reviews for: listing #32932 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Luxury Duplex Sits Directly on the Ocean P518-2
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $396 - $1,435 /nt

sort by:

Great Find

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This last minute rental really worked for my and my family. Right on the ocean and a great use of space. Will be renting this one again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lindenwood University-Belleville Women's Softball

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and felt the accommodations were outstanding. We would definitely recommend the location and facilities to everyone we know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beachfront Rental

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved this Rental Home ! The location was perfect for walks on the beach & watching the sunsets. I do want to mention that the mattress I slept on needs to be replaced. Otherwise it was 5 stars ;o)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING beach getaway!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The pictures do not do this home justice. It is clean, very well appointed, and no detail was spared in the building of this home. Everything in this home is top of the line and makes you feel like you are enjoying a little slice of heaven on the beach. We really enjoyed getting in the jacuzzi after a fun day at the beach.

The staff at Beachfront Only made this stay even better. We had a little issue with one of the toilets when we checked in and within 30 minutes they had a member of their maintenance staff there to fix it. This gave me great piece of mind in knowing that they will do their best for our stay to be enjoyable. I would recommend this beautiful home to any family looking for a beach front getaway in a gorgeous home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not Quite on the Beach

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we were happy with our experience. However, we weren't able to get into the property at the check-in time of 4 PM because the code we were given didn't work! After several futile attempts, we called the company and one of their employees in the area was there soon after to reset the code and let us in.

The location was excellent as it relates to the views of the ocean (very close!), but to get to any usable beach it usually required a walk north about 5-7 minutes toward the pier. It wasn't that big a deal to walk it, but I guess we were expecting some actual beach right in front of our unit. There was a tiny bit of it at low tide, but that seemed to be about it.

The unit itself was very nice and pretty well furnished, but some of the pans were showing signs of age - non-stick pans that had the non-stick coating pretty well roughed up. Otherwise, no complaints. There were workers from BeachFront Only around the units quite a bit which was nice to be able to ask them for some minor help or questions.

Verizon cell service was generally not avaialble inside the unit, but could be received by going up the stairs and getting closer to the street. Wireless internet worked well except for the far back bedroom where service was spotty. Hope this helps!

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Stan: thank you for the feedback. The Coastal Commission is undergoing a massive sand replenishment project this Fall (2012), to restore the beach, even during high tide. Another option you may like for you next visit are one of our 4-bedrooms on the 1000 block of S. Pacific Street---those homes have a private staircase to walk over the rocks and onto the beach and the beach is wider at that location. If you have any maintenance or inventory-related issues during your visit, our Operations team is just a phone call away and we are happy to send staff to service your unit right away. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good...but not great.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental property was very clean and was beachfront property. However, for the price I expected everything to be top-notch and it lacked in a few areas. The garage was extremely tight and it was nearly impossible to fit our two cars or to open the doors once inside the garage. There was only one TV in the family room and no TV's in any of the 4 bedrooms. Also, the toilets did not flush very good, and twice I had to use a plunger to get the toilet to flush. Finally, I was told the property had a nice beach within 100 yards. There is a beach within 100 yards, but it is only accessible during low tide and the sand is wet. The real beach area is about 400 yards away (and it was just OK). I would definitely have to qualify my recommendation to a friend.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Craig: thank you for the feedback. The Coastal Commission is undergoing a massive sand replenishment project this Fall, to restore the beach, even during high tide. Another option you may like for you next visit are one of our 4-bedrooms on the 1000 block of S. Pacific Street---those homes have a private staircase to walk over the rocks and onto the beach and the beach is wider at that location. If you have any maintenance issues during your visit, our Operations team is just a phone call away and we are happy to send staff to service your unit right away -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PINCH ME!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was an unbelievable experience. We were in one of the few properties that were actually on the beach. It was great to not have to worry about our kids crossing a road to get to the beach. The place appeared new and very well furnished. We lacked for no kitchen utensils. We had everything to make cookies, rice crispy treats, smoothies, crepes and more. They even had a cheese shredder. The linens were clean and new appearing. The beds were soft and large. We have stayed at other properties in the area but none compared to this one. We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Views and location spectacular......

