reviews for: listing #33112 - Malibu, California House rental

Stunning 180º whitewater views, celebrity home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,990 - $4,490 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This was an amazing vacation home. We cannot wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable home in great location in Malibu

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We had a great Thanksgiving holiday in this home. Home is very comfortable and accommodated our large family very well. Proximity to the beach is wonderful. Owner is very easy to work with. Loved our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful house. We woke up to watch the dolphins this morning, in celebration of my 40th birthday. A very relaxing stay, and great hikes in the afternoon. We’ve been singing all week songs by Captain and Tenille, who used to live in your house! Peace and love.
Tammy and Ed, Burbank, CA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect spot

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

This was our first time in California and we picked the perfect spot to spend it! Everything was wonderful. The cozy house, the dolphins that we saw while eating breakfast on the terrace, listening to the waves crashing…. One week like this goes way too fast…..Thank you so much. Everything was just amazing.
Dan, Marcia, Kayla, Nathaniel, Ethan and Mariana, Saratoga Springs, NY

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home, will forever remember

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your amazing home with us. What a wonderful thing to share such a very beautiful place.
The views are spectacular and we created wonderful photographs to capture and remember our time together as a family. I have an intense appreciation for design, and was impressed with the simple decor that only helps to enhance the backdrop. We came home refreshed from a place that we will forever remember. Thank you again
Tracy, Cleveland, OH

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best value in Malibu

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We have been renting houses in Malibu for over 10 years and this is the best experience we have had. We have rented houses right on the beach, but they were noisy, lacked privacy, and safety was a concern. The photos of the house do not do justice to that magnificent view. Coffee with the sunrise; a glass of wine with the sunset... overlooking the ocean all from the same spot on the terrace. My husband and I rented the house to renew our wedding vows with our grown children in attendance. They loved the gym, the hot tub over looking the sea. We will definitely return and recommend this to our friend. The best value we have found in Malibu.
Nancy, New York, NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This rental exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

8 years ago my husband and I took our first trip to Provence and were enchanted, and this house bring back all those memories. The first view of this house, when entering the gates was of the bougainvillea cascading over the side, and the ocean in the background. Love at first sight. It is impossible not to love the smashing panorama of the ocean, but I particularly loved the quiet of the garden where I could sit and read in the shade surrounded by climbing roses and jasmine. And my husband had plenty of desk space in the guesthouse. During our stay, his computer crashed just when he had a deadline for a proposal and the owner, within no time at all lent him one to use. I am the romantic, but my husband is the pragmatic one and he was so pleased that our deposit was returned promptly. All this exceeded our expectations.
Rebecca, Santiago, Chile

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house, stylish, clean, fabulous views

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This property was a great choice for me to finish writing a movie script. It is a great house, clean, well maintained, well furnished, stylish decor and furniture. The amenities are just as described, and that does not always happen. The tableware is nice and the beds are comfortable. We enjoyed the evenings by the fireplace and had all our lunches and dinner on the terrace in front of the ocean. The ocean views are out of this world. The house is the right distance from the water, sitting on a bluff 300ft high above the ocean. We will always remember sitting in the bubbling spa, watching the sunrises and sunsets over the ocean. Staying in that house helped us get inspired, rested and rejuvenated and were able to finish our script in record time. We recommend this house highly and hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A charming, peaceful, serene house, great view

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

A wonderful house: charming, peaceful and serene. Nicely furnished, and spotless. The kitchen is nicely laid out for cooking, and a pleasure to cook while seeing the ocean. It is a great house to chill out, relax and spend memorable times with family and friends. We particularly loved watching the course of the sun, from rising at Point Dume, to setting behind the Channel Islands, all from the same spot on the terrace. The kids loved watching for dolphins, while we had breakfast every morning on the terrace. This place really is Old Malibu Magic. We hope to return again and again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review