reviews for: listing #32959 - Charlestown, Rhode Island House rental

Charlestown Beach Cottage Charlestown by the Sea
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Charlestown by the Sea
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Nice, clean well stocked cottage open to pets!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This cottage is a great rental, clean and close to the beach. The owners are very accomodating, even offering their dryer to our family when the one in the cottage was on the fritz. We put our beach towels out on the clothesline and took showers in the one outdoors...so refreshing since it was one of the hottest weeks of the summer! The yard is fenced in for pets and very well kept. We really enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Clean,quiet,plenty of room,great place nice fenced in yard,had a wonderful time,would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation getaway spot

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Nice clean cottage, close to beach. Location lends itself to hit several beaches during your stay. Great for families with kids and pet friendly is a plus. We brought out dog and she loved it. Discovered Blue Shutters beach this time around. Really nice., If you have a small boat it's definitely worth bringing to go out on the pond. I highly recommend using the "valet service" at Shelter Harbor Marina down the road. Made it easy to get in and out.

As always a great time in Charlestown!!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Place

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was our 5th year staying at this Lovely Cottage. We love the setup, the location, the convenience to the beach,resturants, and shopping. We always find something new in the area and this year it was the Theatre by the Sea. Breakfast on the back terrace with coffee and muffins from the Backery is a great way to start the day before we hit the beach. The only problem is that a week's vacation is to short

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute Cottage

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We found this cottage to be cute and charming with a lovely back yard. It was clean and was supplied with plenty of cooking and eating utensils. We did find that was not as well suited for adult couples as it would be for a family of four to six. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. It was a good base for attending the Labor Day Rhythm & Roots music festival. The only problem was the refrigerator door that was difficult to close. Thanks to Kas & Robert

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

it was a wonderful experience- the cottage is so well maintained and had everything we needed- thank you so much- we plan to rent it again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the cottage very much. The cottage was very comfortable and came with just about everything we could ask for. The washer and dryer was definatley a plus although I think it may have had a lot of use since the washer seem to take a long time to run and the dryer also tool awhile to dry clothes but it was still nice to have it available. We hope we will be able to return next year.

Owners response: We have just bought a new washer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

Our family had such a nice time at this cottage. The home is charming and was well suited to a family of 4 plus a guest. We enjoyed moments on the back deck, in the private back yard, and on the screened porch. And the kids appreciated having their own hangout area upstairs. The house is well equipped with everything we needed. We explored several of the area beaches as well as Watch Hill, Newport, and Block Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 28, 2007   Date of arrival: August 28, 2007

We had a great week at the Cottage and the weather
and waves were great! What I enjoyed most was the
family atmosphere and the simplicity. The people
were friendly, everything you needed was not far and I
didn't have to worry about the kids safety. The cottage
was comfortable and !the upstairs is a great setup for
kids!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2007   Date of arrival: August 5, 2007

We loved this home - well appointed on a quiet street and near the beach. Plenty of room, two nice decks to have coffee on and a lovely private backyard with a short walk to a nice bakery, a vegetable stand, deli and more. What more could you want. We plan to go back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review