reviews for: listing #3303 - Pinetop, Arizona Cabin rental

Cozy Cabin on Pond, Large Fenced Yard
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lakeside
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $215 /nt
    $850 - $1,270 /wk

sort by:

What a beautiful cabin!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Ten Bears Cabin so much. The cabin is comfortable, cozy, interesting with a pond full of ducks nearby! It is close to the main highway making access to Sunrise Ski Area very easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic cabin!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

We had a great time at the Ten Bears Cabin! The cabin is very cute, clean, and had everything we needed. We had plenty of room for our 4 adults, 6 kids and the dog. The location was excellent, easy to find and close to everything. It was so nice to get out of the heat of the Valley. I loved having the fenced in backyard, it really helped with the dog. Kathy was great to work with and we will absolutely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We stayed 10 days in June at Ten Bears. It was super quiet and relaxing. The cabin was in excellent condition and lived up to its billing on the internet! The back yard was better! The huge fenced in yard, great deck, and the duck pond right next to the house, made our stay perfect. When we arrived, we noticed that the dvd player was not working so we called the owner. They had it fixed the next day within hours of our call! Great service and easy to work with! We would stay there again and recommend it to anyone!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our cabin for your stay in Pinetop. I'm glad you enjoyed your time there and I hope you will be back again soon. I appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family retreat

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We had a great time at Ten Bears cabin. It is in a small neighborhood and has a large yard that was great for the kids and dogs. The pond nearby was a source of great attraction for both the kids and the dogs.
We were comfortable and had a good time. The location was close to restaurants, fishing holes, shopping, anything you could want in Pinetop, yet you were remote enough to relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We had a great stay at the cabin. It had everything we needed and was very cozy. The fenced yard was wonderful and our dogs loved running around and looking at the ducks. The pond is right next to the back yard and it was fun to feed the ducks. It was also close to town and we enjoyed dinner at Salt. Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful White Christmas

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ten Bears Cabin. It was a cozy yet spacious and well equipped cabin. Everything you could need from towels to cooking supplies, to the sleds we found in the storage! Our dogs loved the HUGE fenced yard! And a view of the pond with ducks/geese just added to the ambiance. What a memorable Christmas we had, we will definitely want to stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great experience!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

my wife & i had a wonderful stay at this cabin! everything was so clean & everything worked & was easy to operate. we stay in the area every november for our anniversary usually at a different cabin. this was one of the best &we will want to stay again!! the complete fenced in yard was great for our 2 little dogs! the first snow of the season occurred both saturday & sunday mornings.it was postcard perfect!! mark & diana diehl

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ten Bears Cabin-Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

The Ten Bears Cabin is exactly as advertised. It's roomy, well furnished and very comfortable. The location is excellent for visiting the surrounding areas and local attractions by car. While the cabin provides a sense of wooded seclusion, it is conveniently located near shops, resturants and major highways. It's important to also mention that the owner of this property is a pleasure to do business with,from start to finish. Not only is the property well maintained and managed, but the various rental and financial arrangements are simple and forthright. We recommend this cabin without reservation and we hope to stay there again on our next visit to the White Mountains.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing Time in Lakeside

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We had a relaxing time in this cabin. Rainbow Lake is about 5 minutes away. We enjoyed fishing and caught 5 trout on May 22nd. The cabin is spacious and the kitchen has anything you need to cook a meal. The back yard is fenced in and good for well behaved dogs to roam around. We eat most of our meals sitting on the back porch listening to the birds.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

The cabin was great, big bedrooms, the beds were very comfortable, porch with a view of the pond. It was great having dinner out on the porch. The weather was fantastic. It has a big fenced in yard for kids & dogs if allowed. First place we have ever stayed at, where the water was actually hot.
Went with my mother & sisters , everyone had a great time, didn't want to leave, hope to return to the cabin soon. Thank you, Kathy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time at the cabin!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

My girlfriends and I celebrated my birthday with a ski trip to Sunrise and we had a wonderful stay at this cabin for 3 nights. The kitchen had everything we might need and the fire was so wonderful to sit next to in the evenings. Kathy was so accommodating and a breeze to work with. We would recommend this place to our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this well stocked cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. Thank you for an enjoyable and relaxing stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and Relaxing...

