reviews for: listing #33131 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

Waterfront 2/2 Penthouse Loft in Old Town
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Galleon Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $625 /nt
    $2,750 - $4,150 /wk

sort by:

La Crosse,Wisconsin

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

Wow!!! We stayed for a week in April over Easter with 4 adults and 3 teens. This place was incredible. It's the perfect location if you want to be at the heart of everything. I'm so glad that Ed told us a car wasn't necessary , one day we did rent bikes to go to the other side of town. Just as great as Duval Street and Mallory square is sitting on the deck at night and watching the fisherman bring in their fish and the tarpon and pelicans jumping up to get the scraps. Best vacation ever. Will definitely come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful vacation spot

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Outstanding accomodations with a spectacular view. We slept 6 with room for more! The Family suite was ready upon our arrival and sparkling clean
Centrally located in Old Town so you can walk to everything. You do not need a car.
The kitchen is fully supplied so you can cook the fresh fish you catch! With the marina view of the million yachts the balcony is a wonderful spot to sit and gaze. Ed is wonderful to work with and very accomodating, he makes planning a vacation a breeze. Thanks Ed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exellent Location

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

We shared the family suite condo with another couple and the arrangements were wonderful. What a great location. Right down the street from Duvall and right on the wharf too. The tiki bar was a nice place to relax and have a few drinks as well. Had coffee on the balcony every morning. Could see tarpon swimming and even saw a manatee one day while walking along the wharf. I would not hesitate to book again. We had a great time. We rented bikes to get around. Plenty of room to lock them up and the service we used just picked them up from The Galleon when we were done. Thanks Ed for your time and answering any questions I had. Very pleased we chose this condo.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay and booked again!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Ed was great to work with. The stay was wonderful. Can't believe how much time we stayed on the balcony watching the activity in the Marina. Tarpon swimming were easily spotted. We have stayed in all the hotels at the north end of the island but this condo is as nice and has it all with lots of space. I guess the best testament to how much we enjoyed it is that we have booked again for New Years visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great location, very accommodating, friendly owner!

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We stayed in the family suite, which sleeps 8, and it was perfect for a large group. This rental has a beautiful view from the balcony and great location---very close to Duval!

Easy to arrange rental with owner---very friendly and answered all emails and phone calls promptly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Great place to stay in Key West

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Great communication from owner-worked with us to get a date that worked and then was flexible when my work schedule changed unexpectedly.

Condo was exactly as described except the loft has queen bed rather than sleeper sofa--worked out even better for us.

Our family spent a week here with our three teenage/adult children. Really enjoyed being together, but the condo offers enough space for everyone to spread out. Come and go to do their own thing.

Washer and dryer in the unit were put to good use. Did have a small problem with a slow bathtub drain and the condo management had it fixed within 15 minutes! Staff at the condo office were helpful and very accomodating.

Pool and small beach area were nice. Eating, water sports, and sight seeing is all located in easy walking distance.

Will rent again for next trip (or consider owner's smaller condo for a smaller group)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

great view

Review submitted: June 22, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

Beautiful,breathtaking,relaxing,everything good it was a beautiful place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 33 / 34

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

After reading some of the past reveiws, I have to say that we were a bit skeptical about staying at the Galleon Resort. After a few e-mails to Ed,the owner of the condo, proir to our arrival, he assured me that I had made a great choice.He was right. The condo was very nice and spacious with a wounderful view from the balcony. The resort staff were accommodating and helpful. The resort grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. If I had to choose one attribute from the many that the Galleon Resort has to offer it would be the location. Two short blocks form all the happenings on Duval St. and Mallory Square.This resort offers spectacular sunset views of the Gulf that will knock your socks off not to mention a marina full of custom yachts, sailboats and charter fishing boats. To sum it all up, the Galleon Resort was great, the food was great, the nitelife and entertainment is unmatched anywhere, Key West is agreat place to be.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 51 / 51

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review