reviews for: listing #32992 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

Bali House 3 Bedroom Condo - Walk to Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Niguel Beach Terrace
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $375 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,625 /wk

sort by:

Time of our life!

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Bali House the last week of June 2013. It was such a fun and affordable experience! The condo has everything you need. All we need was some clothes and food for the week. We BBQ-ed and ate in almost the whole week which saved us even more! The laundry facilities were stocked and so convenient after many long days at the beach. The walk down to Strands Beach is a challenge (especially for little ones), but there is a baby beach a mile or two down the road at the Dana Point Harbor that was fantastic and great for the small kids. Your bigger kids (husbands included) will love Strands Beach. The sand there is like silk and the homes around it are multimillion dollar palaces! It is a wonderful beach!! The condo was plenty of room for the 8 of us and there were plenty of towels and linens for all the cozy beds. The owner isn't lying when she's says the beds are comfortable. We all slept like babies! The community pool is also close by and was clean and warm. There is a storage closet full of fun beach toys, chairs and coolers too! The view off the master bedroom balcony is also amazing! You will not be disappointed with your stay. We plan on visiting next summer too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect choice

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Looking for the perfect place to stay? This condo is beautiful, we felt right at home. The location is in the middle of LA and San Diego, which made it easy to get to all of the attractions that southern CA has to offer. The sunset's are amazing and the beach was peaceful. The rental process was easy and worry free. Looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing vacation!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The rental property was everything promised and more! The condo was spotless when we arrived and all amenities were as promised. We had more than enough space for 5 of us and it was fantastic to be just a short (downhill/uphill) walk from the beach. We couldn't have asked for more!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing vacation!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The rental property was everything promised and more! The condo was spotless when we arrived and all amenities were as promised. We had more than enough space for 5 of us and it was fantastic to be just a short (downhill/uphill) walk from the beach. We couldn't have asked for more!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Bali House

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Our recent stay at Bali House was delightfully relaxing! We had all beds full with family and friend, yet all had everything needed at all times. The kitchen is fully equipped as were the baths and laundry. We shopped for no more than our week of groceries. The beds were very comfortable, which was much appreciated after long days of vacation fun. The location is perfect - just an easy walk to beautiful strands beach and the gorgeous Headlands trail, as well as easy access to the roads/freeways leading to all the other OC attractions. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I just wanted to thank you for a wonderful vacation! Your home was lovely. As soon as we walked in the door we felt at home. It is decorated beautifully and was equipped with everything we could ever want and need. We made so many wonderful memories there. We saw several beautiful sunsets, walked and played on the beach and visited many of the local businesses. The location was so convenient to everything. None of us wanted to leave and we look forward to coming back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review