reviews for: listing #3295 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

Luxury Vacation Rental with Ocean View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Aguadilla
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $160 /nt
    $875 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Puerta Del Mar Villa # 200073

Review submitted: December 4, 2008   Date of arrival: November 29, 2008

My family and I had a wonderful time staying in villa #200073! It was in a safe gated community (part of it is still under construction but that didn't interfere with our stay at all), with a breathtaking view of Crashboat beach from the infinity pool. The unit was well maintained and extremely clean, and the pictures were a true representation of what the unit looks like. The owner was so easy to work with and went over and above to accomodate us, which was very much appreciated!!! The attention to detail in this unit was impeccable, from the decor to the beach supplies to the thoughtfully prepared binders w/ helpful tips on where to visit & eat in the area - they thought of everything. The reccomendation to eat at Machete Rojo was an excellent one, as the food was delicious and prices very reasonable. Crashboat beach was a 2 min. drive from the condo. and very enjoyable. We also drove to Rincon for the surfing and really enjoyed those beaches - Marias beach is one name I can remember. Thanks for making a home away from home where all can feel totally comfortable. Only regret was that our trip was too short! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jeff and Nicole,

We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed our condo! We hope to see you again soon!

Amy & Leo

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Incredible Stay

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the luxury condo of amy and Leo Hernandez with our son, daughter-in-law and our granddaughter. From the moment we connected with Leo and amy we new that we had chosen the perfect vacation condo for our family. From the get-go, the Hernandez reached out to us for our needs. They described how the condo was fit for a young child, listing all of the equipment that had available (stroller, portable crib, etc.) Before departing we received the keys and clicker to enter the guarded gate. They even provided explicit directions, including pictures of relevant road and street signs, which allowed us to find their beautiful condo at 3:00 a.m. The condo is lovely with lively art, multiple televisions, tapes, beach equipment: everything we needed for a grand holiday! And to top it all off, Crash Boat beach is an incredible sandy beach with intriguing snorkeling around the dock (fantastic sponges!). We would not hesitate to recommend this luxury condo to anyone interested in a home-away-from-home. To top it all: Leo and amy are accomplished hosts! Don't miss this opportunity!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place is beautiful !

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

the location is perfect. Lots of room for a family. Stylish decorating. Every amenity.The owners thought of everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As always, Great and peacefull!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Thank you!! Leo and Amy for another wonderful/comfortable stay 08/22/2013 - 08/30/2013. Looking forward to our next stay in 2014. Sincerely, Al & Nereida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

The two weeks that i had stayed with my family, i was very pleased with the amenaties it came with including all the beach gear. Having everything in one place was a relief while on vacation. After this experience i would definately recommend it and i would definately come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded my expectations

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

I have used this site several times and was exceptionally pleased this time. The owners have EVERYTHING you need in this place. I stayed with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and grandaughter and we had the best time. The grounds at this place were immaculate. The home was everything I thought it would be and more. No boredom to be experienced here. So much to do! Our time spent here went by way too fast. I can't wait to come back and stay here again! Our place had beach chairs, umbrellas, beach bags and just about everything else we needed. It is spacious and clean. It felt like our home away from home. The hammock on the terrace was always being used by someone in my family. No bugs, no loud music....just the best! Amy & Leonardo...you guys rock!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Puerta Del Mar Villa - Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time; it was simply awesome!!! Leonard and Amy think of everything, and I mean everything, to make sure your stay is amazing. We would definitely go to Puerta Del Mar Villa again,no doubt!! Thank you so much Leonard and Amy for such a wonderful stay!! Can't wait until next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stress-Free

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

A top-notch experience, in every respect. We were four adults and two children, and stayed for three weeks, during which the condo got to feel just like home. (Though more stylish than home -- the photos are spot-on.) We enjoyed the impeccable rooms, the well-appointed kitchen, the cable & broad selection of movies, the variety of beach equipment (even beach toys for little ones!), the fast WiFi, and all the small details around the house that made it feel like a home. It spoiled us for hotels forever.

The community is clean and well-maintained, and the area itself is full of activities to enjoy (beaches, caves, horse riding, etc.). It helps that the owners have assembled a binder with ideas of activities/restaurants/attractions in the area, complete with contact phone numbers. Being there over the new years' was even more of a treat: not only fireworks on every block, but various festivals to enjoy around the holidays. (And how about a Christmas season that goes on, in holiday mode, until January 6th?)

