reviews for: listing #33101 - Key Largo, Florida Condo rental

100+ 5-Star Reviews!! Key Largo Oceanfront Luxury! Free WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kawama Yacht Club
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $299 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,000 /wk
    $3,000 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Clean and comfortable

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Thankyou Marrianne for sharing your unit with my wife and I.The weather was perfect.The unit was very clean and the security of the gated entrance was a plus.Would recommend to anyone.Thanks again. Jared

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jared, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our condo. The gated entrance to Kawama indeed is a plus, as is the security features on the Tower building elevators. Our condo is close to all the conveniences of home, with lots of things to see and do. Figuring out what to do first may be a bit tricky... :)

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kawama Yacht Club

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Stayed for one week with my husband, daughter, son-in-law, 12 year old grandson and 10 month old grandson. The condo was very spacious, plenty of room for all of us with great interior design. So convenient having a washer & dryer with the facility. Beautiful view of the lagoon. We utilized the pool and especially the tennis courts. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this condo to anyone wishing to visit the Keys. Also the owners were wonderful to deal with. No problems at all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Yes, our condo at approx 1350 s.f. is very spacious. The open concept design, and how the layout flares wider towards the yacht club and ocean is also really nice as it maximizes the oceanfront views. Our private, separate laundry room right outside the front door of the condo is also very convenient! The Oasis pool is relatively new and a very pretty design. The tennis courts were recently re-surfaced to a high quality standard. Glad you took advantage of these amenities that are offered!!

Happy travels,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Get away from the hustle & bustle

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

First time to the keys & had an absolutely amazing time !! The condo was everything & more as pictured & described on website .I wish we had more time to have enjoyed, explored the relaxing, beautiful surroundings of this quiet hideaway! Thanks Marianne for sharing can't wait to come back with family !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to hear you had an amazing time! Yes Kawama is tucked away on the Oceanside coast, away from the hustle and bustle of the Intercoastal Highway, Hwy #1. Glad you appreciated the spacious layout and high quality furnishings in our condo.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We all had a marvelous time staying at this condo...It is nicely done, very clean and spacious...The location was perfect...

Took a trip to Key West, PenneKamp State Park and Bahia Honda State Park and Miami Beach...We had a grand time in Bahia Honda State Park...You can either swim in the Atlantic or the Gulf...

For seafood lovers it is a must to stop @ Whale Harbor Seafood Buffet all you can eat...
For BBQ: Kenny's BBQ...Yummi!
Pizza: Upper Crust Pizza, the best in town...

Marianne is a wonderful host...

Looking forward to coming back here again in the near future...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Great to hear you had a fantastic time staying at our condo. Indeed there are many interesting spots to visit and things to do nearby. Also, lots of great restaurants, especially if you love seafood! We pride ourselves in providing our condo which is very spacious and furnished to a high standard.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Marianne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Key Largo Condo

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

When we first drove up, we were a little taken aback with the orange x's marked on the outside of the building. But when we walked into the condo, we were put at ease. The condo was nicely furnished. There were plenty of linens and towels. The condo was well stocked with appliances like the toaster, blender, and coffee machine. Dishwashing soap and garbage bags would be helpful. It was very clean and well taken care of. The owner Marianne sent very detailed information. There was a notebook with plenty of guest recommendations for activities and restaurants that we found very helpful. We liked that we had two pools to choose from. The pool by the front gate was quieter. It did take us a while to find all pools and the beach. A map of the development in the condo would help. The lagoon was not something we enjoyed but there were guests snorkeling and kayaking. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this for families. Thanks Marianne for letting us use your condo!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

We really enjoyed our stay at Kawama!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

My husband, myself, my 2 sons & 2 daughters-in-law stayed at the Elias condo for 3 days over Fathers Day weekend. The place was lovely! It overlooked the marina & the ocean! The new kitchen, baths, & furniture were great! We went to Key West for a day, and deep sea fishing another day. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool when we returned! I look forward to returning to Kawama!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo! We are proud of the lovely accommodations and decor that our condo affords our guests. And its location is great... close to so many things to see and do!

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our great stay in Key Largo

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Our great stay in Key Largo, was everything it should be. A beautiful clean home, great communication with the owners and a new understanding of "don't judge a book buy its cover" its what's inside that counts. The diving, fishing,
pooling, seeing all the other Keys fills your senses in a wonderful way.
At the end of the jeety of the tower l got most lucky, giant leather back turtle, nurse sharks, rays, tarpin, and 40 or so other fish and creatures.
l would suggest this to anyone, who just wants time away from the race.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wonderful to hear you really enjoyed your stay! Yes there's so much to see and do in Key Largo. The marine life is indeed very special at our condo. The laid back atmosphere is truly relaxing. Happy travels, Marianne

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great rental! Awesome vacation!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Great place! Super convenient location! Highly recommended!
We used this as our base to explore keys and what a wonderful base it was.
Less than an hour from Miami Beach a bit over two hours from Key West, minutes away from tasty seafood :) We'll definitely come back again!
Thank you very much for having us there.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Yes, our condo is a pleasure to be in... wish our family could be there more as we love the time we spend at it :) Lots of things to see and do, great restaurants nearby. Yet, our condo's location is well secluded on the oceanfront, away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial area of Key Largo, for those of us that just want to relax peacefully.

Happy travels,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental! Awesome vacation!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Great place! Super convenient location! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Solid Stay on Key Largo!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My husband and I visited Key Largo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kawama Yacht Club. The pool was spectacularly clean and the views from this condo were good (overlooking the marina). The condo itself was very clean and updated and had everything we needed for the week. The laundry is a bonus allowing us to keep exercise clothes and beach towels clean and fresh during the week. Kawama is close to tons of good restaurants (we loved The Pilot House glass bottom bar at night) and is not far from Islamorada where we enjoyed Theater of the Sea and Founder's State Park. Kawama is also close to John Pennekamp State Park where they have excellent, affordable snorkeling tours. One of the highlights of our trip was the night we started a fire in the pit on the Kawama Beach and took an Upper Crust pizza to go. Easy, laid back, great vacation night. We highly recommend this condo on Key Largo!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Chelsey, thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. How cool to have a bon fire at the Kawama Beach! I bet you also enjoyed star gazing, one of the things we love to do at the beach/jetty at night as it seems that on a clear night there are an infinity of stars in the Key Largo night sky! Yes it is indeed handy having a private laundry room with the condo. I particularly appreciate it is situated just outside of the front entrance of our condo, so the noise and heat can't be heard/felt from within the condo. Indeed we strive to keep the condo in great shape, well stocked and very clean. We're lucky to have a great property manager and cleaning staff who have faithfully overseen and cleaned our condo for the last 4 years or so! :) Lots to see and do, and great restaurants closeby.