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

The cabin was warm, cozy and sooooooo enjoyable. It had all the comforts of home. We spent hours sitting on the deck overlooking the pond. So relaxing. We plan on renting this property again.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place for a family get away!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Our family and friends decided last minute to spend a few days in the high country over Spring Break. Looking for a place to accomodate all 10 of us and at last minute notice was not easy but Ten Bears Cabin just what we needed. They were quick to respond and willing to accomodate. The cabin was perfect for our needs. We lacked nothing and it was a great home away from home. We look forward to enjoying this cabin again. Thanks so much for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really Enjoyed Our Stay!

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Our stay at Ten Bears Cabin was great! The cabin is very well equipment and it is surprisingly roomy and cozy, it was perfect for our families with small children. Our dogs and kids really enjoyed the fenced backyard with the nice view of the lake. This cabin has everything you need. The kitchen had all the cooking utensils we needed and more. All the bedrooms are very comfortable and we really liked the decor. The cabin is in great condition and very clean! This was a very memorable trip for us and we can't wait to do it all over again this summer :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our winter get-away

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

My family had an excellent time staying at your cabin. Our young children (7 and 4) loved discovering all the cabin "touches" that gave it a cabin feel such as the bear decorations, fishing motifs, moose pics, etc. It was so different from our desert home that it was a nice break from our routine. Our stay was comfortable and it had everything we needed and was very cozy. While we missed seeing much snow while we were there, we did find a hiking trail where the locals were sledding with enough snow to make it fun for our kids. The pond next to the cabin was fun to explore, complete with ducks. There are some cabins nearer to the house than we expected, but the residential street is very quiet and you still feel like the cabin is an oasis from town.

Thank you for your generosity in opening up your home to us and being so great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer Cool Pines Relaxation

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We escaped the heat of The Valley to stay in Ten Bears with our two teen aged kids for seven nights. We especially enjoyed the deck where we could relax with our coffee in the morning. Each night we grilled delicious meals on the gas grill and ate outside under romantic tiki-torches on the porch rail. Afternoon Monsoon rains often forced us inside where we were just as happy. There is a great dining room table where we enjoyed playing games together as a family.

If you go, bring dog with you! Although we did tire of the dog being wet (between the rain and swamp spots from pond spillover), our dog had a great time romping in the fenced yard.

The cabin isn’t as remote as we expected, but we spent most days hiking on nearby trails. The pictures don't lie; this is a beautiful home away from home. The rooms are decorated so sweetly. The cabin is clean and well stocked. Lots of towels, beautiful linens and plenty of pots & pans and dishes. The owner was terrific to work with. I’d recommend you visit this special locale. I bet it’s beautiful in winter…

Thank you, Kathy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I appreciate all the comments from past guests. I just want to clarify our location: Our cabin is located within the city limits of Pinetop-Lakeside and not in a remote location in the woods. We have easy year-round access on paved roads and the conveniences of cable TV and natural gas. We are located near other cabins (most on half acre or acre lots) and a fishing pond. We are not on the main highway, but easily accessible - and no need for four-wheel drive!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Ten Bears Cabin. We were so happy to be able to bring our dog with us and he really enjoyed exploring the fenced backyard. We had everything we needed in the cabin. The king size bed in the upstairs bedroom was SO comfortable! We really appreciated the air conditioner to cool down the upstairs when it got a little warm in the afternoon. The deck is wonderful for drinking coffee in the cool morning in the sun and then have a cool drink in the shade in the afternoon. The cabin is close to shopping, restaurants, and antiquing and close to Show Low Lake and Woodland Lake. Thanks Kathy for making your cabin available!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

June Weekend

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

What a lovely weekend we just had. The deck on the back of the house gave us great views of the pond and was a perfect place to while away a few hours with a good book. The cabin is lovely and spacious and clean!!! This isn't our first time we've stayed here and it won't be our last either.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabin

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We have stayed at this cabin before and really enjoy it. The cabin has everything we need for a weekend of skiing or a weekend of getting out of the heat. The cabin is cozy but has enough room and rooms for everyone to have a bit of peace and quiet. The deck on the back is very nice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our family of six just spent an amazing Easter weekend in Pinetop. But what made our trip so amazing was our accommodations! We stayed this this wonderful cabin and felt like it was ours. They had everything we needed and our children were in heaven with the yard, toys on site, and the movie selection available to them. The restaurant were close by and we enjoyed our Easter mass at a Catholic Church that was only 10 minutes away... We plan to do another trip to Pinetop soon and we will without a doubt rent this cabin AGAIN!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The cabin is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The fenced in area off the deck was perfect for our dog. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with our morning coffee, watching the beavers in the pond. Great place to stay for a vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