But what truly took the cake was the astounding speed of response from the owners. That is hard to find. I mentioned to Leo and Amy that I was going to make chocolate bark with the kids to give as Xmas presents, and a brand-new cookie sheet (labels still glued on) was waiting in the oven upon our arrival. When a TV cable box went on the fritz, the housekeeper took it, and brought/installed the replacement in under 24 hours (and we know from personal experience that lines at the Aguadilla cable office are atrocious -- replacing a cable box IS a day-long time investment). When I mentioned, over email, that the bathtub drain ran slow, a handyman showed up and fixed it that same afternoon. Leo or Amy replied to every email, and took care of any questions or concerns in a gracious and professional manner.

This level of responsiveness and attention to detail was unexpected. It leaves hotels in the dust, and raises the bar for the competition on VRBO. We plan to be back next year, and recommend this condo rental without any hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

PR Holiday

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Exceeded all expectations, owners were terrific to work with. The unit was well equipped and cared for carefully. The location was superb and secure, well cared for grounds with excellent views and outstanding pool areas.

We will be a repeat renter, and would recommend without any reservation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Went back to Aguadilla in August of this year. We stayed at the condo again, as always we had a wonderful time with the hospitality Amy and Leo provide. Thank you so much!! Hope to be back same time next year. Al & Nereida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home away from home!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Rent this place now do not even hesitate. Place was beautiful. We really felt everyday as if we were going home. The owner really do provide everything you may need. We went with kids aging from 9 to 1.5 and they loved it too. The balcony and hammock are a special treat. Although there was a little mix up on my arrival time and the condo was not ready there so much to do there and the problem was fixed while we went to have lunch. The location and infinity pool are wonderful. The movies for rainy days was a great touch and life saver. My warning if traveling with toddlers hide all the vases!:). Owners were always available and extremely helpful. I loved reading the guest book and getting other ideas on travel and eating. My dad who was born, raised and lives in Aguadilla fell in love with place! We had wonderful times with no worries. Thanks you guys! I will rent again unless I buy one!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo/location

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

My husband and I along with my parents came for 5 nights as a get away for our 21st Anniversary, winter vacation. We are vrbo owners in GA, and when trying to find a place looked at vrbo. We found Leo and Amy's condo to meet our every need and then some. We didn't know much about the area and came in from the SJU airport. Amy and Leo had all the directions and a book of ideas/places for us to visit while there. We had great weather, saw 3 light houses, several beaches, awesome Cave, and ate and some great places.
We try to go some where different every year, so may not be back to PR real soon, but will recommend this place to our friends and family who may be. Thanks for having the beach chairs and coolers available for us! When you fly in, those things are not on the list to pack, so they came in real handy!

Thanks for being so easy to work with and providing us all a beautiful condo to enjoy a Wonderful Getaway! Jim and Deb (St. Cloud, FL)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding!! December 26- January 9th

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

My husband, myself and my two kids (15 and 4) travel to Puerto Rico often. Throughout the years we have stayed with family members, hotels, resorts and have had a number of distasteful experiences ranging from the appearance and condition of the place, to the noise level and the location. Given our past experiences, my husband and I were very apprehensive about places that we saw over the internet. When we saw Leo and Amy's place, we really liked the way it looked and being familiar with the area we decided to go with it. Leo is a pleasure to talk to, he really treats you like you've known him forever. He explained everything in detail and was very friendly. I was almost afraid of being disappointed just before getting there. As we drove to the condo, I was very impressed with the security,the surroundings, and the beauty of the place. I opened the condo and was pleasantly surprised with what I saw. It was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated and very spacious. It was more than I could have hoped for. I usually go on vacation and end up missing home and all the commodities by the first week, but this was the first time ever that I didn't. It was like a home away from home, the condo was equipped with everything from spices for cooking to a wide variety of movies, to toiletries like body wash, shampoo and conditioner, etc. There is a hammock on the balcony which was absolutely fabulous. I layed on it at night and watched the stars. I was very impressed!! That was just the inside of the condo. The surrounding were beautifully kept, and the pool overlooking the ocean was breathtaking. There was plenty of space for sunbathing but also had some space to relax away from the sun and enjoy the views. There is also another pool which can be used if you want more privacy, and a playground which my daughter enjoyed very much. There are many atrractions near by such as Crash Boat beach and my son really enjoyed going to the mall, bowling and the movie theatre. There are also many restaurants around the area, our favorite being El Oasis which is located near by in Aguada. We stayed at the condo for two weeks and our experience was great. I'm really glad that we don't have to look around anymore, this is definitely the place for us. We'll just have to make sure that we book in time because I'm sure that it will book fast. We will recommend this place to all our family and friends.
Thanks Leo and Amy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Time