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved our two week stay....The accomodations were wonderful...
The beds need to be hubby and I slept in seperate beds so we could sleep in the middle of them..
Other than the beds the experience of 14 days was fantastic...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving seaside family getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very enjoyable stay with the ocean backdrop and seeing the waves crash on the rocks. The accommodations were clean and organized with everything available for Thanksgiving cooking. The only complaint we had was with the spa... the chemicals were very, very strong!
This is a beautiful property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Packer Fans

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was beautiful and it was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed for our five day stay. We were a little disappointed in Oceanside--it wasn't quite what we expected. Next time, we'd probably stay closer to San Diego. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with Beachfront and their service.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Vicki: glad to hear you enjoyed the property. Sorry to hear you did not feel a connection with Oceanside. For your next visit, we would be happy to show you our options in Carlsbad and Encinitas. -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Oceanfront Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Mesmerizing waves outside your front window and patio. Perfect Private Location just off The Strand. Luxury oceanfront rental that is very roomy and could accomidate 12 or more people on the lower level.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Just South of the Strand ;) But, located on S. Pacific Street. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extended family Beach vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing vacation with our children and grandchildren. We had a wonderful time. There was enough space and the accomodations were wonderful. We would have prefered being able to go out on the beach right from our beach house. There were rocks and the tide was high.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Scott: glad to hear you enjoyed the property and thank you for joining us! The Coastal Commission is undergoing a massive sand replenishment project this Fall, to restore the beach, even during high tide. Another option you may like for you next visit are one of our 4-bedrooms on the 1000 block of S. Pacific Street---those homes have a private staircase to walk over the rocks and onto the beach. -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

property spotless and fully equipped for a ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
property spotless and fully equipped for a comfortable stay.

Our next door neighbors who were a group of many young people partying and noisy onSat. nite--the children had trouble sleeping. Also access to the beach was difficult.I would recommend for us a property further south from the pier for more privacy. Our
condo itself was wonderful. thank you for providing everything we need in a condo. We will probably seek help for a house nextyear with Beachfront Rentals Only.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Rosemary: glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! For your next visit, please know we are hear for you if you have any noisy neighbor issues---we are happy to enforce our good neighbor policy. -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coffee mK

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the condo and was the perfect getaway for our family reunion! The beach is wonderful and the kids all took surfing lessons and enjoyed very much. We definitely would like to come back some time and recommend the condo for a large family. Our only
disappointment was amenities in town.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Janice: thank you for the feedback---if there any particular amenities you are looking for, please count on our reservation staff as a resource for helping you find what you need. Oceanside is a large and very well-delveloped community and since we are local, we are confident we can help you find what you need! We look forward to welcoming you back! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

lWe loved our time at the beach!!!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our time at the husband and i celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary....our sixth year in your properties, with our four children and their spouses and our ten grandchildren...and during the day we had many guests from friends of ours and friends
of our children and their spouses....your service is extraordinary....the code didn't work, in five minutes you were there...chicken bits in the hot tub and you cleaned it....toaster not working, five minutes and we had a new broom, five minutes and we had
one. We can always counts on you all and the property was lovely....a little difficult with the rocks at first...but by the end of the week all of us had mastered the quickest path, including our three year old grandson....thank you for all that you do to
have our annual beach time be so wonderful for all of us! the Miller Bunch

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Family Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We can't wait to go back. My only issue is there were a few minor maintenance issues, which I told them not to worry about until after we left. One; however, should have been addressed right away, but was not - we lost all phone service and internet connections,
which could have possed a safety issue. Other than that it was a PERFECT vacation home and WE WILL RETURN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family vacation - ages 6 to 63

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We all agreed it was a wonderful place to stay. All but one of us was from Phoenix so an Oceanside vacation was perfect. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accommodations!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay for our family of 11. Plenty of room, great view of the ocean, never ran out of hot water, well-equipped kitchen. Thanks for making our family reunion a truly memorable one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great stay.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only problem we had was on the last night with a very noisy group that arrived next door and partied until after 2:00 a.m. They did not respond to our request to quiet down and we did not know who to call to enforce the fact that we were told no noise after 10:00 p.m. If we go again I'll ask that question before I arrive. We were just lucky it was the last night of our stay.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Susan: sorry to hear you experienced a noise disturbance. All of our contact information is listed in your Information Letter, along with your property access codes and other useful information. We also have our telephone numbers listed on little placards inside of the rental---usually located right by the telephone in the kitchen. For your next visit, please do not hesitate to call us for assistance. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would get a propane bbq and the biggest issue is: check in and check out times are pretty expensive for 18 hrs. We should have at least 20 hrs-22hrs. Most Hotels are checkin at noon-2pm and checkout is usually 11am. Granted, not as nice as our house, but the turnaround should be faster...

