reviews for: listing #32995 - Daytona Beach, Florida Studio rental

Daytona Beach Resort - Ocean front
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Daytona Beach Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $90 /nt
    $350 - $600 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Condo, highly recommended!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Enjoyed every bit of our stay at Vita's condo. Everything was clean & well-maintained, just as described. Fabulous place to stay right on the ocean, enjoyed many area restaurants, Ocean Deck, The Oyster Bar, and many others. Loved relaxing on the beach and watching the sun rise. Thank you Vita!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Daytona Beach - race weekend

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We arrived on Friday of the 4th of July weekend. The studio
was just as described and perfect for our long weekend get-away.
The view and the sound of the ocean was just what we needed. The
condo itself was very clean and nicely furnished, and plenty of chairs
on the balcony. The front desk was extremely helpful and the owner herself
was very understanding as we requested a later checkout on Monday. (we did
not want to go home!) It was steps away from beach and even though weather did not cooperate we still enjoyed being so close to the ocean.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

I had the pleasure of visiting DBR for 3 days and 2 nights. I was impressed from the moment I walked in the front door. My boyfriend and I went there for a getaway together. Vita was most accomodating. I called 1 day in advance and she was able to put us up even with such short notice. We stayed in 416. It was king size bedroom also with a pullout couch if needed. It was beautifully decorated and perfectly equipped with all the necessities at the beach. From sand toys, to beach towels, to a blender to make my girlie drinks. We had wonderful balcony views right on the ocean. Very satisfied with the entire experience. Very affordable. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

I would highly recommend staying at the DBR and booking with Vita and Al. The location, view and amenities couldn't be better. We found it to be clean, comfortable and well equipped. On beach, restaurants nearby. Vita made the process very simple and is a pleasure to work with. Definitely plan to go again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The view was outstanding, got to see Whales and Dolphins. Dove's sat on our balcony and cooed. The sunrise was amazing. The room was clean and every thing we needed was there at our finger tips. I would recommend your condo.Thank you for a wonderful Feb. 2010Jim & Carol

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Just returned from daytoa 3/07/2010, had a great time the condo was great , clean, and had all the goodies to cook with etc. location was amazing . we got to see the shuttle lift off from the balcony . We would stay there again , wish the weather would have been warmer ,but had a great time

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We just came back from DBR to the cold weather in Ohio which makes us miss the trip already. We had a wonderful time during our stay. The condo is nice and very clean with walking distances to shopping stores and ocean walk. The ocean view is great as well. DBR has nice facilities you need as a vacationer. Our trip to Orlando was nice and easy. Vita is a very nice lady to work with. I would strongly recommend it to all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

We just got back from Daytona on 11/21/09. We had a great time and the conda was very nice. IT was very clean. DBR is a very nice place as well. I would recomend it to anyone and I would stay again. Vita was a great lady to work with. The condo is in a great area, across the street from a grocery & department store, Walgrens and dollar store. And there are several good resturants close by.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

I just returned from a vacation at the Daytona Beach and Conference Centre. The condo was first class. There wasn't anything I could ask to be improved apon. The direct Ocean View was superb. If you like to walk on the beach, this is definitely the place. My son who is an avid surfer was very happy, he surfed for the five straight days he was there and loved it. The property offers two large, outdoor pools the larger of the two was heated. For people with children their was a nice Kiddie pool. There is also a large, clean looking indoor pool with two indoor hot tubs. We certainly would try to get back into Vita's properties the next time we go. Grocery shopping is very conveniently located across the road from the property, you can walk if you want to. The dollar store was very convenient for a few supplies, it is also in the same shopping plaza. Great location, excellent property and Vita is a great lady to deal with.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Wow, we had a great time at Daytona and so close to the beach with unit 410. It was clean, well equiped and the view of the ocean was awesome!The owner (Vita) was very helpful and polite. I would certainly recommend this unit to anyone wishing an affordable oceanview suite. We certainly are considering coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

What an amazing condo! Everything went so smoothly it was almost too good to be true. Not one glitch from booking to checkout. Immaculate and absolutely amazing views. It was a perfect place to stay and I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Beautiful place, great 11th floor ocean-front view. Owner's are great. We will definitely be back.Thanks,David and Theresa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

This place was the cleanest condo I have seen, especially in the Daytona area. Really, I was amazed at the owner meeting me in person and showing me around. The facilities available are great as well. We worked out in the fitness center daily. The pools and restraunts were great. It was a one stop vacation at the best price. I have stayed at many places around the world, but this one deserves great praise. It was like being in my own clean home. This is a Top Shelf choice and I hope to return next season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

This apartment had the best view. The oceanview and the sound of the waves was absolutely relaxing. The apartment was so nice and clean and well equipped. The owner really takes care of the people. The facilities at the resort were so nice. We will definetely come back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

Unit 410 was ABSOLUTELY amazing. It had the best view that I have seen on any vacation. I really liked that it was in the resort, which had security. It was PERFECT with the kitchen inside, because this mad meals cheaper. I loved the decorations inside (this made it feel extra special). Also, the renters were absolutely the best to work with. They made sure that everything was perfect for the stay and answered any questions asked. I would recommend this little find to anyone, with all the amenities it has, it's the PERFECT get away!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

the uni 315 is perfect for a family ,everything is very clean and organized.we loved to be there for your vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

Great corner unit in a great complex! We love the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center for its location and amenities and the condo we stayed in was icing on the cake. Everything is up-to-date, great view! I can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

We loved the place! The beach view was great! It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We were there in late January 2009, and the resort was pretty empty. I can see how it would be a really hopping place in the busy season...and that would be great too. Vita's communication was great. She called to make sure everything was ok after we got there. I would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 4, 2009

I recommend that place anytime, it was perfectly clean, the site is fantastic, the ocean view is gorgeous and the owner really care about the comfort of everybody!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review