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

My family and I stayed at Leonard's/Amy's villa for four days in August of 2011. We had the most beautiful time in Aguadilla with the villa being a major hit what a beautiful place to stay. What more can I say about Leonard/Amy without ever meeting them in person, they made us feel as if we were their family. With everything they made available for use in the condo the savings were great. There was nothing we had to purchase during our stay other than our meals. We were so impressed we are going back in August of 2012.
Leonard/Amy I can not thank you both enough. Good Luck With Your new family member!!
Al & Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply impeccable

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

So, let me attempt to write this review without sounding as if I am related (or beholden) to the owner of this property- which I am not. To be honest, this is the finest place I have ever stayed at except for a 5-star resort I stayed at in South America. Everything about this condo was/is perfect: Condition and cleanliness, Amentities, Location*, Comfort, Layout and Design, and Price. My wife and 2 young children (6 and 4) stayed here in April 2011. I am well-traveled and have been to Puerto Rico 9 times- not inclduing this trip. We have never stayed at the same place twice so there is a lot to compare to. Here's what you get that's go great. + A condo that is set-up with EVERY single thing you need except for suntan lotion and food. + 2 pool areas that are immaculate and fantastic for a full day of relaxation. + Locals that make you feel at home and don't stare at you like you're an alien. + A completely safe and SUPER quiet environment. Gated communities are a fact of life in PR now. (Although its a gated community the town of Aguadilla is very safe and welcoming.) + A walking neighborhood! + Air conditioning comfort that can make a room cold enough to hang meat in. Ahhh...if you like a cold room like I do, this is important. + Overall, a kitchen and bath design which is exactly as you would put together yourself. It's a real home..and not a "kitchenette" that you get when you rent a suite in a hotel. + One of the Top 3 beaches in the entire island of Puerto Rico (Crash Boat beach). I could go on and on but I'm starting to feel a bit "over the top". Here is the ONE negative thing that I have to add...My wife and I own a nice home in New Jersey and this condo is nicer than our own home! Arrrrrrgh! :)
.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Simply impeccable

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

So, let me attempt to write this review without sounding as if I am related (or beholden) to the owner of this property- which I am not. To be honest, this is the finest place I have ever stayed at except for a 5-star resort I stayed at in South America. Everything about this condo was/is perfect: Condition and cleanliness, Amentities, Location*, Comfort, Layout and Design, and Price. My wife and 2 young children (6 and 4) stayed here in April 2011. I am well-traveled and have been to Puerto Rico 9 times- not inclduing this trip. We have never stayed at the same place twice so there is a lot to compare to. Here's what you get that's go great. + A condo that is set-up with EVERY single thing you need except for suntan lotion and food. + 2 pool areas that are immaculate and fantastic for a full day of relaxation. + Locals that make you feel at home and don't stare at you like you're an alien. + A completely safe and SUPER quiet environment. Gated communities are a fact of life in PR now. (Although its a gated community the town of Aguadilla is very safe and welcoming.) + A walking neighborhood! + Air conditioning comfort that can make a room cold enough to hang meat in. Ahhh...if you like a cold room like I do, this is important. + Overall, a kitchen and bath design which is exactly as you would put together yourself. It's a real home..and not a "kitchenette" that you get when you rent a suite in a hotel. + One of the Top 3 beaches in the entire island of Puerto Rico (Crash Boat beach). I could go on and on but I'm starting to feel a bit "over the top". Here is the ONE negative thing that I have to add...My wife and I own a nice home in New Jersey and this condo is nicer than our own home! Arrrrrrgh! :)
.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reunion Trip

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

I just returned from spending eight days in Amy and Leonardo's condo above Crashboat beach. I was attending a high school reunion and this was close to all my events. They had everything one could want or need stocked in their unit. It was clean and ready for my arrival. When I am back on the island if the unit is available, I will most certainly request it again. Thank you Amy and Leonardo for your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Puerta del Mar rental: 200073. The owners of this gorgeous condo did not overlook a single detail; it felt like home! Everything is just as described...even better. From the condo decor to the infinity pool, it was immaculate. The owners really did their best to accommodate our needs and were extremely responsive to any and all emails. They were very professional and courteous and answered all questions and concerns promptly. The beach is a five minute car ride away and there a lots of places to eat along the road. I would definitely recommend this condo to any and all that want a vacation in this tropical paradise. Thank you so much for allowing to call your home ours for a little while!!!!! We'll definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spectacular Condo