Happy travels!
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kawama Tower Unit 302

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

This is the best location of Key Largo. We were within 2 miles of anything we wanted to do and all the best restaurants. The pool reserved for Tower guests and owners was fabulous, as were the tennis courts. All pool and tennis equipment are available. Sunset from the jetty was wonderful. We loved Jimmy Johnson's Big Chill restaurant on the bay for the best fish tacos ever!
Thanks Marianne and George. See ya next year hopefully.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Nancy and Frank, we'll thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Indeed it is very well located, tucked away yet close enough to all the amenities of the commercial area of Key Largo. The new Oasis pool for the exclusive use of Tower guests is very nice, and the tennis courts were just re-surfaced to a high quality standard just last year. We also love to take the family to The Big Chill for a delightful and casual dining experience.

We'd love to host you again next year! In the meantime, all our best wishes for health and happiness!!

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this place

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

The condo is in the very best location of Key Largo. We were within 2 miles of all the best restaurants, State Park and other sites. The pool (reserved for Tower owners and guests) was fabulous. Tennis courts were great also. Pool toys and tennis rackets were available. The condo is easy to make "your home" for the time you spend there.
We love to have a meal near or on the water and our favorite restaurant was Jimmy Johnson's Big Chill. Best fish tacos ever!!!
A ride to Everglades Natl Park is a must and air boat ride also at Alligator Farm.
Thanks Marianne and George for making this condo available. See ya next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in offering our wonderful condo to guests, and strive to provide the little extras such as pool toys, tennis raquets, beach towels, etc. I agree that our condo is so conveniently located. The Everglade National Park and any Airboat ride through the Everglades is an Amazing experience for all! Our family loved it.

Happy travels,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

key largo condo rental

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

Our stay in key largo was very enjoyable!!! The condo was great, centrally located, and had everything we needed. Very open and clean property. When we visit the keys again we will be staying here again. Thanks so much we had a great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Nicole, great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Yes our condo is open concept, and spacious. We love how it fans out to the "wall of windows" overlooking the yacht club marina and ocean. Even with the open concept design, our condo affords the privacy of 2 separate bedrooms each with their own bathrooms,and the second suite even has a separate external entrance!

We also love how conveniently located our condo is... close to everything yet securely tucked away on the oceanfront from the hustle and bustle of the central commerical area of Key Largo.

Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Happy travels,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key Largo FL Kawama Tower Unit #302

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Great Condo in a great location ! We enjoyed walking to the shoreline and swimming in the pool. The pool is very clean and we had it all to ourselves. Walking distance to GREAT restaurants & Walgreens, about a mile to Grocery store & plaza. Everything you need and more is in the unit including your own laundry. Comfortable, clean & nice. comfy bed & furniture, plenty of linens, very well stocked kitchen & baths. I could go on&on&on but really, everything you need is there. The week we stayed was very quiet, everyone we met was great to us. The owners and rental manager were generous and great to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Carl and Maria. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes the location of our condo is great, as it is right on the coast oceanside, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Hwy 1, yet so close to all amenities and great restaurants. Kawama is quite quiet and a great place to relax. It's also a good base from which to explore The Keys. We strive to keep our condo and furnishings in tip top shape.

Thanks again and happy travels!
Marianne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kawama Yacht Club Condo

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

The Condo was exactly as described on the website and was complete with every amenity and facility we needed, even in the midst of Hurricane Issac. The condo is well positioned in Key Largo for access to some very nice restaurants and surrounding facilities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Mark, and glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! Sorry that the weather didn't cooperate more. It's great to hear that you appreciated our condo. We are proud to offer our well located oceanfront condo that is beautifully decorated and stocked with all the amenities of home.

Thanks again, and happy travels,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place to Enjoy Paradise!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

What a beautiful place to enjoy a few days of paradise!

Your condo is lovely.

We especially enjoyed dinner at Marker 88 and Ballyhoo’s.

Your kitchen is just beautiful, and I enjoyed not cooking for a few days :)

GARBOR Family, Loxchatchee Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Thank you for lending us this awesome condo. We had a great time and experienced something new every day! We swam with dolphins, visited the southernmost point in Key West and took a glass-bottom boat tour.

All in all, it was awesome!!!

Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was PERFECT, Planning Next Trip Down!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a GREAT time! The condo is perfect and very comfortable. We loved the lagoon and pool.

The group fished several times down on the jetty and caught several fish.

We had family come and visit and they stayed at the Hilton on the bayside. The beach there is very nice and there are lots of watersports to take advantage of.

The weather was perfect the entire week so we got lots of sun. We enjoyed several BEAUTIFUL sunsets.

We are already planning our next trip down!!!!

Couture Family – NW Arkansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Really Enjoyed our Stay Here

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We sincerely enjoyed our time in Key Largo!

Activities we included:

- swimming at the pool – delightful and relaxing
- kayaking at Florida Bay Outfitters. Our guide was Nicki and she was very nice; she took us throught the mangrove trees and into the Everglades
- snorkeling at Pennekamp State Park. We had an amazing time snorkeling out on the reefs ?
- Glass Bottom Boat tour at Pennekamp State Park was also amazing!

Good places to eat:

Mandalay’s Oceanfront Bar and Grill
Tower of Pizza
Boardwalk Pizza
John Pennekamp State Park had the best ice cream that we found!
Publix (the best grocery store around)

One thing that we did that was simply enchanting was to watch the sunset. The sunsets in Key Largo are truly breathtaking.

Thank you for having us, we really enjoyed our time here!

The Pryg Family, Shelby Twp. Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo! List of our Favorites

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Thank you for the use of your condo! It was wonderful and worked well for our family!

Here are some of our favorites:

1. Snorkelling out of Pennekamp Park - we saw so many fish.... Parrot (all types), barracuda, and even a Spotted Eagle Ray!

2. Dolphins Plus (right up the road) - wonderful time!!

3. Everglades Alligator Farm - everyone should go an an airboat ride!

4. Feeding the tarpon at Robbie's Marina... they were huge

5. Condo Pool was really nice, and right outside the condo. It was never crowded and always refreshing.

6. Our recommended Resatuarants: Sharkeys, Island Grill, Key Largo Fisheries Backyard Cafe, Boardwalk Pizza, Bayside Grill.

7. Our recommended places to shop: Waters Edge Cottage, Latitude 25, Largo Cargo...

THANKS AGAIN... we had a great time! We really enjoyed our time here :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for lending us your Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Thank you for lending us your beautiful condo. And, Thank you for fixing the AC Right Away :) We enjoyed our little time here. The Tortuga National Park was awesome!

We reccommend ZaZa's Italian restaurant.

Thank you Again!!
The Cabrera's
Deer Park, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We LOVED our stay; Our Top 10 List!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We loved our stay here. Every day was an exciting new adventure! Some of our favorite restaurants were The Cuban restaurant in Key West and Robert is Here (fruitstand serving tasty smoothies). Thank you!!

