reviews for: listing #33076 - High Rock Lake, North Carolina House rental

Cheves on the Pointe
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Woodhaven Shores
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $275 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Great lake vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

The house was great and the property is one of the best on the lake.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation was a blast!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

LOVE the location!!! We admired this house last summer on our vacation and did not dream we would be staying there sometime. Great views of the lake and great location for boating, sunning and just plain relaxing. It has everything you need for a family vacation. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to go back some time.
Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Chaves on the Pointe

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This is a beautiful lake house with outstanding views and ammenities. We wish we could have stayed a week instead of just a couple of nights.
We highly recommend it to anyone coming to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful House

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

This property is gorgeous, and the pictures aren't even as beautiful as the landscape is in person. The house is very nice; upscale and clean. There were plenty of cleaning products, pots/pans, and dishes. The house feels like its own little bungalow.

The property owner is also great! He is willing to be flexible and work with you on your vacation/celebration needs. I would love to stay here again because I had a great overall experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I want to live here......

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

We came hoping to enjoy the barbque and wineries in the area but found that this place made the trip. Who could not enjoy being surrounded by the calm waters, wild life, and quietness of the lake. The house is well supplied and clean. Just don't forget your linens and paper goods.

Being from Florida, we greatly enjoyed the beautiful cool weather. If you are looking for a nice getaway, this place will not disappoint.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review