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

This is one of the best condos we have ever seen, and we have rented all over the world. The owners, Amy and Leo, have done a great job decorating, and the place has all the amenities. They are also excellent people to deal with, and go out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable. We are golfers, and the golf course up at the Ramey base is the best golf deal in the Caribbean. It's not a ritzy place, but a good golf course at an amazingly low price, especially if you play after 3 p.m. We also liked the local beaches. Jobos Beach is excellent and quite a show, not to mention some of the secluded beaches accessible via the road through the golf course. Then there are all the famous surfer beaches down in Rincon. We were here for five weeks, and our old bodies need maintenance. We found a great fitness center called Body Fitness only a mile from the condo that let us join for a month. That made a big difference to us, as we included it in our daily routine. As for restaurants, there are many in the area, but the two best were 110 Thai, just past the Ramey Base, and the restaurant at the Marriott. Down in Rincon, the Shipwreck Bar & Grill is also very good. Almost every day here is low or mid 80s, maybe a passing shower, mostly sunny. The people are friendly, almost everyone speaks good English, much better than our Spanish. There are some interesting sights, or you can just veg out by the infinity pool and read a book. It's simply a great spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Condo

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

This is one of the best condos we have ever seen, and we have rented all over the world. The owners, Amy and Leo, have done a great job decorating, and the place has all the amenities. They are also excellent people to deal with, and go out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable.
We are golfers, and the golf course up at the Ramey base is the best golf deal in the Caribbean. It's not a ritzy place, but a good golf course at an amazingly low price, especially if you play after 3 p.m.
We also liked the local beaches. Jobos Beach is excellent and quite a show, not to mention some of the secluded beaches accessible via the road through the golf course. Then there are all the famous surfer beaches down in Rincon.
We were here for five weeks, and our old bodies need maintenance. We found a great fitness center called Body Fitness only a mile from the condo that let us join for a month. That made a big difference to us, as we included it in our daily routine.
As for restaurants, there are many in the area, but the two best were 110 Thai, just past the Ramey Base, and the restaurant at the Marriott. Down in Rincon, the Shipwreck Bar & Grill is also very good.
Almost every day here is low or mid 80s, maybe a passing shower, mostly sunny. The people are friendly, almost everyone speaks good English, much better than our Spanish. There are some interesting sights, or you can just veg out by the infinity pool and read a book. It's simply a great spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

It was a very nice condo it was nice sitting out on the hammock at night it faced to the internal part of all the gardens and nicely lit trees and playground area. Leo was great at answering the phone when we called. It was gated and was very safe area. It was great having the waveboards to ride waves and other equipment all thought all we used was the waveboards. Internet worked it was not wireless we brought a wireless router to use while we were there. I needed it to log in to work from time to time to deal with emergencies. We also used it for a VOIP phone that we use to forward our calls from home to and to make calls. Cellphones also worked great from condo.

Amy and Leo have the condo decorated great the beds were very comforable. The kitchen was will equiped we cooked many meals there it was very comfortable and the grocery store is very close.

It was our first time to Puerto Rico. It is a great location off the beaten path. The condo area was very quiet except for that one night New Years Eve WOW Puerto Rico celebrates the New Year in style the fireworks were like the the 4th of July in the United States but everyone has fireworks like a town would use. All we had to do is go out the back door at midnight and the firework were big all around us. It all stopped at about 12:30 A.M. What a treat we had no idea.

Thanks Amy and Leo if we come to that area again we will for surely like to rent your condo again if you will have us..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding!!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

This is more than your average rental in PR. This condo has literally everything you need to enjoy your days in Aguadilla, and the best part was the service.

The place is extremely clean, has a big and fully equipped kitchen, lots of space to accommodate more than the 4 of us (separate dinning, living and family rooms), a decent size balcony with a hammock to chill out in the afternoons, and a beautiful landscape. In case of rainy days, you will find flat screens in all rooms, and also an up-to-date DVD collection. We were 2 minutes from the beach (Crashboat… look online), and not far from Isabela and Ricon, were you can find more beaches, restaurants and nightlife. The condo comes with beach gear (towels, chairs, cooler) and snorkeling equipment. It counts with a kids playground, on-site security, and 2 swimming pools… it’s a most to spend a few afternoons watching the spectacular sunset. You couldn’t believe how nice this place is until you go there and see it for yourself.

The owners made everything so easy and smooth for us. From the handling of the keys, to the check out. They always picked up the phone and replied to all of our tons of emails. Very nice people and they did more than what we expected to make sure we had a pleasant time. We are very satisfied with the whole experience and certainly looking forward to spend our next PR vacation at this same spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place, great location

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This is a top-notch condo in a great community. It's a great location to explore western Puerto Rico for day trips...hiking, sightseeing, exploring the beaches. The condo was extremely clean, well maintained and had every amenity we could wish for on a vacation. More than enough room for two couples or a family. The kitchen was well stocked so we were able to cook as many meals as we wanted to. Having a washer/dryer in the condo was terrific as it allowed us to pack lighly. The view from the pool is breathtaking! If we ever go back to Puerto Rico, this is where we'll stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome accommodations

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Hi Leo. Wanted to thank you for the awesome accommodations. It was way better than expected. There were awesome views from the infinity pool and you and your wife have thought of everythings. I only wished we would have stayed longer. In fact, we hope to stay again at your place for 2 weeks. I invited my brother and sister in-law to check out the place before we headed to the beach and they were highly impressed. They couldn't say enough about your place. I think they will want to stay for their next vacation to PR. For sure we will probably never don another hotel again. You know I had only visited crash boat beach once before and it was about 21 years ago when I first got married. I didn't think much of it until I saw the view from the condo's infinity pool - it was breathtaking. Pools were great.

