reviews for: listing #33110 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

Beautifully Renovated Waterview Home with Open Floor Plan
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Great Island
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $385 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Great house & location!

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We visited in October 2009 for a week & had a wonderful time. The home was very spacious & beautifully decorated, with lots of nice touches. The neighborhood was terrific and only a short drive to local beaches & attractions. Plenty of seating room outside with a great upper deck and lower porch area. The owners were very nice & accomodating. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beyond rest, relaxation a true diamond in the rough.

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

My family and I truly enjoyed the "tranquility" of this wonderful home. We were more than comfortable, content in every way ...in every room.We loved the setting ...quiet ...private.. yet not isolated.The views were great, with variety of water scenes where ever I looked. The nature lover in all of us enjoyed the rabbit, beautiful red fox, and of course all of the birds. We actually used some of the herbs {on the property} for some of our meals .
The home was clean, neat,and very tastefully decorated. The owner was more than helpful and accomadating. I would whole heartedly recommend this home to any of my friends and relatives. God willing we will return.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful convenient clean home

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

The pictures do not do the property justice. It is beautiful and incredibly comfortable. There is plenty of room for 6 people. The beds were very comfortable and well maintained. Everything was in working order. The housewares provided in the kitchen were in good shape and enabled meals at the house. The house was in easy walking distance to the ferry, restaurants and Salty Brine beach. This was the nicest beach house we have rented on the east coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautifully Renovated Waterview Home

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Perfect house for a family get away. Clean, modern, with all the comforts of home. We did not want for a thing. ( Maybe another week!) The house has very nice views and is located in a quiet area but yet, just a short walk to restaurants and beaches. I can not image anyone NOT being happy with this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Christmas Holiday Get Away

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

My husband & I stayed to visit with family in North Providence during the holiday season. As many of you, the thought of sleeping on your in-law's couch is not appealing.

Although it was cold outside the house was warm & welcoming! The house is absolutely darling; beautifully decorated with a contempary flair. Loved the open floor plan on the top floor - was wonderful for entertaining & cooking. And the kitchen had everything!

Highly recommend! Looking forward to returning this summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We had a great vacation even if the weather did not cooperate. The house is very comfortable and clean. The location of the house is really nice, close enough to find everything but quiet and private with great views of an inlet. The only thing I would comment on is that the bedrooms with the twin beds and bunk beds are actually all one big room. That worked out fine for us but may not work for all families. The ferry to Block Island is really close and also Whale Watch tours as well. The beaches were a short car ride away . The local restaurants are really good. We ate from casual to high end . The local merchants are really friendly and helpful. I did have to contact the owner via email and he responded very quickly. We would recommend this house and would love to rent it again in hopes of getting to do some activities that the bad weather prevented us from doing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house & location!

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

We visited in October 2009 for a week & had a wonderful time. The home was very spacious & beautifully decorated, with lots of nice touches. The neighborhood was terrific and only a short drive to local beaches & attractions. Plenty of seating room outside with a great upper deck and lower porch area. The owners were very nice & accomodating. Thanks again!

[Original review posted at HomeAway website (property #237366)]

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an incredible week!

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

I can't say enough good things about our experience at this house. It accommodated my family and extended family very well. The house was beautifully decorated and we loved all the different spots to hang out and relax (the balcony, the screened porch, the front porch). It made the house feel even larger which is nice when you have 10 people staying there. The location on Great Island was peaceful and the view was lovely. I highly recommend this home!

[Original review posted at HomeAway website (property #237366)]

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

While a wedding during a long weekend brought us to finding your home, we will not be waiting for another wedding to return! Thank you David & Sharron for opening your beautiful home for us (and others) to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with us! This is our 26th year of getting a beach house in Narragansett and by far this was the best!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had an incredible week!

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I can't say enough good things about our experience at this house. It accommodated my family and extended family very well. The house was beautifully decorated and we loved all the different spots to hang out and relax (the balcony, the screened porch, the front porch). It made the house feel even larger which is nice when you have 10 people staying there. The location on Great Island was peaceful and the view was lovely. I highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

We’ve vacationed in Narragansett for 10 years and this was the best. We really were not ready to come home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We have used vrbo a few times and have not been disappointed yet. We visited in late October had 8 adults and 2 children for a 4 day weekend the house worked very well for us and David made everything go very smooth A good experience once again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review