderful to be together, yet have that alone time as well. Awesome experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
staying in beachfront only 809 D june 08
that is how much my family and I liked it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rooftop Deck P518-1 Oceanside, CA

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Working with Beachfront only was a pleasure.However,the property was very disappointing.First location,it is on a busy,noisey street.very close to loud neighbors.Young people, must have had 30 ppl in one house.There is a train close which was loud and obnoxiuos.Althogh the property has 5 bedrooms, the home does not have comfortable seating for 10, neither indoors or outside. The rooftop deck is beautiful,however, there was only one small,non-tilting umbrella which provide essentially no shade making it impossible to enjoy during the daytime. Many windows/blinds did not work properly.Bedrooms had insufficient storage and no mirrors so you had to get ready in the bathroom which were small. Oceanside is dirty town.Not at all the beautiful towns or scenery I expected in Southern CA.For$6,000/week it was very disappointing.

Manager responded on 11/8/2012:
Hello Maureen, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not everything that you hoped it would be. This property is located on a residential street, but because it is on the beach, it is bound to have more traffic than neighborhoods not on the beach. The train runs all along the coast of north San Diego County, so you will get that whether you are in Oceanside, Carlsbad, Encinitas, or Del Mar. We will definitely take a look at the seating to make sure there is enough space to accommodate all guests. We are always happy to supply another table or umbrella if requested. Thank you for pointing out the blinds, we will fix any that are not working well. Regarding Oceanside, it is a coastal town that has been able to keep its old charm while still maintaining a safe environment. Residents and visitors alike love Oceanside for what it is and continue visiting year after year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing home away from home

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

This house was so wonderful! It felt like home with all the amenities to make it more than you could ever imagine or want. The bed was so nice, and we hung out in the window seats most days and nights enjoying the ocean views. I would highly recommend this property for families and would recommend it for reuinions, parties, get aways and the best vacation I have had in a very long time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Property

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

This property was everything we expected and more. The home is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. It is great for large families and couples going on vacation together. Each room felt separate from the next, we loved the spaciousness of the unit, and we especially enjoyed watching sunsets from the private rooftop deck. I would recommend Beachfront Only to everyone who wants the perfect beach vacation. We can’t wait to come again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beachfront Property

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

This property was everything we expected and more. The home is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. It is great for large families and couples going on vacation together. Each room felt separate from the next, we loved the spaciousness of the unit, and we especially enjoyed watching sunsets from the private rooftop deck. I would recommend Beachfront Only to everyone who wants the perfect beach vacation. We can’t wait to come again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Beachhouse

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

My family and I loved this property. From the minute we walked in, we enjoyed every moment of our vacation. We had the best time as a family cooking in the very large kitchen, watching sunsets together on the rooftop deck, and playing on the beach day after day! We cannot wait until our next stay, we would recommend this property and Beachfront Only time and time again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Staff, location, property - all terrific

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Three families, consisting of 7 adults and 6 children, ages 8-13, stayed in this lovely 5 bedroom and 5 bathroom house directly on the beach in Oceanside, CA. It was wonderful, we all agreed. There were endless possibilities for activities within a 40 mile radius. The location was terrific. We couldn't have asked for more from the rental staff, the location, and the property. We all thank you, Beachfront Only!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded my expectations

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Very satisfied with this rental - it exceeded my expectations. Clean, top quality furnishings, spacious & beautiful location. Also was close to a very nice public beach & the pier. One thing I would put on a wish list is a garbage disposal & a larger GAS BBQ. Loved the unit & would stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Already planning for next year

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The condo exceeded our expectations. The staff was exceptional too. We will be back for the same week next year! thank you for helping us make great memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

exceeded expectations

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Very satisfied with this rental - it exceeded my expectations. Clean, top quality furnishings, spacious & beautiful location. Also was close to a very nice public beach & the pier. One thing I would put on a wish list is a garbage disposal & a larger GAS BBQ. Loved the unit & would stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Beachfront Only!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Three families, consisting of 7 adults and 6 children, ages 8-13, stayed in this lovely 5 bedroom and 5 bathroom house directly on the beach in Oceanside, CA. It was wonderful, we all agreed. There were endless possibilities for activities within a 40 mile radius. The location was terrific. We couldn't have asked for more from the rental staff, the location, and the property. We all thank you, Beachfront Only!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Killer Property and Gorgeous Area. --- A+