We found useful information in the menu guide and instructions you have in the condo. We went to Rico Sandwhiches twice for breakfast and tried that BBQ place just down the road from that. I managed to make some pancakes one morning and left the leftover mix in the cabinet as well as the sugar free syrup - hope you don't mind. I thought some other guest could use it.

Really I can't say enough of how meticulous you both are and even including your family photos gave it an extra special touch. The intenet worked really well and surprisingly fast. Stove and refrigerator worked good, you had tons of utensils, pots, pans, cups, storage containers etc. We did drink the canned soda but left you two unopened Coca Cola bottles in return. You provided lots of cleaning products, but we used our own laundry detergent etc. Washing machine and dryer worked very well too. You even had cotton swabs and alcohol in the bathroom - wow! Air conditioners worked well and all of the beach chairs and equipment were great too. Beds were awesome and so were the tv's. Both my husband and son just loved the surround sound - it's a guy thing. My girls and I loved the fact that you had a lot of mirror and the built in blow dryer - awesome. We washed all of the towels several times. We did leave a couple of wet towels in the washing machine - just needed to be placed in the dryer. We were rushing to clean up and finish packing to make our flight in San Juan which was quite a drive away.

My family and I had a wonderful time and can't wait to do it again. I returned the keys and gate button back to you via the prepaid mailer you provided.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome accommodations

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Hi Leo. Wanted to thank you for the awesome accommodations. It was way better than expected. There were awesome views from the infinity pool and you and your wife have thought of everythings. I only wished we would have stayed longer. In fact, we hope to stay again at your place for 2 weeks. I invited my brother and sister in-law to check out the place before we headed to the beach and they were highly impressed. They couldn't say enough about your place. I think they will want to stay for their next vacation to PR. For sure we will probably never don another hotel again. You know I had only visited crash boat beach once before and it was about 21 years ago when I first got married. I didn't think much of it until I saw the view from the condo's infinity pool - it was breathtaking. Pools were great.

We found useful information in the menu guide and instructions you have in the condo. We went to Rico Sandwhiches twice for breakfast and tried that BBQ place just down the road from that. I managed to make some pancakes one morning and left the leftover mix in the cabinet as well as the sugar free syrup - hope you don't mind. I thought some other guest could use it.

Really I can't say enough of how meticulous you both are and even including your family photos gave it an extra special touch. The intenet worked really well and surprisingly fast. Stove and refrigerator worked good, you had tons of utensils, pots, pans, cups, storage containers etc. We did drink the canned soda but left you two unopened Coca Cola bottles in return. You provided lots of cleaning products, but we used our own laundry detergent etc. Washing machine and dryer worked very well too. You even had cotton swabs and alcohol in the bathroom - wow! Air conditioners worked well and all of the beach chairs and equipment were great too. Beds were awesome and so were the tv's. Both my husband and son just loved the surround sound - it's a guy thing. My girls and I loved the fact that you had a lot of mirror and the built in blow dryer - awesome. We washed all of the towels several times. We did leave a couple of wet towels in the washing machine - just needed to be placed in the dryer. We were rushing to clean up and finish packing to make our flight in San Juan which was quite a drive away.

My family and I had a wonderful time and can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

What can we say other than this place was more than we expected. Thank you so much Amy and Leo for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. And thank you for accomodating us when we had so many "KEY" issues. This place is amazing it has everything you can possibly need for a comfortable stay. It's great to come back after a day on the Island and have a comfortable place to stay. It usually takes me a few days to adjust before I can sleep well in a new place but I didn't have that trouble here. The visitors guide was great as well. The infinity pool was amazing. This place truly feels like a home away from home. We will never stay in a hotel or relatives home after this experience. This vacation was one for the memory books and one we will happily share with others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than we expected!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