The cabin is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The fenced in area off the deck was perfect for our dog. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with our morning coffee, watching the beavers in the pond. Great place to stay for a vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

Our family of six just spent an amazing Easter weekend in Pinetop. But what made our trip so amazing was our accommodations! We stayed this this wonderful cabin and felt like it was ours. They had everything we needed and our children were in heaven with the yard, toys on site, and the movie selection available to them. The restaurant were close by and we enjoyed our Easter mass at a Catholic Church that was only 10 minutes away... We plan to do another trip to Pinetop soon and we will without a doubt rent this cabin AGAIN!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

This was our third stay at Ten Bears and we obviously love it! It is so cozy and you truly feel right at home. My husband caught the biggest trout of his life at a nearby creek, so I know we'll be enjoying many more great weekends at Ten Bears. Thank you Kathy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Ten Bears Cabin was the perfect weekend getaway! Pinetop felt like worlds away from the Phoenician desert but was a scenic three hour drive. The cabin had a beautiful backyard with a lake view and was extremely comfortable inside. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies so we were able to cook and enjoyed the fireplace with the snow outside. We look forward to returning and recommend it to others! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

This was our second stay at TenBears between Christmas and New Years. The cabin was comfortable and well stocked. We enjoyed 4 days of snowmobiling and sledding while there. Always nice to come home to a warm and comfy cabin with all the features of home at the end of a busy, cold day. After all the kids went to bed it was nice to hang out and play board games together by the fire! Thank you Kathy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Thank you for the cozy cabin! We had a great time in the White Mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We stayed at the Ten Bears Cabin for five days over the Thanksgiving weekend. We were all thrilled when we arrived at the cabin and found it so cozy and comfortable. We had a wonderful weekend sitting around the fireplace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

We stayed for 5 days at the cabin. Loved having a huge back yard to throw the ball for our dog. Loved the big back porch and enjoyed the cooler weather. We were able to take many days trips and return to the cabin for dinner. Enjoyed walking through the neighborhood and having the convenience of downtown Show Low. Ran out of time for smores! Can't wait to come back for another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

We just got back from our long Columbus Day Weekend getaway. It was the perfect layout for our family. My 7 year old had that King sized bed to herself—she loved it! We had the best family time around the fire pit making smores on Sunday night. Also caught the last day of the season to ride the go-carts at the Family Fun Center. Great location and well-equipped comfortable cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

Stayed the week of July 20, 2009. Peaceful and quiet with scenic view of pond, cat-tails and ponderosa pines from rear deck. Fenced yard a big plus for our 2 dogs with small creek running through.
Home has a nice lived in feeling allowing you to be comfortable and relaxed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

This was our first stay at Ten Bears Cabin and we found it met all of our expectations. The yard area was perfect for our dogs. The patio made for lovely mornings of hanging out, reading, and drinking my morning coffee. I would highly recommend the cabin to anyone looking to spend some time in the mountains.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Thank you for a perfect getaway. We used your cabin to recover from our Triathlon. It was quite, great scenery and very cozy. The fenced back yard is huge and the boys had a great time running around in it. Will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Spectacular!
This was our second time staying at Ten Bears Cabin. We remembered it just the same as last time. The cabin was cozy, clean and well stocked with things you wouldn't even think of! Kathy, you did a wonderful job! The weather was perfect and all though it rained almost every day it was only for an hour or two. We made good use of the grill as that is not always an option for us in phoenix. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cabin with us and we look forward to staying again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This was our 3rd stay at Ten Bears Cabin and again we had a wonderfull time in the White Mountains ,as allways cabin was great nice new fire in downstairs bedroom very cosy ,and new bed upstairs and a new stove in kitchen very welcome upgrades thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Thank you, Kathy!
We had a great weekend and spent 2 nights at your cozy cabin. Our family of 7 felt very much at home and it was very comfortable for all of us. We'd love to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I know we had the perfect little weekend because we didn't want to go home. From the fenced in back yard for the dogs to play, to the fireplace in the family room to dry out our ski gear, top to bottom, the cabin was great. It was me my girlfriend and our dogs, we will definitely be back with the rest of the family.

