reviews for: listing #33039 - Hot Springs, Arkansas Condo rental

Windsong On The Lake; Condo On Beautiful Lake Hamilton
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Farr Shores
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $105 /nt
    $540 - $630 /wk
    $1,000 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

Lovely condo!

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

This place was great-- my husband and our two boys had a great time staying here as a base for visiting Hot Springs, Little Rock, and elsewhere in Arkansas. Quiet area, lovely view of the sunset over the water in the evening. It was especially nice being able to do laundry!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Liz, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves at Windsong on the Lake! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. I hope to hear from you again in the future! Terri Julian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome view of Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Loved this condo. Beautiful view and secluded. Very quiet and peaceful. Back porch is awesome. We had everything we needed and would definitely stay here again. I brought my laptop and iPad and sat on the back porch since there is a wi-fi connection. Also, Terri is very nice and accommodating. I was able to bring my pet with her approval.
Thanks, Anita

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect condo with gorgeous view!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We stayed in this condo for 2 days and it was not enough to enjoy all the beauty that this place can offer. Perfect location, unbelievable view from the patio/dining room during sunsets and sunrises. I can only imagine how it looks like during foliage peak! We found everything we needed in this condo and there were enough space for 4 adults. I hope that we will be back in nearest future. Thank you very much, Terri, it was a pleasure for us to stay in your property! A lot of details in a French style on the walls remind us about being in France while being in the US, it's a wonderful feeling! Thank you once again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Maria, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Exactly as depicted in the listing...just steps away from the lake and level ground to unload all of your personal stuff. We stayed 10 days and slept well each night. We were VERY impressed with Farr Shores and will return. We had a minor problem closing the gate after putting our boat in the water. I called the owner and in less than an hour she called me back with results. The owner was very cooperative in answeing my questions. If you are going to Hot Springs for access to Lake Hamilton, this is a wonderful choice.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm elated that you enjoyed your accommodations and your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This great condo was exactly like the pictures on the website. It was on the water, very pet friendly, very peaceful and not far from town at all. The back porch is great and the sunsets were AWESOME!!! The owner was very helpful and made everything smooth in reserving the condo. I definitely would recommend this place to a family member or friend. Some of the great places we ate were Fisherman's Wharf, The Blue Monkey, and The Purple Cow. We toured downtown to Bath Row, and rode The Ducks to get a better view of the town and its history. Overall it was a great weekend, great place to stay, and plan to return sooner than later.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tiffany, thank you so much for the kind review. I'm glad Windsong on the Lake met your expectations! It means the world to me. Thanks again, Terri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo on the Lake

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Really enjoyed out stay. The condo is decorated very cute and loved the colors throughout. Loved drinking my coffee in the early morning on the patio. The condo is not very far from Garvan Woodlands Garden and not too far from Oaklawn Racetrack and Casino. We will definitely consider staying there again if we don't bring our travel trailer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words! I certainly welcome you back anytime. You were a wonderful guest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for more

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

What a comfortable and beautiful place, and I was there with bad weather. I can only imagine how nice it is once spring arrives.
Thank you again, and I will definitely come back when I travel the country.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind remarks Tom, and have fun in your USA travels!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

weekend stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We loved the quiet and peaceful setting of this condo. The view from the deck is wonderful. The condo is a clean, compact one-bedroom and it was just the right size for my husband and me. We really liked the location and proximity to Hot Springs - not too close, but definitely convenient to town. We enjoyed eating at The Filling Station nearby; they had wonderful home cooking.

My only complaint (and this is a significant one, and why I can only gave this rental an average rating) is the mattress. It's awful. There's a definite dip in the middle, and we spent a good part of each night struggling to keep ourselves on our respective sides of the full sized bed. It was impossible to get a good night's sleep on it. Unfortunately, this is a deal breaker for us - we would not return to this lovely condo, unless the bed has a new mattress. However, everything else was very nice. If it were not for the mattress, we would have no hesitation at all in recommending this condo to our friends and family.

My only other suggestion would be to replace some lightbulbs - there were quite a few missing or burned out, and the bathroom especially was quite dim.

Owners response: Patty, I am so regretful that my bedding was not up to your standards. I suppose it is time for a change, so I have just replaced it with a plush and firm box springs and mattress. The furnishings in my condo are all brand new throughout, and I can't imagine any of my future guests having any discomforts. I hope this resolves any doubts of my future reviews and can only hope that your Lake Hamilton vacation experience is a most pleasurable one.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing Condo!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

I loved this condo and will definately return.

The view from the back is beautiful and the walkway along the lake is very romantic.

Decor is modern and comfy.

We loved it.

-Anna

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Anna, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay; it means the world to me!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The Simpson's

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had a really great relaxing time staying at your condo. If you are looking for a peaceful, semi secluded, off the main path and the busy traffic with lots of time for family bonding then this is your place. We will DEFINATELY be back again. We took our jetski (plenty of open water for jetski's, boats, etc) and had a blast. Lots of fishing by our youngest son - he caught bream and also 3 catfish about 2-3 pounds each. The lake is right out your back door, you can watch your kiddos fish right off the back deck (which is very roomy) while you enjoy a nice glass of wine or a cold beer watching the sunset across the lake. There is a pool and also tennis courts for enjoyment as well. The condo is quite roomy and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots and pans, etc.. My family really enjoyed our stay and we can't wait to go back!

There is also a sign in book where other guests have had the same relaxing experience as we did during our stay :)

The only bad part - having it end to soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

visiting

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Location is great! Nice and quiet yet close to all you need. I would like to of seen less dust and pet hair on floor and maybe some paper towels in kitchen along with laundry supplies and at least a couple of extra towels. Description says furniture was upgraded? We did find the pull out sofa bed broken, and the queen sized but sunk in the middle badly. If those things were addressed we would definately stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Heidi,


Hi Heidi, I'm sorry that your accommodations were not up to your expectations. I thought I had mentioned that I was in the middle of renovating my condo. I hope you will go on line in the next week or so to see my new pictures. I do my very best to have the best one-bedroom accommodations on Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs. I hope you will come back and stay again; I think you will be very pleasantly satisfied with this condo. Thanks again for your feedback!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

The condo was very clean and comfortable. It was our anniversary and the fireplace and candles made it very romantic. If we good make a few suggestions, in the past when we stayed in other places through VRBO they provided coffee, paper towels and supplies for doing laundry.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Scott, I didn't realize that the extra items you mentioned were important, so I sure appreciate your feedback! I now provide coffee, paper towels, laundry and dishwashing soap, and various other items of convenience. I hope that you and any future guests know that I have addressed this.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend Getaway !!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We certainly enjoyed our weekend away at your condo on Lake Hamilton. It was just what the doctor ordered -a little quiet and solitude !! We loved the lake and the people there - everyone was so friendly. Your condo is in a perfect location - close to dowtown Hot Springs and great restaurants ! Thanks for letting us enjoy your little piece of heaven !

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review