What can we say????????? When we saw the pictures on-line we imediately fell in love with the place. We were ready to be a little disappointed on arrival because things usually look better in photos. But to our surprise it was everything the photos showed and more. I have to say that after staying here I will never stay in a hotel or relatives home when goint to Puerto Rico again. It was an amazing place, clean, well maintained and private. It's great to get back after a day of exploring the Island and have such a wonderful place to stay. And what can we say about the owners, they were so nice and accomodating we left the keys at home and they had their housekeeper meet us at the condo to give us her keys and then as if that wasn't enough we locked the keys in the condo and they had us meet someone to give us yet another set of keys. They were so nice and accomodating about it. When we decide to plan another trip to Puerto Rico we hope that this place is available so that we can rent it again. We recommend this place not only for adults but for families as well. There were a total of six of us 4 adults and two small children and it was very comfortable and spacious. The condo is equipt with everything that you could possibly need. We are just sorry that we couldn't stay longer. Next time we hope to book it for two weeks instead of just one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice Place, Great Location

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Wow what a location, what a place...

Just minutes from Crash Boat Beach, which is on of the nicest beaches in Puerto Rico. The owners are amazing. They are very informative right from the beginning, sending you directions from the airport, as well as things to do when you arrive. Dealing with Leo and Amy was great, they are very accessible, and responsive to all your needs. There condo is amazing, the location is just minutes from Rincon, and offers a great staring place to explore the western side of the island. The two bedroom condo has all you need, and more. They provide snorkel equipment and boggy boards for the kids, as well as all the beach hardware for the adults. The condo is very well stocked, you will need to bring nothing but yourself and your family or a friend.
I will definitely head back to Puerto Rico, and stay at Leo and Amy's place, you will not be disappointed in your choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Myself and three others stayed in this condo for 10 days and it was AMAZING! Anything you could think of was there for you to use. This is my third trip to the island and we always rented a house but after staying here this will def. be my first choice. THe condo was VERY clean, stocked with everything that you could imagine. Not only was the condo amazing the owners of the property were just as perfect. The customer service was excellent. They got back to me with answers to questions in such a timely manner. The very detailed directions that were provided came in very handy when we were getting used to the island. It also provided information about places that I would not have even thought about going to see. All in all this place would be great for anybody of any age who is trying to have a nice stress free vacation. I would def. recomend this property to friends and family and I cant wait to go back!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

What a delight! These vacation owners are rated 5-star in my book! Not only was the condo in beautiful shape with every item you could think of, and a couple you couldn't, they provided detailed information sheets on the best travel spots on the West Coast. The directions were very valuable to us. Now, the only question is, where's your home in Hawaii, Italy, New Zealand...?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Vacation from Puerta del Mar, P.R.

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Our family really enjoyed our 10 day vacation at Puerta del Mar. The condo was exactly like the description. The owners' customer service was outstanding. They provided all necessary info. Our favorite spots were the infinity pool & Crashboat Beach. We traveled to other beaches around the island, but liked Crashboat the best. We'd recommend the ziplining at Batey's. We had a blast, but the drive to the location is adverturesome. Bring old tennis shoes as you hike through the rain forest. It's helpful to know some Spanish for shopping, driving... All road signs are in Spanish. Also bring a GPS & laptop. The extensive dvd's were great for evenings after a long day at the beach. The patio is nice for early morning coffee and early-rising children. It's ok to eat at the stands along the side of the road. Crashboat beach had awesome chicken on a stick and frozen coconut & papaya ice daily. We ate at a wonderful Italian Bistro, Novecento. It's downtown Aguadilla, 61 Agustin Stahl. They had excellent food, wine, outdoor seating/indoor seating. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant "Happy Bellys". We tried to visit Camuy Caves & drove there, however, they were closed because of too much rain. They are only open limited days, so I'd recommend to call first before the drive. Our kids liked the forts at Old San Juan. It's really convenient if you're flying in/out of SJU. Also, if you are flying during peak times, SJU often overbooks and you may get a free ticket. I planned 1 extra day, however, they were offering a 2 day stay. If your travel is flexible, it's definitely worth it to get a free trip back. I would definitely recommend this condo for families with young children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Awesome! Amy and Leo have thought of every possible detail, which made our stay perfect. Their condo is decorated beautifully and fully equipped with everything needed for a tropical vacation. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We highly recommend it

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

I can't say enough about our great vacation to Aguadilla and how the expectations we had going in were just totally exceeded, and our expectations were high. We have rented villas on a number of islands throughout the Caribbean and this was, by far, our favorite and we highly recommend it. The condo was fully equipped with all of the conveniences we needed or wanted and the appointments were first rate. Leonardo's suggestions about food, fun and activities proved to be perfect for us. We had a great day sailing in a Catamaran while on other days; we just relaxed and toured the island. Thank you again for such a lovely home and wonderful place to call home even for a week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect start to memorable event in our lives