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

We knew the properties where very nice from the website but we have no idea they would be this gorgeous and well appointed. We've stayed in very high end vacation rental on Maui with our whole family and didn't expect these properties to live up to those but they were larger, more spacious and each of us felt very proud to be staying in them. One of my favorite parts was the beautiful 9 or 10 ft tall etched glass doors where you enter your personal code to enter the walkway between the properties. Similar smaller doors also keep people on the beach from walking around the exterior of your property so it made you feel like your in a james bond movie - very nice and made us feel very safe even though the area gave us no reason to be concerned at all. Oceanside is very nice and the people very friendly. When you arrive and look out at the ocean you immediately notice the pier and it begs for you to walk up the beach and explore it. While there you have to get a malt at Ruby's and take pictures with the Pelicans that sit along the railing. Watching them dive from 100 feet up and smash into the water after fish is crazy. If you watch for birds circle you will often see dolphins break the surface and jump which is exciting. My wife and I enjoyed a great run down the beach for a mile or so which isn't something you can do on most beaches without annoying people or just not having a lengthy stretch of beach to run for any distance but not here. The beach was wide open and you can run or walk for a mile or so to the north or south. Overall we loved the property and would surely come again. Thanks Beachfront Only for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Beach Condo

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Technically, I believe that this beach rental is a "condo", but I would classify it as a very comfortable beach "home". Lots of room. This was our second stay at this property and we'll return again and again. With 12 people staying for the week, this place is so spacious that you never feel crowded. There are three floors, with a gorgeous deck on the second floor. 815A sits on top of 815B, so you are at a higher elavation for a much better view of the beach coast. This home is solid, so you don't hear alot of noise; just the ocean waves at night when you're sleeping. We absolutely LOVE this place and highly recommend it. We split the week's rent between 5 couples, which makes it extremely affordable. It has all the amenities - you won't want to leave! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family reunion with BeachFront Only

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Fantastic property with room for our family of 15. The location was spectacular. The property management staff were very responsive to all our requests for extra seating,etc. The recommended photographer for our family picture was great. Many wonderful memories of our time together at the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great ocean views in a comfortable, spacious home

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

In my experience with Beachfront Only, I have received excellent customer service at just about every turn. The staff and groundskeepers were friendly, helpful and eager to please. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything you'd need, including a garlic press, wok, griddle, spices, etc. The home was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. I loved the fact that each room had it's own bathroom. This gave our guests as much privacy as could be afforded. The easiest thing about preparing for our trip was packing. All you need to bring is clothing, toiletries and your favorite book, magazines and games. Shopping for food was the only other chore we had to carry out for our vacation. They even provided us with beach towels. The only thing I could recommend for them to improve this property is to have televisions in the bedrooms. This place had only one and it was in the living/dining/kitchen area, where most people gathered throughout the day. It would be nice to be able to retreat to your room to watch a movie, the news or whatever you wish.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

Everything was great and we all had a fun weekend. The internet connection was in and out but that only affected one of our party. The house is perfect, especially having a bathroom in every bedroom! Being right on the beach was the glad we found you!!! Thanks for everything

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Totally Great

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

The rental and service were first class. All aspects of our visit were handled in a superb and professional manner. Even maintenance problems were anticipated and prevented. I give the experience my highest rating and would certainly repeat the experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

This unit was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Ample space for our family of 10, all amenities, very accommodating and professional management company. We hope to make this an annual trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing, beautiful, no words can describe!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