Here's our top 10 list:

1. Kayaking in the Gulf of Mexico
2. Eating key lime pie (Publix was better than Mrs. Mac's)
3. Playing poker/blackjack every night
4. Airboat ride at Alligator Farm (Florida City)
5. The Natural Swim with dolphins at Dolphins Plus
6. Visiting Theater of the Sea
7. Swimming at the pool outside the condo
8. Jetski and swimming at the Hilton (free, great beach)
9. Snorkeling
10. Watching mom scream while she held a snake at the Alligator Farm!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our 1 Month Stay!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Key Largo! The condo was well stocked with all of the essentials and it was a great location from which to explore the
Keys. Some of the highlights from our trip included the Bahia Honda State Park at MM 37. The beach was breathtaking! We also enjoyed our trip to Key West and to Sombrero Beach in Marathon. Out 10 month old really enjoyed the Oasis Pool and the lagoon.

Some of our favourite restaurants in the area were The Bayside Grille, The Pilot House, The Madnalay Ocean Front Grill, The Big Chill and The Islamorda Fish Company. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Conch House and the key lime pie at Mrs. Mac's :)

We found all of the owners/renters to be very friendly. They were more than happy to answer any questions we had about the area.

Finally, my sister came to visit us while we were here so we went for a swim with the dolphins. We went to Dolphin Cove and it was absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend it!!!

The Holland Family
Ontario Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Memories!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Had a wonderful time. Thanks for the memories!

Marie and Vince, Clarks Summit, Pa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was Highlight of our Trip to Florida

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

After spending 5 nights in Miami Beach we came to your confy condo that felt like home... caught some fish at the end of the jetty and amired the sunsets... On Sailor's Choice 1/2 day fishing charter we caught so much fish to feed our family for evening dinner. Enjoyed Theatre of the Sea, especially kissing the dolphins.

The condo is well stocked and had everything a family needs on vacation. Workers came to install the new HD Digital Cable and the channel selection greatly improved. We placed the new info in the dresser drawer in the living room.

We really loved our experinece here in the Keys and your condo was the highlight of our trip!

John L and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week in Key Largo

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

This was a return visit since the grand kids loved it last year, nice place of course when you return it must be. Comfortably held the four of us, kids are 7 & 9 and they love the lagoon which is a great place to meet friends to play with. The place is realy nice also, third floor with a nice view and has everything you need from a nice washer/dryer, equipt kitchen and 3 TVs including a big one which comes in handy with kids. Bottom line is it is a great place to stay, there is plenty of activities to keep the kids happy but it is also safe and peaceful. You would probably want to have a car though and although we did not use the crib there is one there also.

Owners response: Thanks Dave, glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your repeat stay. Our kids also really enjoy the lagoon and have spent many hours there meeting new friends and having fun. Yes there is lots to do at Kawama and nearby within Key Largo.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon. In the meantime, all our best!

Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation to Key Largo

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time in Key Largo. The condo was clean, well appointed and very comfortable - exactly as described on the website. The check-in / check-out process was very smooth. We enjoyed the amenities on property such as the swimming pool, swim lagoon and beach area.
Here are some of our activities from the week:
- Swim with the dolphins @ Dolphins Plus
- Snorkling @ John Pennekamp State Park - Unbelievable
- Airboat rides @ the Alligator Farm
- Feeding the giant tarpon at Robbie's Marina
- Great shopping in Key Largo and Islemorada
- Awesome fresh seafood every single day
We would definitely rent this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Terry,

I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo. Yes there's so much to see and do, and thanks for your reco's. Our list keeps getting bigger! We strive to keep our condo well stocked and in tip-top shape, and glad that you appreciated this.

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long Weekend at Key Largo

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Kawama over MLK weekend. The condo was clean and nicely furnished. The location well off of the Overseas Highway is away from any traffic noise. We started each day with tennis on the well maintained and conveniently located tennis courts. During our short stay, sightseeing places we enjoyed were the Turtle Hospital in Marathon, the Wild Bird Center in Tavernier and Coral Reef State Park. Unfortunately, the cool and breezy weather kept us out of the water so we didn't get in any snorkeling. Maybe next time! Restaruants nearby that we enjoyed and can recommend are The Pilot House and Mrs. Mac's Kitchen. We also enjoyed sunset happy hour at Bayside Grille.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks John and glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! Yes, the tennis courts are very nice, and are just adjacent to our condo. Lots of places to visit. I've heard good reviews about the Turtle Hospital and the Wild Bird Center is indeed interesting. The snorkeling is normally exceptional, sorry to hear you had encountered high winds. There are many great restaurants nearby, please check them out and let me know how great they are!

Happy travels,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key Largo comfortable condo

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

The condo was enough big for a family of 6 and was perfect for us. We stay in this condo for 12 days and we had good time here and around it. We play tennis almost each morning with our kids.
We found many interesting places to visit, like the theater of the sea (with dolphins show), John Pennekamp coral reef state park (kayak and walk through mangrove trees), Everglades Alligator farm (impress demonstration with alligator and small ride on airboat).
The furnishings and working space of this condo allow us to cook easily.
Owner gives accurate answers to our questions for good planning of our trip.
Thank you very much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Claude, I'm thrilled that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay!

Yes, the tennis courts are so convenient, and our family also enjoys playing. The 2 courts have recently been refinished to a very high quality standard. We have left in the condo 4 tennis racquets for our guests' convenient use.

I also highly recommend Theatre of the Sea and John Pennekamp park. We also very much enjoyed our visits to the Everglades Alligator Farm. It's pretty cool to be on an airboat thru the everglades and seeing so many alligators in the wild.

Our kitchen is well stocked, and quite spacious. Our condo's open concept layout easily allows cooks and food prep'ers to engage with folks in the living room, and, as a bonus for the cooks, the view to the ocean is unobstructed!

Happy travels,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

This condo was very clean and spacious. It was also very handicap accessible. the location was great too. It was very close to John Pennekamp State Park and many resteraunts. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback. Yes our condo is quite spacious, being about 1300 s.f. and open concept in design. The location is indeed very good, close to everything yet situated on the oceanfront away from all the hustle and bustle of the commercial area of Key Largo. We always look forward to hosting repeat guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely experience

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

The condo itself is elegant, commodious, generously furnished, and ideally located. And one couldn't ask for a nicer or more helpful owner.

The saltwater pool adjacent to the Tower is a delight; we used it every day. We also strolled past the pool along the interesting marina to the ocean and the jetty, where a manatee surfaced a few feet from us. Strolling in the opposite direction, we found the lagoon to be a unique and interesting site.