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

There are no words to describe what a wonderful time we had in your condo. It was, clean, organized, stylish...... everything was beyond perfect! The view is breathtaking by the pool and ensure that you go down to Crashboat beach. It did feel like a home away from home as we prepared for our wedding. It was so hard to pack up and leave. My husband and I regretted that we did not reserve the condo for our honeymoon as well! Like I said there are now words to describe!! We will be back!!! Thanks again Leonardo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

We both thank you so much for allowing us to rent your condo - it is more beautiful and homey than any picture on the website can give it credit. Everything one could need is available there and we both felt very welcome in your property. We look forward to staying again; we are already in talks about a visit in the near future. The color in the condo is perfect! And the artwork brings together each room - I love it!! Thank you again for the warm hospitality. And a huge thanks for the wedding surprise package that we received. It was so thoughtful!:) What girl doesn't love chocolate, and the wine didn't last long either!:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow! You have a very wonderful condo.

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

Wow! You have a very wonderful condo. We were struck by how spacious and well-equipped it was when we walked in the door. The promotional videos you have on Youtube don't do it justice. And the grounds were very beautiful as well! Not to mention secure. Anyway, we are very happy that we chose to stay at Puerta del Mar for our honeymoon. It was the perfect mix of luxury and independence for us. We would recommend your condo in a second to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Wow! You have a very wonderful condo. We were struck by how spacious and well-equipped it was when we walked in the door. The promotional videos you have on Youtube don't do it justice. And the grounds were very beautiful as well! Not to mention secure. Anyway, we are very happy that we chose to stay at Puerta del Mar for our honeymoon. It was the perfect mix of luxury and independence for us. We would recommend your condo in a second to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing experience

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

I just wanted to let you know that my girlfriend and I absolutely loved your condo! It was truly amazing having the experience of staying there! We will definitely be back next year. You have been very helpful throughout this entire process. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

I just wanted to let you know that my girlfriend and I absolutely loved your condo! It was truly amazing having the experience of staying there! We will definitely be back next year. You have been very helpful throughout this entire process. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exotic home away from home!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

From the moment we approached the guarded gate community we had a good feeling. Upon getting to the parking spot and seeing the surrounding property excitement grew!! Upon opening the door and putting the light on it was love at first sight!! Every aspect of this condo is breathtaking and exceeded our expectations. The following words can summarize our experience here: Luxury, Vibrant, "Feng Shui" , Immaculate, Comfort & Flow. Wait until you see the infinity pool!!!! All in all if you stay here you would feel more at home then away from home!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

Leo and Amy's condo was the greatest place that we have ever rented for a vacation! The decor was beautiful, the directions to local attractions were helpful, and the amenities were the best ever. The condo complex was immaculate and exquisitely maintained. The infinity pool and the view from the pool was to die for! Yes, you have probably guessed that my husband and I totally enjoyed our stay in Leo's condo! The thoughtfulness, friendliness, and care that Leo provided prior to our visit helped us to plan it with greater ease. I would wholeheartedly recommend that you stay here because it will be the best ever decision you could possibly make. We hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico and your condo was a big part of it. We have stayed in many places during the past few years, but this time was definitely the best. Our kids (teenagers) did not want to return to Oregon. The decoration was beautiful and amenities were amazing. I have already recommended your condo to family members that live on the eastern side of the island. We'll definitely look you up for our next visit to Puerto Rico! Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful condo! Although we spent 3 wks in PR and traveled and stayed in many great facilities, none was as nice as yours!! Your attention to detail-you guys thought of everything, and then some, was truly impressive. We would not hesitate to recommend your place to anyone, and we thank you for your thoughtfulness and organization! Look forward to doing it again! Best wishes, Cindy, Mireya and Juan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truely a home away from home.....

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

The property left us speechless. The attention to detail is amazing. Hosts Amy and Leonardo are professional, thorough, informative and kind. Condo is conveniently located by the Aguadilla airport and a hop, skip and a jump to one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Rico (Crash Boat). There is much to see and do in the western part of the island, however convenient to venture throughout the entire island. Hosts do to a great job in providing information the things to see and do!! My friends and I loved the condo so much that we mostly spent our time at the pool, beach, and at our "home" for the week cooking and just plain old relaxing. AAAAA+++++ Check it out!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Condo Ever

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

We were four girls who were looking to take a break from work and grad school. When we got there, our jaws dropped. We felt like we were in a penthouse. Unlike other hotels which you would pay a comparable price to this condo, you had an amazing kitchen, comfortable couches, free internet, washer/dryer, three tv's, a long list of movies, two full bathrooms, beautiful paintings..i mean it's not just a home away from home. it's better than our home! the infinity pool is amazing as well. the owners are very careful to the attention and detail of the condo and it was beautiful. also the condo was very clean and they had extras for us such as coolers, snorkeling gear, beach chairs/umbrella....they are very thoughtful with everything. they even provided directions to different areas nearby. we would definitely visit again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best PR visit EVER!

