reviews for: listing #33148 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Warrior's Retreat - 6 bdrm., ski access
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Warrior's Mark
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,800 /nt

sort by:

Amazing trip

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

First COLD Weather vacation. We opted to skip the beach and head to the mountains for our annual family holiday trip. Warriors Retreat could not have been a better choice. Our group included 10 adults, a toddler and an infant. All were accommodated well. Location is great and close to town for those trips to the grocery,restaurants.....and of course the snowboarding/skiing. The property management company was excellent....small problem with hot tub and they were on it! Visited daily to verify it was in working order. We did use the concierge service for a few additional baby items and to put up a Christmas tree. Amy is wonderful and the addition of the tree was great. The game area/pool table was an added bonus.My only comment regarding the home is the 2 lower bedrooms could perhaps be updated with new mattresses and linens. Seem a little tired but overall we couldn't be happier.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I want to spread the word

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

From: Beth Neitzel <beth_neitzel@hotmail.com>

Sent: Sat, Mar 23, 2013 4:34 pm

Everyone was beyond impressed with Warrior's Retreat, the thoughtfulness of all the amenities (laundry soap, shampoo, conditioner, fully stocked kitchen), as well as the space/entertainment. We will return and we will stay with OHA!
I would like to set up a moniker to spread the word! Breckenridge.com
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our 2nd stay at Warrior's Retreat (first time in 2011), was even better as it
was 7 nights instead of 5, and we were so familiar with the location. Also, when
we left in 2011, we had several request for improvements and/or repairs (dryer
heater not working properly, need for new refrigerator, and request for more
outside seating). All of these issues have been resolved. The flowers planted
out front made it so inviting, and all of our questions and requests were
answered in a timely manner. Your employing a local property manager, Rebecca
Johnson, has been a very positive addition - she was so nice and helpful! We
will look forward to planning another family reunion there in the future!
Also, I wanted to inquire about getting our security deposit refunded? Please
let me know when this might happen.
Sincerely,
Cathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Jan,

Good morning, I wanted to let you know that the experience we had was amazing your house on 50 white cloud dr accommodated our family incredibly and gave us the opportunity to enjoy quality time together. Also we were very fortunate during our trip to have amazing snow and conditions. We look forward to visiting again.


Thank you,

Danny

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Breckenridge - what a view! Thank you.
Thanks,
Tania Peterman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warriors Retreat

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Thanks for the opportunity to stay at your home. The place is beautiful and we had a blast. We hope to return in the future.

Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warriors Retreat

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Thanks for the opportunity to stay at your home. The place is beautiful and we had a blast. We hope to return in the future.

Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warrior Retreat

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Jan--We had a wonderful 4 days at your home in Breckenridge.We feel very fortunate that we chose your house for our family vacation.We liked that big dining room table that sat 10 + 2 high chairs.The large bedrooms let the children sleep undisturbed at their ownschedules for naps and early to bed times.The 3&4 year olds played hide and seek endlessly.There were enough dishes and cooking pots andutinsels.We watched your downstairs TV and sat in the living room to play a family game.The children gathered pine cones and picked wild flowers.We all had tears in our eyes when we left one another and your house.Thanks for making it such agood time for all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Met expectations

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 10, 2008

We stayed in Warrior's Retreat the second week in August. it very comfortably fit the 10 adults and 7 children in our family. The internet pictures do not do it justice. The single aero bed stored in the office worked out great. So many bath and cleaning products are provided also including spices and many towels. The wireless network was great. The kids loved the "Kids Zone" and the hot tub. There are plenty of pots, pans and dishes. It was very clean, the maintenance dept. was very responsive and arranged for us to get in earlier than the 4:00 scheduled time. We went horseback riding, ripple float, the water park in town and a mine tour, as well as hiking and shopping. I would recommend this property to others. My only recommendation would be that the linens are somewhat old and the mattresses are old too. Also if a pack and play and child seat were provided it would be perfect for all sorts of families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We recently got brand new linens and deluxe mattress pads for all the beds.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review