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Re: Check-in and Check-out times---most hotels have a check-in time of 3:00pm and a check-out time of 11:00am. Our homes cannot be compared to hotels. And, since we offer full-service turnover of our homes, we need a full 6-hr window between guest stays to complete a turnover. Full laundering of all linens and towels--beach and bathing, cleaning and re-stocking of bathrooms and kitchen, vacuuming all carpets---every surface of the property is cleaned, and the outdoor areas of the property--windows and spa---are also prepared fresh before your arrival. It is a big undertaking which requires a team of staff to complete. And in order to uphold our quality standards, we must time check-in and check-out times accordingly. -The Team at Beachfront Only.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"OUTSTANDING" We had our Dad's 80th Birthday ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
"OUTSTANDING" We had our Dad's 80th Birthday celebration. The unit was clean and beautiful, the whole experience was outstanding. We had a great time and one we will never forget. There was one problem ...It was to short. Thanks Beachfront only .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Absolutely beautiful! We loved this rental. It was well kept and so close to the beach. The view was magnificent! Had a wonderful stay. We highly recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed at property for my son's wedding in San Diego. Awesome property, had large group staying, place was well stocked with towels, bedding, in the kitchen, couldn't have needed anything else. All who stayed there loved it. Just wish we could have been a little closer to San Diego, but the drive was worth it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Escape for a Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here over spring break and could not have been happier. The house if gorgeous and it was large enough to accommodate both our family (of 4) and our friends' family (of 5). The view is spectacular and the beach is virtually private.

In the area, you have lots to keep you busy. We have young children, so being so close the Legoland and the Sea Life Aquarium was great. My wife especially liked the short drive to the Carlsbad Premium Outlet stores.

We also enjoyed some of the local restaurants. The Daily News Cafe in Carlsbad for breakfast is a good bet. You should also try The Fish Joint if you like sushi. It's definitely not your traditional sushi restaurant!

All and all, I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great vacation spot on the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant, Comfortable Trip

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was more spacious then I expected. The amenities were very nice for a rental. The view was great. The only draw back is that I thought I would be able to see my children play on the beach from the patio. That was definitely not the case. The rocks were very high and the beach low. The entrance to the beach was further away then I would have liked but not too far at all if your goal is not to be able to reach your children in a flash. The beds were very comfortable and for having 12 people in the unit I must say we never ran out of hot water. The spa was cleaned almost everyday. Everyone seemed to obey the 10pm no noise rule. There was a huge party in the unit above us and I really thought that we were going to have problems that night. But low and behold at 10:00 the noise just stopped! Amazing.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Nicole: thank you for the feedback and glad to hear you had a great visit! For your next visit, you may like to try one of our 4-bedroom properties on the 1000 block of S. Pacific street. Our rentals at that location have private staircases over the rock abatement, making access to your little ones easier. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bedrooms

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There was a dirty sock under the bed, and I had a class of water next to the bed, and woke up to find two large bugs in it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blissful!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our only suggestion might be to put a light-weight blanket at the bottom of each bed --- the duvet was just a bit too warm for most of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect California Beach Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Six siblings and our 77 year old mother had a wonderful reunion to celebrate a sisters 5oth birthday. The house was perfect. We walked/ran the beach, made fantastic meals together in the great kitchen , and took a fun day trip to Torrey Pines and a local farmers market. A great place to relax. Neighbors were a little loud (drunk) but otherwise very quiet and beautiful. Dividing the expense made it a reasonably priced get away we could not have made individually.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Glad to hear you had a great visit and we hope to see you again soon! If you have any noise issues with your neighbors, please count on our staff as a resource for you. We are happy to intervene--we want all of our renters to adhere to a Good Neighbor policy, and we do not allow party groups at our rentals. So, if there are disorderly renters, we want to know. -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our short stay was perfect! Twelve women celebrating a "cancer free" friend, and there was room for all of us. We had a magnificent view of the ocean, only yards away. The condo was first class and very comfortable. When the spa blew a fuse on the first day, help was there in fifteen minutes! We want to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE had a great time Thanks you we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a wedding or party, if you ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place for a wedding or party, if you want quiet go someplace else.