A few minutes from the condo are good opportunities to explore both the bay and the ocean. We recommend reef fishing on the "Sailor's Choice," docked next to the Holiday Inn, was fun, thanks to an excellent captain and mate; a half day on that boat also produced some good dining, including a fine Thanksgiving dinner of fresh reef fish. Also docked at this site are a glass-bottom boat and snorkeling and diving boats. Do avoid the snorkeling boats that sail from Pennekamp park. Our only poor experience during our stay came from the rather irresponsible and somewhat obnoxious crew of the Dolphin snorkeling boat at Pennekamp.

The bird sanctuary on the bay side a few miles south is well worth a visit. Besides the wounded birds housed at the site, the wild birds that gather there are rather spectacular.

On our last night, we had a romantic sunset dinner at the nearby Bayside Grille, which offers wonderful views of the bay.

Many thanks, Marianne and George, for a wonderful stay at your lovely condo.

Jane and Bruce

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jane and Bruce and I'm delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay!

Glad that you enjoyed the condo itself, and the many amenities available and things to do at Kawama and nearby.

It's always exciting to hear of guests catching fish themselves and enjoying a delicious dinner! For those who don't enjoy fishing, another option is to purchase fish/seafood at the Key Largo Fisheries depot just adjacent to Kawama on Ocean Bay Drive... they have freshly caught fish right off the boat, and supply the area restaurants.

Thanks again and happy holidays!!

Marianne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious condo

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

We loved the grounds and amenities of the condo, including tennis with raquets and balls provided. The location is perfect for visiting the Keys and Marianne is attentive to details. The furnishings are comfortable and there are many good restaurants in the area as well as a Publix grocery store a few minutes to the north.
We can also reccommend the Lorelei in Islamorada further affield.
An excellent stay,
thank you'
Christa and Ken

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much! I'm thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We also loved the amenities and location that Kawama Yacht Club affords, and wanted to decorate our condo in an accordingly upscale fashion. We also enjoy the convenience of having major shopping centers, such as Publix and Super K-Mart (like a Walmart) closeby, without the hustle and bustle of being right beside them. Lots of great places to eat, and our list of recommended restaurants keeps growing.

Thanks again!
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key Largo Condo

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo and would recommend it to anyone looking for a low key and laid back atmosphere. The description of the condo was accurate and the condo and surrounding property was well maintained. Upon checkout, our security deposit was quickly refunded.

On the property we enjoyed walking out on the jetty and watching the sun set as well as watching the interesting varieties of fish in the salt water lagoon.

While in the Keys we went on a deep sea fishing excursion with the Fantastic II. We highly recommend Sharkey's for a satisfying and budget-friendly meal. Bring in your own catch and have Martin cook up a fabulous trio. Although Pilot House was recommended by previous visitors, we were extremely unimpressed. Perhaps a bad night?

Definitely make sure to snorkel and see the Christ of the Deep statue, which protects the beautiful fish and reef. We also enjoyed some time exploring historic Key West, enjoying the Key West light house and participating in the nightly sunset celebration.

Although it rained every day we had a great time in the Keys and were able to relax at this condo, which served as a great home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key Largo Condo

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo and would recommend it to anyone looking for a low key and laid back atmosphere. The description of the condo was accurate and the condo and surrounding property was well maintained. Upon checkout, our security deposit was quickly refunded.

On the property we enjoyed walking out on the jetty and watching the sun set as well as watching the interesting varieties of fish in the salt water lagoon.

While in the Keys we went on a deep sea fishing excursion with the Fantastic II. We highly recommend Sharkey's for a satisfying and budget-friendly meal. Bring in your own catch and have Martin cook up a fabulous trio. Although Pilot House was recommended by previous visitors, we were extremely unimpressed. Perhaps a bad night?

Definitely make sure to snorkel and see the Christ of the Deep statue, which protects the beautiful fish and reef. We also enjoyed some time exploring historic Key West, enjoying the Key West light house and participating in the nightly sunset celebration.

Although it rained every day we had a great time in the Keys and were able to relax at this condo, which served as a great home away from home.

Owners response: Thanks for all your suggestions! Yes there is so much to see and do, and recommendations from past guests are a great source of information and guidance.

We strive to keep our condo in tip top shape, with all the amenities of home, so that it is very welcoming at the end of a fun-filled day!

Happy travels,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice trip in the keys

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay in this nicely decorated flat. We are a family with 3 kids. They enjoyed to have their own bedroom with 3 big beds. The property is very well equipped, clean and in a quiet place. What else should you ask ?
There's a lot to do for the kids : the swimming pools, the playground, the lake ...
We had a very good time in the keys. The place is just one hour away from Everglades & Miami, and 2 hours from key west.
We did something different every day !

The owner is very nice and gave us a lot of information about the property and the neighborhood before our stay. We really appreciated that.

I recommended warmly this place.
Nice vacations!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Great to hear you had a fantastic stay Nicolas!

Yes, our condo is "in the heart" of it all, yet tucked just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Hwy 1. We think our location on the ocean side coast is the perfect location as there is so much to see and do, for adults and children alike. We take pride in our beautiful condo and I'm thrilled when I hear that guests appreciate the effort we took in renovating and decorating it.

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kawama Towers in Key Largo

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

The condo was great, my daughter and wife loved the condo, pool, playground, and nice beach area. The condo was clean and large with plenty of room for us. We enjoyed our stay in Key Largo and would definately go back in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Joe. Great to hear you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Yes our condo is very large for a condo, and the open format and layout fanning out from the center of the building to the family room which overlooks the ocean is quite spectacular. Our kids love the playground and beach areas as well. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best regards, Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kawama Towers in Key Largo

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

The condo was absolutely perfect. It was clean and plenty of room for the 5 of us. Very comfortable and included everything we needed. The pool was our favorite after a driving to Key West and back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback! Yes the Tower Oasis pool is very nice and relaxing after a full day of sight seeing. Glad you found our condo "perfect". We strive to keep it stocked with all necessities, including bath and beach towels, kitchen accessories etc. For a condo, ours is indeed quite large and spacious. The open concept and layout which fans out to the view of the yacht club and ocean is indeed quite spectactular!

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable, Great Location, Good Restaurants

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Hi Marianne, wanted to let you know that we did have a good time at the condo. We found the condo comfortable and everything in order. The location was perfect for our weekend. We did not have a bad meal anywhere. However our favorite by far was the Pilot House. The food was outstanding!

Anyway thanks for everything.

Pam P.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Comfortable place

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Nice condo, very comfortable for the four of us including the grand kids (8 & 6), lagoon was a favorite spot and there is a skate just up the road.

Good parts: Location, there is a lot of stuff within a very short drive but there were several days we just hung around the resort. The lagoon was a daily spot for the kids, it is really deep and the fish tend to change a bit from day to day, several diving platforms but can be a bit mirky in places still but was a nice safe snorkeling and really good place to teach kids and had some interesting stuff. We did not spend enough time in the State Park, it was really nice. The skate park is a buck a kid but you do need to sign a release (noterized BOA did ours for free) and have safty equiptment. There is an awesome (but somewhat pricy) pool right near the skate park but they do have great diving boards. Nice part was you did not have to spend lots of money for most of the fun stuff. Snorkling off Rte 1 can be an adventure, actually got to play with some lobsters, could not catch them though, way to quick. Place is well maintained and Marianne is easy to work with.

