reviews for: listing #33050 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Condo rental

Immaculate 2BR, 2BA Condo on Golfcourse!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Brandywine Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $100 /nt
    $500 - $650 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful place to sty

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

We had a great time. The condo was very clean. The kitchen had everything you could ask for to cook great meals with. We used the grill to cook steaks on. The beds was very comfortable the boys didn't want to get up. The location was great not far from town. Loved sitting at the table and looking at the golf course or the mountains. The owners was very easy to work with. Thans for a great vacation we hated to leave.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank You!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

My family and I traveled to Tennesse again this year on a last minute vacation decision and Beth was great with getting us booked and communicating with us with as little as a week notice. It was nice to not have to deal with rental agencies and waits in lines to get checked in, especially after a 8 hour drive. The location of the condo is ideal; far enough away to enjoy the peaceful outdoors, but yet 10 minutes from Gatlinburg and 20 from Pigeon Forge. There is a small market and commerical grocery store within 5 minutes down the road also. I am not a golfer, but the course appeared very nice to us. The condo was very clean and comfortable, especially the king bed. The condominiums were very quiet and we rarely shared the pool when we used it. Our family did use the on site coin laundry room which is convientantly right next to the condo, making it nice to sneak around the corner to do late night laudry while watching tv with the family. The only thing I did find missing was a laundry basket, but everything else was great including the kitchen. We cooked a few meals while staying there and enjoyed many activities from Titanic Museum, horseback riding, Ripleys Aquarium, and more. We definitely plan on staying again in the Cave's condo...Such a smooth process of check in and check out really tops it off. Thanks again Beth!! The Yost Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It's the little things, such as a laundry basket, that I love to hear about. Something to make your stay more convenient and more enjoyable and simple to fulfill. We are so happy to have satisfied customers! It's always a blessings to know that they had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay. After all, isn't that was vacation is all about?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

We had a great stay. This unit was perfect for out mini "girls" retreat! It is a very nice, very clean condo on the Bent Tree golf course near Cobbly Nob outside of Gatlinburg. It is convenient to everything that you would want to do. The Cobbly Nob store has most anything you need to pick up in a hurry.

We would recommend this unit very highly.

Beth, the owner, is wonderful to work with and will do everything she can to make your stay enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so proud of the cleanliness of our unit, thanks to our wonderful cleaning professional, "Betty". She is like an angel sent from heaven! It is always a pleasure to hear that our renters have had an enjoyable experience. Most never fail to mention how clean the unit is! We are happy and proud to offer you an experience of "home away from home". Whether a girl's retreat, or family vacation, there is always much to do and see in Gatlinburg. Let us take the worry out of where you will stay. Sincerely, Beth and Ernie Cave, owners.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Fantastic condo. Beth kept in contact to ensure all was taken care of. Beautiful condo, great location. Every thing was as advertised. Will definately be returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortably, Cozy, and Peaceful

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Loved staying at Caves Condo #5! Everything was super clean, large spacious bedrooms, and very comfortable. Kitchen was very beautiful, with everything needed to prepare a meal with and their are nice dishes and pots and pans to use. Views from the condo was AMAZING!!! Very peaceful and quiet in the evenings, and loved sitting on the porch swing in the mornings. Beth was a delight to work with. Very REASONABLE prices, and only 10 miles from downtown Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is like music to our ears to hear of a peaceful, pleasurable stay in our condo expressed by our guests. We know that they have experienced what we do every time we visit Brandywine condo #5 ourselves. We are very blessed! Thank you for sharing that blessing with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

My husband and I had a wondering stay at this condo last week. Everything was just like described. Beth was very kind and helpfully and provided all the information we needed before the trip.

The ground surrounding the property is very beautiful and quiet. I think the condo’s location is probably the most convenient to visit the Cosby and Greenbrier areas. The condo itself is very clean, well-maintained and tastefully decorated as well.

We had such a relaxing and wondering stay that we will definitely choose Beth’s condo again if we were to visit the same region in the Smoky.

Yvonne

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: There is nothing more exciting to an owner than to know that their renters have had an enjoyable experience which makes for a great vacation! We look forward to your return and thank you for your kind words! With sincere thanks, the Cave family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We had a great time in Gatlinburg!! The condo was wonderful! Very clean and the kitchen was fully stocked. My husband and I plus our two kids AND my husbands parents all stayed. It was very comfortable and roomy. One of the few I saw that had a nice large table so we were all able to eat our meals together. We had warm weather so we were not able to use the fire place : ( The golf course is beautiful, no body that we traveled with with was a golfer, but we walked the course and it was like a nature trail! It is a little bit of a drive to get into downtown and into Smokey Mountain National Park entrance (20-30min) but so worth it as it was quiet and relaxing. Would recommend this to family and friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: As always, it is such a joy to hear that our renters have had a fun and relaxing vacation in Brandywine Condo #5, "Cave's Corner". Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains have incredible things to offer that never allow you to be bored. Even just getting away from busy, everyday life, can be a experience that you don't want to see end! Come and enjoy our home away from home. Relax, unwind and BE OUR GUESTS!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

I would like to start off with saying the Caves were AWESOME to rent from - I felt COMPLETELY at ease w/them. Beth was patient & explained everything to me she even sent me a 'good wishes' email about a day before our trip! Great directions & very easy to find. The condo was so much like staying at a 'home away from home'. It was so peaceful & beautiful. The condo was clean, LOVED having 2 full bathrooms! The boys loved having 2 beds in 1 room. The price was great too. Have even told a friend about it & she is now thinking about looking into a condo instead of a cabin!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: It is always so exciting to have renters express their enjoyment with their stay. We love our little "home away from home" and more importantly, enjoy sharing it with others! We hope we can bless your lives as much as you bless ours! With sincere thanks, Beth and Ernie Cave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Joy!

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

What a joy to rent a condo and find the description accurate and the condo immaculate. The rooms were very spacious, and the view was great. We had planned to hike Ramsey Cascades trail at the Greenbriar entrance and others toward Cosby. The condo was centrally located to both and close enough to Gatlinburg that driving was not a problem, yet far enough away that the business of Gatlinburg was not felt. Beth and Ernie called the second night there to see if we had any needs; this was a first for us and very much appreciated. It was quite evident that they cared about our stay. The condo was sparkling clean and all our needs were met. I would recommend this condo to anyone desiring a relaxing stay. It is right on the golf course, and though I am not a golfer, I realize the prime location for those who do enjoy the sport. Thanks Beth and Ernie; we'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It is such a pleasure for us to share our home-away-from-home with others! And we feel very blessed to have wonderful renters that treat the home as their own and fully enjoy their stay! As always, thank you for your comments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

This place was great. It was even better than we expected. There's a beautiful view of the golf course & mountains. The bedrooms were very spacious. We brought our 3 kids, who just loved there room. There was even a fold up crib for our 18 month old. The kitchen was fully stocked, which was great for the nights we stayed in. Not to mention, the owners are really great to deal with. Overall, we had a great stay at "Cave's Corner", and would gladly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review