I would stay here again ONLY if I were having a party or a wedding. Otherwise expect one to be going on next door. I would have liked to have known about the wedding booked next door that took over everywhere and everything.We had to move to another location in the middle of our trip.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Jon: we are sorry about the disturbance you experienced. We are no longer allowing weddings on the 800 Block of S. Pacific Street in Oceanside. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we found Samantha at Beachfront Rentals to be a pleasure to work with! She was super helpful and went the extra mile for us! The cleaning people who came at the end of our visit were also extremely pleasant...they helped me get my twins loaded up in the car!!! we enjoyed our visit, lots!! Hope we can make it back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We just had the most amazing vacation!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the moment we arrived we were amazed at how immaculate everything in the house had been made ready for us. We had a couple of questions during the week, and it was only minutes after the phone calls that someone actually showed up to give us an answer or bring something to us that we had requested. You'd have to give yourself a week at one of these properties to actually experience the professional quality of this property management company! They are definately different from others we have used in the past. We have already booked our vacation with Beach Front Only for next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Place!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our 3rd stay at a Beach Front Only property and once again we had a wonderful stay! With young kids we find it great to be right on the ocean front! The property management team was very helpful with our reservations and prompt to answer our questions. Not only was the condo beautiful, it was also well supplied with all that we needed to make our stay comfortable! We definitely hope to return to Oceanside soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sensational Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
One of the best vacations we have ever taken. Getting out of cold, gray Chicago and arriving at our oceanfront getaway to perfect sunny weather followed by seven days with spectacular sunsets -- what more can be said. Our unit was awesome -- the beaches beautiful and the entire rental experience from top to bottom was seamless. We cannot wait to return

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a beautiful and peaceful location. The view out the bay window was spectacular. We even saw a group of dolphins one day. It was very clean and well maintained. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfront Only

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have used Beachfront Only on 2 separate occassions and will use them again ..... likely twice.... in 2008. Great properties and good people to work with. You can't go wrong

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Family Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2007

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property and location were amazing! My family absolutely loved it. We gathered together to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday, so both my sisters and thier kids came from out of state to celebrate. THe house was big and roomy and more than adequate. We look forward to coming back and making this a family tradition!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fabulous Oceanside Getaway!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Being from the landlocked state of Kansas, let me tell you what a dream it was to wake up to the Pacific Ocean every morning & watching the sun set every evening. Right from our patio!! The hot tub/spa was wonderful in the evening. We found a wetsuit for my nine year old & bought a boogie board and hours of fun were steps from our door. The property was secure & safe. Had no problems with the access codes. I downloaded the BFO app to my phone & had all of the info right at my fingertips. The condo was spotless & well equipped. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Oceanside is the epitome of what midwesterners envision a west coast beach town to be... all the way down to the palm tree lined streets!! Staying in this condo was just icing on the cake! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We very much enjoyed our vacation at this rental! It was such a nice surprise to spend my kids' spring break at the beach in such an amazing home. This company did not forget anything when they stocked these properties! We were able to cook every night, barbecue during the day, and had everything we needed to make this happen. We're used to staying in hotels when we travel or go on vacation and from now on we will no longer use hotels, it is so convenient and made the kids feel really comfortable and at home. We played games, walked on the beach, our dog who is a part of our family was even able to join us! I could just go on and on but really I would just like to thank the company that provided us with this home! We are telling all of our friends and family to stay with Beachfront!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We very much enjoyed our vacation at this rental! It was such a nice surprise to spend my kids' spring break at the beach in such an amazing home. This company did not forget anything when they stocked these properties! We were able to cook every night, barbecue during the day, and had everything we needed to make this happen. We're used to staying in hotels when we travel or go on vacation and from now on we will no longer use hotels, it is so convenient and made the kids feel really comfortable and at home. We played games, walked on the beach, our dog who is a part of our family was even able to join us! I could just go on and on but really I would just like to thank the company that provided us with this home! We are telling all of our friends and family to stay with Beachfront!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We very much enjoyed our vacation at this rental! It was such a nice surprise to spend my kids' spring break at the beach in such an amazing home. This company did not forget anything when they stocked these properties! We were able to cook every night, barbecue during the day, and had everything we needed to make this happen. We're used to staying in hotels when we travel or go on vacation and from now on we will no longer use hotels, it is so convenient and made the kids feel really comfortable and at home. We played games, walked on the beach, our dog who is a part of our family was even able to join us! I could just go on and on but really I would just like to thank the company that provided us with this home! We are telling all of our friends and family to stay with Beachfront!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Recently I had the great pleasure of staying at a property that leaves me wishing for future vacations on the Beach. My family of 3 boys decided to vacation at one of Beachfront Only Vacation homes, to my amazement we needed to bring nothing but our clothes. The house we stayed in was gorgeous!! The first site as we opened the front door left me breathless, the home was complete with more amenities than I could imagine. My boys and I enjoyed walking on the sand, body surfing, and barbequing on the patio! The home was so complete, we only needed to buy groceries, this home had everything – just too many things to list that we enjoyed. Thank you BFO, we will always go with your company when vacationing on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Beach House