Bad parts: bring bug spray, fishing off the shore was not great even in the state park, if you want to fish get a boat.

Overall we had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Dave. Great to hear your family really enjoyed your stay!

Yes there are many things to see and do when staying at our condo. At times it's hard to keep our family together when we stay at the condo as everyone has their own preferences! I've just recently heard from a number of other guests about how great the skate park up the road is. We haven't tried it yet, but it sounds like a tonne of fun for the kids. Sorry the fishing wasn't good when you were down... we fish from the Kawama jetty (and under the nearest bridge) and have caught some fish there, but mostly little ones. Our young kids enjoy this. Sailor's Choice (from Holiday Inn docks up the road) is the most inexpensive 3 hr fishing charter we've found at about $40 pp including equipment, bait and even fish cleaning. They also have a "biggest fish" or "most fish" tourney each trip. Many more fishing excursions to choose from... the sky is the limit! We enjoy snorkeling in the bay at Kawama. Lots of sea life to see in a relatively protected environment!

Cheers,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kawama stay August 2011

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much! Scuba diving, restaurants and other shopping was very convenient. Enjoyed the salt water lagoon and walks to the ocean. The pool was great! Condo was very comfortable, easy access and convenient parking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Pete! Yes everything you'd want is so close. Our kids love spending time swimming in the salt water lagoon... jumping off the dock, swimming to one or both floating docks. Pretty cool with all the colourful tropical fish in there! And, at many times we've noticed the water is much cooler (since it's deeper) than the ocean or pool which is a nice relief if it's really hot. The beautiful new Tower pool, which is reserved only for Tower guests, is indeed very nice, and better suited for the less adventurous swimmers or for sun tanning. I'm SO proud of our condo, it's such a great layout and very large, all on one level and I've put a lot of effort into furnishing and decorating it to be special. Yes there is lots of parking adjacent to the condo, and even a boat storage facilily for boats and trailers.

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

summer holiday kawama yacht club condo.

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We spent a fantastic week in Key Largo staying at Condo, Kawama Yacht Club. A superb base from which to explore the Keys and the Everglades and also Miami, though we didn't take that trip on.Sunset Key West unmissable experience. Lots of fab places to eat on Key Largo.SO much to see and do. Condo is large, well appointed and airy. My family of five had plenty of room. Nice to sit on balcony at end of day. Pool fantastic and was well used by us all. I would have no hesitation in recommending the condo to anyone and hope to return some day.The Keys are a great place to relax after doing the Orlando thing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Indeed the location of our condo in Key Largo provides a multitude of options for day trips to either the mainland or down south to the tip, Key West. Or just check out the many interesting and fun things to do right nearby... swimming with dolphins is adjacent to Kawama, as is John Pennekamp State Park, and many fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, jet skiing, kayaking, etc. etc. excursions. Something and more for everyone young and old. It's also a bonus that there are so many great restaurants nearby, as well as two full service grocery stores if you choose to prepare your own meal or two. When we visit we elect to prepare many of our own meals so we can simply relax after a full day and take full advantage of the beautiful ocean views that our condo affords. Simply beautiful! I can't wait to return again soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our stay at the kawama towers

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your condo. everything was well maintained, and clean. the condo was the perfect size and we had 4 teenagers with us. thank you for all the little extras you had available. the pool was beautiful and the kids loved fishing off the point. we would diffently recommend your condo to our friends and if we have the chance to return we will!
thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Bruce! I'm glad your family with teenagers enjoyed your stay. Our children are still pre-teens and they thoroughly enjoy our visits when we are there. We also think the Tower Oasis pool is beautiful, and this is why it is reserved for Tower guests only. Our children also enjoy fishing off the point, as well as by the closest bridge on Ocean Bay Drive. Younger children and teenagers also enjoy swimming/hanging out at the lagoon. We strive to keep the condo stocked with all amenities, plus some. Thanks again!

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely recommen

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

I would definitely recommend this condo for a stay in Key Largo. Marianne is wonderful with customer service. She was very attentive, patient, and quick to respond to any questions I had. The condo was very comfortable and came equipped with all the essentials of home. It was very relaxing to hang out by the pools in the complex. My friends and I had lots of fun in the Keys ranging from airboating in the Everglades, snorkeling, and kayaking. We had great dinners at some of the local restaurants. The only disappointing part of the trip was that there aren't very many natural beaches in the Keys because of the coral reef.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Amy. It was a pleasure hosting you :)

Yes when we vacation at our condo we also like to hang out at the pools, and given our children are quite young, they really enjoy snorkeling at the beach as it's a zero entry beach, with very gradual decline to deeper water. Also, because it's in a bay, it is somewhat sheltered from any wind or waves. There are indeed many neat places to eat nearby... We always look forward to the adventure of choosing a place to eat!

I just heard back from another recent guest who was raving about the skateboard park/water park nearby. His teenagers said that the skateboard park was second only to "Vans". Not exactly sure what this is, but they suggested that I hiighlight this to future guests.

Best regards,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice condo

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Condo is nicely done and has everything that you would need to cook and have a comfortable stay. Especially nice were the "extras"...tennis rackets, sand buckets, laundry detergent! Very well kept. The lagoon was neat for the kids and they enjoyed swimming and snorkeling in it. The pool(s) and lounge areas were pretty small, more for smaller children and just getting wet..not really set up for spending the day at the pool. We rented a boat a couple of days from Dive In...they were great and we highly recommend doing that and snorkeling on the reef. Pilot House, Island Grill and Sundowners were a couple of our favorite restaurants. We also went sea kayaking through the mangroves and we suggest that as well. Overall, very nice condo, nicely kept and we had a great time in the Keys.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Jennifer.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in "Paradise". I have the "Keys Disease" and I'm looking forward to the next time our family is able to stay for a week or so.

Our three children and nieces/nephews also love the lagoon! Sea kayaking is indeed something to put on your "to-do" list(I recommend John Pennecamp Park for this as it's very cost effective). The kidney shaped Oasis pool(reserved for Tower guests only) is new, pretty and deceivingly large. It's not a rectangular shaped 25m or 50m lap pool by any means, however our Nationally ranked competitive swimming daughter Danielle still does practice in the pool when we're there, as it's often empty or with few guests. And, the lights at night are very cool and romantic at the same time. There are very nice lap pools at the Water Park, in addtion to other things, at the eastern corner of Ocean Bay Drive and the Intercoastal Highway (Hwy #1), however there is an entrance fee (not too much $, and family packages).