From the first moment we walked into the condo, we just knew it was going to be a wonderful stay. This was our wedding weekend and it needed to be perfect and perfect is what we got! From the fully stocked kitchen, to the five bedrooms, we could not have asked for more. Clean, beautifully decorated, we felt like we were the envy of people walking on the beach looking at us. Our small wedding was held on the rooftop patio at sunset and everything went perfectly! I requested a few extra chairs and when we arrived there were several extra chairs, what service! Check-out time was 10am and we stayed until 9:59am, just to savor the last moments. We would not hestitate to rent this condo again and have raved to all of our friends and family about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An awesome view and Great place for any occasion

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

I am a pretty harsh critic. Most things rarely meet my expectation. It just seems very few businesses if any care about quality anymore. Be it a good meal or vacation spot more often than not something falls short...sometimes drastically short of what you hope for. Having said that it brings me great pleasure to say the B.F.O. property we rented in Oceanside was nothing less than awesome! It was ready to go in every fashion and would accommodate many more people than was in our group. Each bathroom is great and every room has its own. The hot tub was HOT and tip top ready to use upon our arrival. Everything was super clean with enough dishes and utensils for a small army. The place is covered in tile, granite and marble and the beds are comfortable. But all this pales in comparison to the view! The view is really hard to describe it's so great. It overwhelms you from the time you get in until the moment you leave. We were there for 7 days and I watched no TV and didn't even read a news paper. I had no idea what happened in the world during the time I was there and pretty much didn't care. The HUGE window looking out at the Pacific is perfect. Dolphins, seals, pelicans and cool huge military ships were normal to see. It's just WAY better than TV. The property has honestly everything you need other than your food and personal items. The view from the upper patio is also awesome. I could feel my blood pressure lower the longer I laid up there and smelled the ocean breeze and caught some sun on numerous days. Management actually called to check and see if we needed anything, which was a nice surprise. We honestly needed nothing though but it was a nice gesture. I have nothing but great things to say about this place and likely will return next year with some close friends for another week of relaxation and fun. So ok...if you want me to 'find something' to truly nitpick ' I do mean nitpick here it is.... The place is set up to sleep easily 10 people no problem yet o

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

Was even better than imagined! Would return in a heartbeat and all of us at the beach house felt the same. Didn't want to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a totally awesome and spectacular vacation

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

This beach house was absolutely wonderful! We had plenty of room in the kitchen and dinning area to socialize. The view and location were fantastic! We had quick response to any concern we expressed. We loved this vacation and want to do this again as soon as we can.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We felt like millionaires for a week!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

If you've ever dreamt of being a millionaire and having a second home on the beach these vacation rentals are a dream come true. My wife and I stayed their with her entire family and their spouses. We had plenty of room to all be together in the huge kitchen and living room/dining room but because we had multiple floor and deck we could also spread out and have some quite time away from the others. The best part was that our Dog which to us is just as much a part of the family and any of the kids, she could be there with us. She (our dog) thoroughly enjoyed the huge roof top decks. Because the temperature is so consistent you can leave the deck doors and window open 24/7 and our pooch took full advantage. She would sneak out on the 1st roof top deck and sprawl out to sun bath. The girls followed her example and got a lot of leisure reading done while the boys and I body surfed in the ocean and threw the frisbee & football around on the beach. The hot tub on the roof was great right before bed and the beds, towels & pillows...very very nice & comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone and we'll surely be back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved this House

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

My family and friends had so much fun at this property. We loved eating our meals and watching the waves and surfers out of the huge front windows. The house was in excellent condition. We especially loved the hot tub! The pictures on the website didn't do it justice. I would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved This House!

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

My family and friends had so much fun at this property. We loved eating our meals and watching the waves and surfers out of the huge front windows. The house was in excellent condition. We especially loved the hot tub! The pictures on the website didn't do it justice. I would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

My family and friends had so much fun at this property. We loved eating our meals and watching the waves and surfers out of the huge front windows. The house was in excellent condition. We especially loved the hot tub! The pictures on the website didn't do it justice. I would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Birthday Ever

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

The location on the beach was ideal and the panoramic window was incredible! Watching our friends surf from our cozy seats by that huge window was like having our own reality TV show with our friends as the stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ocean front rental review

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

This place was great and I would recommend this to other friends. It was the perfect location and a great environment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review