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Recently I had the great pleasure of staying at a property that leaves me wishing for future vacations on the Beach. My family of 3 boys decided to vacation at one of Beachfront Only Vacation homes, to my amazement we needed to bring nothing but our clothes. The house we stayed in was gorgeous!! The first site as we opened the front door left me breathless, the home was complete with more amenities than I could imagine. My boys and I enjoyed walking on the sand, body surfing, and barbequing on the patio! The home was so complete, we only needed to buy groceries, this home had everything – just too many things to list that we enjoyed. Thank you BFO, we will always go with your company when vacationing on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girls Get-a-Way

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We had a great girls weekend getaway at this beach rental. The accommodation was clean and upscale. We made our traditional great meals in the well-equipped kitchen. We especially enjoyed our cocktails in the spa on the patio. We walked and talked on the beach extensively. We are going to make this an annual visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review! Can't wait to have you back with Beachfront Only!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get-a-Way

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We had a great girls weekend getaway at this beach rental. The accommodation was clean and upscale. We made our traditional great meals in the well-equipped kitchen. We especially enjoyed our cocktails in the spa on the patio. We walked and talked on the beach extensively. We are going to make this an annual visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girls Getaway!

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We had a great girls weekend getaway at this beach rental. The accommodation was clean and upscale. We made our traditional great meals in the well equipped kitchen. We especially enjoyed our cocktails in the spa on the patio. We walked and talked on the beach extensively. We are going to make this an annual visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest vacation rental ever...

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

Thia house was the nicest rental we have ever stayed at. It was spotless and the home was upscale! We felt very safe there and it was so easy to reserve, thanks to the details and helpfulness from Beachfront Only!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding Vacation! - 80th Bday celebration

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

"Outstanding" We had our Dad's 80th Birthday celebration. The unit was clean and beautiful, the whole experience was outstanding. We had a great time and one we will never forget. There was one problem ...It was to short. Thanks Beachfront only .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3rd year - Great time!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

This is our 3rd year in Oceanside - we continue to be impressed by the Beachfront Only properties - they are well maintained and well equipped. Every contact with the staff has been pleasant and any questions have been handled quickly. We have 3 generations ranging in age from 4 to 66 - and we all had a GREAT timw! Thank you for all your hard work!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OUTSTANDING

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

"OUTSTANDING" We had our Dad's 80th Birthday celebration. The unit was clean and beautiful, the whole experience was outstanding. We had a great time and one we will never forget. There was one problem ...It was to short. Thanks Beachfront only .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Beautiful

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Absolutely beautiful! We loved this rental. It was well kept and so close to the beach. The view was magnificent! Had a wonderful stay. We highly recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest ever

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

Thia house was the nicest rental we have ever stayed at. It was spotless and the home was upscale! We felt very safe there and it was so easy to reserve, thanks to the details and helpfulness from Beachfront Only!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT time

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

This is our 3rd year in Oceanside - we continue to be impressed by the Beachfront Only properties - they are well maintained and well equipped. Every contact with the staff has been pleasant and any questions have been handled quickly. We have 3 generations ranging in age from 4 to 66 - and we all had a GREAT timw! Thank you for all your hard work!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Thanksgiving

