reviews for: listing #32936 - Indian Rocks Beach, Florida Condo rental

The Penthouse at Sea Isles
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Isle Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $1,565 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

My wife and I wanted a child free vacation where we could relax and unwind. This was the perfect place to do it! The condo is well cared for and clean. It is larger than what the pictures represent. There are 2 large televisions, one in living room and one in master bedroom, but we never turned either one on. The elevator is an awesome touch and we never heard the neighbors.

We spotted a few dolphins, one as close to the shore as I have ever seen. The beach is clean and not very crowded. The sunsets were the highlight of our stay, they are absolutely stunning.

Darrel is a class act and I have never rented from someone who cared as much as he does. He made sure everything was 100% to our satisfaction.

If you're looking for fast food, chain restaurants and attractions on every corner IRB is not for you. There are plenty of places to eat, from dive bars to locally owned ice cream/deli establishments to seafood restaurants. There is plenty to do in Clearwater (10 minutes north) or St Petes (25 minutes south). It was nice to see both these beaches and explore, but it was awesome to return home to Indian Rocks and chill in the peace and quiet.

I do believe this condo and this beach is as close to peace on earth as I have found. I hesitated writing a review only for the simple fact I want to keep it a secret. Have no reservations about renting this condo from Darrel. I WILL be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Penthouse at Sea Isles

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We spent 10 lovely nights at the Sea Isles during September 2013. Thank you to Darrel for allowing us to rent this beautiful apartment. We have been to Florida many times; however, this has been the best apartment we have stayed at. We have already decided to return in 2015 and will definitely be renting this beautiful piece of paradise again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Christmas Present

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Pat & Ginny (Louisville,Ky)

My sister-in-law and I stayed at The Penthouse at Sea Isles the week before
Christmas 2012, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The condo is fully
equipped, from the gourmet cookware down to the paper products and cleaning
supplies. Also, beautifully decorated! Your parking spot is right next to the
elevator, which is VERY handy.

Darrel, the owner, is very helpful with any questions or needs you might
have, before or after your stay. And the local manager, Ben, was very nice
and is always on call.

When you finally decide to leave the balcony and the dolphin spottings,
try the Suncoast Trolley, which you can catch right outside your door,
and ride all day long from Clearwater to Pass-A-Grille, and back again
if you like. And for a quick and very good breakfast/donuts/coffee/bagels,
try The Lighthouse Bakery which is about a mile south on Gulf Blvd.

We would highly recommended The Penthouse, and hope to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Always Beautiful

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This is our second summer staying at the Sea Isles. Our family absolutely loves this place. The penthouse is BEAUTIFUL and it is always spotless clean. The view is just amazing from the balcony!!!!! The owners have to be one of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with and their manager staff is just the same!!!! We can not wait till summer 2013!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Wonderful wedding vacation

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

My partner and I got married on Indian rocks beach at sunset during our stay at sea isles, it was a perfect venue for a beautiful day. Our local photographer was brilliant and made the day extra special, Jerry Lukas, check his website for more info. apartment was lovely, fully equipped and well furnished but the best part was the view from the balcony which was absolutely stunning, and of course the pool! We saw dolphins and manatees from the balcony several times. The condo is mid way between Clearwater and St Peres beach, both of which are accessible easily via the Suncoast Trolly for $1.50, or $4.50 for a day pass. There are plenty of good restaurants, bars and attractions nearby, good ones are Cafe de Paris, Guppies, Red Lion pub, Donnies coastal cafe and Crabby Bills Loading dock bar for live music. A lovely fortnight with good weather and we will definitely be back! Liz & Steve, Kettering, England

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

The most perfect vacationk!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This was a relaxing and perfect vacation!
The description did the place no justice - it was better than that. The condo was clean, spacious, had everything we needed. The view was spectacular. We hardly left the condo all week - we could walk to dinner and to the bakery down the street. Although we did not have any children with us, it would also be a perfect place to bring them.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Beach Experience!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

