reviews for: listing #329832vb - Tamarindo, Costa Rica rental

GREAT RATES- Penthouse Villa - Steps to the Beach -Private Dipping pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 230 - $ 428 / night
    $ 1,599 - $ 2,999 / week
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

What a great location!! A 15 minute walk to Tamarindo and some of the best surfing/swimming beaches I've been to. Or a 2 minute walk down to the rocky, seashell riddled beach of playa Langosta. Amazing sunsets and the most EPIC LIGHTNING STORM viewing from the roof! The pools and facilities of the condo were great and the security guards are some of the most friendly and helpful people we met on our trip! Cannot recommend more highly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Property

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

My husband and I spent six weeks at this condo this spring. The condo and property are really beautiful and well maintained. The condo comes with everything you need, including plush bath towels. We loved the location as we could easily walk to the beach with our beach gear to enjoy hours watching the surf.

It's a quick 2-4 minute walk to a small grocery, a selection of restaurants, yoga, and the sand. The roof-view of the sunset was a daily event and also an opportunity to socialize with other occupants.

We enjoyed the Farmer's Market every Saturday morning for farm-fresh produce, freshly-caught fish, and local food and craft products. We often saw monkeys playing in the trees near the condo, as well as iguana's sunning themselves above the pool area.

The condo cleaning service was wonderful; we had them come once a week. We had a problem w the air conditioner and it was fixed immediately, so the property management firm is very responsive if you have a problem.

We loved our stay. The condo was wonderful. We had several sets of guests and everyone had plenty of room and was more than comfortable.

We can't say enough about this facility. The description and pictures match the experience.

Owners response: We are so happy that your stay was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We spent a week at this beautiful condo. Everything is as shown in the photos and in the description. There is lots of space and everything you will need. We had a rental car, but really didn't need it. If we return, we'd definitely use taxis instead.

There's a small grocery store nearby where we bought items for making breakfast and snacks/drinks. It was super convenient. For dinners we went into town. Our favorite restaurants were Ttiki and Seasons. Both were delicious and priced appropriately.

The community pool was beautiful and never crowded. The beach is a short walk just across the street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay in Langosta

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

My husband and I recently enjoyed 5 days in this beautiful condo in Langosta. It was just what we wanted to relax in luxury accommodations. The condo is very spacious with a great floor plan for a group rental.The kitchen was modern and fully equipped. The outside space was private and it was nice to cool off in the dipping pool. A perfect spot for an afternoon cocktail.The area was quiet. Everything we needed to enjoy ourselves was there from beach toys to game boards. We definitely recommend this penthouse villa for a stay in the Tamarindo area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

This condo is well appointed, beautifully maintained and managed, secure and conveniently located steps from the beautiful Playa Langosta coastline and a short walk to happening Tamarindo. This spacious condo is perfect for families or small groups. I highly recommend it for anyone (families, boys' or girls' getaways, seniors, adventure travelers, etc..).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for family with small children

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

I had to write a review because we loved this condo so much. The place is even better than the pix...so spacious and the views from all the terraces are awesome. My husband, 1.5 and 4 yo kids stayed for ten days and the time just flew by. The condo has everything and more that you will need. There is a small convenience/grocery store about a 5 minute walk away which is very helpful if you have little ones. We didn't even rent a car, just walked to the beach or Tamarindo daily. Playa Langosta is very calm and beautiful and only steps away. Sunsets from the terrace, monkeys and beautiful birds right outside your window...welcome to paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incontestably, Universally AMAZING!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!  We were there for a romantic getaway and then another time for a great girl's getaway and will be there again.  The description is exactly as you will find it...truly 5 Star.  The village of Tamarindo is quaint with all the amenities you need...great restaurants, gorgeous beaches and friendly helpful locals.  Just steps away from the condo you have beautiful nature walks, every water sport you can imagine...even a local gym.  A day in the life...local fruits for breakfast, a trip to the beach, lunch on the beach and back in time for Margaritas on the deck with an amazing sunset included, then a quick swim in the private pool.  We would highly recommend this experience, the condo has everything you need and then some!  We've even hosted a dinner party for 10+.  Do it now.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

The place was great thank you so much for having us. The beaches were fantastic and the surf turned out to be consistent. Your apartment was very accommodating and perfectly located in my opinion. I will definitely consider you if i ever return to playa langosta.
thank you again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Don't Miss Out!

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Our family spent Thanksgiving in 2009 there. What a great time was had by all! The accomodations are spacious and clean - the main room is a wonderful gathering place. The scenery and beaches beautiful. It is easy to get to town - can either walk or drive. There are many wonderful restaurants in town and several within easy walking distant from the condo. Just a great spot!

This was our second stay there. The first was in 2006 with friends. Had a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful getaway

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

This a wonderful place to stay! It is spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The Villa is private and it has a nice pool to relax by. We loved the location too. It is close to the beach and walking distance to the town and restaurants. We would highly recommend this for a romantic and/or family get away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

what a vacation!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

this place was awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place is soooooooo wonderful! We enjoyed the area so much, we will definitely return

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

This is the first time we chose a place from VRBO and were a bit nervous.(you never know what you will really get!) but this place did not fail to please !! The pictures are very representative of the actual place and what was not stated is all the beautiful first class properties that are neighbors to this warm, quaint complex ..We felt like we had a little slice of 'lifestyles of the rich and famous' The finishings and the grounds were all top notch and very well maintained.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Place!!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We met family from Phoenix and Orange County for Thanksgiving in Paradise. We were blown away by the spaciousness and location of the condo. The sunset deck was a favorite for cocktail hour and when we werent at the beach we lounged around the pool...an oasis within an oasis. The beach is just across the street and morning walks were a daily affair. Tamarindo is only a 15 minute walk and full of good places to eat and drink. We had a blast and will re-book for our next trip to Pura Vida Country.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, first class place! It was better than advertised!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

This place is great, it has a 'boutiquey' type feel about it. It felt quiet and relaxing while we were there, yet it was steps away from all the fun and action in Tamarindo. We loved the sunset terrace and the private dipping pool to cool ourselves off in the privacy of our own villa. We will be back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the good words, we are glad you had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Thank you so much for such a great vacation! The surf was amazing! Playa Langosta and your home is truly a Paradise on Earth! You are underselling the beauty of your home and were so thankful we chose your place over the much more generic options that are out there! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review