Speaking of water activities, many guests don't realize that "Dolphins Plus" is just adjacent to Kawama. If you're interested in swimming with Dolphins or Sea Lions, please call ahead as they do book up, and you can check out their prices (before telling the kids). It is a truly amazing experience!

There are lots of places nearby to rent boats and I've heard good things about "Dive In" from several renters. There are so also many great restaurants nearby.... It's often hard to choose! With our relatively young family we find we stay in most nights for dinner. I guess this is why the kitchen is fully stocked... We just don't want to leave our condo when we're there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Grounds & Condo! "We'll Be Back", CA

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We just returned from a wonderful week in your condo.

The location is ideal; we felt very safe. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. Although the marina is currently under renovation, it should be beautiful when complete. The beach is close. The condo is tastefully decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable. We cooked several fresh seafood meals there (and also highly recommend the Fish House). The teens especially loved having fast internet access.

Thank you for a lovely stay. We'd love to come back to Key Largo and stay here again!

Barbara R and Family, California, USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious and Charming

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

We (2 adults, 2 kids) spent 3 nights in this condo and were thoroughly pleased. It was our base of operations from Key Largo to Key West, and each night we returned from our activities to a huge living area, comfortable beds, a well-stocked kitchen, and blissful peace and quiet. Another key benefit to this condo is that Marianne makes the entire process clear and easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious and Charming

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

We (2 adults, 2 kids) spent 3 nights in this condo and were thoroughly pleased. It was our base of operations from Key Largo to Key West, and each night we returned from our activities to a huge living area, comfortable beds, a well-stocked kitchen, and blissful peace and quiet. Another key benefit to this condo is that Marianne makes the entire process clear and easy.

Owners response: Thanks James and Barbara. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in "paradise". I'm proud to offer an easy booking process and a beautiful, spacious condo with very good quality furnishings and stock. I also love the tranquility and gorgeous ocean views the condo provides while being so close to area attractions, shopping, restaurants etc.

We hope you'll return again soon!

Cheers,
Marianne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Condo, Relaxed Stay

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

Thank you for permitting us to stay at your lovely condo. We were very comfortable and had a wonderfully relaxed week away from snow and cold. We drove down to Key West and stopped several times along the way. The highlight for us was a day at Everglades Nationhal Park and an airboat ride into the everglades. Thank you! Kim and Pat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Relax and Enjoy

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Marianne and George, Thanks again for a beautiful month here. It's always great and we look forward to seeing the many friends we've made here. Places we love to eat are The Big Chill, Sundowners, Snapper's, Tower of Pizza, Rib Daddys. We always make a trip to Key West and Bahia Honda State Park and love to take the glass bottom boat at the Holiday Inn or Pennekamp Park. Thanks for giving us a great place to relax and enjoy! Vince & Marie McGraw

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay, thanks!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

Marianne and George, We had a wonderful time in the condo! Everything was perfect for our stay. We had fabulour meals at the Fish House, The Wreck and Gallery and Sharkey's Pub. We really had a fantastic experience at Rainbow Reef Dive Center. A wonderful day spent at John Pennekamp State Park snorkeling the reef. Great to have a Starbucks nearby! Thank you again for a wonderful stay! Regards, Christine and Brien

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Perfect! :))

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Thank you for your hospitality. It was just perfoect. A real home away from home. It was just what we needed. Thanks a bunch! Alex, Viktoriya, Vira, Alan and Abigail V.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

EVERYTHING WE COULD POSSIBLY WANT

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We all enjoyed our week's holiday. The weather was fantastic. Key West really worth the drive. Swimming with Dolphins was a highlight!! Great stay - thank you!!! Steve, Ursula, Verity and Lois Kentish from the UK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

EVERYTHING WE COULD POSSIBLY WANT

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Wonderful condo with everything we could possibly want. Came for Mom's 80th and my sister's 59th birthdays. What a Special Treat!! Swimming pool was great and staff were really friendly. Highlights - John Pennekamp Glass Bottom Boat and Dolfin Research Centre - both were Brilliant!! Condo was spotlessly clean. Lovely towels. Comfy beds. Wonderful furniture too! - Will Highly Recommend!! Good centre to explore the Keys. We hope to return. Thank you for letting us stay!!! Diane, Debbie, Penny, Patti & Bill from Norfolk (UK), Coventry (UK) and Sabastian (FL)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your condo would surely rent it again!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

My husband and I met up with my Dad, whom flew in from the Netherlands. We all loved this place and we would surely rent it again. The condo looks great, is clean and all needed materials were there. Marianne and George, thank you for letting us use your beautiful place! Mark & Iris (MA) and Cess & Ina, Netherlands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

The condo was everything it was represented to be. All rooms were neat and clean, and had everything we were not able to bring on the plane! The area restaurants were fabulous and also Pennekamp. Thank you for the way you worked with us making the reservations. It was a great stay. The Murray's and the Hays, Texarkana, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was Everything We Were Looking for - PLUS!!!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We came here to clebrate my 40th Birthday. THE CONDO IS GREAT! The pictures on-line well represent the condo in person. The condo is very clean and nicely decorated. We spend time at John Pennekamp Park and the SUNSETS were really nice. My husband spent quite a bit of time enjoying cooking in your kitchen. We ate well! Fantastic meal at Pilot House. We would love to come and stay at your place again. It was everything we were looking for - Plus! Thank You!! Debbie, Chuck, Jen and Frank

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT VIEW OF MARINA AND OCEAN!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

To celebrate my 30th Brthday we stayed at the condo with our kids, sister and her boyfriend. The accommodations were fantastic for our extended family! Plenty of space and a lovely kitchen and great view of the marina and ocean. Loved The Pilot House restaurant with their glass bottom outside eating area, snorkeling and the drive to Key West. Thanks for being a part of this memorable long weekend getaway! Tiffany, Ryan, Ashton, Aurora, Ashley, Bryan and Paul.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

We rented this condo for a special 80th birthday present for my Mum who lives in Florida. We flew over to the USA , landed in Miami, and hired a car, then drove to the Condo. Very easy to find. Everything was exactly as we were told in the instructions regarding the gate house, keys, lift, etc! We could not fault the condo - it has everything that you could possibly want - and more. The internet access was brilliant - faster than at home in UK! Rooms very spacious and superb furniture. Spotlessly clean and wonderful views from the balcony and main bedroom. It was a truly great place to stay. Ideal for visiting the various parks, dolphin centre, boat trips etc. Good for children too, although we were 5 adults. very safe, pools were so clean, warm, and no noise! Would thoroughly recommend without any reservation whatsoever!! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at Kawama. Highlights ~ the pool is beautiful - so warm but then cooled again by overnight. Great weather. Sunsets at the end of the beach ~ with a sendover of course!

