reviews for: listing #33149 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Timber Creek Retreat
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Blue River
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,900 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Home

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

What a fabulous home for our family celebration! We were able to spread out so adults and kids could have their times
together and really enjoy each other. Your home is superbly well equipped, and we found everything we needed (sometimes looking) and
made ourselves quite at home. The bedrooms were perfect, and the kids really enjoyed their zone. We found pool, cards, fooz-ball, talking,
watching Broncos etc to be great….the three levels were especially flexible and useful. The extra fridge was very handy, and the double
ovens and two microwaves were most helpful. We would like to return in the future, despite the snow going up, and enjoy your place again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to return in the future

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Re Aug 2012: We had a wonderful time at your homes this past weekend, and only regretted not being able to stay longer. We hope to return in the future and spend more days enjoying the incredible setting. Thank you for letting us be your guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your customer service was exceptional

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

I wanted to take a few minutes to follow up with you and let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your Timber Creek property in October. The house is beautiful and the location was perfect for us. Everyone in my family was impressed!

Some of the highlights were: The beautiful view from the front deck, plenty of parking, the kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, there were plenty of linens, having books, cards and games available for our use.

Nathan (maintenance) was wonderful. He responded to our calls quickly and kept us informed at all times.

Your customer service was exceptional. We very much appreciated your quick response to our inquiries and for taking care of our refund and releasing our security deposit in a timely manner.

The only suggestion I have would be to update the phone number for maintenance in the welcome book on the counter.

if we know anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the Breckenridge area, we will definitely recommend your properties!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the house...everything was great

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Thanks for a great five nights in Breckenridge! We loved the house - everything was just great! I'll be emailing you in the next few months about next year-

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was wonderful... would definitely recommend

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

The house was wonderful, we had 3 families with children and had more than enough space to be very comfortable. There was still room to have privacy while enjoying the group atmosphere. The Kid Zone was great, we had children with age ranges from 4-11 and all were entertained for a week straight while spending most of their time in this area of the house. I would definitely recommend this house for multiple-family trips! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend... house was perfect for our group

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

GUEST COMMENT JAN. 2013- TIMBER CREEK
Jan,
We had a great weekend at Timber Creek Retreat. The house was perfect for our group and we wanted to thank you for sharing your home with us.
Regards,
Chad Greenway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great 50th Anniversary

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

: Your home is beautiful and in a wonderfully scenic area. We
loved our week there and it was wonderful to have a place where we could all be
together. Attached is a photo of our entire family..Don't we look like we were
having a wonderful time? Could not have chosen a better way to celebrate our
50th anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house but some things to be aware of: 5 bedroom NOT 6, fireplace broken & deposit late

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

My family (extended family included) rented this house over Thanksgiving weekend. The home was lovely - very spacious and comfortable for 20+ people to stay.

The owner said there were 6 bedrooms + 1 loft, FALSE! There are 5 bedrooms plus a loft. This left my parents sleeping on 2 couches in the loft area (which is above the main living room). The fire place also wasn't working and there was no advanced notice on that. When I called the maintenance guy he told me he had been aware of it for weeks but it won't be fixed until the week after we left. VERY DISAPPOINTING as we had the house reserved for months. The kitchen is a very awkward lay out for serving meals to keep that in mind. The hot tub is nice but has way too much chlorine/bromine, left people smelling like it after getting out even after several showers.

Finally, the owners were very responsive to us until they received their deposit. After that time, there was no response to emails with questions and their emails even started bouncing back despite providing us a lists of contacts to use. Additionally, the deposit (a hefty one) was returned late. The contract said it would be returned within 30 days of check out. We checked out on 11/25 and the DEPOSIT WAS NOT RECEIVED UNTIL JANUARY 2013.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Patrick

I am so sorry you were not pleased. Hopefully this will explain

Our home is 6 bedrooms home and loft w-2 full single bed size chaises. 5 king bedrooms plus large Kid Zone with 4 double beds and 4 single beds. We comfortably can sleep 24, your party had 19.

We have 3 fireplaces; the one you complained about was on the calendar for the first possible appointment. Rocky Mountain Hot Tub does our professional hot tub service. - ranked as #1 best in the county. Our hot tubs are cleaned before the arrival of each guest; and a phone call away during your visit.