We found "The Penthouse" to be everything promised. It was well equipped and clean with great management. The elevator made our stay more pleasant and convenient. It was nice that it opened directly to the private balcony. We spent many hours on the balcony watching the beautiful water, birds, and people. We particularly enjoyed several of the local restaurants. Many were within walking distance and quite good. The fireplace was put to good use since it was cool a few days. Generally, it was a great place to spend a week which included New Year's Eve! The owner is very mindful of your needs and comfort. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unbelievable Penthouse

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

I stayed at the Penthouse for one week during the Christmas Holiday. When I arrived the first thing I noticed was the view of the beach from the balcony. The parking space is next to the elevator, which makes loading and unloading of luggage extremely convenient. The closet space is great! Every appliance, utensil, blanket, and cleaning supply you can image is available in the Penthouse. I have a special needs daughter, I was concerned that maybe I would have to do some “work arounds” to make her comfortable. This was not the case. The Penthouse had everything I needed to make my vacation perfect. Every morning I would go for a run and enjoy the beautiful beach. Every evening I would sit on the balcony and enjoy the sunset. I could’ve sat on the sofa watched the beautify sunset as well as kept an eye on the 50 inch flat screen. We would plan our day around seeing the sunset at the penthouse. The owner provides chairs and umbrellas for use on the beach. I thought that was a nice touch. In addition, there was a grill and the necessary barbecue utensils. I used the grill several times while on vacation. There are many nice restaurants in the area. The seafood was great and tasted really fresh. The Penthouse was well worth the cost. It was easily one of the best places I’ve stayed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My husband and I along with our 6 year old granddaughter had the pleasure of staying in this condo for a week. We had a great time. The unit has a wonderful view of the gulf and was very clean. The owner has given careful thought as to what is needed for guest to have a comfortable vacation. There was even a stool that my granddaughter could use when brushing her teeth or washing her hands. That may sound like a little thing but when traveling with a small child it is very important. We loved the underground parking and the elevator with a key that would take you to your own gulf side balcony. It was so convenient when we were unloading the car, bringing in the groceries or going to the pool or beach. The complex had a very nice gulf side pool and the owner supplied chairs and toys for the beach. Owner was great to work with and answered all my questions promptly. We were very pleased with the condo and would recommend it to others

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Penthouse at Sea Isles

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

First off the weather was perfect, cool mornings for walking the beach, warm, sunny afternoons and cool evenings!

We absolutely loved the condo. It was clean, and everything we needed was there for us. There was plenty of cookware and dishes, etc, microwave, automatic icemaker, all the ammenites of home! The master bed was so comfy !Having a washer and dryer was so nice!

The sunsets were unbelievable. We saw the dolphins right from the balcony. We had some full moons over the water which were beautiful too. The private elevator directly to the unit was so nice. The pool was great, plenty of tables, chaise lounges, chairs were always available. We chatted with many other renters in the building, poolside, and we all had a great time.

We rented bikes for the week, and drove around to see the neighborhood. We walked to local restaurants, which were excellent. The French bakery right down the street was a special treat. We took advantage of the trolley, and did some morning shopping at Clearwater Beach and John's Pass, and were back "home" to enjoy the afternoon sun at the pool and beach.

The owners live out of state, but we had the local number of the couple who manage the property. The location is good, all the people are very friendly, and we thououghly enjoyed our week there. We will definetly try to come back.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great local Beach Vacation

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

My wife, daughter and I really enjoyed staying at your condo. We’re local, and go to the beach often. Usually we go to Honeymoon Island, and if we have guests in town we go to Clearwater. It was nice to visit IRB. We enjoyed trying the new restaurants, Guppys, Ben Thai Alley, and Soleil (great fish tacos). The elevator helped me as my family packs a lot! I enjoyed the view and the short walk to the beach. The longer we stayed the more we appreciated all the little things the condo had from fully loaded kitchen, to a quality master bedroom mattress and good water pressure.

The condo/vacation exceeded my high expectations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review