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

Not only was this place accommodating, detail to the smallest of needs, were provided. Location overlooking crashboat's georgous beach, close to the autopista which you could drive towards San Juan, or down the West side of the island was a plus. The owners did a wonderful job in decorating the place, making it feel like cozy- lots of closet space and a beautiful kitchen with all the essentials!! In the least to say, they were also proffessionally supportive in ensuring we had a great stay. Happily- we'll ask to stay again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

We had a great time. The place was great. The attention to detail in the condo was great. We have been in quite a few VRBO but the organization and layout of everything that you had was really great. All we needed was food and wine (which we left you an extra bottle fyi). We met quite a few of your neighbors who were really nice.
Thanks again for a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanks for a great time

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

We had a great time. The place was great. The attention to detail in the condo was great. We have been in quite a few VRBO but the organization and layout of everything that you had was really great. All we needed was food and wine (which we left you an extra bottle fyi). We met quite a few of your neighbors who were really nice.
Thanks again for a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A true luxury property- No worries

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

The owners are gracious and professional. This is a very well maintained luxury property in a safe, gated residential community. Just 10 min from Aguadilla airport. Photos are a true representation of the property but we were surprised on how much bigger the condo was when we arrived! Fully stocked kitchen, clean towels and sheets and tons of beach supplies!
No worries if you forgot something as there is a supermarket/shopping center just 5 min down the road. No worries if you stained your favorite shirt as there is a washer/dryer inside the unit. No worries if you are too tired to go out as there is a nice DVD movie collection. Location to the beach was a short 2 min drive down to Crashboat. The beach has plenty of parking and places to eat/drink. Sunset view from the infinity pool was amazing. We are already dreaming about our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved your unit, it is more than perfect.

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 10, 2008

We loved your unit, it is more than perfect! We all agreed that your apartment was one of the best things of our trip. I honestly didn't believe that it is so beautiful and I must say that I love your kitchen. It was really really hard to leave but I hope that maybe I can go back someday! Thank you for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 15, 2008

We loved your unit, it is more than perfect! We all agreed that your apartment was one of the best things of our trip. I honestly didn't believe that it is so beautiful and I must say that I love your kitchen. It was really really hard to leave but I hope that maybe I can go back someday! Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

We just returned today from a wonderful one-week stay in your gorgeous condominium, and we already miss it. The amenities were amazing, much better than any hotel we could have stayed in, the comfort and the ambiance were first-rate. We'll definitely be telling our friends to look you up in Puerta Del Mar if they visit Puerto Rico! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 23, 2008

We had a fantastic vacation. The view from the Infinity Pool was BREATHTAKING. Watching the sunset from the Infinity Pool was amazing. We experienced adventures every day, and saw something new every day. The highlights of the week, the kayaks were definitely a big hit. We also enjoyed snorkeling off of the dock at Crash Boat Beach and Horseback riding along the beach. We appreciated the nice touches, like the i-pod hookup, DVD movie collection, and the first aid items stored in the closet. The owners really made an effort to take care of all possible needs and make their guests comfortable and at home. We definitely would love to come back will recommend it to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels like Home!

Review submitted: September 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

This place is amazing. A little piece of paradise on the island of enchantment. The décor is just lovely, I felt at home, it is much better than staying at a Hotel. The location is great, the beach is so close. The amenities here are great especially the cabanas. Thanks for a great time on the west coast.

Michelle, Mike, Beth and Niel
July 11, 2008
Northern, VA

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

We absolutly love this place, it make you feel at home yet on vacation. The decoration is amazing and all the amenities go beyond our expectation. We hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Puerta del Mar Villas

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

We absolutly love this place, it make you feel at home yet on vacation. The decoration is amazing and all the amenities go beyond our expectation. We hope to be back soon.

Becky & Rey
Virginia/Maryland
April 13, 2008

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: August 13, 2008

My wife and I stayed in this vacation home on January 2008 for a week and we had a great time. Many details have been given to make this place special and make your guests feel at home and comfortable. The great decor and bright colors add to the warmth. Not to mention the well equipped kitchen and great entertainment center with a good choice of videos. We will give this place a top rating and we will most definitely visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is a first class condominium

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 3, 2008

My wife and I stayed a week on this vacation home and had a great time. Many details have been given to make this place special and make your guests feel at home and comfortable. The great decor and bright colors add to the warmth. Not to mention the well equipped kitchen and great entertainment center with a good choice of videos. We will give this place a top rating and we will most definitely visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review