Thanks So Much-

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our family of 9 plus 2 dogs spent a wonderful Thanksgiving at 10 Bears and hope to do it again. It was the first time we had ever done a big family "sleep over" and we all had a great time. I was amazed at all the spices and extras that were there. We had a 2 year old and the baby gate was a great help and so unexpected. The beds were all very comfortable and we all had plenty of towels, too. It was great to have the fenced yard for the dogs and was one reason we chose 10 Bears. It was snowing when we arrived, so the grandkids had fun building a snowman the first day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Ditto to my mom. We had a big weekend with a traditional family dinner to do, so we brought everything but our kitchen sink, and with all of that, we were still all comfortable throughout the weekend. The dogs LOVED the room to roam in the back yard and happily 'chatted' with the neighbor dogs every chance they got. The place is awesome; thanks for a great holiday weekend and we'll do it again, most certainly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 1, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our short (2 night) stay and plan on returning soon for a longer one. Everything was so comfortable, felt like I was in a good friend's home. Button, our mini-dachshund enjoyed the fenced yard. Thank you, Kathy for everything! We will be back! (also the offer to move us since you saw there was construction next door was really nice, but unnecessary, inside the cabin we could barely hear them and it did not impact our stay at all)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Kathy,

My family has stayed at Ten Bears cabin twice in the past 2 months. We find it to be as comfortable as our own home. Everything that one needs is provided. We will take advantage of your cabin again. We enjoy the area so much we are shopping for our own place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Hi Kathy,
Thanks for a wonderful trip up north. All our families had a great time and really enjoyed the area. We appreciated the attention to detail in the kitchen, everything was already there, it was great!
Thanks again,
Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

What a wonderful Mother's Day weekend! We so enjoyed your cabin - we kept finding cuter and cuter decorations (like the wood chuck lamp). We had absolutely everything we needed, including perfect weather. We were very comfortable in the beds and felt right at home. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 29, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Hi Kathy,
My friends and I had a wonderful time at your cabin last weekend! It was amazing to walk outside and see the porch covered with so much snow! Your cabin was clean, cozy, and large enough to accommodate 9 people comfortably! Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This was our second stay at this cabin, and it was absolutely AMAZING. The cabin was perfect and it feels just like home. The accomodations were perfect, and had everything we needed and more. There was a ton of snow, and the weekend didn't last long enough. We will be back next year, hopefully for a full week in the cabin.
Thanks for allowing our family to have such a wonderful weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We loved staying in your cabin. It was spacious, beautifully decorated, warm and cozy during our January visit. We've never stayed in the White Mts. where everything was furnished, right down to ziploc baggies and spices. The beds, bedding and towels were top quality and lovely! My parents and granddaughter came along. We all had a wonderful time! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My husband and I had a very relaxing time in your cabin, the weather was perfect for sitting out on the deck in the afternoons. The cabin was very clean and well stocked, very cozy. October is our favorite time in the White Mtns., we look forward to next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We met my sister & her husband who drove 10 hours from Colorado to your great cabin. We all liked the homeyness & cleanliness of your house & thank you for a lovely first visit. We all hope there will be more! I'd like to have had a hammock out under the pines in the yard.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Dear Kathy and Joe,
We loved your cabin!! Everything was so clean, and it felt just like home!! I loved that it was decorated with a bear theme. Everything from cooking utensils,to towels and even movies were there!!!Our family had a great time relaxing fishing and just enjoying one antoher. We can't wait to go back!!!!!
Thanks for a great place to stay!!!
Densie Germroth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a very nice, relaxing time with our kids here. The cabin was very comfortable and was fully stocked. Weather was great. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 10, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Kathy, We go to Pinetop/Lakeside every year. We usually stay at Lake Of The Woods. No more ! We loved your little cabin and plan on staying there again. Thank you for making our special trip special. My son will never forget the peaceful break he had in the middle of his deployment. Thank you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Hi Kathy,
Thanks for letting us stay at your cabin over the weekend. It was simply awesome and all of us had a great time! It's a great feeling to get back to a "homey" and cozy cabin after a long day of snowboarding. I'll definitely be coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

The cabin was VERY cozy, and easily provided enough room for a famiy of four. It was close enough to everything in town without being right in the middle of it all. Definiately would visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Kathy Thank you thank you thank you!!! Your cabin is beautiful and we had a great time. I appreciate the fact that when you say the cabin is fully stocked you are telling the truth we have rented places before and the towels are so amall you could barely dry a small child. We had LOTS of snow and the fireplace was great to warm up by after. We will be renting from you again in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We celebrated Thanksgiving at the cabin and it was great. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our feast. The kids loved feeding the ducks at the pond and the adults enjoyed relaxing and playing games by the fire.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