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

We stayed at your property over the Thanksgiving holidays and had a wonderful stay. The set up was excellent in that there was a bathroom in each bedroom. The condo was very clean and well kept. We loved the glass on the front so we could look out on the ocean. Your staff was there frequently to service the condo. The reservations were very easy and the reservation team was very helpful. We definitely hope to be back someday. I would recommend Beach Front Only Vacation Rentals to any of my friends looking for an ocean rental. Thank you. C.Kollehner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Escape!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

We rented this property as a retreat space, and it was incredible!! The space was more than comfortable; the word luxurious comes to mind. It was even better than we expected from the pictures. The location and view are unparalleled--home, deck, rocks, water. A lot of us just sat & watched the waves for hours. It's off the street but has plenty of free street parking in addition to 2 garage spaces. The living areas and kitchen were spacious--even for more than 10, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms plentiful. It's an easy walk to the pier and the town. We couldn't say enough good things about our experience & none of us wanted to leave--ever. The house, built for 12, has settings & linens for 12, but it would have been nice to have a few extra towels, sets of silverware, pillows, etc. The DVD connections to the TV were broken, but everything else was in great shape. You may want to give the land line number to your contacts because cell service this close to the beach is spotty.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Vacation 2010

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

The internet pictures for this rental do not do it justice. The beach location is fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful without being invasive. Our family had a great vacation in Oceanside. We saw dolphins swimming with the surfers almost every morning. There are plenty of activities or you can just enjoy the ocean from the patio. We are so glad we chose this condo over a stuffy closed in hotel room. It was definitely worth every extra penny! Oceanside is now one of our favorite vacation spots.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

Our short stay was perfect! Twelve women celebrating a "cancer free" friend, and there was room for all of us. We had a magnificent view of the ocean, only yards away. The condo was first class and very comfortable. When the spa blew a fuse on the first day, help was there in fifteen minutes! We want to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super place for a mini-family reunion

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

We all had a great time and the accommodations were excellent. The gas stove in our unit was a little quirky; we all cook with gas at home but a couple of the burners were a bit confusing. But the only criticism we had was that the quilts on the beds were a bit warm; I think everyone sleeping in the regular beds would have preferred a light-weight blanket. The people in the window-seat beds were very comfortable. Since we came in a 12-passenger van, it was a tight squeeze to get our vehicle into the garage but our driver-son managed. Not much room for a 2nd car, tho. Prospective guests might be fore-warned that the garage is a double end-to-end, not side-by-side. These are pretty mild objections; the whole stay really exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Escape for a Family Getaway

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We stayed here over spring break and could not have been happier. The house if gorgeous and it was large enough to accommodate both our family (of 4) and our friends' family (of 5). The view is spectacular and the beach is virtually private. In the area, you have lots to keep you busy. We have young children, so being so close the Legoland and the Sea Life Aquarium was great. My wife especially liked the short drive to the Carlsbad Premium Outlet stores. We also enjoyed some of the local restaurants. The Daily News Cafe in Carlsbad for breakfast is a good bet. You should also try The Fish Joint if you like sushi. It's definitely not your traditional sushi restaurant! All and all, I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great vacation spot on the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Overall: The property was more than ever expected! All the amenities and upgrades you can image and the unit was extremely clean. Would definitely rent again :). Note: The unit is not right on the beach you have to climb over a few very large rocks to get to the beach, but was once on the beach it was very clean. Suggestion: Offer daily cleaning service for an extra charge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a dream vacation

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

The beach was beautiful. The pictures on the website did not exaggerate--it was exactly as shown. We could not have been more pleased.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Oceanside!!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We could not believe the services that BeachFrontOnly provides. They truly care about making your vacation memorable. We will definitely come to SD again and use BeachFrontOnly. I have only the highest praise for a well run operation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far, the best location on the beach!!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

This is by far, the best property on the beach...great location! My family had a great time. The house itself, was beautiful. Love the kitchen! Much bigger than I was expecting & everything was spotless. Management was awesome! I was having a hard time opening my patio umbrella & I gave them a call for assistance. Within minutes they came and opened it for me. They also called later that day to make sure that everything else was fine. There's absolutely nothing negative that I can say about my stay...oh, except check-out is at 10am. Maybe this can be extended to 3pm?? :) Besides that, no complaints! I will definitely bring my family back to this location...hopefully real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun in the sun

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 29, 2009

We as a family enjoyed all of the stay. The accommodations were wonderful and everything a person needed was available. The staff that helped with some questions were very obliging.We had only one problem we all wished we were staying longer.Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review