Saw the 4th of July Key Largo parade ~ a great experience ~ our 21 month old loved all the fire engines. Feeding the fish breat at the Lagoon early morning was also wonderful. So many fish and colors ~ huge!!

So much to do and not enough time! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Our family had a great time in Key Largo. Thank you for the wonderful place to stay. We appreciated the basic supplies and the large living space. Very nicely decorated too!

Snappers and the The Conch Coffee House were very enjoyable places to eat and the Fish House did not disappoint :))

We explored Key West and Miami Beach during our stay and had a fun time snorkling on the reef. The weather, while quite warm, was beautiful with lots of blue skies ~ no rain. Many blessings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We had a great visit! Love the decor. Love the location of Kawama, the seclusion of the resort, yet close to everything in the area.

Love the "Fish House" and "Doc's Diner" is the best for breakfast. Best pizza at Tower Pizza.

We will be back to experience more of life in the Keys.

Hobies Cafe has the best ribs I've ever had and "The Fish House" was "out of this world". Everything else ~ shopping, groceries and plenty of gift shops were only a stone's throw away.

Our accommodations were EXCEPTIONAL. For our 1st trip to the Keys it was a very pleasurable experience. Look forward to returning soon!! Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

I especially liked that the condo had two bathrooms because then when my sister hogged the bathroom I could use the other one :) The balcony was pretty sweet, too. We sat out on the balcony and watched the marina.

Smooth soft sand at Bahia Honda State Park. Great coffee shop in Marathon - Leigh Anne's. Saw the reef from the boat. Pennekamp State Park is nice, too. The Fish House was delicious!

Condo was great! Wonderful place to relax and stay.

The shark that landed on the balcony was a real bonus. (Not really ~ but we wanted to sound as exciting as the last group that stayed!) We did see a shark on the glass bottom boat tour. Very cool! THANKS!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

.... We had an outstanding time. The condo was everything we thought it would be. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

We had a very relaxing time in which the beautiful grounds and condo greatly added to. Not many of the previous entries gave us many options as to what to do. So with that being said, here goes....

We went to several restaurants and the top 2 we found were Senor Frijoles which had great service, a very cool "keys" twist to mexican food such as lobster fajitas and a coconut marguerita (both were amazing). Mrs. Macs Kitchen also had very good food and great service. We did a glass bottom boat ride to the reef, but snorkeling is much better. Pennekamp Park is awesome to snorkel from shore for a cheap excursion as well.

Thanks for the great vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time! Great scuba diving, fabulous sunny weather and lots of memories with friends!

One of our favorite places was the glass bottom bar called "The Pilot's House" where you can watch the fish swim under you while enjoying a few drinks and live music.

Overall GREAT trip! Thanks so much for sharing your condo with us!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

Had a great time. Hope to spend more time here in the future.

Went to a fabulous wedding at Light House Estate. Enjoyed the food and atmosphere at the Pilot House.

Condo was great!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We have had a great time this week! Our favorites were the National Parks. We went to both the Everglades and Biscayne. The kids had a great time at Theatre of the Sea.

Yesterday we rented a plane and the area is just as beautiful from that view. Our favorite Key Largo restaurants are Cafe Largo and The Fish House. We will definitely be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Key Largo is beautiful! All the seafood we had was absolutely delicious.

Paradise Pub was fun. Snorkeling was incredible. The condo was fantastic. THANKS SO MUCH!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

We had a great time at your beautiful condo. The weather was good during our whole stay. The kids loved the Oasis Pool especially.

Very peaceful and relaxing. Great way to end our 3-week Florida trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Nice apartment. Great location. We had a great time ~ kayaking, snorkeling, fishing.

Visited Key West and Theatre of the Sea. Fed the tarpon at Robbies. The girls loved "Pink Junktique (MM 98.2).

Don't miss the lagoon in the middle of the resort and watch out for the big fish and huge lobsters in there. Fantastic!

I'm pretty sure we'll be back. THANKS!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

Great place! Very nice with all the necessities ~ just like home.

Dove and snorkeled with Florida Keys Dive Center which was very good.

Lovely stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Great place to have family come to. Thanks for making the condo beautiful and also making sure there's a little of everything that you would need around the house.

May everyone be blessed like we were. Hope to be back soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful condo!

Went on 2 snorkeling trips and a kayak trip! Fed the huge tarpon abt Robbie's ~ WOW!!

Thank you so much ~ It is beautiful here and made for a great family vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

We really liked the unit. It has such a GREAT VIEW of the docks and LOTS OF LIVING SPACE.

The A.C. was great too. We spent most of our time diving with "It's a Dive" but our favorite spot was walking down to the beach area and watching the moon hit the water as we sat in the white beach chairs. WOW!!! That will always be etched in my mind!! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our family of 5 had an excellent time in Key Largo.

We went snorkeling on the Reef Roamer boat and saw beautiful sea life. We also went snorkeling at the beach and saw barracuda and sting rays! We ate dinner at the Pilot House and had an excellent meal and loved the outdoor atmosphere. We suggest going to Key West for the day and staying for the sunset celebration!

Feeding tarpon at Robbie's was also quite an experience.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We had a great time at your condo. Our children loved swimming in the lagoon, pool and ocean.

We went on a snorkel tour with Keys Diver ~ had a perfect day and really enjoyed seeing the Christ Statue.

Had really good meal at Snappers and the kids fed the tarpin.

Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

Loved the condo and interesting restaurants. Had a wonderful time in Key Largo.

Condo is beautifully furnished and has great floor plan.

Glass bottom boat tour was A+!!

Thank you!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

Had a really great time here!

Loved the view - spectacular!! The kids adored the pool.... great location and lots to see and do. Suggest Mrs. Macs for dinner - great local fish. We were very pleased with the condo's cleanliness and decor.

We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was Georgeous

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Had a great time at your condo, thanks again. The grounds were beautiful and your condo was gorgeous.

Tim

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

perfect

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

What can I say, fantastic location, the owner is a dream to work with I wouldn't think twice about doing it again.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Amazing place...The condo was well stocked with everything we needed, so it allowed us to really jump into our vacation with both feet! We went to do the 5 day program at Island Dolphin Care for kids with special needs kids, which is within walking distance. We loved the condos location, decor, view and surrounding area. The beautiful beach was deserted and the pool had just the right amount of kids for our kids to play with (ages 10,11 and 11) The kids had a blast hunting for crabs and we enjoyed relaxing! Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

We stayed for the entire month of February 2010, and had a super time.This was our second stay at your condo and we're looking forward to our third, next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Everything was just as we thought it would be. The condo was great and very nice and clean. Thank you so much. Everyone in the condos was very nice and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

We stayed at the condo from 1/28/10-2/1/10. The condo is beautiful and very clean. The owners were very helpful in suppling all the information that was needed for our stay along with additonal helpful items. The condo has everything you could possibly need and i would stay here again and i highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Hi Marianne,

Jan.16th to Jan 23 2010

We enjoyed staying at your condo. Everything was available for our use and felt like home. Your TV in the living room was a hit with all of us. The grounds were beautiful and nice to do alot of walking. The pool was nice and close and made it easy for our grandsons age 4 and 6 to get to. We felt very safe on the complex having a 24 hour guard there.I would recommend this condo to family and friends. Lots to see at Key Largo and Key West. A fun place to be.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Great! We stayed 4 nights in Jan 2010. The condo
was great. With four boys ages 16 to 8, it fit us just
fine. The pool was warm, the sun was out and we had
a great little break.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Thankyou for a lovely stay, albeit a short one, in your condo. It was a great base to explore the Keys, very clean with good furnishings, great view from the balcony and a fantastic TV! Marianne was extremely helpful and efficient dealing with the booking process. Would gladly recommend to family and friends and hope to stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A+ ~ The Best !!!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

A + ~ the best !

