reviews for: listing #32967 - Port Charlotte, Florida House rental

Cottage Vacation - Waterfront booking 2014
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $500 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This home was clean, comfortable and exactly as described. One day we rode our bikes for 5 1/2 hours around the area and loved every minute of it. Home is located close to everything. Owner was easy to work with and upon arrival, nice welcome basket from owner was a nice touch. Planning to rent home again in 2013. JM Mass

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We stayed in March 2012 and really loved our visit. This is my first time in Port Charlotte having spent time in Fort Meyers the past few years. We certainly were not disappointed! Less traffic, decent driving to the beaches which were wonderful, and to the MN Twins games. Warm Mineral Springs was awesome and we enjoyed Fisherman's Village. My husband was able to get some good fishing in, too. The house definitely met our needs and was very comfortable. Joan was just a phone call away if we needed anything. We had such a good time we have already made our reservations with Joan again for 2013. Cherrye T, Blue Earth, MN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed My Stat

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

I was very pleased with my one month rental. The house was exactly as described. In the rare instance something needed service (some light bulbs burned out), the work was completed promptly and courteously. The overall arrangement was very professional. J Levy Manhattan NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet Winter Getaway

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Our stay at Elkcam found the home very nice, clean and spacious. Quiet neighborhood close to more shopping than you can imagine and very convenient to beautiful Punta Gorda and Venice. We also found that even on the hottest days the interior of the house remained cool and comfortable without having to use the a/c. The owner was gracious and considerate. All you need to move in are your clothes and groceries. Everything else is provided. We loved the complimentary gift basket as well. Niagara Falls, Ontario

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're Having a Blast

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

My husband told me to tell you we both felt at home and will look you up should we come this way again. Your house here on Croton Ter is very homey and the location was midway to Siesta Key and Fort Meyers Beach. We enjoyed all the different fishing piers and also went deep sea fishing on a charter out of Venice. Again, thank you for everything. Clarkston, MI

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Port Charlotte, FL

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We rented the location on Croton Terrance for one month and would do it again. But you must have a car because you have to drive to the fun! The neighborhood is more of a starter home/retiree area and is quiet not a lot of activity. Great to come home to after a full day of activities or spend a day at home to just relax.

We figured that it was cheaper to stay at this location and pay for gas than to pay for the view at a resort.

Joanie, we had a blast! My husband told me to tell you that we both felt at home and will look you up should we come this way again. Your house here is very homey, and the location was midway to Siesta Key (42 miles N) and Fort Myers Beach (43 miles S). We enjoyed all the different fishing piers, and we also went deep sea fishing on a Charter out of Venice (27 miles N). Punta Gorda is less than 5 miles from the house and is one of the most cleanest and beautiful cities. Fisherman's Village, Peace River Wildlife Center and the Gilchrist Park on 400 West Retta Esplanade is a must do in Punta Gorda. We also recommend the Bayshore Piers on Bayshore in Port Charlotte because there are no parking fees, and the area is beautiful and relaxing just to sit, fish, or watch a sunset. Some of the other parks in the area you have to pay by the hour to park, and who want to think about a meter when you are having fun!

The Browns from Michigan
age 55+

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you tenants whose name I'm not permitted to reveal! Glad you made the most of your vacation in November. I keep saying November and December are the best months in Florida. Great weather and lower prices. You're welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We loved the house on Croton - it was perfect for us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Home

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Vacation on Easy Street was great. When we arrived and opened the door, Joan had everything looking so nice. She thought of everything, the carpet was clean, the bed made with fresh clean sheets, nice TV with lots of channels, everything you need in the kitchen including a filtered water pitcher. She already had soap for the laundry. The yard was nice with a fence around it. The cottage was easy to take care of. We truly enjoyed our stay and thank you for everything. The Gilpatricks

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4 Stars - Great Rental

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

Great monthly rental. Good location. It is reasonably close to beaches and for someone who is a fisherman there would be lots of choices. House has two bedrooms with a third room you could used for anything needed. Neighborhood is a mix of retirees and blue collar workers and feels safe enough to walk and ride bikes after dark. Services were close and lots of stores within 5 miles. We liked it so much we bought a home in the area while we were there for the month.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five States -- Good Deal

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Rented the property on Easy St from Joanie. Simple, clean and close to everything. Much more comfortable and reasonable than a hotel. Will stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review