My family and I had a great time in Ten Bears Cabin! It is very clean, homey and adorably decorated. It felt just like home away from home. We look forward to coming back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Kathy,
We had a great time this past weekend at your cabin. We found it to be spacious, comfortable and well appointed. We will definitely stay there again on a future trip. We will also recommend Ten Bears to all of our friends who may be planning a trip to Pinetop. With the large fenced rear yard, I think the dog had as much fun as we did!
Armond Gauthier

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

dear kathy,
we had a great time! the weather was perfect for mountain biking. the cabin was just what we have been looking for. clean,large,quiet. loved the decorations. highly recommend eating at charlie clarks. best prime rib i have ever had!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Kathy and Joe:

We truly enjoyed our third stay at your lovely home in the pines. The weather was perfect, and I think this was the most relaxing vacation we've had yet. Your home provides all the comforts of our own home, and we highly recommend a stay at Ten Bears.

Thank you again, and I'm sure we'll visit Ten Bears again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay at your cabin. It was so nice to sit back in the cool air and relax. The cabin was in a wonderful location (with an awesome deck) and had all the comforts of home. We would highly recommend it to anyone who needs some R&R!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Hi Kathy and Joe,
We had a great time at your cabin in Lakeside/Pintetop. Our familiy, from Tucson, Iowa, Colorado, and California were there with us. We had good times relaxing on the deck, going for hikes, playing golf (minature and otherwise!), shopping, playing cards, and lots of other stuff! The house was very accommodating for all of us. We had fun being together in the mountains. Would definitely reccommend your cabin to others wanting a relaxing and entertaining vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Kathy & Joe - a wonderful time was had by all. There was plenty of room for everyone and the kids and dogs loved the big backyard and watching the ducks on the pond. We will definitely return for another visit and will recommend to family & friends. The best part of the whole trip was being able to sit out on the deck and enjoy some family time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

My family stayed over Memorial Day weekend and we had a great time. The yard was huge for our dog and my kids to play in! The house was very roomy and very clean. Thanks for a great weekend. We will be back next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Kathy, we had a very nice time at the cabin. The clean, crisp air was exactly what we needed and the cabin decor was certainly charming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Kathy, We had a wonderful time in your cabin this past weekend! The pond and the ducks made for some great video with our 15 month old boy. He loved the ducks! The cabin was perfect. Everything we could have wanted was provided! We hope to stay there again soon! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Hi Kathy!

Your cabin was wonderful. We had 8 people and there was plenty of room for all and everyone had a great time! We think maybe you should re-name it the million bear cabin, but other than that, it was awesome!! We'll definitely be back again!

Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 10, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

The cabin was wonderful. For 7 people everyone was very comfortable and the cost was very reasonable. Will rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2003   Date of arrival: June 12, 2003

Hi Kathy:

Just wanted to drop a note to let you know how much we enjoyed the cabin. You have a lovely and well kept summer home. I plan to share our wonderful experience with family and friends and will certainly recommend your cabin. We have stayed in other cabins in Pinetop but Ten Bears was the most accommodating and pleasant experience we've shared thus far. It was a relief to get away from the heat and spend some "quality" time with our children. Again, thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2003   Date of arrival: January 26, 2003

I wanted to thank you for letting us rent your cabin. We had a wonderful time there this weekend. You have a beautiful home. It was every bit of what we were wanting. We hope that we can rent your cabin again real soon. We will be sure to contact you again when we know more about what time or when our next get away will be. Thanks again!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2002   Date of arrival: December 2, 2002

Thank You so much Kathy and Joe for the opportunity to enjoy your beautiful "Ten Bear Cabin". We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Your home is fabulous. We we're praying for snow, but only came as close as hail. Our grandsons fished, and enjoyed rides in your wheelbarrow. Thanks again, have a wonderful holiday season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2002   Date of arrival: August 10, 2002

Kathy

I must thank you for a wonderful vacation in your cabin last week. We loved all the extras included and the deck was the place to be. We coffeed on the front deck in the morning and ate and played games on the back deck until dark or it rained whichever came first. The pond was great fun for the kids and we are still happy we didn't take the dog ; with the rain the carpeting would have suffered. Hope all is in good shape. I had fun cleaning a few extra things. It's not my house so it really was fun. Thanks so much again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review