We loved our "home away from home" at Kawama Yacht Club. This condo is oceanfront, spacious & immaculate. Located right on the ocean, it includes all the comforts of home. The owner, Marianne Elia, is delightful and very helpful. She was always there to answer any question. Her condo is well maintained. There is also a property manager should a problem arise.

The Kawama Yacht Club is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Key Largo. It is close to the dive shops ~the reason we came to Key Largo~ Dive Capital of the World ~ and also the fishing marina.

Nearby, are many wonderful restaurants ~don't miss the breakfast at Mrs. Mac's or the fish sandwich at The Pilot House.
We had a wonderful time. We look forward to another visit!
Regards from North Carolina, Lindsay

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended, Great View, Spacious

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

This was a very pleasant experience. The condo is beautiful and it was just remodeled. Very clean, spacious, great view, right in front of the pool and the marina. This is a perfect place for a family vacation, great atmosphere and nice people all around. It is conveniently located closed to shops and local attractions. Communication with the owner and building management was excellent, and I received my deposit back within days. I highly recommend this vacation rental!
Nayade, Miami, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo&Location Close to Diving & Restaurants

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

Great Condo, great location, close to diving and restaurants. Nice kitchen and bedrooms.

Easy to plan and book condo through email.
Lawrence, Foster City, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo, Very Quiet, Relaxing & Comfortable!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

Easy to book at last minute, great condo, very quiet,
relaxing and comfortable,
Thank you and hope to return again soon...
Rachel, Pembroke Pines FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Satisfied, Will Recommend to Anyone!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

We were very satisfied with everything. The appartement is big and was very clean, when we arrived. We had great contact with the owners prior to our arrival and we could reach them any time.
We can recommend this appartement to anyone who wants to spend a great time in Florida!
Katharina, Vienna, Austria, Europe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly What We Wanted in a Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

Being Florida natives we have spent a few months in the Keys vacationing (usually a week at a time). The majority of which was with private owner rentals. The Elia's condo was exactly what we were looking for in a vacation rental. Well furnished with lots of amenities nearby. For those with children the bunk beds are a hit. The new furniture and granite countertops are upscale, and make you feel far more at home than anything found in a hotel. The floor plan is very spacious and open for a condo.

Kawama and Moon Bay are the two main Key Largo condo complexes seen on vrbo. The 2/2 tower units of Kawama are comparable to the 2/1.5 standard units at Moon Bay. However, the floor plan of Kawama provides a MUCH larger open area since the dining area is combined with the living area. The kitchen is also a couple feet wider, which doesn't seem like much, but it makes a huge difference in comfort factor when you have more than one cook. There is a fantastic playground about 100 yards from the tower and of course the pool just steps away from the elevator.

We brought a small 14' boat and had no problems launching at the marina and storing in the boat parking lot overnight.

The Elia's are very accomodating and it is great having an onsite property manager if necessary.
Drew, Tampa, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious, Love Overall Decor, Well Equipped!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

The owners were very involved and helpful throughout the booking process. We loved the overall decor in the unit and found it to be a very comfortable living space. The living room was spacious and allowed our entire family (from three condos) to gather comfortably. The kitchen was well equipped, and we appreciated the abundance of linens that were thoughtfully provided. Though the focus of our activities was outdoors, mention should be made of the large TV and other electronics that certainly enhanced our evening hours.
Anonymous

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, Fully Furnished with Amazing View!!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

I stayed at the condo in January 2009 and my group and I were very pleased with our stay. The location was beautiful with an amazing view, and the condo itself came fully furnished with just about everything we needed. The renters obviously care about giving you a great experience and you could tell that a lot of care went into the upkeep and furnishing of the apartment. Would definitely stay again.
Sam, Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo, Well Equipped!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Pasamos unos días de Enero-2009 en este bonito, bien equipado y muy bien cuidado departamento. A mis hijos les encantó el amplio living con la gran televisión. Yo disfruté la pequeña y atractiva terraza con barbecue mirando los yates y canchas de tenis. El lugar es muy agradable, tranquilo y silencioso, cerca de todo y tiene una estupenda piscina con muy buena temperatura para la epoca del año.
Jaime, Santiago-Chile

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View of Marina & Ocean, Returning Next Year!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the condo for the month of February 2009. This was our third trip to Kawama. The condo was well equipped, well decorated with new furniture, and neat and clean. It quickly became our home and the Elias our friends. There was a great view of the Marina and the Ocean. We liked it so well we will be returning to the unit next year.

Marie and Vince,

Clarks Summit, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View, Wonderful Unit

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My wife and I stayed in this wonderful unit for the first week of March. It was just as Marianne described it would be. Very clean and well stocked. We were pleased with the view of the Marina and ocean and the sunlight that came into the master bedroom was beautiful. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, this is the place in Key Largo.
Bill, Gloversville, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean, Enjoyed Snorkelling from Beach

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

We stayed in the condo for two weeks in April with our two daughters (aged 4 and 8). It was very clean and well kitted out, especially the kitchen. We spent a lot of time in the pool, which was usually empty until late afternoon. We also enjoyed snorkelling from the beach - which is home to lots of colourful fish, ray and even a nurse shark. Kawama is a very relaxed, quiet environment. We went to a number of restaurants that Marianne recommended and they were all good.
Anonymous, Surrey, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time, Beautiful, Spacious condo

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

Marianne- We had a great time in the Keys staying at your adorable condo. We always stayed in Key West in the past and really enjoyed checking out all the spots in between this time. We swam with dolphins, went kayaking/canoeing, checked out Pennekamp and Bahia Honda State Park, went boating/snorkeling and of course fed the giant tarpon at Robbie's. It was always wonderful to come "home" to the beautiful, spacious condo after a long, fun-filled day! We had everything we needed.
ps-my 2 year old loved his Winnie-the-Pooh sheets in the crib. Pooh is his favorite right now.
Tim, Katie and Evan, St. Augustine, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review