reviews for: listing #3310 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Myrtle Beach Resort-209-B Sensational Ocean View-End Unit
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Myrtle Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $1,380 /wk

sort by:

Babes

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We found the condo is excellent condition. Very nice owners to deal with. The view is beautiful.
Enjoyed sitting on the deck! Will definitely consider the condo again when returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This condo is perfect for a family vacation. We had a maintainance issue which was taken care of by the owners right away like things had never happened. The only thing bathroom vanities need upgrading. Anyone who rents this condo will not be disappointed. The condo has everything you need for a comfortable vacation at the beach. The balcony is large with a view of the pool & beach. There are hardwood & tile floors, an overstocked kitchen, even a crock pot and items for the beach. The beach decor makes the condo feel very homey. Again, you will not be disappointed if you rent this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Fetzers

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Thank you so much Phyllis and Monty, we had such a great week and your condo couldn't have been better! Your location is the best. We had everything we needed. This is the 4th time to the resort and will definitely rent from you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Rugabers

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

We had a great time in your condo. Your condo was so much nicer than others. The decor was perfect for a beach get away. You have the perfect spot to see the sunrise. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sherri Smay

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This was our 22 year at Myrtle Beach Resort and I must say we have found the "perfect home away from home." The location of the condo was only steps to the beach, outdoor pools and cabana bar. The owner's of 209-B were a pleasure to deal with answering all emails and phone calls immediately. I even asked if there was a crock pot and there was not so they went and put a brand new one in before our arrival, where else would you get that kind of service? The condo itself was just steps from the elevator or steps since it is only on the second floor, I think we used the elevator upon arrival/departure and grocery trip. The kitchen was fully stocked, the living room furniture felt just like home and the decor was well done. I would totally recommend this condo to anyone even thinking about renting it, you certainly will not be disppointed! Thank you and hope we can rent again from you next year but hopefully two weeks as one week is just not enough anymore.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo with us. Hope we get to come back one day. Monty, thanks for providing the two porpoises we saw. Your balcony was perfect for my morning coffee and afternoon "mint julip".

Thanks again.

Aileen Bennett

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 9, 2008

Although this is our 10th year in Myrtle Beach for "girls" week away; this is by far the warmest and most beautiful condo in the resort. Our second year in your place has been as wonderful an experience as the first!

We can't wait to come back to "home away from home".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

Thank you Taylor Family:

It was great coming back after 8 years and sharing it with our grown children and grandchildren. Your place is great! Hope to be here next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2006   Date of arrival: April 24, 2006

We really enjoyed your condo - it is beautifully decorated, clean and has a fantastic view. Loved your location - great for the kids also to be able to go up and down the stairs so easily from the pools and beach. We would be happy to return to 209-B again. Thanks for all your help.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2006   Date of arrival: April 5, 2006

Your condo "home" is wonderful and perfect for our family. Thank you for all the special touches you put into your place. We hope to be able to return again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2006   Date of arrival: March 22, 2006

Your condo is perfect! We enjoyed everything about it. The view, location and inside decor are outstanding and just what we were looking for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2005   Date of arrival: September 24, 2005

We had a great time. Your condo was extremely comfortable, making us feel at home while at the beach. Thank you so much for making such a special place at the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

"We stayed in several condos at Myrtle Beach Resort, but this one was the best by far. The pictures and extras made it feel more like we were staying with friends."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2005   Date of arrival: April 8, 2005

"We really loved the balcony and view. The unit was beautiful and very comfortable. We will ask for it again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2004   Date of arrival: August 7, 2004

"Your condo was perfect for us! This is a good family resort."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2004   Date of arrival: July 6, 2004

"Your home is very warm and inviting unlike other places in which we have stayed."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review