Your quote that: "The kitchen is a very awkward lay out for serving meals to keep that in mind" is hard to answer. Well stocked, all equipment, counter and sit down kitchen table, doorway to magnificent windowed dining room, has made many families very happy.

The security deposit is just a bit more complicated, because: First you wanted ccd to be charged; then you sent chks and wanted card reversed; then you became confused on security deposit and rent deposit. Here are some quotes from some of our 38 emails:

Request for status of security deposit: "Send back the check please. Your email states you charged my credit card but I remember something got screwed up and the balance was off by the same amount. You could get a duplicate response, having some issues with my handheld holding drafts"..Return, but the email stated that my ccd was charged. If you have a check for $750.00, then send it…. I remember something got messed up…I checked my checking account and you cashed the check so tearing it up or returning it is not an option. Please send back asap…my error. 2 checks cut for $750.00 so please send back the #1252 dated 10-23 and we should be good.

I hope this clears up any misconceptions. We only want you, and all of our guests to enjoy our beautiful homes.
Regards
Jan
Owner

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kid Zone

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Hi Jan. My family and I had a wonderful time at your Breckenridge home on the weekend of April 26-29th. The home was perfect for our large group, and the kids had an absolute blast in the Kid Zone! I hope we left everything to your liking.
Thanks
Alexis

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful home.

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

The home was lovely.Just to let you know it took a month to get my security deposit back. That was after 3 phone calls.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We had a wonderful experince at Timber Creek. The house is amazing and the location is great. If you're looking for a large house in a good location then this is the house for you. The house is very well stocked and our large group was very comfortable. The owners were great to work with during the whole process all the way from the booking through the end of our stay! We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yelp Comments

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Dear Jan, How are you? I would like to tell you that we really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful Timber Creek home. Everything was perfect. I am emailing you to tell you that we will definitely be back. We are already planning another trip there in Breckenridge for next year and for this summer as well. We will contact you as soon as everything is all worked out. Thank You, Eddie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming Back

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Our entire family really enjoyed your lovely home and look forward to visiting
it again next year.
Thank you,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer Stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Jan
Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our recent stay. Your home was perfect for our family reunion of 27 people and four babies. Wonderful location. Easy access to trails, fishing, and town.
Thanks so much.
Sincerely,
Larry

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Just wanted to touch base and tell you what a wonderful time we had in Breckenridge and the home was a big part of it. We will be back.

Thanks again, what a wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Five Star Value"

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

"five star value"
Just outside the city of Breckenridge - far enough away from lights to stargaze. Well-appointed large exec home. Way cheaper than 5 or 6 hotel rooms, plus has togetherness and ammenities to save $$$ on food by cooking at home. Perfect view of Mt. Quandry (14er) as well. We had 23 in our group and found it all we hoped: unbeatable.
Walter Keith

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Subj: Wonderful Stay!!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Jan,

Your home made great memories for everyone! The drive up was slow at 10 mph at many times due to so much snow! Yet it was a welcome relief to find such a wonderful retreat waiting for us!

Again, each member of our group independently thanked me for locating such a great arrangment. And I want to pass that on to you for opening your home to us. Thank you!
Enjoy the Day ~
Monica Whitney

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Timber Creek Retreat

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

Jan,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful house. Also, I received the check, thank you.

We loved our short stay. Loved the privacy, and feeling of being in the woods. Looked for that bear everyday!
There are plenty of dishes, could serve a crowd, that's nice.
Loved having access to the garage, even a bigger plus in the winter for sure.
We enjoyed the deck, the grill and the hot tub.
We chose your house because of all the bedrooms, great for our grown children.
Loved the master bedroom.
Can't tell you how nice it was to have soap, shampoo and conditioner in all the bathrooms.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We loved our short stay. Loved the privacy, and feeling of being in the woods. Looked for that bear everyday!
There are plenty of dishes, could serve a crowd, that's nice.
Loved having access to the garage, even a bigger plus in the winter for sure.
We enjoyed the deck, the grill and the hot tub.
We chose your house because of all the bedrooms, great for our grown children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review