reviews for: listing #3309 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

A Rare Beach Level - Gulf front - Right on the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Villas III
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,150 /wk
    $1,900 - $4,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Worked out Great for Us.

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

I have to say it worked out great with our small kids having the ground floor doors to the pool and the patio, and having my parents at your adjacent unit. The covered patio is great for the whole family and having the sand, sea and BBQ steps away is great. The unit was clean and the kitchen and washrooms nicely updated. Overall we are enjoying our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Barb and I had a wonderful vacation and really enjoyed meeting you and Sue in person. Your condo had everything we were looking for, including a fabulous view of the Gulf and some wonderful sunsets!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Upgrades!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Really nice upgrades!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Week!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We wanted to let you know that we had an enjoyable week at HV-1. We really appreciated the upgrades to the 2nd bathroom. It is very nice, especially the new shower. We found the condo to be very clean upon arrival. Thanks again for a great experience. Hope to be back next year. –

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just LOVED IT!!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Thank you so much. We had a wonderful time. It was everything we expected. We are very much looking forward in coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Enjoyable Vacation

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

It was another enjoyable family vacation. This is our 6th year staying at Holiday Villas III. Each time is more enjoyable.
As I believe I may have mentioned we have 4 married children and 6 grandchildren. Two of our children rent condos as well. Because of this special week we were able to get our first family photo in the living room of the condo #1. It will be a cherished family photo forever.
We enjoy the convenience of 1st floor condo better than any of the other ones we have stayed in. It becomes a central location for keeping the beach chairs, fishing poles, pool toys, barbeque tools, canopy, coolers etc. Also no need to head back upstairs for a clean bathroom whenever necessary, nana and pops is right there. The grandchildren can take a nap in the master bedroom without mom or dad having to go back to the room. We don’t have to wait for the elevator or chase down luggage carts. We can see the grandkids in the pool, the beach or the barbeque area. It is the perfect place for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Our stay in the 2 bedroom last week was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we really enjoyed the condo over the weekend. The location is perfect and the weather was great. – Maggie J.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we really enjoyed the condo over the weekend. The location is perfect and the weather was great. – Maggie J.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We had a great time and everything was great, loved being there for two weeks. – Jean

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The condo was huge. It was perfect. Greg M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Thank you! We did enjoy our stay. We will rent again through you in the future. – Tina M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a nice time!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We did have a nice time at your condo. The weather wasn’t great but we made the best of it. We really enjoyed being on the first floor with two children, it was much easier. The staff kept the pool area very clean, and we had fun playing shuffleboard. The beach toys in the closet were a nice surprise too. – Jennifer & Wes W

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to staying here again!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

We just wanted to say thank you for our great stay at the beach in your condo. It is a very nice place that is right on the beach ground lever that was a plus for us and also you have great rates. Looking forward to staying at your place again in the future. - Igdor D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a SUPER time; once again!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We had a SUPER time; once again, it was (still) well-equipped & the PERFECT location for my wee family & me – Sheila L.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was most enjoyable!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Our stay was most enjoyable, the condo was great and the ground floor access to the pool/beach was ideal! – Stacie & Dave H.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

We had a fabulous time and love the unit – Ron & Shirley G

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for another enjoyable experience.

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great stay at Holiday Villas a few weeks ago. The condo was cleaned well as always. Thank you for another enjoyable experience. Ron & Jennifer K.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

We had a great time and really enjoyed the condo. - Carole & Tom J.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Thank you for your beautiful unit at Holiday Villas III. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation in Indian Shores. We are definitely booking again next year with you, maybe earlier in the season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would definitely rent it again!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Just returned from our vacation at this 2BR condo at Holiday Villas III. First of all, his condo is located DIRECTLY on Indian Shores Beach. If you love "old Florida", as we do, this is the beach for you. The condo is direct oceanfront with a nice view from the living room picture window. No stairs or elevators to contend with, and your parking spot is only a few feet from the front door. This was wonderful when unloading the car and also when packing up to leave.
The condo is nicely furnished and has been well maintained. The master bedroom has sliders that go out to the pool area. If you are traveling with kids, you couldn't find a better spot for the price!! The complex is a short beach walk from the Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary, and close to Park Blvd and the bridge over to the mainland. The furnishings are typical beach condo fare, beds are firm but comfy, and the condo was IMMACULATE. Kitchen has been remodeled with wonderful cabins with granite countertops. Lots of white tile makes the condo bright and cheery. We've rented at several other locations on Indian Shores, and this was the least expensive by several hundred dollars, and also the cleanest. There is no washer/dryer in this unit, but we knew that when we made the reservation, so we packed extra towels and clothes. Who wants to spend their vacation doing laundry, anyway??? There are coin laundry facilities in the building, but we did not use them.
All in all, we had a great stay in the condo and would definitely rent it again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very clean and spacoius.

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Thank you for renting your 2 bedroom condo to us. We found it to be very clean and spacious. Thanks for the internet access, we enjoyed this feature.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Views were Spectacular!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

First of all I would like to say that we really enjoyed our stay at Unit #1 Holiday Villas III. The views were spectacular and the condo very spacious. The access to the pool, beach and parking were super. The condo location on Indian Shores was so convenient to everything along the coastline.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2009

I wanted to take a minute to say we really enjoyed our stay in your condo! It was a fabulous location, being right next to both the pool and beach, and the unit was more spacious than we could have imagined. The updated kitchen was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review